La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Looks like some campers live there? Crank up there diesel pickups at 430am. No quiet at all. Will never stay again!
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice people, clean site, cute bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2013
Nice place, some new sites, just getting grass started.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
May 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were clean, lots of hot water in shower. Sites left much to be desired---one RV right next to another.
May 30, 2013
Loved the hosts but campground felt like a construction parking lot. Difficult to enter and exit due to trucks parked in travel lanes. Small narrow spaces.
May 29, 2013
Nice facility, would stay again.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
I stayed at this campground for two months when I had originally planned to stay for three weeks. That should tell you something about how comfortable, friendly, and well-run this campground is. The owners and staff are experienced and care about creating a home away from home. I only wish there wasn't a character limit!
May 26, 2013
This KOA was Real helpful and fill all of our needs,I would stay there again,this was the second time we spent there.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was clearly a full time residence $10 more a night than other parks, including Good Sams. Even with our discount.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
We asked for morning shade and got a very nice site with a large shade tree on the east side. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were clean and in excellent condition. We will definitely stay in this park next time we pass this way.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Upon arriving to the La Junta KOA, we were warmly greeted by the camp hosts. This set the tone for a very comfortable and pleasurable stay. We were provided area history, recommended places to site-see, and places to eat. All we could ask for. Highly recommended. We would stay again.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Great staff. Sites are level and long. Restrooms/showers very clean
May 06, 2013
We always stay here when we come to La Junta. It's convenient to see the things we visit from Bent's Old Fort to the Comanche Grasslands. It's especially helpful that we can pick up a rental car here for the Picket Wire Canyonlands tour. They sell propane and have all the amenities we like. Best of all you get a friendly welcome.
Apr 28, 2013
Nice clean quite
Apr 28, 2013
The campground and facilities are very neat, clean, and tidy. The Host was very helpful in getting us set up.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Convenient location for traveling along US 50.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay for the long weekend. Campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
Spoke with the owner. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Rv park is very well maintained. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give them a 15.
Apr 06, 2013
Difficult to find...Must be some local KS regulations limiting signs; Wal-Mart had a big one! Could not see the KOA, finally saw RVs' off in the distance after turning around in a horse-field!
Apr 04, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Very convenient to the town and local points of interest. Well maintained, older park. Marvelously friendly and helpful staff. Level sites.
Jan 20, 2013
Dec 08, 2012
Dec 02, 2012
Nice place. Thanks
Nov 15, 2012
Very friendly. All good except the water hydrant was froze but we made due.
Nov 11, 2012
This was our 2nd stay at this campground and it was great, we, will stay there again when we are in the area.
Nov 10, 2012
Nice, smaller KOA
Oct 28, 2012
We arrived around 7:30 PM. Just as we were trying to figure out how to get the key for our reserved Kabin, the campground manager showed up and walked us to the Kabin, and helped us get settled. The Kabin was clean and the wooden construction was beautiful. No complaints. I am planning to try other KOAs in the future. Thank you for providing such a high quality, yet affordable accommodation.
Oct 23, 2012
The host was friendly, the place was clean. The dog area was nice and big. It was laid out so you are in very close proximity of neighbors and not so sure I liked the town.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The staff are extremely pleasant. With trains and new retail nearby it isn't a serene peaceful place, but for clean, friendly camping this KOA hits the mark.
Oct 14, 2012
I felt like I was being extorted. When I tried to leave early, after the 2nd night of my reservation, I was told that I could not because it was HUNTING season and they would not give me a refund if I left. In addition, only after paying for 2 nights was I told that I could have paid less if I had informed them less people were with me. The website doesn't indicate incremental fees per person.
Oct 13, 2012
Convienent to shopping and food
Oct 12, 2012
We have stayed there in the past. It has always been a nice clean campground. The people were very nice when calling them to change our dates.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Great folks, and had a relaxing time!
Oct 02, 2012
We had to cancel because our trailer brakes were not working and we had to cancel our entire trip. We ended up paying for a night, but never experienced the campground.
Sep 26, 2012
Trouble with WiFi connection.Easy access to sites. Sites a bit close together. Excellent reception and check-in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.