Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Too expensive.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. The only complaint that I had was that there were several kids unsupervised in the swimming pool. My brother in law had to save a little girl about the age of 6 who went into 6ft alone. I asked her where were her parents and she said they were at the campsite and she was in the pool along. This is very, very damgerous!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Love this KOA Campground!Lots to do. Cabins are very nice.Everyone at the office was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 09, 2015
Arrived after hours and the directions for the map of our site was incorrectly shown and got us down a tight area at midnight where we had to wake someone up and ask them to move their car. Spaces are too tight for big rigs.
Aug 09, 2015
Thank you for your help with military discount and the sewer issue, but we listened to traffic all night and the spot chosen was too small for our rig and truck. We now understand this is an old KOA that accounted for the heavy traffic noise. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom was very clean. We didn't use any of the other amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
The overall experience was great.The internet was hit or miss.The young man that helped me with a problem on my RV was excellent. Everyone's attitude was great as well and very helpfull.
Aug 08, 2015
the people are super, enjoy the shady site especially in August, and best of all their 20% off for Sunday 12 noon to Friday 12 noon
Aug 08, 2015
This campground is always soooo clean and everyone is extremely helpful. Thank you for a wonderful visit
Aug 07, 2015
Very relaxing and peaceful!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
we've camped there for the last two years and both times have been enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Will come back. Particularly liked the CD driving tour. Will do the ones we didn't have time for this trip.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean, nice staff and very helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Shady and clean
Aug 06, 2015
They are great people they are there to help people in need and we appreciate what y'all did for us thanks again
Aug 05, 2015
Definitely something for everyone.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to take the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Met expectations.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay me and my kids enjoyed our stay lots of fun for all of us
Aug 03, 2015
super relaxing and awesome
Aug 02, 2015
Great little campground...
Aug 02, 2015
What a gem this KOA is! The campgrounds are beautiful and the staff (Rachel) was so helpful. We'll be looking for another opportunity to visit again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
The employees were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Atmosphere is good and employees are courtious. We would love to go more often but it seems as the nightly rate continues to increase with no improvement to the facility
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time. Cabin was very clean. Could use some new mattress though.
Jul 27, 2015
Once again enjoyed our stay. There was a disturbance in one of the cabins but the law was immediately called and the staff handled everything very well. Can't wait till our next stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very nice stay at Koa campground. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice stay, but unfortunately we had to leave early due to some friends fighting which was no where near our cabin are our problem, so we lost 250 dollars
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The sites at this KOA were large & shady. Walking our two McNabs on the levie was a lot of fun. Lots to do nearby.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great staff! Super location just off I-10 but not noisy at all. Great tree lines, pond for paddle boats, clean sites. Could certainly spend a few days relaxing at this park, even if just planning an overnight.
Jul 25, 2015
Quiet nice pools good laundry facilities nice cabin all for excellent price.!! Close to everything we wanted to see and do!!
Jul 25, 2015
Had lots of fun. Very clean cabins
Jul 25, 2015
We had a blast, hospitality was great, the prices were fair, the activities we r e very fun and the snow cones were awesome. We stayed in a cabin and had a blast.
Jul 24, 2015
We really enjoy going but it always rains on my trip that I plan for my grandbabies and us. We could not go far this year due to my being pregnant so we went to KOA this yr and last but rained both times :( so the kids didn't get to enjoy it much. Overall all the cabin was clean, staff very nice, ground clean and its enjoyable when not raining.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Affordable, clean and well manage
Jul 23, 2015
Lafayette KOA is a beautiful campground around a lake, 2 pools, paddle boat, minnie golf and so much more. Very clean bathroom! Lots of shade under big trees. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will be back. We camped in a pop up camper.
Jul 23, 2015
Bon camping et facilement accessible
Jul 23, 2015
Mini golf over priced.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay until the weekend crowd came in then drinking and smoking in the pool began killing the family feel. We would sure stay during the week again but would probably move before the parties start.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great! It was fun for our youths and relaxing for the adults
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We always enjoy the friendly staff excellent site's
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay
Jul 21, 2015
Was a great stay. Peaceful until the weekend when the trash came in
Jul 21, 2015
We travel back home from San Antonio Tx to Valdosta Ga and stay in Scott La. overnight. It is always clean and quiet. Most of the time we arrive late, but the staff has (when we see anyone) are great people.
Jul 20, 2015
The only problem is that the cabin next to us had so many vehicles and we were blocked in..If there is more then two vehicles they should be parking elsewhere
Jul 20, 2015
Very impressive management. One of the cleanest and most comfortable campsites I've ever been to. We felt very welcome there. Recommend y'all list this campground on Tripadvisor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals