Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Wonderful experience! Staff was very polite and helpful. Grounds were nicely tended. Pool was very clean. Really enjoyed our time there. All ready told others about the experience and recommended they try it.
May 27, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed this camp ground very much.
May 26, 2015
The grounds are clean an well kept but it sets beside the interstate so it is loud.
May 26, 2015
I had a great time expect for the weather. The only I would change is add an outside electric plug or plugs to your one room cabins. Also allow making of coffee inside the cabin.
May 26, 2015
Friendly folks, clean campgrounds, two pools and a playground. The kids loved it.
May 26, 2015
The staff was outstanding and the campground was very nice and super clean. The camper spaces are a bit tight but other than that we had a very pleasant experience! Our family will definitely visit again!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly Staff. Nice place. Fair price
May 26, 2015
Great stay, great staff. Campground very well maintained.
May 26, 2015
Would really love it even more if had slides to slide down in pool and are if u could just ride golfcourts are bring FOURWHEEKER yo ride on road maybe could be suggestion lol thanks I love mrs Kim the weekend worker.
May 26, 2015
Every employee was friendly & helpful
May 25, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family and friends. The only down side is that there is horrible interstate noise but you get used to it. One other thing is there is a lack of suitable tent parking other than one site which is taken extra care of by the owners(not sure why).
May 24, 2015
We love this place! Well maintained oak treed spaces. The staff is excellent in responding to questions or problems. Not too fancy but kept up.
May 22, 2015
Grass needed mowing in tent area. The under roof pool was great just to cold wasn't heated. Everything else was good
May 22, 2015
space had a lot of water around it....not their fault due to terrible rain...
May 20, 2015
Great location, nice amenities, friendly staff
May 19, 2015
Great location if you want to travel to surrounding areas. Shady and very well kept. Super staff
May 19, 2015
Too much road noise. No monitoring of speed on incoming lane.
May 19, 2015
Great place , wonderful area, clean shower and bath house, great laundry, extremely helpful stafff , everything perfect. Can't wait to go back
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Little noisey due to close proximity to I 10. Every thing else was great.
May 18, 2015
We had a nice time, but I did see there were alot of people in the pools and paddle boats with no bands.
May 18, 2015
Great Experience clean, frendily will be back
May 18, 2015
Very nice
May 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful. The grounds were clean and the family had a great time. Thanks
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
overnight stay . Pleasant people. Very expensive
May 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2015
Everyone from employees to visitors were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were spotless,very well maintained! I would return!
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
It was nice and peaceful
May 12, 2015
Liked it so much we stayed another night Beautiful lake with fishing, paddle boats, and kayaks.
May 11, 2015
Great site on the small lake, beautiful scenery & shady. Only problem was the cement drive was offset kinda high, have to watch your step coming out of rv because there is no pad. Only 30amp on this site and no 20amp on pedestal. Other than that particular site problem it was a great stay!
May 11, 2015
The campground is very nice, although most of the spots are very small and close together. The bathhouse was extremely clean and nice. The extra activities - mini golf, paddle boats and kayaks are great fun, but they do get a little pricey even with the 5 for 4 discount. I wish that the $15 wristband would cover all activities for the entire stay. For a family of 4, it starts to add up quickly
May 10, 2015
Our stay is always pleasant at your KOA camp ground. Your staff are extremely friendly to the guests and making sure that we have a pleasant stay doing our time there.Thanks KOA
May 10, 2015
Stayed 5 nights/6 days in tent and brought our blind 8 year old pug. Facilities are spot-on. Very pet friendly. Sheltered Tent sites, lake, restrooms and showers, and laundry room was more than you could ask for in a campsite. Staff were good people and accommodating. If you stay in a tent site bring earplugs or muffs for I-10 and train noise. We met some very nice people here. We will be back.
May 09, 2015
enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2015
The facility was very clean and maintained. The place was awesome in every way except for being so close to the freeway which was so loud I could not sleep.
May 08, 2015
Very nice RV park, the laundry room was spotless and well maintained. Sites were roomy. The trees are wonderfully mature creating a nice park setting.
May 08, 2015
Le camping est bien aménagé mais vraiment trop bruyant. Dommage.
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
Pricy if you don't use amenities. They charge you for extra kids and cable but don't knock off if you don't use pool and other amenities. Very, very noisy in sites closest to I10. I think we had a bunch of folks drive through the RV. Employees are friendly.
May 05, 2015
It's always a pleasure staying in Scott; and the weather was beautiful.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
clean, helpful
May 04, 2015
Rude staff, people with loud music and kids running around at 2am. Tent area did not have enough grills or electric. People refused to share. Asked for money back to leave and was refused. Will not recommend or stay here ever again.
May 04, 2015
No issues
May 04, 2015
Everything was great will use this campground when passing through Lafayette in the future.
May 04, 2015
IS ALWAYS COMFY AND CLEAN! NICE PEOPLE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps