Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Beatiful campground. Very helpful friendly active staff. Nicely equipped store. Beautiful stocked lake. Mature live oaks throughout campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Although the concrete pads are a little narrow, we were very pleased with site for an overnight stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean, well manicured and the lake was just beautiful. I I really enjoyed the convenience of being near the interstate.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, would absolutely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great B-day weekend for my son. They had a blast with all the activities and even just riding bikes.
Jul 18, 2016
It looks like it could use some updating; however, it was a nice, family campground. It was nice to see kids riding bikes, playing putt-putt,swimming, playing basketball. Everything was clean and orderly.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground. fun activities for kids! Friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
The saturday night the next cabin played loud music till almost 12..I did see a unit patrolling..I guess he leaves early..it was annoying..that boom boom inside cable is ridiculous
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA very shady spots, nice lake for fishing, very clean bathrooms...friendly staff...top rated KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice but overpriced for the facility. Cajun Palms offers much more for a lower price.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The same as it has been for 20+ years
Jul 14, 2016
Two Thumbs Up!
Jul 14, 2016
Only resort to be at during the months of July and August. I just keep going back!
Jul 13, 2016
Mrs. Kim was soooo very nice, she helped make my anniversary very memorable! Thank you! God bless.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Sites, very friendly personal.
Jul 12, 2016
The front desk staff, Kim in particular, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful
Jul 12, 2016
Floor vent in kitchen was loose.. No toilet paper
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent. Office staff was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The owners & office staff are nice, helpful and welcoming; There's lots of shade for the hot days of summer; fun free fishing in the large lake--bring your poles and tackle, no license required; this is a clean, pleasant and safe campground!! THANKS KOA, our home away from home ;)
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great break from our 7 weeks on the road. Spent 2 nights in lakefront cabin. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that we've been too and we have probably been to 20. Mini golf, fishing and plenty of activities for the kids. There is a good boudan place right at the entrance too. Definitely recommend this place!
Jul 10, 2016
Great KOA! Nice and quiet. We had a cabin facing the pond which was peaceful. The people were very kind. Only complaint was that the pools closed very early.
Jul 10, 2016
So many things to do with kids to make their stay happy and content. The staff was very pleasant at making sure that we were satisfied with the services offered. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quite and relaxing getaway
Jul 10, 2016
We are traveling cross country from Connecticut and every KOA we have stayed at has been excellent! Clean, accommodating and very friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
Très beau camping avec beaucoup d air de jeux pour les enfants. Propre et
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice park with shady sites
Jul 09, 2016
Nicest RV park we have ever stayed it. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 08, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our little get-away at this quiet well run campground. The morning trash pickup was a pleasant surprise also. Also enjoyed being right on the lake.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
great spot good fishing
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA. We will return! I give this 4 stars instead of 5 because the wristbands aren't enforced, so the pools were very overcrowded...so much so that my kids didn't feel safe getting in and we paid to be able to do so.
Jul 06, 2016
Jay Alleman runs a terrific operation!
Jul 06, 2016
Very welcoming environment
Jul 05, 2016
We camp their regularly and can honestly say. This is our favorite place to stay. The employees are the best.. We always get great service with a smile.
Jul 05, 2016
Was very satisfied, quiet and very nice atmosphere. campground workers very polite and helpful.this one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 05, 2016
We had absolutely a wonderful time, however I don't know why I was charged for an extra child when I looked at my receipt. I booked two adults and two children, and that is what we had.I will be calling to get this addressed.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
As always wonderful staff there with great personalities to greet you and assist you with any help.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. We love it at KOA. The staff is always so pleasant and friendly. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 04, 2016
The nicest staff at this KOA. Been here numerous times and will definitely stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed the shaded tree areas. Fishing was fun. And the girls had a great time boating! Pool was also clean!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff. The only negative is right adjacent to interstate
Jul 04, 2016
Peaceful, quiet.....great service from all the workers, clean restrooms, launders rooms...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals