La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580


26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 570 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
Very nice. Good location. Very helpful.
Jun 07, 2014
Everybody was so nice and helpful.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
When the staff did work onn site roads, it would be nice if they watered down the gravel to avoid stirring up dust. Nice people running CG.
Jun 04, 2014
The owners and staff went out of there way to make are stay the best we have experience at any camp ground. They even helped me fix my truck. Great job!!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice Campground!
Jun 02, 2014
Great friendly people run it. Campground very clean. Recommend for anyone to stay there...
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very nice campground. Excellent restrooms & showers! Enjoyed the rec center.
May 31, 2014
Pleasant again as usual. Very friendly and always available if help be needed. Doing it right.
May 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful hosts, clean bathrooms/showers. Level, pull through sites.
May 28, 2014
This KOA is in decline: Trash all over our site (cig butts, beer caps). Mini-golf was broken, the outside kamper kitchen sink was not working and clogged with leaves. Rec room - was musty. Store minimally stocked. Good location - but needs a boost in the arm.
May 27, 2014
It was small, not much trees or grass, but it was a nice stay
May 27, 2014
The owners and staff are great, always there to help with any needs you might have. The campground and facilities are always neat and clean. A great place to stay
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I had a great time and the owners and assistant managers were fantastic and friendly. They even walked my dogs for me so I could go on an all day historic tour. They were wonderful and the place was very clean.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
The new sites are great. We have stay at this campground many times and always happy with the service. Friendly and always there to help if needed. Thanks.
May 19, 2014
Clean Easy in and out nice facility
May 18, 2014
I Was Very Disappointed By The Shower. IT Was Like Showering With A Garden Hose. For $40.00/Night I Would Expect More!
May 17, 2014
friendly staff, clean bathroom, campgound
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Staff was pleasant and friendly. Sites were clean and level and the campground was neat and tidy. Enjoy our stay.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
Clean, quiet. Showers & restrooms very clean. Very nice KOA.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Great playground for the kids, had a great time!
May 11, 2014
The owner was very friendly and informative giving us tips for things to see in the area. He also loaned us a tv cable for the cable tv. Our site was level and shaded,overall a great experience.
May 05, 2014
We were early in the season, but the staff were available, ready, and helpful.
May 03, 2014
While La Junta may not be your final vacation destination it certainly is a nice clean, well maintained park with everything you need for a few day stopover. Personally we were there for work but the amenities were great. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen!
Apr 28, 2014
had a good stay but don't understand my charges on my credit card, I agreed to the charge on17 of april of $135.43 don't approve of the charge on 11 of april of $33.85 please explain, not happy, dave ladyman
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The folks are very pleasant and it is very quiet for being so close to the railroad. Enjoyed it
Apr 16, 2014
We had snow while we were there. They let us leave late so we could wait for the roads to clear. They came to the office to register us on Sunday afternoon even though they were closed for lunch. We were very pleased with our stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Very clean and neat. Restrooms were fresh and nicely done.
Apr 11, 2014
Most everything was great. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean! However, I would like this campground even better it the recreation room were open in the winter. Also, it would be nice if there were a microwave in the Kabins or at least a microwave somewhere for folks to use.
Apr 07, 2014
extremely good
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Staff is extremely helpful. Felt right at home
Mar 24, 2014
The crew has been really friendly to us. Everything was clean and study. Unfortunately they were out of propane.
Mar 17, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Very friendly people, and the check in was quick. We only stay there overnight due to traveling through, place us in a ideal RV pull through to make it easier for us leave in the morning. Good folks!
Feb 12, 2014
Great people.Nice place to stay and very helpful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy