Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
Rained like the dickens! KOA staff took care of everything else! They were the sunshine.
Apr 14, 2015
Very good rv park, well kept, bathroom clean, lake view, mini golf on site as well as swimming pools.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean, Good Service, Easy access, Quiet
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff, grandkids enjoyed the pool , mini golf and fishing. Would definitely recommend this campground !
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The only thing I had a complain about was some other campers had their music really loud where we can hear it across the lake.BUT.. I called the office and they sent someone over there right away..Love camping here..
Apr 11, 2015
Great view of lake
Apr 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; the facilities are clean as well as the campground itself; nice lake and quiet even though it is close to the interstate; close to gas stations, restaurants, and other facilities; second time we have camped there.
Apr 10, 2015
It was a very good place to camp. Bathrooms are clean and very nice. Only problems was that the campground had with their wifi.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Nice spot for an overnighter and has lots of activities for kids, one of the better KOA's I've stayed at.
Apr 09, 2015
Good site, friendly people and the wifi worked.
Apr 08, 2015
Had great fun!
Apr 08, 2015
Loved your doggy walk along the fence, and your wonderful clean and spacious bathrooms, and level pull-through sites with cement pads and sturdy tables! I did have to cart all my recycleables home with me as I could find no recycling bins at your campground.
Apr 08, 2015
very nice
Apr 08, 2015
positives: the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are lovely and the pool, although mall, is clean. Negatives: the wifi is horrible (we finally gave up trying to connect all over the park and drove to Lowe's hardware to pick up their signal), the campsite is quite noisy due to its proximity to a main road and roundabout, except for the lake, the campsite isn't very scenic
Apr 08, 2015
Pleasant hosts. Bathrooms very clean. The showers are individual with great water pressure, fan to help with humidity and a nice size actual shower. Will definitely tell other folks to make sure you have reservations as we didn't got there about four and they had three sites left. Nice site with paved lots. ALL a definitely a plus.
Apr 07, 2015
Need to spray something on the rocks around the sites something was biting us { at night } and it was not ants or mosquitos they were a light red little bug. We love staying here in fact the only place we stay at.
Apr 07, 2015
We have stayed several times and have never had a complaint. Very well managed and operated KOA.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean facilities and a friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campsite!
Apr 07, 2015
We stay here often - usually for only one night at a time. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff were very helpful with recommendations about the area!
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome time. Safe. Fun. Kids has so much to do. Wonderful time. Be back soon.
Apr 06, 2015
Love,love,love this place! Top notch service guaranteed EVERY time! Thank you!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff Good hookups Wifi was POOR!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff was so helpful and amazing! Stay that way!
Apr 05, 2015
Well organized and very friendly staff. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff, park well maintained, easy on/off from I-10.
Apr 04, 2015
Personnel extremement gentil et compétent.
Apr 04, 2015
The spots are very tight. Gravel in between campsites which didn't bother us. But there wasn't any room to sit outside. Great laundry room. Nice lake. Okay for overnight.
Apr 03, 2015
Toilettes très propres. Grandes douches.
Apr 01, 2015
nice place but no control on the campers. we were placed in front of a group of 1 with tents...and they had fun till 11h30 pm... after that they packed their rigs with a lot of noise the day after they were gone and the place was much quieter
Mar 31, 2015
Nice campground!!! Nicer employees!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly, clean, lots to do.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great pickles, friendly
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Spot was too close to highway and too much noise.
Mar 30, 2015
wonderful. clean. will surely stay there again.
Mar 30, 2015
We where passing though and found that this was very convenient park,ez off ez on,but if we where going to stay for a few days to see the area,we would use this park for that time
Mar 29, 2015
Too noisy by interstate, and too close to ajoining trailers. I stayed for a month. Move to another rv park because of this.
Mar 29, 2015
Needed an overnight on the way to NOLA. Wow, were we impressed.. a great location, great sites, wonderful laundry area, and CLEAN showers!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
We stayed with you often and always have a great time. It is near all of my relatives and I get to do family visits while I am there. We will be back. N & D
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
We had to cancel our trip due to tv rental issues 3 days before our reserved stay here- I attempted to request a refund but was never contacted back and was charged in full for a stay we never made- this happened at the previous Koa location where we were due to stay as well - no return call when requesting a refund - not sure if I will use my membership if I can't make reasonable accommodations
Mar 27, 2015
Excellent campground!
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice ...enjoyed our stay, great litlle lake...thank you KOA staff......

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.