Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
A basic KOA. Stocked store and very clean laundry room. Near the main road but not too noisy.
Sep 26, 2015
Very good however hard to locate as no signage on main routes
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed location. Cabin was great. Bathrooms clean.Pool was open and clean. Did not enjoy the daily noisy refilling of the gas tank.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
More of an urban RV park than a campground. We stayed in a cabin (there were only two) but not the ambiance I was looking for at a campground. Everything was clean and fine, but just not what we expected.
Sep 03, 2015
great for a short stay...could use hot tub
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is right in town and located next to a canal making the bugs ferocious. It's a fare ways to walk to any restaurants. It does have gas pumps and propane which are convenient. Wi-Fi within the vicinity of the office is extremely fast but not so at our cabin which was only 100 ft away.
Aug 11, 2015
Too much bugs flying around in the campground, however, it is very convenient to get food, grocery... etc nearby. Bathroom is clean.
Jul 28, 2015
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. We decided the location was the perfect meeting place for my family since we were all coming from different directions. The facility and the cabins were exactly what we were looking for. The staff there was amazing. They were friendly and outgoing. We could not have asked for anything better! THANK YOU for being an instrumental part of our vacation.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and convenient
Jul 24, 2015
Lovely site. The staff were not very informative at check in. Only one small garbage can I could find, by the bathrooms. By early am it was completely over stuffed with garbage all over the place! Yuk!
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice cabin. A bug zapper around the bathrooms and between the cabins would be really be nice. The arborvitae between the cabins house a lot of the bugs. Otherwise very clean and have wonderful friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
This KOA is up to the standards one expects.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed in early June , The TV in the cabin was not working , no air con. a bit hot till after 9 30 pm , close to shops.
Jun 17, 2015
The bathrooms are too far from the Kabins😰
May 11, 2015
customer service was excellent. I will refer friends and family to stay at this campground
Apr 18, 2015
Location is good for visiting crater lake NP and lava beds, but close to the highway. Internet-connection was poor in the cabin and as an RV-camper I'd say that the campsites aren't really "grassy" and not welcoming.Staff though was very friendly
Feb 18, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Cabin was nice as expected.
Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2014
well-stocked store. Great staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
the stay was great the store had almost every thing plus free coffee.the showers were good the pool was good frendly pepole
Aug 18, 2014
Nice folks at this KOA. Stayed in a cabin but they are fairly close to a noisy road. Would be a good place to just overnight but we were spending a couple days before heading to N.California.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Convenient location, great amenities, comfortable stay. Loved the cute little Cozy Cabin!
Jul 15, 2014
enjoyed our stay; very good customer service. my wife forgot her car keys and we are waiting for them to be mailed to us. 559-240-5201


They have been sent :)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
No air conditioning in Kamper Kabins. Wifi never works here
Jul 05, 2014
The cabin was nice. The only thing that is missing is AC when you come back to cabin after a long hot day the cabin is extremely hot even with windows open. No ventilation and we sweated all night. Other than that location is good and customer service is great. Polite and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our stay was short, we came late and did not get to explore the campground, but it was comfortable and clean.
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was really great. the cabin was very cute and my grand daughter loved the bunk beds. She enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
KOA Klamath Falls, OR Enjoy the visit and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2014
Felt like coming home. The owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful.
May 16, 2014
Nice mature site. Friendly staff, very clean facilities, Wifi completely inadaquate. TV in the Kabin; eeh. I needed WiFi. Noisy site.
Sep 17, 2013
friendly staff, clean facilities. I stayed in a Kabin. It was fine. In fact they'd improved the fire grid since I was there a couple years back.
Sep 12, 2013
A very nice campground. They have an onsite gas station which makes it nice for filling up.
Sep 06, 2013
Next to busy roadway. Clean and nice just noisy when traffic starts in early am. They did have tv's in the cabins a nice touch. This KOA needs some updating.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great laundry facilities.Good restaurants close by.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
No midges!! We were pleasantly surprised after reading reviews. Small and simple but friendly and convenient to Crater Lake.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay with a lot of places to visit tha are educational. .
Aug 04, 2013
Need ceiling fans when the weather is hot. It took until 1:00 am to be cool enough to sleep.
Jul 31, 2013
I know they can't help the bugs, but we'd never go back. The campground itself was nice, and the Kabins were clean. Bathroom OK.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.