Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Park was a little tight in and out due to traffic, gas pumps and propane. Otherwise we would have given it a 5 star.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Staff very friendly with Yes and that's ok with us answers..Thank you for a pleasant stay...
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly, professional & accommodating staff. Well run. I liked the little stream!
Sep 10, 2015
Directions to the campground are not very clear...could be better.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff, showers wonderful. However, sites are quite small and not very private. Worst of all, the bugs are terrible!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant staff!!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our site with the shade of the tree and not having to park side-by-side. Traffic noise did not bother us. Lady in office was very helpful. Park was well maintained.
Sep 07, 2015
The dog part was very small and no grass at all
Sep 07, 2015
Old - rundown - unpaved - hasn't been updated for a very long time / very short pull through sites (requiring all trailers to unhitch) lacking usual amenities (1/2 sites don't have full hookups) - bathrooms very badly in need of remodeling - arrived early afternoon and asked for a shady spot (instead of full sun: any one of four on either side) but refused to accommodate). :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would just like to clarify, of our 44 RV sites, 37 are full hook ups sites; our average site length is 55 feet, with 9 over 65 feet long. Accommodations are made based on availability, please don't expect day before reservations on holiday weekends to necessarily have everything you desire.
Sep 05, 2015
Park was not nice, site we stayed in not for big rig.
Sep 05, 2015
Many thanks to the staff who managed to accommodate us during such a very busy time! PS - we stayed until 09/08!
Sep 04, 2015
More of an urban RV park than a campground. We stayed in a cabin (there were only two) but not the ambiance I was looking for at a campground. Everything was clean and fine, but just not what we expected.
Sep 04, 2015
BUGS!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 03, 2015
great for a short stay...could use hot tub
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners. Nice park. Very convenient location and easy in/out.
Sep 01, 2015
Good/convenient location for a quick overnight stay. Clean restrooms and helpful/friendly staff. Spaces are too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
Great easy access
Sep 01, 2015
Check in was easy. Campsite was clean and shower was soooo good to get.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice people. A little run down. Fishy looking characters walking or bike riding along the dike which borders the park.
Aug 26, 2015
There were shady spots some a little close together for my taste; the bathrooms were extremely clean. Lots of gnats but, hey, that's the area.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Not a lot of amenities but the pool was great and well maintained. Excellent location for our needs.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
VERY tight entering the park with a 40' coach with a tow vehicle.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great wifi, everyone was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
RV spaces seemed very close together and the Midge's were insane. Would of been nice to be told about these bugs ahead of time during check-in to prevent them from getting into the RV.
Aug 21, 2015
It was good
Aug 20, 2015
BUGS EVERWHERE!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean facilities, very little privacy between campsites, right next to the freeway, mosquito swarms of biblical proportions
Aug 18, 2015
to many bugs not enough adult management grounds supervision dog management more like bad managed motel
Aug 18, 2015
The people are great and the campground is very well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Close to Crater Lake. Could hear some road noise on a Saturday night but it didn't bother me or my urban kids. midges weren't a problem - be thoughtful about how you enter and leave your tent and they won't be an issue. Fine for a one night stay on the way to Crater Lake, close to a Fred Meyer (Oregon's local supermarket/household supply store) if you needed provisions.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities...would be nice if they could add more showers and had the lights within the park dim during late evening/early morning hours. Overall had a great time, thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
It was ok. Very small trailer sites. Lots of bugs! Only stayed one night, so it served it's purpose. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Very crowded, very noisey.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Good for what we needed - close to fairground and baseball. Didn't like the flies!
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 4 nights tent camping. We were told that the campground was located in the city and it might be a little noisy which was an under statement! however we were not told that the campground has an insect problem! Not sure what type they were but they get on everything from sun up until early morning. You can't leave anything open or bugs get in it.(car,tent,food)
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is right in town and located next to a canal making the bugs ferocious. It's a fare ways to walk to any restaurants. It does have gas pumps and propane which are convenient. Wi-Fi within the vicinity of the office is extremely fast but not so at our cabin which was only 100 ft away.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed eight nights at Klamath Falls KOA. I was a great "base camp" for seeing the many beautiful sights in the area. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Enjoyed the camp ground. Was nice to have Green grass around the RV. Enjoyed the pool. Price seems high for not having paved roads and camp sites. Only nice RV park in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was clean and well-maintained, and close enough to Crater Lake that we drove into the park both days. The only complaint was how close the tent campsites were to each other, and the noise from the road disturbed our sleep a little towards morning. But overall a great place--would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
The advertised service of free Wifi did not work from our site. I had booked 2 nights but left after one because of the wifi and the bugs. Flying insects were everywhere. I couldn't open a door without being bombarded!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals