Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Folks from multiple sites decided to occupy the site next to ours and drink heavily. They were extremely noisy well past the 10pm limit and there was no one enforcing the rules. After asking 3 times they finally dispersed so my wife, daughter, and I could sleep. The 2nd night was quiet thankfully.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Love this place
Jul 29, 2013
Clean campground but overpriced compared to other nearby campgrounds. Staff wasn't really that friendly and there was lots of interstate noise.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great staff!! Very clean!! Very neat!! Well managed!!
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful service, great amenities, and I cannot believe how quiet it got at 10 PM despite being quite full. And, compared to most KOAs we have used, the trees here provide wonderful shade and you don't feel like you are camping in a parking lot.
Jul 27, 2013
The best I stayed at through out my vacation. Nice place, keep it the way it is. Thank youll
Jul 26, 2013
Brought the grandkids. Had a great time. So much for the kids to do. Beautiful campground. Will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Loved this campground. Lots to do for the kids. Very clean and neat. 2 pools were awesome. Kids loved the kayaks and lake. Office staff extremely helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
This was our first time ever staying at KOA and we really enjoyed ourself. Our kids enjoyed the pool and paddle boat.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great place, friendly people, alot to do. Need to inform customers when putting down deposit this is not what is charged per nights stay. Several people have misunderstood and I myself started not to stay two nights due to thinking the park stay was $49.00 per night with my discount.
Jul 23, 2013
very well run. clean neat park. good sites for all types of rv and campers.
Jul 21, 2013
I asked to stay for a month for my daughters scheduled c`section and they park people put me on what seem trailer park ~worker side on a levee...It was scary I paid 465.00 for 30 days i beleive now they want 71 more for electrical.. I would have prefer to stay in the mix of the activties I am single widow & have 2 grandchildren with me staying for my daughter to give birth
Jul 20, 2013
We couldn't ck. in when we got there at 2pm bc our room wasn't ready. I booked a cabin for 8 guests but our cabin only accommodated 6.The a/c unit went out 2 times in one room, the 2nd time at 11pm. No one offered us options for inconvenience, there were no other cabins availble so we had to just make do and pay for it all!!
Jul 20, 2013
Love the pond in the mornings with the ducks and geese. The office is so friendly and helpful. Some highway noise makes it a little disconcerting but if I run the fan it's ok. It's my favorite stopover place.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very, Very Nice! Best one so far (6 starting from 2-OR, CA, AZ, NM, TX). Bathroom facilities clean, well kept. Too bad it was too close to major Hwy.'s traffic noise, not overly prolong, got quieter as th night went on. Faint train noise, only twice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was clean and orderly. Every one that we came in contact with at the Park was so very helpful. They went way beyond to help in every way they could. Would definitely go back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
noisy, limited cable, under construction, limited bath house facility but excellent, helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
We all had a blast. Lots to do and lots of space. We all enjoyed fishing. Nice and clean place and the cabins were great.
Jul 14, 2013
Very poor internet reception. Only worked part of the time.
Jul 13, 2013
The rates at $49.00 are FAR to expensive for a one night stay. We can get a motel room cheaper. The following night we stayed at a campground (Good Sam) for $19.27 with full hookups and beautiful scenery. We just finished a 6000 mile tour of the good Ole USA & stayed at 3 KOA's. All of them were at least twice the price or more than comperable campgrounds. This is why I cx'd my KOA membership
Jul 12, 2013
Lots of amenities at this KOA, but we were certainly surprised at how dirty our cabin was (a 1st) and how much trash there was around the KOA. Summertime, and the pools, etc., were locked up at 8:00 pm. The bathrooms were very worn and tired looking--not as clean as other KOAs we've been to. The Hosts need to do a better job with appearances.
Jul 11, 2013
I love this campground. We always stop here on our way to Florida. Love the location, great bathroom, good pool and nice lake to look at. The staff always have been friendly as well. Great campground overall. The only thing I would change would be to charge less for mini golf. It's too high and I've only seen two people play in all the times we've been there. Also pool should be open later.
Jul 11, 2013
Easy in, easy out. A beautiful KOA. Warm greeting, roomy, level, paved site. We've stopped here before, and will again.
Jul 10, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA. We returned because we had a great visit the first time. This time was just okay. The park was very crowded, there were people riding around the park playing loud music and kids on bikes everywhere. There was also a different group of trek-america tent campers there every night. The Wi-fi is terrible. Not sure if we will return again.
Jul 10, 2013
Our cabin did not have a table so we could not really enjoy sitting outside on a beautiful evening. The next door cabin had 2 tables. Hmmm?
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time considering it was a holiday weekend and extremely busy!.. Only complaint is there should be a sign that says NO SMOKING in the pool or pool area!!!.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our family vacation at KOA (Scott, LA) was wonderful. There were plenty of activities for kids of all ages. it's great to see the same faces from when i camped as a kid, & now i am passing those experiences on to my children.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Love it. Would live there if I could.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I enjoyed my stay with koa it was very nice the only thing bad about it is that you got to walk to where you have to go if you don't have a big and to old to ride one
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA is one of the best because the people are very friendly and do their best to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed the entire experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were spotless. The only problem I had was the location of the sewer outlet. It was too far in the back of the campsite. I had to purchase additional drain line, and then it had to drain uphill. That is the reason for the 4 stars. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We will be back in a few weeks.
Jul 07, 2013
Anytime I plan to stay in the area I will go back to this KOA!
Jul 05, 2013
Great just nee to work on not so much noise from I-10. also check the A/C in cabin 3
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I had a tire problem by the time I rolled into the camp.Krysta bent over backwards to help me get the issue resolved.I,ve never met a friendlier bunch of folks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.