Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Convenient location, grassy sites, very helpful personnel. A great experience. Highly recommended.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Neatest laundry facility I've seen so far!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The camp is next to Rt 97 (Business). It is somewhat noisy with traffic. The place is convenient, near to supermarket and stores.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice in every way. Nice showers, campground was clean..would return if in the area! Will never return to Boomtown KOA in Reno, horrible!
Aug 25, 2013
We always stay here. Great service, friendly staff, clean campgrounds and rest rooms. Lots of trees and green grass!!! Thank you, Theresa and staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
the rate was a little high
Aug 24, 2013
The only problem we had at this camp ground was we had a hard time getting level.The grounds were clean and the bathroom and shower area was great. We loved all the mirror and counter space. Thanks Klamath Falls we hope to stay with you again sometime.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It's a KOA and it has a pool. Otherwise, it's not that great.
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was very nice and everything was clean. The pool was a nice feature to help with the heat. A few more trees would be nice to give a little privacy. It was lovely.
Aug 22, 2013
No midges!! We were pleasantly surprised after reading reviews. Small and simple but friendly and convenient to Crater Lake.
Aug 21, 2013
nice clean campground, helpful staff with information . enjoyed my stay
Aug 20, 2013
Nice, clean, Quiet place to stay. I would go back and I would recommend this place to friends and family. Also the employees were helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
very flexible. arrived late and package was ready. pulled in, sit up and all was good. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Great campground, it what you expect to find at KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very noisy location because it is just off of a main road and there is a walking path that is frequently used behind the tent sites. If you are staying in an RV this would be okay, but tent sites may not be safe since there were loud partiers using that path all night and thru the morning. Didn't feel safe at all in the tent.
Aug 19, 2013
It was very satisfactory. Could use a restroom in the back.
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was perfect. The site was clean, everyone was professional and helpful. We will be back. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2013
I was taken care of very well at the Klamath Falls KOA. I recommended the cabins to my daughter and son-in-law, since they don't have an RV.
Aug 18, 2013
Even though it is an older campground, they make an effort to keep the grounds watered & maintained. The staff is very friendly & helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not really like the location.
Aug 18, 2013
Our campsite was a little too close to the next one over and there were hardly any trees.
Aug 18, 2013
Great friendly and helpful staff. Grounds set up well for us tent folk. The ground was soft enough to sleep on. Of the five camp grounds I stayed in over six days. This one was perfect!
Aug 17, 2013
Hostess/Owner was very nice and accommodating. Very helpful helping us find where we needed to visit and provided a relaxing visit in Klamath Falls.
Aug 17, 2013
The park is a little dumper than I remember it from our last visit. Having so many permanent residents takes away from the ambiance of the park.
Aug 16, 2013
I always stay here when traveling into Oregon. Clean, quiet, well equipped.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly people, convenient location.
Aug 13, 2013
Just like everyone says - the midges and street noise are not appealing! The service was good and the facility has laundry and a store - gas station on site. We spent the entire evening in the RV becaus of the midges. Luckily, we were only there one night.
Aug 12, 2013
Very small sites. Horrible bug problem. Felt unsafe in the area.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Teresa & the entire staff were very friendly, helpful, & informative. Great Stay! Great job by all. Thanks, Ken Manning
Aug 12, 2013
Only stayed one night, the amenities were clean, the pool was cool. The staff were very helpfull. The camp lawns were nice & green with shady trees.
Aug 11, 2013
Site was clean, staff were great, the Wi-Fi sucked, what used to be asphalt is now gravel. There is a Midge problem at the property that did not bother me but my wife did not care for them. With a little work this site could easily get a 4 stars. There is a great bike trail right above the park that will connect to a beautiful Rails to Trails project, we had an outstanding ride.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground. Great store. Grounds and restroom/showers clean.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay with a lot of places to visit tha are educational. .
Aug 08, 2013
Nice and clean. These was a lot of traffic noise but our fellow campers were nice and quiet. The kids really enjoyed the pool. It's a good place to spend the night on the way to your destination.
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.