Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. Wonderful lake and very helpful staff. We will be back for more fun.
Mar 18, 2016
Bad wifi and kinda pricey. Everything else ok.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Mar 17, 2016
I'm sorry that I don't remember her name but the lady who welcomed us on Friday evening was very helpful with giving us recommendations on where to go to get best food and best tours! We had a terrific time while we stayed there! Thanks!!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Went for quiet weekend on lake, but found we were staying in a carnival. Backed up to the lake, found ourselves surrounded by 80's techno on one side and classic country on other, all at high volume until after 10PM. Commercial snowball stand parked in camping spot in lot in front. Awakened after midnight to Raggae. Beautiful park, nice store, but party central. No rest. No quiet. No return.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful setting. Would have 5 stars other than noise from I-10 was a bit annoying.
Mar 14, 2016
It was great coming in from the road after a long day of driving, with the KOA right there next to the highway. Just needed somewhere to bed down for the night, grabbed a shower, and hit the road again the next morning. It was easy to check in and check out... no problem. Very pleased with my visit! =)
Mar 13, 2016
Neighbors were allowed to scream and holler and party until 1:30am I finally ask them to cool it the park was not crowded and they drove all (3) of our group nuts we have stayed here numerous times but no security after 10 will get us to stay somewhere else sorry they don't patrol after 10 when we needed it
Mar 12, 2016
Great campground with very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Mar 11, 2016
They were having a chili cooking off the night we stayed and the campground was overloaded there were outsiders parking anywhere and everywhere enjoying the music making it hard to pull out the next morning and miss all the cars left in the road on the way out.
Mar 11, 2016
Very expensive more than most KOA's I have used. but modern and fairly new. Might as well leave camper at home and use motels again.....
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
The lake was so nice.
Mar 09, 2016
We stay here over night when we travel to and from Texas. It is neat and clean and the owners are very friendly.
Mar 09, 2016
Just a bit noisy from I10
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice place and the staff was wonderful.
Mar 08, 2016
Always enjoy my stay while playing Disc Golf Tournaments in the area. Always clean and friendly!
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is top notch! The staff is friendly and the customer service is second to none. The level of cleanliness is at superior levels!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Nice stay just very pricey
Mar 06, 2016
Quick overnight but loved the layout and the folks were very friendly!
Mar 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight, the park was clean and easy to maneuver. Choice of resturants conveniently located.
Mar 06, 2016
Close to noisy interstate otherwise great park with very helpful staff for our one night stay.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful!!
Mar 03, 2016
great park would stay again
Mar 03, 2016
Excellent place to stay and camp
Mar 03, 2016
Very well kept -- people were very friendly.
Mar 02, 2016
Awesome campground . The workers there are great.
Mar 02, 2016
Convenient location, but a bit noisy very close to the highway and railroad. Large park with lovely lake. We did not use restrooms or other facilities. Staff were very friendly.
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed the weekend of the Chilli Cookoff. Had a great time!
Feb 29, 2016
great place to relax & enjoy time with family
Feb 29, 2016
Enjoyed our weekend so much!! Chili cookoff was fun Band was fantastic!!
Feb 29, 2016
This was a very nice facility ! The bathrooms were spotless clean, the staff was very friendly, they even had a band playing on the weekend, This is the 2nd KOA I have stayed at and I highly recommend a stay at KOA !!!
Feb 29, 2016
we really enjoy our stay every time we go there, staff is very friendly, and campground is very clean,,,we will be back
Feb 29, 2016
Excellent facility
Feb 29, 2016
Enjoyed our weekend. Campground is on the older side. Sites are not designed for todays RV's with multiple slides. Staff was wonderful and facilities were very well maintained.
Feb 29, 2016
Always Clean and friendly!
Feb 28, 2016
People very friendly and helpful
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Easy in and out for our one night stay. The traffic circle was a bit hairy though.
Feb 25, 2016
Well run, friendly and informative staff.very convenient for overnight stay.
Feb 24, 2016
As always the family and I had a great time. The staff was pleasant and the grounds were well keep. Thanks, The LaFleur's
Feb 22, 2016
Great time, quite environment, cabin adequate, beds uncomfortable (better than a tent). Over all great experience.
Feb 22, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Our site was great and we sat by the lake often! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2016
Pricey for the quality they offer.
Feb 22, 2016
The sites are too close together but the staff is great. Still worth staying there.
Feb 21, 2016
I always depend on a KOA Campground to be a great place to stay. This KOA was perfect with a spot near the lake to watch the Sunset. Next time I am in the area I will book again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals