Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Very tight getting long RV into and around park. But, still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Great park with all the amenities. Nice helpful staff. The only reason we didn't gave it a 10 was the highway noise
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice park and attendants were very helpful and especially courteous. We would stay there again when travelling that way.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend, didn't want to leave.
Sep 20, 2016
enjoy going there, very nice and clean, great atmosphere
Sep 20, 2016
Just an overnight. Close to the interstate. Nice level concrete pads.
Sep 19, 2016
I was charged 3.02 for cable tv that we never used. I feel that they should ask if you would like to use cable then charge for it if you plan on using it.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA is great, friendly staff, huge shade trees throughout the park. all paved roads. super clean bathrooms. I see why it's rated in the top 5 KOA's in the Nation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
friendly people enjoyed our stay rv park very clean
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA! The people are always very friendly and we just have a great time whenever we come. I asked for a cabin overlooking the lake and they accommodate me every time. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughter so we can make some special memories with her there as well.
Sep 18, 2016
Always enjoy our time in LA. And this KOA always has the friendliest staff and great pools, lake and ducks.
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent staff.Very helpful and polite.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean cabin and a great location with lots of amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean restrooms. Helpful staff. Nice concrete pads.
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoy staying at this camp ground every time
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the shade & location of the campground. Nice lake with ducks. Campground staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Always great. Great people too.
Sep 12, 2016
Absolute hands down one of the best! All areas are 5 star!
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Love the view of the lake. Staff is super friendly. Will help with anything. Clean and I mean clean. Will definitely come back.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and great. Park was the noiest park I ever stayed in due to proximity of Hwy I-10. Sites flooded during any rain and there were very few 50 amp service sites. How this park got rated so high I cannot understand.
Sep 09, 2016
We had to keep extending our stay due to car being repaired. They were very accommodating. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome oaks providing shade over and looking a nice lake. Very clean bathhouses. Friendly helpful staff. What more can you ask?
Sep 08, 2016
Great Kampground. Shady sites and long pads. One half a point down is sites are close together.
Sep 08, 2016
My wife & I stayed in a class A motor coach. Stayed here before & enjoyed it each time. Great for a family atmosphere.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff made check in a pleasant experience!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA in Scott is the best Louisiana campground. They all make you feel like family. And like you are at home.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great Labor Day Holiday. the staff at KOA in Lafayette are the friendliest ,and we can"t wait for our next outing.
Sep 05, 2016
There are plenty of family activities at an affordable price. The staff was extremely friendly. We will be back as soon as we can.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent as usual!
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice , the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. The KOA's are always great to stay at and this one certainly didn't disappoint
Sep 01, 2016
Always have a great experience at KOA.
Aug 31, 2016
On our "top 3" list of favorite campgrounds. Have stayed there many times.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, close to Interstate
Aug 26, 2016
enjoyed the visit
Aug 25, 2016
All the staff was very polite,helpful and we will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean environment, great amenities
Aug 18, 2016
Easy in,Easy out. Good Food close by. Very accommodating.
Aug 18, 2016
I find the staff absolutely excellent. The layout of this park is superb. The little grocery on site is perfect. It is also a conveniently located spot relative to the interstate. I was a bit frantic when I arrived and I need additional help, not the norm for me, all my needs were assisted and I was truly so very thankful to everyone working at this KOA. I will always remember their kindness.
Aug 15, 2016
I don't think it would be fair to rate them, we were there during the flood. I was NOT NOT NOT a fan of having to wear wrist bands during our stay to distinguish us as guests from the non guests! There has to be a better system.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice, well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay. We stay every year while traveling around the US.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean rest rooms and showers. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites. We backed up to the private lake. Easy access to entrance from I-10. Located near mini mart, fast food groceries and Fezzo's restaurant. Excellent Cajun food.Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice RVPark- easy access from I 10. Sites are level but narrow. Park well maintained. Nice friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Im a single mom,I have 3 small children.We have stayed in cabins loved it,just got camper,still perfect..all I can is amazing!!! Friendliest staff ever!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Very comfortable , plenty to do, management was the best.Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals