Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
Run down, people live there, narrower spaces, bad travel information from staff
Mar 28, 2015
Ok for a short visit. Pretty noisy as it is close to Hwy 97. A foot path behind the park had frequent shouting and swearing passerbys. Restrooms were clean and roomy. Our site was littered with cigarette butts and the dog exercise area had lots of dog waste that hadn't been picked up. Central location and close to shopping.
Mar 28, 2015
Very helpful staff
Mar 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Thank you so much. I do wish there were more grassy let areas, but it was great.
Mar 23, 2015
No campfire rings at rv campsites, I had trouble getting water pressure for my rv and outdoor sink did not work. Bathrooms were clean and the store was reasonably priced but again no water pressure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please feel free to let us know if something is not working at your site.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice place to stop for the night. Small playground was clean, and my kids enjoyed it.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
This was out first time staying at a KOA. We have always stayed in hotels, but we just got our first travel trailer. The KOA at Klamathfalls was clean, the people working there were very nice and helpful:)
Feb 22, 2015
We have been staying here every year for about 15 yrs. The staff is always friendly and professional and the whole campground is clean. Very pet friendly. Bathrooms/showers are clean and toasty warm in the wintertime. When it comes to staying somewhere in your RV/tent, this is the place to be. Propane and fuel is very reasonable. Close to other services also
Feb 18, 2015
This was a pretty basic KOA. Had a very handy gas station on the site. Friendly staff. Quiet. Smaller and simpler than other KOAS. Good location.
Feb 18, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Cabin was nice as expected.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Clean, well organized, great showers (very important to us), nice folks. All good!
Feb 16, 2015
It would be really nice if there were a way for late arrivals to get the code for the bathroom. I arrived at 7:30pm and left at 7am and was never able to use the bathroom/showers. Thank you.
Feb 05, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
I think the bathrooms could have used a good cleaning! Other than that the office was friendly if a tad inexperienced. The sites were nice and level.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Friendly front desk folks. Quiet location. Sites are gravel & OK in size. Our 5th wheel needed to be levelled a bit. Restrooms are clean, but nothing special.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Nice park. Kids playground too close to main street.nice to have gas pumps & propane at park....
Nov 12, 2014
The owners have always treated me very well and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality.
Nov 08, 2014
We have been staying here every year for the last 15 yrs and it is always neat and clean. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Very pet friendly also
Nov 04, 2014
It was peaceful and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Nov 03, 2014
Just in for an overnight stay. Staff was helpful
Oct 29, 2014
nice quiet campground. Dog parks small but somewhat helpful.
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice park. Great location and wonderful staff. Thanks!!!
Oct 24, 2014
A good stopping place for us on a longish journey, pleasant surroundings, decent facilities, helpful people serving us. Being able to fuel up with diesel on site also was most convenient, as was the ability to stretch our legs after a long drive on the adjacent hiking/biking path.
Oct 23, 2014
Only there for one night, but easy check-in, quiet, and sites were clean. Will stay there again.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
This is a smaller koa but everyone was great. Very friendly and helpful. Great laundry room and the shower was clean and warm. Best low flow shower heads I have used
Oct 21, 2014
Playground was un down and there were some questionable spots about the area the campground was in. Was ok over all
Oct 20, 2014
Was greeted and taken to campsite. A nice service. staff were super. Laundry room and machines were immaculate. My only major complaint was a red berry tree in campsite that the birds loved. They pooped all over my newly painted vehicle. Had to go to car wash twice. I don't mean one or two splots I meen I couldn't see out of front window.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was just fine except the teeny tiny enclosure for dogs. There seemed to be no place else where they could be exercised in the RV park.
Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2014
Staff is curteous and respectful. Very dog friendly (very important to me) and the place is clean and spruced up with 'cute' little items around the park. I stay here every year.
Oct 18, 2014
As always friendly staff. Clean facility.
Oct 16, 2014
very clean and nice only problem was the sewer plugged up at our site. not their fault though. no one would come and fix it on a weekend
Oct 16, 2014
It is convenient. The grounds are a little messy but we are just there to sleep & golf.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Camp sites too close. Location is great. We had relatives in Lakeview and Grants Pass so this Koa was in between both. However, we did locate other parks that might work out on our next visit.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice RV park with very nice staff. Convenient store with everything a person would need. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2014
Teresa was so helpful and friendly. Great facilities! Everything was clean and well kept. Everyone went out if their way to make certain we were comfortable! We really enjoyed ourselves we will be back next year!
Oct 08, 2014
The location for us is great. The staff of this KOA is exceptional. They are there for anyone with the slightest problem or question! Wish all the places we stay had a friendly staff like KOA of Klamath Falls! Same time next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.