La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2012
Trouble with WiFi connection.Easy access to sites. Sites a bit close together. Excellent reception and check-in.
Sep 25, 2012
This was a very nice campground - the owners were very accomodating. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Rundown appearance, narrow roads and campsites, low hanging trees. Charged $34.+ the same as much better maintained KOAs such as Pendleton, Oregon and Moab, Utah.
Sep 24, 2012
Well managed by friendly and enjoyable people, very clean and comfortable facilities. If you are a tenter and light sleeper take ear plugs. This is simply advice and not a complaint since it is a common need with tenting in an urban camp.
Sep 24, 2012
This is a beautiful campground, and well run to boot. We particularly liked the cable TV hookup included since we do not do satellite TV next. Close to La Junta so we could bike in, visit the Koshare Indian museum, and my wife could shop at a couple thrift stores. Fun place to stay.
Sep 19, 2012
It was quiet and relaxing the hosts were friendly and helpful about things in the area to see campground was clean
Sep 12, 2012
Most was fine. Proximity to railroad & cable, the issues. Can't do anything @ RR nearby. Cable was included, but very poor reception. On night in question ESPN was barely visible and had to mute, due to static. Since I was relatively close to area I didn't bring my dish. Bad mistake. Missed both, openning day, Monday night games.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
When I called to make the reservation, Mike was kind enough to assign a spot that I had previously been in, with a shade tree and good area with a picnic table. It was a good stay.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Only stayed onight, but couldn't have been beter.
Aug 13, 2012
The staff is very helpful and courtious. We will be likely to stay there again next year on our way home on our vacation. Liked how they put us and our friend with our doors facing each other.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
The bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 08, 2012
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
The owners were friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed for a great stay, especially a warm welcome. They even helped us find some famous Rocky Ford melons. YUM! Great location, just 11 miles from Bent's Old Fort National Historic Site. Superfun!
Aug 04, 2012
One of the best KOA"s for a small town location. I would rate it at least as good if not better than Larger city KOA's or high traffic area KOA's
Aug 01, 2012
need a fan in the first room to keep the air moving around the place.
Aug 01, 2012
We had such a great experience! Julie and Mike were great. We will be sure to stay there again.
Aug 01, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Just passing through but enjoyed the nice clean campground and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2012
Beautiful, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Someone was even kind enough to re-open the store minutes after it closed so we could get a new propane bottle for our cook stove. Loved our visit and wish it had been longer! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 30, 2012
Sewer connection to rv has really bad oder and flys coming through. Gross.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
our 1st time at a KOA - really enjoyed it - quiet, clean, enjoyable - looking 4ward 2 next KOA visit
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
Very convenient. Loved everything except the flying ants! I realize its hard to control flying insects, but there was apparently a nest or ant hill very close to our kabin. Everything else was great!
Jul 19, 2012
The park it's self was pretty nice and clean. Being on the highway and next to Walmart, the traffic was pretty noisey till about midnight. The one thing that really "turned us off" was the bathroom facilities were SO HOT. And no one had been in there showering because the showers were all dry. The facility was clean but very hot. At least 80*! They're wasn't much use in taking a shower.
Jul 17, 2012
If you have to be in La Junta this is a clean and well run KOA.
Jul 15, 2012
Jul 12, 2012
only one night but would definetly recommend to anyone. They were very accomadating and hospitable. The grounds were immucalant and we felt very safe. A grandma and 2 small grand children.
Jul 11, 2012
It has really stepped up a lot with the new owners. It is really looking nice and they are very friendly. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2012
Fantastic spot for a layover. Really like the portable fire cages. Level spots. Nice pool.
Jul 09, 2012
A better sign need s to be put up so it can be seen from down the highway a little further.
Jul 08, 2012
Jul 07, 2012
Very clean and quiet! One of the best Kampgrounds we've stayed at. Very enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2012
It was extremely hot in La Junta and when we arrived at dinner time, our cabin was 90 degrees inside. It did not get below 85 until well after midnight. Maybe turn on the a/c before the guest arrives to cool it down. The mini golf area needs a lot of work. I know there are new owners, so hopefully things will turn around. It wasn't a bad KOA overall, just the heat made it miserable for the 6 of us
Jul 05, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
My wife and I are thankful for the people who cared for us and our equipment.
Jul 01, 2012
Jul 01, 2012
Kabin is a great value compared to a motel room just took along my sleeping bag and pillow
Jun 27, 2012
New owners, need to cut overhanging trees, needs grass at sites, more room at sites, better internet. Found the new owners a lot of help.
Jun 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.