Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Very Pleaant
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. It's a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
KOA was very clean- staff was very friendly. It's a good spot in town, close to wal mart if you forgot something. Close to crater lake and some good brewery's. Also, beautiful view from the KOA of the mountains.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I didn't realize this campground was in the city. We come from a rural area so this was quite a shock! There was not much space for each campsite and the tent sites were set along Highway 97. The grounds were fairly clean, staff were friendly and helpful, great ammenities.
Jul 16, 2015
Small campground. Very clean. Helpful staff. The kids loved the pool, playground and the little creek that rolls through the park.
Jul 16, 2015
WiFi would not work!
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed just one night. It was the best KOA we have stayed at so far. Neat, clean, and attractive.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice place . Would stay here if ever back that way.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff very helpful. Campground was clean and well kept.
Jul 12, 2015
Klamath Falls turned out to be a very friendly town. Our rig broke down as we were approaching our destination and the KOA accommodated us with a "long-term" site until it was repaired. Very friendly staff and very helpful. If we return to the area we would ask for a site under the trees in the shade. Laundry room was immaculate. Full service KOA with gas, diesel, LP store, etc.....
Jul 12, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful but bugs and bathrooms not acceptable.
Jul 12, 2015
A small camp tight but nice showers and laundry
Jul 12, 2015
Lived the fireworks!
Jul 12, 2015
Overnught
Jul 11, 2015
ok
Jul 11, 2015
The site we had was poorly shaded and only a small amount of grass. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the on site gas and propane station.
Jul 10, 2015
Traffic noise. Helpful staff, convenient to have Diesel/Gas on site. Driveway a little tricky.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff. We appreciated the well-marked sites and 50 amp service.
Jul 10, 2015
First stop on a 2000 mile trip. This KOA was easy to find, small, clean, and had a friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Spaces were pretty tight but management led us to our spot and helped guide us in. Each space did have a picnic table on a bit of grass. Showers were very clean and secured with a pass code. Fuel station on site had good prices. I would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and great location. Nice CLEAN facilities
Jul 08, 2015
Very pleasant staff and owner, Tammy to work with during our stay. Tammy helped us with our trailer storage when not needed.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Stayed 3 days, left to visit another part of Oregon and decided to return for another 3 days.
Jul 08, 2015
Thank you for being so kind and helpful when I messed up the dates on the reservation. Great, friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
In town campground, easy access. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and a nice pool for a quick cool off swim!
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked the tent camping area - so clean !!!! The shower & restroom facilities are a bit too far in the middle of the night - moreso than other KOA sites.
Jul 06, 2015
While the closest KOA to Crater Lake, it's right downtown and doesn't feel much like camping. Plus, no fire rings at the electric tent sites!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Stayed one nite in Klamath Falls and this red headed lady working in the office started yelling at my cousin and I for switching our spots which were next to each other. It was easier for him to get into mine. We were paying for our spots at the time she started yelling. So we both packed up and left. Never again.
Jul 05, 2015
None at this time
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well kept. The pool was a nice treat. We will definitely stay again. We have a 30' RV and tow a jeep.
Jul 04, 2015
The bugs were horrible at this campsite- I'm assuming because of the stream going through. Bathroom code was a little annoying as well.
Jul 04, 2015
We paid our stay but we left before even trying to set the tent. The campground smelled, the little creek was littered with trash bags, our car was immediately covered with dozens mosquitoes and flys. We were sorry to leave as we enjoy staying at KOAs but this site was not an option for a family with two small kids.
Jul 03, 2015
This KOA is a little run-down and some of the spaces were very small. Luckily, we were in one that was large enough for our slide-outs. The staff in the office was very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
got in late,very helpful,nice people,only problem small,hard to move around a big rig,and unable to use the diesel pumps
Jul 03, 2015
Nicely keep. Smaller/older sites. Tight for big rigs. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
This KOA has certainly been updated, landscaped nicely, and a much better KOA then it was a year ago. A good place for an overnight stay and to restock on your way to the next stop..close to huge grocery stores etc. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Camping sites were very close together without much shade. The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were kept clean
Jul 02, 2015
Close to road, too much vehicle noice
Jul 01, 2015
Nicest people!
Jul 01, 2015
Average facility in a good location. RV sites are a bit small but still adeqaute. Location is perfect for a stopover while traveling or for visiting Klamath Falls. Facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was excellent. Their propane and gas prices are as good as you'll find locally. Nice walking/biking trail adjacent to the park.
Jun 30, 2015
Very noisy due to proximity to streets.Tent sites not shaded. Facilities like showers, dish washing, laundry, pool ok.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps