Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
The sites are not really big rig friendly. You need to update at least some of the sites to accommodate bihher motorhomes. We had trouble getting into and out of our site. We had to unhook and unload our trailer to maneuver in and out. Staff was nice, grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
Kim was extremely helpful & very professional. If she is a KOA workkamper, she is an asset (this comes from a prior KOA workkamper for 8 yrs)
Jun 18, 2015
another awesome camp keep it up
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent park!!! Great staff!!! Great location, easy off and on!!! Can't say enough, keep up the good work!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Being directly on the highway was a minus due to the constant noise. Surprisingly, the kabin was quiet at night with no traffic noise. The campground itself is extremely nice with lake and wild life. Staff was very nice.
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed the time spent there
Jun 15, 2015
The campsites were clean and if you have a problem with anything there were there to take care of it very quickly and very friendly to everyone and a very good greetings to their campgrounds
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground/staff. Only negative was standing water everywhere caused by thunderstorm.
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful and quiet park
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA on two occasions and really enjoyed it. The lake is beautiful. The facilities are clean. I only wish that a cabin rental came with at least one free paddle boat rental. Can get a little expensive if you are spending the weekend with children who get bored easily. Highly recommend a stay here!
Jun 10, 2015
We were in town for our daughters end of year completion program from the ministry school she was attending. The TV wasn't working but they immediately had the cable ppl out who discovered it was a broken tv. But they did discount our stay to compensate us. Clean campground, saltwater pool was nice. friendly helpful staff, great prices in store, we will be back!
Jun 10, 2015
Great Staff Love, Love, Love them!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Very great
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The site and the team are extremely nice and very pleasant. I try to stay at sites that are lower in cost. at the present rates of KOA and Good Sam are at rates that some time we will stay at motels. Thanks for the good stays
Jun 09, 2015
Very accommodating since we were there for Baseball tournaments!! Very friendly staff!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Really nice campground and nice people, just thought it was a little to crowded with the RV's so close together.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome time
Jun 08, 2015
My wife & I have been camping at KOA for well above 10yrs. and as always we have a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great place with great people.
Jun 08, 2015
Tout y était parfait sauf la conection iternet qui n'était pas stable.
Jun 08, 2015
Lafayette KOA is always a great stay. Close to everything.
Jun 08, 2015
WE HAD A FUN TIME AND PLAN ON GOING BACK IN THE NEAR FURURE
Jun 08, 2015
Love the staff love mrs Kim a worker in Scott koaawsome. Just wish could bring ng four wheeler Ar golf court to ride on rd
Jun 07, 2015
Cleanest and nicest laundry room I've ever seen. Nice people, very accommodating.
Jun 06, 2015
Clean, nice pleasant
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent!! One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!!
Jun 06, 2015
The location was great. It was clean and the KOA employees were helpful.
Jun 06, 2015
We usually ask for a lake site but this time we aaked for an accessible site and they gave us a great one, double site, best for wheelchair of my sister. Always accomodating and easy to work with. We enjoy staying here, easy access to Lafayette, I10, and plenty of restaurant choices in the immediate area. Park is clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Nice, clean, with view of a small lake. Easy access from I 10.
Jun 04, 2015
Good location convenient to I-10; attractive, shaded grounds; tidy and well-maintained...
Jun 04, 2015
My best friend and I spent the afternoon here just to get away from life for a while. Very peaceful and clean. The only problem was that there was no rail to get in and out of the swimming pool that is near the big propane tank so it made it a little uncomfortable getting in and out in front of the other campers. Other than that issue everything was great! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful, very people friendly. Perfect location for visiting in Lafayette. Didn't take advantage of amenities available due to lack of time.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the shade. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2015
All staff members were extremely helpful.. The accommodations were first class.
Jun 02, 2015
All RV spots are nice and shaded. Great place if you have kids they have a park, putt putt golf, two pool, and paddle boating. We play tournament baseball every weekend and have stayed at many RV parks and this one is definitely ranked excellent in my book.
Jun 02, 2015
Super clean, family and pet friendly. Free WiFi which was great for our kids. The staff was kind. Pool area was spotless. Perfect weekend.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Nice people, well maintained! Highly recommended.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean. Nice. Easy.
Jun 01, 2015
Office personnel was very helpful in finding a sure that would be a good fit for me! Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there for a baseball tournament and some times they run late on Sundays so they allowed us an extended checkout time. Since we travel with pets this was very helpful. We will return.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Super kid friendly pool. Lots of shade. Staff was friendly. Nice campground.
May 31, 2015
Absolutely out standing in every way. I will look forward to stopping again. T Irby
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park and facilities. Enjoyable and relaxing stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals