Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Excellent all around, including staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We love this campground! The staff are very helpful and customer focused. All facilities are clean and well kept. We will always come back. Kim the poor boys were great!
Jul 13, 2015
The only problem we had was the cable wasn't working for us.
Jul 12, 2015
Great KOA and staff!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground in a great location. Lots of shade along the lakeside spots. Nice breeze in the afternoon which was nice. Lots of families having a great time! This isn't a campground that is filled with workers. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice level pads, shady beautiful lake, friendly staff and perfect amenities.
Jul 10, 2015
Its nice clean and nice folks. Just a bit to close to the interstate. But that was not too bad. We will be back!!!
Jul 09, 2015
In less than a half day we were there we witnessed police activity..fire activity ...drug use and a number of creepy people. It got to the point where our children were afraid to go to sleep. Horrible horrible place.
Jul 09, 2015
Appealing sites with lots of shade and views of the lake. Very clean and well-maintained. Separate kid and adult pools. We had a nice stay.
Jul 08, 2015
We had an issue with our surge protector and electrical connection into our rig. Duane came to our site, checked everything out for us, and made sure our plug was OK before we headed out. Much, much appreciated and we highly recommend the Lafayette, LA KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Front desk girls were great, professional and very helpful. Love the amenities and camp store.
Jul 07, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and much for the kids to do. We will be doing this every summer
Jul 07, 2015
Great park, great staff. Handled the massive 4 July influx with ease.
Jul 07, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and the ground are well cared for
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great,the cabins need to be porch closed on one side for cooking purposes,due to rain , has my family who where in the cabins this July4but we had a wonderful time.
Jul 06, 2015
I felt safe and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again!
Jul 03, 2015
Pulled in during a rainstorm at 9:30 pm. Found pull through hooked up to 30 amp elec used no water, sewer cable etc. Left at 9:30 am cost $53.00. Been gone 12 days on 4500 mile trip, this is the highest we've paid and shortest stay. This is why I won't buy KOA card, to expensive and no short night breaks. WAKE UP KOA
Jul 02, 2015
This park is very clean and clearly well managed. It has lots of amenities that families would enjoy. However, the freeway noise is so extreme that I could not sleep. Therefore I would not return and I would not recommend it. I understand there is nothing the park could do about my issue. The ducks and geese are adorable.
Jul 02, 2015
Was able to stay one ight on short notice. Was very pleased.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice people at the check in no problem
Jul 01, 2015
Clean showers. Did try the activities. Pool needed better service and closed early for hot summer evenings
Jul 01, 2015
I found it a bit expensive for a KOA member. It seemed nice for families with children.
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome stay - only issue was size of our spot. Our original spot was so tight we couldn't open our awning and we had no slide out or anything. They had another spot and moved us and we had enough room for our awning. Very friendly staff and family!
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful water feature. Unfornately for us we were just passing through but plan on making a stop next time we go that way.
Jun 29, 2015
Great Place to stay !!! Wow, we love it here!
Jun 29, 2015
Y'all need Tables with a top on it by the pool area.
Jun 29, 2015
Was easy to set up cabin , the KOA rep was verry understanding n pleasant . was quiet n relaxing. Had new boats for enjoyment . Clean showers n facilities , a great getaway. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
BIG, level cement site. 2 pools and a lake. GREAT hosts. But you need an extra long cable for cable TV hookup. Recommend stay here.
Jun 28, 2015
The campground was beautifully kept, with fishing, swimming, and proximity to great local interests. Additionally, they had free air for your RV tires!
Jun 28, 2015
wifi was terrible. just didn't work. NOISY!!! Traffic and other guests. Guests didn't follow the 10 p.m. and no one did anything not our best stay at a koa. Sorry.
Jun 27, 2015
Our site was loud (street traffic) no internet
Jun 27, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Seems to be very nice.😃
Jun 26, 2015
We thought this Koa had friendly staff, clean, and loved the lake! My kids and I give it a big thumbs up!
Jun 26, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that I stayed in from my trip from Florid to Calif. this has to be one of the best
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice, near lake, quiet, clean, all paved...Only spent one night, but very good stay.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our 7th or 8th stay. Family members joined us for a memorable Father's Day Weekend. Everybody got to experience several activities: fishing, swimming,cooking (love the new BBQ pits), campfire and etc. Friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 24, 2015
very friendly people
Jun 23, 2015
In summer u have to rent tent site for two night on weekends just wish the let u rent one night stay to book it cause I work the Friday so I usually just go atuday and leave Sunday cause I work Monday so one nights stay on weekends are perfect for me please consider it
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was beautiful with the pond and sites were level. It was very clean. The staff was friendly. The only problem was the internet did not work.
Jun 22, 2015
Site was decent but hook ups were good. Enjoyed the lake and the fishing. Two pools are nice as the grounds could house a lot of people. Staff were helpful to us as were first timers to the region. We would certainly consider coming back if we travel through again.
Jun 22, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone it's very nice, very relaxing, my grandkids loved it, they enjoyed all the activities and the staff over at KOA are very friendly and curious they will help you with anything you need.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The sites are not really big rig friendly. You need to update at least some of the sites to accommodate bihher motorhomes. We had trouble getting into and out of our site. We had to unhook and unload our trailer to maneuver in and out. Staff was nice, grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
Kim was extremely helpful & very professional. If she is a KOA workkamper, she is an asset (this comes from a prior KOA workkamper for 8 yrs)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals