La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Email

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 596 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Nice park, clean bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and loved the trees that provided shade in the afternoon.
Sep 20, 2015
Immaculate......friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Our chapter of the FCRV camping organization selected several attractions in the LaJunta area to see on our End-of-the-Year trip. We chose this KOA for our camping base and were very satisfied with our stay. The sites were clean, the environment was quiet, and all employees were friendly & helpful. We had a great time. (A couple of sites need the trees trimmed up for the taller rigs' use.)
Sep 17, 2015
Lovr staying at this campground! Friendly staff, clean and safe environment!
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean
Sep 16, 2015
Staff was great.
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in the newer sites. Very nice. Had a cement patio and grass. My satalite hook up was excellent. Very happy with the entire place. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would definately recomend to friends and will stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
Was very nice, clean and friendly. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Have stayed at this koa before. Huge improvements have been made. Grounds are weed free and well landscaped with red rock. Restrooms are like new condition and always clean! Mike and Julie are always nice and welcoming!
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome location. Very impressed with layout and upkeep of campground!!
Sep 08, 2015
My rating applies only to the new rear area. It is not well laid out and I would not take a space there again.Feel free to contact me for additional details.
Sep 08, 2015
nice clean campground. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Fix the cable, other than that its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is working properly. No complaints. Not sure what this guest is referring to.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground. WalMart and a restaurant located within walking distance.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice friendly people.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean, pet friendly and the lady that was working there was VERY sweet and helpful. I definitely recommend this place and will hopefully be back soon myself!
Sep 01, 2015
Other than the the noise from the train , It was a good stay the laundry room could use a little sprucing up but still OK!
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed here several times and it's always a good experience.
Aug 30, 2015
good hosts, lots of room, good laundry facilities and they mean it when they say "have wifi"
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was fine, most of the sewer connections were broken, had to put a rock on the sewer hose to keep it in the pipe.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean and Quiet
Aug 18, 2015
Only needed an overnight stay,
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice and clean. Pet area is sand - no grass :(. Site 47 has a big hump beside it. Suggest it be assigned last. The others in that area are nice (50 amp). Close to Walmart, too :).
Aug 14, 2015
friendly people. nice campground. Walking distance to Wal-mart.
Aug 14, 2015
Good location, easy in & out. Look out for sand burrs near playground and pool area. Ouch!
Aug 14, 2015
nice park great stay. Had an issue with the cable hook up on lot ?32?. Could get the signal to come in clear, was on a business trip so didn't need it anyway.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained. Good sized spaces.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy Access, pleasant staff, watch out for the sand burrs though!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place
Aug 08, 2015
Nice,clean and quiet park. Friendly staff. Lots of great historical places to visit in the town of La Junta and the surrounding area. We enjoyed our two night stay. We will be back to visit again.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
exceptionally nice staff. Grounds & buildings well kept and very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2015
Convenient to family. Play area had a lot of goat head stickers though.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a very nice park and a great stopover whenever we are heading west or east!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful recommending local restaurants. The park was very clean and quiet and located in a very convenient part of the city. We would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA LaJunta is a quiet, relaxing layover. History buffs will enjoy "Bents Fort" and the local museums. Owners are friendly and responsive.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff...
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, Swimming pool was amazing. Employees were friendly
Jul 26, 2015
Great place best wifi ever
Jul 25, 2015
Your signage could be larger in order to find the campground. Good sized site and nice pool.
Jul 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps