La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2013
Great staff. Sites are level and long. Restrooms/showers very clean
May 06, 2013
We always stay here when we come to La Junta. It's convenient to see the things we visit from Bent's Old Fort to the Comanche Grasslands. It's especially helpful that we can pick up a rental car here for the Picket Wire Canyonlands tour. They sell propane and have all the amenities we like. Best of all you get a friendly welcome.
Apr 28, 2013
Nice clean quite
Apr 28, 2013
The campground and facilities are very neat, clean, and tidy. The Host was very helpful in getting us set up.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Convenient location for traveling along US 50.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay for the long weekend. Campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
Spoke with the owner. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Rv park is very well maintained. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give them a 15.
Apr 06, 2013
Difficult to find...Must be some local KS regulations limiting signs; Wal-Mart had a big one! Could not see the KOA, finally saw RVs' off in the distance after turning around in a horse-field!
Apr 04, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Very convenient to the town and local points of interest. Well maintained, older park. Marvelously friendly and helpful staff. Level sites.
Jan 20, 2013
Dec 08, 2012
Dec 02, 2012
Nice place. Thanks
Nov 15, 2012
Very friendly. All good except the water hydrant was froze but we made due.
Nov 11, 2012
This was our 2nd stay at this campground and it was great, we, will stay there again when we are in the area.
Nov 10, 2012
Nice, smaller KOA
Oct 28, 2012
We arrived around 7:30 PM. Just as we were trying to figure out how to get the key for our reserved Kabin, the campground manager showed up and walked us to the Kabin, and helped us get settled. The Kabin was clean and the wooden construction was beautiful. No complaints. I am planning to try other KOAs in the future. Thank you for providing such a high quality, yet affordable accommodation.
Oct 23, 2012
The host was friendly, the place was clean. The dog area was nice and big. It was laid out so you are in very close proximity of neighbors and not so sure I liked the town.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The staff are extremely pleasant. With trains and new retail nearby it isn't a serene peaceful place, but for clean, friendly camping this KOA hits the mark.
Oct 14, 2012
I felt like I was being extorted. When I tried to leave early, after the 2nd night of my reservation, I was told that I could not because it was HUNTING season and they would not give me a refund if I left. In addition, only after paying for 2 nights was I told that I could have paid less if I had informed them less people were with me. The website doesn't indicate incremental fees per person.
Oct 13, 2012
Convienent to shopping and food
Oct 12, 2012
We have stayed there in the past. It has always been a nice clean campground. The people were very nice when calling them to change our dates.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Great folks, and had a relaxing time!
Oct 02, 2012
We had to cancel because our trailer brakes were not working and we had to cancel our entire trip. We ended up paying for a night, but never experienced the campground.
Sep 26, 2012
Trouble with WiFi connection.Easy access to sites. Sites a bit close together. Excellent reception and check-in.
Sep 25, 2012
This was a very nice campground - the owners were very accomodating. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Rundown appearance, narrow roads and campsites, low hanging trees. Charged $34.+ the same as much better maintained KOAs such as Pendleton, Oregon and Moab, Utah.
Sep 24, 2012
Well managed by friendly and enjoyable people, very clean and comfortable facilities. If you are a tenter and light sleeper take ear plugs. This is simply advice and not a complaint since it is a common need with tenting in an urban camp.
Sep 24, 2012
This is a beautiful campground, and well run to boot. We particularly liked the cable TV hookup included since we do not do satellite TV next. Close to La Junta so we could bike in, visit the Koshare Indian museum, and my wife could shop at a couple thrift stores. Fun place to stay.
Sep 19, 2012
It was quiet and relaxing the hosts were friendly and helpful about things in the area to see campground was clean
Sep 12, 2012
Most was fine. Proximity to railroad & cable, the issues. Can't do anything @ RR nearby. Cable was included, but very poor reception. On night in question ESPN was barely visible and had to mute, due to static. Since I was relatively close to area I didn't bring my dish. Bad mistake. Missed both, openning day, Monday night games.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
When I called to make the reservation, Mike was kind enough to assign a spot that I had previously been in, with a shade tree and good area with a picnic table. It was a good stay.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Only stayed onight, but couldn't have been beter.
Aug 13, 2012
The staff is very helpful and courtious. We will be likely to stay there again next year on our way home on our vacation. Liked how they put us and our friend with our doors facing each other.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
The bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 08, 2012
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.