Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
The driveway was gravel, no sewer hookup, very crowded. When our slide was out it was less than 1 foot from the neighbors slide out. The wifi didn't work and the restroom needed updating. I recently stayed at a private campground in Salem that was well manicured, clean with level concrete pads and updated showers and a very strong wifi signal all for the same price as the KOA in Klamath Falls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do strive to provide a quality stay for all of our customers. Unfortunately, when your reservation is only made two days prior to your arrival during our busy summer months we can't always accommodate with full hook-ups. We are always trying to improve our amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2016
This KOA was super! There is a pleasant stream running thru and the grounds are kept clean and neat. Pets are welcome and have their area too.
Jul 27, 2016
Mostly friendly staff. Quiet park. Each space has a nice little grass patch. Needs better security. Maybe improve the fence near the bike path.
Jul 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Clean, organized. Beautiful sites. Owner was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Would return. Best KOA experience in 40 years of stays!!
Jul 26, 2016
I would have given a higher rating if we had some of the other sites that better fit our 5th wheel with shade. We were given a site that was too short and no shade.
Jul 26, 2016
Camp ground is next to major highway. Very noisy. Quiet hours not enforced. Staff rude to children. Fire pits not available at every site.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, very nice except for the ear wig bugs. Nicely landscaped, enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the grill.
Jul 25, 2016
Just stayed one night so it was ok. Clean and friendly staff. We stayed in the KOA in Waldport for four nights after the place we booked fell through. I have not received a survey for them, but I can say that they were all 10's. From the reservation on short notice to the beautiful facilities and location. Very quiet from the Hwy. Thank you KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Overpriced.
Jul 25, 2016
great overnight on my way to West Glacier
Jul 24, 2016
Our stay was short but pleasant. One are that needs improvement is the washrooms. The toilets were plugged and water on floor near the showers. Realizing that could be vandalism by young kids but that sure wasn't welcoming signs. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2016
Only stayed one night, arrived late. It was Friday night in summer. Reservation was a must. Fills up.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed for a quick overnight but the staff was very polite and helpful. We were shown to our space right away. The park was very peaceful and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
The camp was well shaded, since I was in a tent this made the stay comfortable. The employees were very helpful. The stay was very enjoyable, and well worth the cost.
Jul 22, 2016
The sites should be more level. The amenities were basic and nothing really special. But it met our needs.
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciated the grass sites. Nice camp during the day but the tent sites were extremely buggy at night. They warn you about this at check-in, but even with warning it was overwhelming. You will want to spend your evenings inside instead of out by the fire.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
I understand this is "Journey" but aside from the cute little creek running next to our site I felt this campground left a lot to be desired. It was in the middle of town and it seemed like a seedy neighborhood surrounding the area. The main building was frequented by locals buying beer and lottery tickets. If I ever came through again it would only be an overnighter for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Gravel sites leads for dust inside your trailer. Hosts were excellent.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park and location. Facilities were clean and everything was well maintained. Midges...argh! Wifi was so-so. Cell coverage (ATT) was good. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was nice but needs more trees to shade all sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Among the least Koa I liked. It feels small and crowded. One of the toilets has missing lock.making it uncomfortable to use. The staff isn't that usual friendly as I got used to Koa.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay. Called and made reservation in the morning and arrived late to the park, everything was ready for us. It was a beautiful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful during check in and checking out.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff do,a great job and are very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean well maintained friendly campground
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here 4-5 times, plus one more coming Aug. 2
Jul 16, 2016
Was a very nice place, only thing we didn't like was the amount of bugs at night. Was a very annoying evening.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was nice enough, but the spaces are too close together to give you any privacy. One night here was more than enough. Felt like a big parking lot.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. We used this KOA as a stop between travel for a night both directions and found it to be easy, clean and dog friendly. Certainly will use them again if we are heading in that direction!
Jul 15, 2016
Checked in late & out early. Staff was very nice and helpful. Park was small but clean, bathrooms were very clean (I'm a nurse & have germ-a-phobia). Decent food relatively close. When we come back thru Klamath Falls we would stay at this KOA again and maybe be able to give a more detailed review.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
When we checked in we asked if we could stay another night. They were pretty full,but Theresa spent some time on the computer and made it work! We didn't have to switch sites and were able to get up early and head to Crater lake for the day. GREAT service!
Jul 14, 2016
As i learned this is a Journey KOA, it was clean and had friendly staff. There is nothing for kids to do so it is definitely just a stop on the road type of place. Wouldn't recommend for long term camping.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was suitable to meet our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
It's a nice campground. Plenty of room for our 30' motorhome and car dolly, and car, which we did not unhook. Spaces are close, but wide enough for slides. Bathrooms are clean. We were there July 13, and the pool water was very cold.
Jul 12, 2016
campground oke. personell not so helpfull. They couldn't provide us with propane.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice location in the trees. We will come back for sure
Jul 12, 2016
Nice grass tent sites. Friendly staff. It was OK stay for one night.
Jul 12, 2016
The Klamath KOA was a clean, friendly, well kept property within walking distance to all services. Perfect for our needs.
Jul 11, 2016
A bit off the main road "hwy 97" but great signage leading you there. Loved all the trees. Well stocked store. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
Great little cabin and appreciate to option to recycle. Would desire a little more privacy though. Sitting there trying to enjoy our fire, but people always driving/walking by just five feet away, I believe going back to the tent sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy