Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, pretty setting, close to everything in town, good amenities
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing facilities - kind staff - and amazing cabin. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed the one night as we were traveling from Washington to California. It was very nice, clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2016
We stay here when traveling between Salem and Reno, and while it's not the best KOA we've ever stayed (spots are a little close together and park is not paved), the staff is always super--gracious and helpful. We've always been pleased with the way we've been treated.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice and friendly people running the KOA. You need to do something about all those mosquitos! V
Jul 09, 2016
It was great. The only complaint I have is that there were never any toilet seat covers in the women's bathroom.
Jul 07, 2016
Great Location. Wonderful tress for shade along the stream! Nicely maintained.
Jul 07, 2016
The facility is convenient to Crater Lake, just an hour away, but is not up to the typical standards of most KOA sites. The staff was friendly but did not attend to keeping the bathrooms clean, when I complained that there was a strong odor of cat spray in the morning (my neighbor also smelled it) by the creek they were completely unaware of it. There were several ferrel cats the night before.
Jul 07, 2016
The Klamath Falls KOA was lovely. The staff was gracious, the property was pristine, and the Deluxe Cabin we stayed in was beautiful. It truly looked brand new - inviting - and cozy. Thank you for a great opportunity to visit with family in a relaxing atmosphere. Sincerely, Susan Styren
Jul 07, 2016
It was great!! The only thing I can say is the children's playground needs to be updated
Jul 06, 2016
Only issue with park is with Big Rigs, we are 44 foot with tow and in driveway you need to make a 180 turn to get in from street. When we arrived and RV was getting fuel, and car was parked in front of office, so was not able to make the turn, had to unhook tow in middle of driveway to be able to back up and make it in. Once in, park was good
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay nice friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grassy tent sites, close proximity to store, etc. Only downside- those pesky midges.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay, wonderful staff
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Clean! Tidy! Friendly! Grassy area lovely for tenters. Store stocked with great items & free coffee. A little noisy if sleeping in a tent. Will return!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great place and very clean
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It is a small park. All the sites are really close together
Jul 02, 2016
Clean facility. Bit of a tight squeeze getting in and out. Located on fairly busy street. Overall, the stay was good and I would stay here again if I had to.
Jul 02, 2016
Mosquito Central, followed by Local Military Jets buzzing all day. Very slow internet. Nice staff but not great experience.
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi sucks,rented a pull through so I did nor have to unhook my toad.not ...had to unhook to even get in the spot.. 26 foot motor home with a small pickup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always our intent to provide a positive camping experience. Unfortunately during busy holiday times if a reservation isn't made more than a few days in advance the available inventory is sometimes sparse. Thank you for choosing our KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Employees were friendly & positive. I would rate this higher if the campsites were not so close together and limited length for the cost.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice, clean bathrooms. Well kept grounds.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was really friendly and put us in a very nice and quiet space. We got a great nights sleep after a long day on the road.
Jul 01, 2016
Great little spot. I was by the little creek. Very relaxing. All the staff was very friendly, yet professional. Jackie (Jacque?) was a sweetheart. She was extremely helpful in finding a perfect spot for me. She understands proactive customer service instead of waiting for the customer to ask for a change. She's a definite asset to your business.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice clean park. We especially appreciated the office store hours of 7am to 10pm and the onsite gas and propane at very low prices.
Jun 30, 2016
nice campground. great staff
Jun 30, 2016
One of the cleanest I've been to. Very nice laundry area. Very clean and nicely landscaped cabin area.
Jun 30, 2016
This KOA is in need of some serious upgrades. There is a lack of signage en route to the location and an affiliated gas station blocking the entrance that had RV's blocking traffic on the highway. That being said, it did have pull-through sites, which we always appreciate in older parks. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean grounds and restrooms.would have liked to stay longer but we were just passing through.
Jun 29, 2016
From check in to check out first rate. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Facility neat and clean, rules and services clearly explained. Quiet even near town. Great experience.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff is friendly and camp is well maintained! We had a fun weekend and would return again.
Jun 28, 2016
Great little place, very friendly staff and very quiet. We were there for the Klamath Kruise, so it allowed us to have our car hauler in our pull through space.
Jun 28, 2016
A nice and clean campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice area.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were friendly and took us right to our campsite. The grounds were well maintain. We would definitely come back.
Jun 28, 2016
Having never been to Oregon before, my boyfriend and I came to your KOA for a quiet weekend away. We had a great time and he actually proposed right by the creek. We will return frequently.
Jun 28, 2016
The camp sites are very small, the place is dusty from the constant golf cart and trucks moving in and around the camp. It's also very noisey at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Very helpful
Jun 27, 2016
clean good staff had a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The new cabin is amazing! Loved the pool too!
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fuel is available on site. Easy access.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice . With a gas station
Jun 26, 2016
Clean facilities and good location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy