La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580


26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 852 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, Friendly, quiet. We've always enjoyed our stay. Expect to stay again in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely, clean place. No complaints at all. I will definitely come back.
Oct 08, 2015
My stay was good but the management could have done a better job of site selection for large pull trailers.
Oct 08, 2015
A great rest stop with TV and Internet that works.Iwould stay there again.
Oct 08, 2015
Good wifi. Convenient location. Great doggie do do bags!
Oct 07, 2015
Quiet spot for nice. Clean. Friendly people.
Oct 03, 2015
Restrooms clean Pet walk awful ....gravel may be better than sand. Did not get deluxe site as we reserved but ok with what was reserved for us at check in.


The site this customer reserved did not have cable tv. They chose to move to a different site than what they reserved so they would have cable. Most pet owners like the convenience of sand for cleaning up after their pets. It's much easier than gravel.
Sep 30, 2015
Owners are nice. Campground is clean and orderly. Nice KOA
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff/owners.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice place to stay in LA Junta. Very accommodating host changed our site twice to give us some needed shade. Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park, clean bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and loved the trees that provided shade in the afternoon.
Sep 20, 2015
cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Our chapter of the FCRV camping organization selected several attractions in the LaJunta area to see on our End-of-the-Year trip. We chose this KOA for our camping base and were very satisfied with our stay. The sites were clean, the environment was quiet, and all employees were friendly & helpful. We had a great time. (A couple of sites need the trees trimmed up for the taller rigs' use.)
Sep 17, 2015
Lovr staying at this campground! Friendly staff, clean and safe environment!
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Staff was great.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in the newer sites. Very nice. Had a cement patio and grass. My satalite hook up was excellent. Very happy with the entire place. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would definately recomend to friends and will stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
Was very nice, clean and friendly. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Knowledgable about area attractions. Stayed in tent site. Liked the privacy fences. Very clean campground! Wonderful restrooms, clean and bright. Would defininatly stay again and recommend to friends! Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Have stayed at this koa before. Huge improvements have been made. Grounds are weed free and well landscaped with red rock. Restrooms are like new condition and always clean! Mike and Julie are always nice and welcoming!
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome location. Very impressed with layout and upkeep of campground!!
Sep 08, 2015
My rating applies only to the new rear area. It is not well laid out and I would not take a space there again.Feel free to contact me for additional details.
Sep 08, 2015
nice clean campground. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Fix the cable, other than that its a great place to stay.


Cable is working properly. No complaints. Not sure what this guest is referring to.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground. WalMart and a restaurant located within walking distance.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice friendly people.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean, pet friendly and the lady that was working there was VERY sweet and helpful. I definitely recommend this place and will hopefully be back soon myself!
Sep 01, 2015
Other than the the noise from the train , It was a good stay the laundry room could use a little sprucing up but still OK!
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed here several times and it's always a good experience.
Aug 30, 2015
good hosts, lots of room, good laundry facilities and they mean it when they say "have wifi"
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was fine, most of the sewer connections were broken, had to put a rock on the sewer hose to keep it in the pipe.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean and Quiet
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first time in the camping cabins and they were great for our family of four. Everything was relatively close to our cabin: bathrooms, pool, playground, office. I would definitely recommend this site especially if you have been driving all day like us. A great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
Only needed an overnight stay,
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay. set up base camp to explore the region. Got to see the dinosaur footprints, Bent's Fort, and other locations. Also did a lot of geocaching as well. THANKS!!! for the hospitatlity.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice and clean. Pet area is sand - no grass :(. Site 47 has a big hump beside it. Suggest it be assigned last. The others in that area are nice (50 amp). Close to Walmart, too :).
Aug 14, 2015
friendly people. nice campground. Walking distance to Wal-mart.
Aug 14, 2015
Good location, easy in & out. Look out for sand burrs near playground and pool area. Ouch!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy