Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Great signage makes this campground easy to find. All cement parking spots keeps it clean and great for leveling. Very friendly and clean makes the stay enjoyable.
Apr 26, 2017
I don't like the fact that the pool closed at 6:30 pm but our overall stay was good
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly and nice - very clean - spots were a little small for our 40" but adequate.
Apr 25, 2017
Very relaxing. Staff was very friendly. We were there for boudin festival, they even made special arrangements for late check. We were about see our favorite bands. Thanks KOA staff, you'll are awesome.
Apr 25, 2017
Family gathering, great tree shade and beautiful pond. I would say extremely loud music can ruin the experience.
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for the Boudin Festival in April 2017. The campground offered a free shuttle service to and from the festival grounds. The campground is very clean, quite and family oriented. High recommend this KOA.
Apr 25, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Need to comeback to give a more thorough review. Seems to have a lot to do. The view of the lake from our back window was great!!
Apr 24, 2017
Always top notch! Ms. Kim always takes such good care of us. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2017
we very much enjoyed our stay. we will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
we stayed there april 20-23. On Friday 21st there was a loud party going on until 2am. Also the shuttle ran on Friday and Saturday nights until nearly 1 AM so every 15 minutes we had to listen to the beep of the shuttle backing up. Did not get a lot of sleep. Will not stay there again unless there is no other choice.
Apr 24, 2017
I love this campground. The owners are so helpful and extremely nice. It was completely full and very crowded. We have stayed here before but not as crowded so I did not feel boxed in on previous stays. The sites are extremely close and crowded when full. I do love it though.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful pond and trees. But the spaces are way too small. I couldnt park my truck and camper together at site and i couldnt put out my awning as it would hit against my neighbor's camper when fully extended. Management was very accomodating and did warn me of the tight spaces. The free shuttle was great and i would stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Great camp ground, friendly and informative staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Due to very busy weekend & last minute reservation being made we had to go into a new spot. Liked it even better than the one we usually stay in. Changed my next 3 reservations to slot we had this last stay.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
park is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nixe ammenities and lake.
Apr 21, 2017
crowded and noisy. Nice campground
Apr 21, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back next year. Everyone was so friendly. The Deluxe camping cabins has everything you need. We loved fishing with the Grandkids in the pond. We give your KOA a five star rating and we will be back ext year.
Apr 21, 2017
Pool was great, bathrooms are clean. Mini golf is $4 a person.
Apr 21, 2017
Location is great. Good place for family with children
Apr 20, 2017
things cannot be happen about the highway noise. Poor internet connections.
Apr 20, 2017
It was easy to find and is a good place to stay for 1 night. If you have guests come visit, it is $7 per guest!! Mini golf.paddle boats, fish feeding,and tv are extra charge. There was no courtesy help to take you to your site.Althought the pads were of concrete, they do need to be repaired.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice, clean and safe! The staff was exceptionally nice...saw bass in that lake and look forward to my next visit!
Apr 18, 2017
WI-FI needs to be improved.
Apr 18, 2017
It's always great,single mom with 3 small kids.. they go out of their way to help out. Ive never had anything but a great experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We have family in Lafayette and stay at the Scott KOA every time we come to town!! We have enjoyed every single stay here. The staff is extremely kind and welcoming!! The oak trees are beautiful and easy access to interstate.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff & clean facility. Would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2017
We always have a great time camping at KOA in Lafayette, LA.
Apr 17, 2017
Really great place to stay very clean facilities and lots of activities
Apr 17, 2017
Accueil cordial. Douches fantastiques.
Apr 17, 2017
Cable service has bad reception
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the campground. It was clean and quiet. The only thing is that I wish they allowed golf carts.
Apr 15, 2017
It's quite loud. Directly beside the highway. Everything else is very good.
Apr 15, 2017
Bien
Apr 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground... Always do.
Apr 15, 2017
It was only one night. However the campground was very quiet. The amenities were very good. Only problem was visitors parked on empty sites how ever they were nice and moved they're cars when they saw that we were pulling in.
Apr 13, 2017
Great stay friendly clean facilities
Apr 12, 2017
Kim was great at check in and ensured we had a wonderful visit. We have stayed here 5 or 6 times and will be back!
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice
Apr 11, 2017
We were affected by the August flood in Scott, LA. I can't express how grateful we were with the hospitality we received with the staff. Mainly Mrs. Kim, Jay and Dwayne these guys were just AWESOME!!!! I would highly recommend if you need a get away KOA in Scott is the BEST!!
Apr 11, 2017
Another great stay and enjoyed it. May need to clear out all the fallen leaves. Thanks
Apr 10, 2017
Great restrooms, very clean showers and a great laundry room. Best,though, are the staff. They've offered great suggestions for local activities (Kim, we think you're great!) and are always on top of everything.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Office staff was very friendly and well versed on the area we planned to visit. My low rating is based on the cramped RV lots and location of sewer hookup; we could not walk around the space without tripping over our sewer connection or our neighbors.
Apr 10, 2017
We love this place. Nice lake to watch the sunset. Good fishing, lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Spots need re-doing.
Apr 09, 2017
The staff here go out of their way to help,and get information for guests. They are very informed about all the tourist sight and eating places. We found the camp very quiet and relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps