La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2012
Nice, smaller KOA
Oct 28, 2012
We arrived around 7:30 PM. Just as we were trying to figure out how to get the key for our reserved Kabin, the campground manager showed up and walked us to the Kabin, and helped us get settled. The Kabin was clean and the wooden construction was beautiful. No complaints. I am planning to try other KOAs in the future. Thank you for providing such a high quality, yet affordable accommodation.
Oct 23, 2012
The host was friendly, the place was clean. The dog area was nice and big. It was laid out so you are in very close proximity of neighbors and not so sure I liked the town.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The staff are extremely pleasant. With trains and new retail nearby it isn't a serene peaceful place, but for clean, friendly camping this KOA hits the mark.
Oct 14, 2012
I felt like I was being extorted. When I tried to leave early, after the 2nd night of my reservation, I was told that I could not because it was HUNTING season and they would not give me a refund if I left. In addition, only after paying for 2 nights was I told that I could have paid less if I had informed them less people were with me. The website doesn't indicate incremental fees per person.
Oct 13, 2012
Convienent to shopping and food
Oct 12, 2012
We have stayed there in the past. It has always been a nice clean campground. The people were very nice when calling them to change our dates.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Great folks, and had a relaxing time!
Oct 02, 2012
We had to cancel because our trailer brakes were not working and we had to cancel our entire trip. We ended up paying for a night, but never experienced the campground.
Sep 26, 2012
Trouble with WiFi connection.Easy access to sites. Sites a bit close together. Excellent reception and check-in.
Sep 25, 2012
This was a very nice campground - the owners were very accomodating. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Rundown appearance, narrow roads and campsites, low hanging trees. Charged $34.+ the same as much better maintained KOAs such as Pendleton, Oregon and Moab, Utah.
Sep 24, 2012
Well managed by friendly and enjoyable people, very clean and comfortable facilities. If you are a tenter and light sleeper take ear plugs. This is simply advice and not a complaint since it is a common need with tenting in an urban camp.
Sep 24, 2012
This is a beautiful campground, and well run to boot. We particularly liked the cable TV hookup included since we do not do satellite TV next. Close to La Junta so we could bike in, visit the Koshare Indian museum, and my wife could shop at a couple thrift stores. Fun place to stay.
Sep 19, 2012
It was quiet and relaxing the hosts were friendly and helpful about things in the area to see campground was clean
Sep 12, 2012
Most was fine. Proximity to railroad & cable, the issues. Can't do anything @ RR nearby. Cable was included, but very poor reception. On night in question ESPN was barely visible and had to mute, due to static. Since I was relatively close to area I didn't bring my dish. Bad mistake. Missed both, openning day, Monday night games.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
When I called to make the reservation, Mike was kind enough to assign a spot that I had previously been in, with a shade tree and good area with a picnic table. It was a good stay.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Only stayed onight, but couldn't have been beter.
Aug 13, 2012
The staff is very helpful and courtious. We will be likely to stay there again next year on our way home on our vacation. Liked how they put us and our friend with our doors facing each other.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
The bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 08, 2012
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
The owners were friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed for a great stay, especially a warm welcome. They even helped us find some famous Rocky Ford melons. YUM! Great location, just 11 miles from Bent's Old Fort National Historic Site. Superfun!
Aug 04, 2012
One of the best KOA"s for a small town location. I would rate it at least as good if not better than Larger city KOA's or high traffic area KOA's
Aug 01, 2012
need a fan in the first room to keep the air moving around the place.
Aug 01, 2012
We had such a great experience! Julie and Mike were great. We will be sure to stay there again.
Aug 01, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Just passing through but enjoyed the nice clean campground and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2012
Beautiful, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Someone was even kind enough to re-open the store minutes after it closed so we could get a new propane bottle for our cook stove. Loved our visit and wish it had been longer! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 30, 2012
Sewer connection to rv has really bad oder and flys coming through. Gross.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
our 1st time at a KOA - really enjoyed it - quiet, clean, enjoyable - looking 4ward 2 next KOA visit
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
Very convenient. Loved everything except the flying ants! I realize its hard to control flying insects, but there was apparently a nest or ant hill very close to our kabin. Everything else was great!
Jul 19, 2012
The park it's self was pretty nice and clean. Being on the highway and next to Walmart, the traffic was pretty noisey till about midnight. The one thing that really "turned us off" was the bathroom facilities were SO HOT. And no one had been in there showering because the showers were all dry. The facility was clean but very hot. At least 80*! They're wasn't much use in taking a shower.
Jul 17, 2012
If you have to be in La Junta this is a clean and well run KOA.
Jul 15, 2012
Jul 12, 2012
only one night but would definetly recommend to anyone. They were very accomadating and hospitable. The grounds were immucalant and we felt very safe. A grandma and 2 small grand children.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.