Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Always stop here past 5-6 yrs going to Washington and returning. Great staff. Friendly and helpful. 6 stars!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is great, always friendly, willing to help and accommodate their guests. The bathrooms/showers are immaculate and kept very clean. Bonus, they have a small store with propane sales, as well as they sell gas and diesel...Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was efficient and friendly. Spaces were tight, hookups good. Lots of bugs which were very annoying so made it unpleasant to sit out. Laundry/restrooms clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Big rig friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Clean well run very friendly and informative staff
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful service as always.
Jul 17, 2017
People were great!! Campground is not so great. We were in the long term area where the back looks over a Mobil home park that isn't so great.
Jul 17, 2017
Loud car noises, sketchy area with alcoholics surrounding campground, so many mosquitoes we couldn't even cook on our stove (more mosquitoes than I've ever seen anywhere, and I live in th PNW). Staff and people were nice, but I wouldn't recommend camping in a tent here. We were gone by 7am.
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy my stay at this KOA. Staff are amazing. Always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, and decent but very cramped. We were only there overnight, but there is very little privacy as the spaces are smaller and very close together.
Jul 16, 2017
Great cabins and close to wonderful attractions like Crater Lake and Lava Beds.
Jul 15, 2017
It was my first stay at a KOA so I wasn t sure what to expect. There was a dog barking incessantly because he was cooped up in a tent camper alone. I told the manager of the campground and she said she would check it out. When the dog's owner returned I told them that it was disturbing and that if it happened again I hope it would be dealt with by the management. There were too many mosquitoes
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean campground and very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
Shady sites on a hot day, very clean and updated bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Urban setting so not the most gorgeous campground but convenient to highway and great for people just passing thru.
Jul 14, 2017
Quiet.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice for journey level. Sites were very narrow for our "big rig" but staff was super friendly so I'd say this was more our "problem" than theirs.
Jul 14, 2017
Very neat and clean with all campers may need including fuel. The only issue we had was three young me who signed us in my need to learn some customer relations. (courtesy)
Jul 13, 2017
Ok, camp for overnight stay. Site is old and not very modern. Services were ok except wifi which was very weak. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site just needs a facelift.
Jul 13, 2017
They were full up but they were able to find a site to accommodate us parking for the time requested. Very nice people and well kept grounds.
Jul 12, 2017
Frindly staff, clean facilities. Only negative was the combative mosquitos at night, couldn't sit outside they were so bad!
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Having the bike trail go right by the campsite was great for us! It's not the most scenic or quietest place I've ever stayed, but very convenient!
Jul 11, 2017
Dirt, dust, noise, uneven parking spot. We won't be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Old and tight spots for big rigs. Staff good and nice location.
Jul 11, 2017
The first site we were assigned was plenty long enough but very narrow. When we opened our slides we were encroaching on the neighbors and had there kids sitying under one of our slides. I asked the manager if we could move, and even though they were totally booked, she was able to accomodate us. Kudos for the great customer service.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Would have loved to stay longer.
Jul 11, 2017
The shade and traffic noise were my two issues with this campsite. We were tent camping and while there was one tree, it was very hot. Also planting more trees would likely create some barrier to the noise of the highway which woke us up. All in all, I would return to this KOA location.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are very helpful and the grounds are kept very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a fun time. A lot of bugs (not their fault!). Some rowdy neighbors..
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was not friendly. The campsite had no fire pit. The place was swarming with midges which made it for a very unpleasant stay. The staff even neglected to mention that and we thought they were mosquitoes.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Gas station on site. Very nicely groomed. Sites not too private, but it is a desert area so to be expected. Close to town and all things Klamath. High level of security with locks on bathrooms. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. Only issue is I had a heck of time lining up my truck to hitch my fifth wheel because sites are close and the motorhome ahead of me was fully in site
Jul 10, 2017
Staff, facilities and location were very nice.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and staff was great.
Jul 09, 2017
We have used this KOA twice now and enjoy stopping in our RV. Staff always willing to help and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed the night and left early. I was pleasantly surprised. Great location and helpful staff referred us to a local pizza place which was great.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Love the newly remodeled bathrooms and showers! I would have rated higher but the grass at our site was very long and harbored a lot of flying bugs. Very green though. (I know bugs are a problem around Klamath Lake.)
Jul 08, 2017
Nice park. Tight getting in and out but they have gas. Bathrooms and laundry facilities are nice but they didn't seem to have activities like other KOA's we've visited
Jul 07, 2017
Good location, quiet, friendly staff
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, great staff. Easy access
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Clean,quiet. Staff was pleasant. Informed me of my point total.
Jul 06, 2017
Location is great. Camp is very clean. Staff was FRIENDLY, helpful, attentive and anxious to serve campers.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed a night on our way to Idaho. It was a lovely facility and Trevor was very helpful!!
Jul 06, 2017
We were told specifically by staff that they are constantly thinking of getting rid of this site to combine it with the neighboring site since it's so small. That would be a good idea. Our slide outs came within 5 inches on the left to the neighbors rv. Our right side tires were literally on the wood border of the grass. Overall a very dirty, desert like hole. felt like we'd be robbed at anytime.
Jul 06, 2017
Refreshingly absent most of the Korny Kamp Komedy that plagues most KOA locations. Clean and neat. A little pricey but it was the only game in town over the 4th of July. Staff was very friendly and showers were warm
Jul 06, 2017
KOA is one of the pricer campgrounds to stay at! We payed around 450. To stay 10 nights! We carry two motorcycles just like people carry a toad!They take up no room! They are parked next to are trailer! Klamath K OA decided to charge us 5 dollars a day each so another 100. Dollars! Now each grandchild 5 dollars to swim in pool each day! Then 5 dollars each parent parking there!And another 5 dol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry your expectations were not met regarding the fees for your 10 day stay. In order to maintain our facilities we must charge for their use; please note that you were not charged for any of your guests & their use of our facilities during your entire stay, nor were you charged for your multiple vehicles. Please update your records, you were charged only $380.35 for your stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy