La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Was there on a Sunday and all the pipeliners with their diesel trucks made it noisy as heck. Not very relaxing after a long drive.
Sep 29, 2013
My wife have been traveling full time since 9-2002 and this KOA was our 555 campground in that time. The campground was clean, but the sites are close to one another. The staff member that checked us in was very nice and helpful about things to do in the area. Enjoyed the area and would definitely recommend this KOA to friends.
Sep 27, 2013
Nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2013
Very nice KOA with friendly people. I would most likely stay again passing thru La Junta.
Sep 25, 2013
Another comfortable stay in K-2, thank you! The La Junta KOA has cleaner bathrooms and showers than any local motel we've ever stayed in before so we feel a wonderful relief to pull in from out of state, clean up and then relax at night with an air conditioned Kabin that has TV, electrical outlets to charge our phone and FREE WiFi, traveling bliss. We'll be seeing you again soon, many thanks!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Lots of trees and a fun dog park for my pal. We weil stay here again when in the neighborhood.
Sep 21, 2013
We were given a new site. It was very level, quiet, spacious, and nicely done. We were impressed.
Sep 16, 2013
An short overnite stay, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2013
I made a reservation r days in advance. Was told I had an 85 foot Super site but when I arrived the only site that was available was a 50 foot site with only 30 amp service. The site had overhanging tree limbs which scratched the roof of my coach. The park was packed with full time renters and I had great difficulty even getting into the site. I was lied to as some sites remained empty
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Older KOA, but clean and the people were very friendly. They didn't have many site available due to a lot of long term renters.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
No rental car as advertised. Main reason we chose this one. Unable to see any sites as planned. Was told we would have 57channels and there were only 2 that worked badly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that we no longer have car rentals for you. It was not profitable for us. As far as cable, nothing was said to the office. All other cable sites were getting cable. Maybe you needed to set your tv or scan the channel in?
Sep 02, 2013
Well kept and orderly but noisy, we live in a small town so,we are not used to the noise of traffic.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very quiet
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Had great wi fi which few koas have.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice as usual.
Aug 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Property looks better with the new owners. We will see you again Bill & Barbara Hahn
Aug 25, 2013
Easy access from HWY 50. Well maintained RV park and hosts are very accommodating.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful place, no complaints, will definitely visit again!
Aug 20, 2013
This was only a one night stay so we didn't get to use all the facilities. The location is very convenient, the staff was friendly and well organized and the Kampgrounds were clean and well groomed. What more could we have asked for. We would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA could certainly use some advance signing on the highway to let us know when and where to turn. We overshot the entrance and had to turn and come back because we didn't see you until it was too late to turn in.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Enjoyed it very much will stay again
Aug 15, 2013
Beautiful Cabin and bathrooms...
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in 6 KOA's on this trip and this was the poorest. Our cabin was dusty and cob-weby and smelled old and had pet odors. We had to sweep the floor before we felt comfortable moving our things in. The bathrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 14, 2013
The owners were wonderful and this is very close to the attractions we wanted to see (Bent's Fort). I was just a little disappointed that it was in the middle of town. My son enjoyed the pool very much.
Aug 14, 2013
dirty, dirty, dirty the worse KOA we've ever stayed in. One big trailer park, mostly construction workers, with all there junk all piled around.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
WiFi is terrible. It works for a short time and then quits.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
No cable at full service site.otherwise quite nice.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA was clean and the staff helpful. Its a little crowded as the spaces are small and for our 26' travel trailer was cramped. Shade trees are nice but should be trimmed so the branches do not scrape the side of trailers and get caught in roof antennas and A.C units. The location is great for what we went there for and would stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Everything including the cable was excellent. The manager went out of his way to make us comfortable.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Additional sites is a great improvement over past years. We appreciated the considera- tion given extending our stay almost on a daily basis after my wife fell and broke her ankle. We had to respond to the medical treatment as it was available for the neces- sary ten days before we could head home.
Aug 04, 2013
We were only there for a quick night while on the road, but everything was super easy.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sites are small and right next to your neighbors. It is VERY close to the WalMart if you need anything there. The trains run right across the road and you can clearly hear the engines when they get moving, which seemed like all the time.
Jul 30, 2013
Too noisy
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice hosts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.