Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
it was a great stay.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 18, 2014
No cable TV.was bad. When I called to ask about it I was told you could get 22 stations off air..Not true. But the views were good from there. Beautiful. Noticed the office had satalite.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Nice mature site. Friendly staff, very clean facilities, Wifi completely inadaquate. TV in the Kabin; eeh. I needed WiFi. Noisy site.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
we were very pleased with our stay and the price was very reasonable.
May 15, 2014
Nice people, and a very clean campground. I liked the trickling of the brook, but it was hard to hear over ask the traffic. The only down to this KOA is that it's in the middle of town. I'll be staying again.
May 14, 2014
Spent three nights here in early May. Nice location, convenient to everything. Friendly staff. Fuel, propane, and laundry all on-site and not overpriced. Most enjoyable stay.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
The campground is very nice. All the people we dealt with were very helpful. The bath house is very large and very clean. The store had lots of items for almost any rig plus other items. Located near lots of things to do and see...also shopping.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Great.....just to cold to enjoy outside !
May 09, 2014
Small but adequate facility. Stream attractive but no access
May 08, 2014
Convenient site!
May 07, 2014
Very nice park, very friendly and efficient staff. Couldn't make either the KOA or KOA1 wi-fi internet connections work, but that's not an absolute necessity anyway. Nice park & we will definitely stay there again. THANKS!
May 06, 2014
A place to stop but not a "nice" place to stop.
May 05, 2014
Found the campground a bit seedy and dusty. Too pricey (about 30% more than comparable RV parks)for the grounds and amenities that it had.
May 05, 2014
Small older well-kept park located in a convenient area with some road noise. It is a mix of short-term and long term folks. Great walking trail and nice pet area. Mgr. was great. Only complaint would be price. It seems a little high for its age.
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice camp. Staff very nice. Love the bog areas. The only problem for me is how small it is and sites are tight. But I will go there again.
Apr 28, 2014
pretty average. Staff are very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Dog runs of which there are 2 . One very small one gravel and one long as in to long grass one. Makes it somewhat difficult to clean up after your dog. Can you believe they charge to use the sani dump!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feed back. I just wanted to make sure you knew that we do not charge for the dump station if you are staying with us.
Apr 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
I was assured that I would have no difficulty with satellite reception at the site I was given. Guess what - no satellite from that site - tree directly in front of the RV. My site was littered with dog feces which I had to clean up, and the motor home in the row directly behind me had 5 dogs locked in it, going berserk, and with the owners absent. Complained but no action taken by management.
Apr 26, 2014
Many sites do not accommodate big rigs. Site 37 has bad slope - front of our 43' motorhome was 3 feet in air to be level.
Apr 25, 2014
I stayed a year at the park. The staff was great and the so were the facilities. I enjoyed having the bike path so close which allowed me to ride to the University or around town.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
I've stayed here several times. Everything is fine. But- the internet connection was very iffy. Fine for a while and then would disappear. If you need internet for business be forewarned.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
My stay was just a one night. The park is small with tight spots but it's a clear park and the the people working there are very nice.
Apr 18, 2014
Was just over nite everything went just fine except trying to enter the premisses little tight we have a 43' everything else went ok.
Apr 17, 2014
almost great because i had an issue exiting the rv - the edge of the pad fell off and was not a lovel area to put a step underneath the step of our rv -i have leg issues ansi chose to stay inside more than i chose to exit - but other than than i really enjoyed the stay - had great amenities like gas/propane available on the campground
Apr 16, 2014
Thanks for getting rid of the extra charge for weekends. The place is well kept and close to town.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Our stay was good, staff very helpful, but the door locks in the men's restroom were broke and some of the camp sites were uneven making some campers difficult to level rvs with ease.
Apr 11, 2014
Very nice, helpful people. Convenient and easy to find location.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
They were fantastic. This was my first camping experience in my new motor home.
Apr 05, 2014
Friendly Staff, an older park, tight maneuvering for larger rigs, gravel sites but still the best bet for an RV park in Klamath Falls.
Apr 04, 2014
Very nice that they have a gas station too. Very quiet place. :o)
Apr 02, 2014
It was a nice campground and friendly staff thx for the pleasent stay
Apr 02, 2014
Great for short term stay! Snowed over night but easy in and out for our 34 foot 5th wheel. March 2014
Mar 31, 2014
For early spring, grounds were in very good condition. Wet conditions but no big puddles to negotiate. Bath/shower area very nice. Friendly people. I LOVED having diesel available on site. Free coffee, too.
Mar 29, 2014
We have now stayed at this location twice. The staff is very helpful and the park is clean. We will stay there anytime we are going through Klamath Falls.
Mar 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.