La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580


26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 570 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
It was a very hot day and we had no shade tree.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Credit card machine not working throughout our stay, but that is not the fault of the staff. Noisy due to trains. Relatively nice staff. We weren't really there long enough to take advantage of their services.


Our credit card machine was down due to Charter Communications being down throughout most of the state. However, we were still able to do credit card transactions with our back up system. Not sure why this was a problem for this guest.
Jul 17, 2015
Great Host! Ensured everything was ok.
Jul 15, 2015
everything was great, clean pool, bathrooms were very nice and clean. some puncture vine stickers in playground. overall great! neat.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice staff. But like most KOA's, too close to road.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The KOA was very neat and clean. The camp hosts were so helpful and friendly and the location was nice too. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Great folks and a pleasant campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Great overnight stay. Never unhooked my truck.Site was level setup was quick.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a class C motor home. Had a nice stay but it was a bad time of year for mosquitoes. Sites are very close together. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
Great laundry facilities- quiet - clean bathrooms and showers. Nice touch to be able to buy ice cream there after a long day
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff, but too many biting insects flying around to be pleasurable.
Jul 09, 2015
This was the 2nsdmtime in three years that we stayed at this KOA and the new owner is really cleaning up the camp grounds! The bugs were the only complaint we had.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The facility where clean & the campground was well taken care of. The mosquitoes are horrible so make sure to spray yourself down.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
bring lots of bug spray!
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly service, great location, and we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return again.
Jul 03, 2015
Seasonally, we had some mosquitoes, which of course is just what you are going to get some places and not about the KOA at all. That was the only down side here, camp was good, well maintained, full so clearly others agreed with us.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice park and staff
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed overnight Is an older campground but people were friendly. Dog area needs to be cleaned up. Not a pretty sight.


Sorry about the dog park. We had a camper in here that night, with two big dogs, who refused to pick up after their dogs. It has been addressed.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great except for the mosquitos we slept in a tent
Jun 26, 2015
Lots of things to see in La Junta. Great museums in the area. Well worth taking a few days. Folks at the KOA were great.
Jun 25, 2015
You need to do something about the mosquito problem. When we walked our dogs before going to bed, the mosquitoes swarmed all over us. Given the problem with the West Niles virus you may want to consider spraying the campground.


We fog the campground ourselves each day plus pay the city to fog it early each day. With the 17 inches of rain in the area during the last 3 weeks, the mosquitos are very bad everywhere. If it were possible to completely eliminate them, we would have already done it. They have diminished greatly!
Jun 24, 2015
Everything nice but the pool needed to be cleaned
Jun 24, 2015
Thanks for a comfortable stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Even if I tried, I couldn't think of anything I'd change at this place! The host was wonderful!! The trees were great shade on the hot days we stayed. The site was perfect, the grounds immaculate. What looks like a newer section behind the pool has young trees, can't help that they aren't shade trees yet.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice staff. I just didn't care for being walled in like a fenced back yard.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great stay. It was a very nice campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Very disappointed in the landscaping. The grass had been mowed and big clumps were left on the grass areas and scattered all over the cement picnic table pads.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great except for the rain and the very large Mosquitos! Was an unusual rain storm.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Very Nice!
Jun 11, 2015
Seemed unfriendly and overpriced
Jun 10, 2015
Nice, friendly hosts. Well maintained.
Jun 09, 2015
Very Nice Staff, beautifully kept campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful place. It is in a great location with wonderful staff. We have stayed here many times and will continue to in the future.
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 05, 2015
Nice place. Small and quiet. Bugs, bugs, bugs!


We have had 15 inchs of rain in two weeks and it has really brought out the bugs, we have hired a profesional fogger to spray every morning
Jun 04, 2015
This is the third or fourth time we have stayed here and as usual very good staff and we even had to leave 1 day early and our credit to the card was done promptly. Well done!!!
Jun 02, 2015
clean and great hosts
Jun 01, 2015
clean friendly quiet
May 31, 2015
My stay was very good. The camp hosts were very friendly and most helpful. I had to change my plans a couple of times and they made the accommodations without any problems. The camp grounds were very clean as were the showers and bathrooms. werBig change from the last time I stayed which was probably in 2012. will definitely stay here again when coming to La Junta
May 30, 2015
Wonderful folks
May 29, 2015
Enjoyable stay inspite of wet rainy weather. Friendly helpful owners. convenient location

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy