Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Very heplful staff
Oct 07, 2015
A basic KOA. Stocked store and very clean laundry room. Near the main road but not too noisy.
Oct 06, 2015
There are 2 things to improve. First, there needs to be a "real" dog run for our pets. The second is to add some pavement...even if it's only walkways it will help.
Oct 06, 2015
Although we had a slight glitch with the "reservation" - the person I spoke with on the phone said we didn't need one because they had so many openings. When we arrived, they didn't have a space for a rig our size, but they squeezed us in, led us to our site, assisted with parking, and were helpful in all ways afterwards. Good location. Relatively quiet. Great water pressure. Clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
great staff, very helpful Park is clean well organized. A few pesky bugs but bearable.
Oct 02, 2015
We appreciate the young lady who answered all our questions and made our stay really great. Keep up the good work, will be back. Thanks
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
stay was pleasant have a pretty good dog kamp staff was nice
Sep 29, 2015
Need to extend the dog run...
Sep 29, 2015
Nice staff.
Sep 28, 2015
bathrooms were very clean and nice. The staff we helpful and very kind.
Sep 26, 2015
Very good however hard to locate as no signage on main routes
Sep 26, 2015
Nice park for the area, full service and store.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice
Sep 24, 2015
It was good
Sep 23, 2015
great spot to stay, near crater lake. Hosts were friendly. Site was pleasant.
Sep 22, 2015
As always, just the best!
Sep 22, 2015
Overnight stay, staff very friendly and helpful.nice campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Lady at counter wasn't very friendly. The lobby was rather bare. The grounds were ok.
Sep 21, 2015
the campground was exceptionaly flat,nice for setting up trailer. But there was a lot of road noise and no fire pits
Sep 21, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Nice main facility. Very warm and cozy.almost level campsite. Great for one night.
Sep 21, 2015
Well run, orderly place. We stayed on the north side, looking up at the canal, so we had a quiet, peaceful time there. Even heard a great horned owl in the trees overehead on one night. Helpful staff, all amenities in good condition.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is not for 37 ft 5th wheels. Spaces were too narrow for our slides, and we had to park our truck in the visitors area. Not good.
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent facility. Loved that we could buy gas there too.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean nice campground.
Sep 19, 2015
Decent facilities, clean bath/showers, good WiFi and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2015
They moved us to a site that allowed for southern sky access. I would recommend this KOA for their customer service. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2015
The park was and its amenities were fine, but a bit short on space. That's understandable. What wasn't understandable was the policy to bring in other rigs right next to us when our family was outside in the tiny area. We actually had to pick up, move the baby's toys and grill just to let neighbor's in. And the next three spots on the other side of our neighbor never filled while we were there
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
2nd time here & love it. nice people, great campsites & bathhouse, lots of goodies in the store, close to restaurants, even has a stream running thru it! thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed location. Cabin was great. Bathrooms clean.Pool was open and clean. Did not enjoy the daily noisy refilling of the gas tank.
Sep 13, 2015
Love your park, convenient to everything and you were most helpful. Wish we weren't so far away to come more often....
Sep 13, 2015
Too many Mosquitos. Next to a stagnant steam. Entry too small and disorganized for larger RV's. Staff is nice.
Sep 13, 2015
We were just passing through Klamath Falls so we only stayed one night, but the campground was very nice campground, and the staff were very helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
Park was a little tight in and out due to traffic, gas pumps and propane. Otherwise we would have given it a 5 star.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Staff very friendly with Yes and that's ok with us answers..Thank you for a pleasant stay...
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly, professional & accommodating staff. Well run. I liked the little stream!
Sep 10, 2015
Directions to the campground are not very clear...could be better.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff, showers wonderful. However, sites are quite small and not very private. Worst of all, the bugs are terrible!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant staff!!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our site with the shade of the tree and not having to park side-by-side. Traffic noise did not bother us. Lady in office was very helpful. Park was well maintained.
Sep 07, 2015
The dog part was very small and no grass at all
Sep 07, 2015
Old - rundown - unpaved - hasn't been updated for a very long time / very short pull through sites (requiring all trailers to unhitch) lacking usual amenities (1/2 sites don't have full hookups) - bathrooms very badly in need of remodeling - arrived early afternoon and asked for a shady spot (instead of full sun: any one of four on either side) but refused to accommodate). :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would just like to clarify, of our 44 RV sites, 37 are full hook ups sites; our average site length is 55 feet, with 9 over 65 feet long. Accommodations are made based on availability, please don't expect day before reservations on holiday weekends to necessarily have everything you desire.
Sep 05, 2015
Park was not nice, site we stayed in not for big rig.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals