La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Spots were to high to small meaning close together.
Aug 13, 2014
We were only there over night. The gentleman was very helpful and kind. Facilities looked clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Great camp ground. Easy in & out. Nice people to work with. This was my second stay there.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I really enjoyed everything about the La Junta KOA. The facility was very clean and well taken care of and the owners were nice.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is super friendly and welcoming from the first call to our arrival. VERY CLEAN!! pool was perfect too!!
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and it was a breeze to get any and every thing done. We had a very good stay!
Aug 09, 2014
Great wifi Close to Walmart
Aug 09, 2014
The park serve our purpose as an overnight stay. Wouldn't plan an extended stay here. Staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2014
Very Friendly host at this KOA!
Aug 07, 2014
I especially liked the attention given to the clean women's bathroom. Host and Hostess were very helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Staff very friendly, park neat and well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground - very helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Too many mosquitoes. They put us on a dirt lot and the area wasn't great. I'll book a hotel next time.
Jul 31, 2014
This place is great. It is a permanent stop on our way to the Ouray koa.
Jul 31, 2014
Great pool.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed the local sites you told us about and sure hope the kitty cat that tried to adopt me found a good home!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
convenient stop over when traveling. have stated 6-7 times. convenient to food and wal-mart
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
OK! would stay again
Jul 21, 2014
very professional owners..we will return
Jul 20, 2014
Great little place - perfect as a Journey KOA! Location is super for food and WalMart.
Jul 20, 2014
We came in late but they put our info out for us. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 20, 2014
Quiet and close to everything. Big problem with mud and poor drainage at numerous sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

TWO NIGHTS BEFORE YOU STAYED LA JUNTA HAD A RECORD SETTING - RAIN THREE AND A HALF INCHES IN 5 HOURS. SORRY ABOUT THE MUD, BUT NORMALLY DRAINS GOOD.
Jul 19, 2014
have stayed at this KOA 5 or 6 different times. Have been in a 40 ft 5th wheel as well as a 38 ft class A with a tow and always have plenty of room
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely owners: kind, helpful, and ready to serve. Tent sites were separated by fences :) most campgrounds do not treat Tenters well. La Junta KOA were very happy and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We booked a 2 room cabin w/AC, AC was not turned on before we arrived and took until 2 AM to cool down cabin. AC was in back window w/bunks so you couldn't shut door for privacy without losing AC. Window put in incorrectly so couldn't open it. Missing screen on back window so you couldn't leave open either. TV was TINY! Pool in good shape. Rec room smelled musty.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Facilities were clean & convenient. Enjoyed our stay except for wind storm.
Jul 11, 2014
Shade trees were available but manager would not let us use one because he wanted to keep a space between each campsite. We nearly burned up. Never again and I come thru that area once or twice a year.
Jul 10, 2014
The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped us out on our trip planning. Thanks
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff and a quiet, peaceful place to layover. We'll stay at this place in the future, for sure.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Swimming pool in this hot environment not in good condition: water level 10 inches below noticable "scum line". Concrete broken in places, hard to walk on. Worst were gnats & mosquitoes! Miserable all day long. Nice owners, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is crystal clear and in good condition! Cleaned daily! Passes city inspections on a regular basis! As far as gnats and mosquitoes, the city and county won't spray. We have purchased a fogger to help with the situation.
Jul 01, 2014
The host was helpful and friendly, however the campground was overpowered by mosquitoes, knats and no-see-ums. We could not be outside because of the bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tried to get the city and county to spray but they won't spray. We have purchased a fogger to help with the situation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean, friendly and enjoyable. Thank you all.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. TV cable was a few inches short and the staff assisted and loaned us a connector and cable to reach.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.