Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
The facilities were sufficient, but the location is a little underwhelming. The campground is right next to a busy highway and you get the traffic noise all night long.
Aug 05, 2015
This was a very well run and it was very clean. The staff was great. The only thing we had a problem with was the flying bugs. We accidentally left our door open and when we came there were so many bugs. We used a fly swatter and now we need to clean the Coach from top to bottom.
Aug 04, 2015
Love Tami.She is a great manager.
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is well maintained. On site is a decent pool. They have gasoline and propane. There is decent space between sites. The men's showers are great, are ok. The staff is courteous. Close to the airbase if you want to attend the annual air show.
Aug 04, 2015
Just 1 night but nice
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The gravel sites need to be leveled out more. Also, we stayed on the very back side by the fence. Fence area by our site area needs repair and the tall dry grass should be removed or cut back. Thank you for allowing us to give feedback.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The hosts were wonderful - the grounds were neat and tidy. The grounds are very close to the highway - noise annoying at times.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great, except for no satellite reception. It's always a tradeoff - lots of trees make it nice, but it affects satellite reception.
Aug 02, 2015
The park was very well maintained. The space were nice. The laundry room was very clean and well kept. I loved the old irons and ironing board on the wall. Not much road noise. The staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the pool, the store hours, and the mosquito eaters (midges, no mosquitos). One issue, too close to the 97 bypass.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 31, 2015
Would be nice if they checked over the sites before assigning them to the next person. Some debris in ours. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice one-night stay. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Midges ruined the campground for us, too hard to eat out and midges in our living quarters.
Jul 30, 2015
The park was fine, but as far as K Falls, never again. The midges are something that I hope to never see again. You can't go outside at night, they fly in your mouth, nose and ears. Open your RV door and there are hundreds inside. A day later and I still feel like I have bugs landing on me. Now the RV and truck have to be cleaned, thousands of bugs to scrape off. What a mess, K Falls!
Jul 30, 2015
Great facility, clean and friendly!
Jul 30, 2015
Hosts were welcoming, site was clean and store was stocked with what we needed. A very pleasant and quiet stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The only drawback to this venue is the traffic noise. The staff was accommodating and our site was typical.
Jul 29, 2015
This koa is dirty, loud and crowded. This koa is located right in town and is a poor location. Enough said.
Jul 28, 2015
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. We decided the location was the perfect meeting place for my family since we were all coming from different directions. The facility and the cabins were exactly what we were looking for. The staff there was amazing. They were friendly and outgoing. We could not have asked for anything better! THANK YOU for being an instrumental part of our vacation.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and convenient
Jul 28, 2015
Very basic but clean KOA located in the town. Site was grass but very level. The hosts were polite.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything OK!
Jul 27, 2015
Love your campground. The guys at the front desk helped me with my internet but the signal was only great if I sat in the office. Worked fine tho as just wanted to let family know we were okay
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Made Reservations with ease and when I arrived registration went quickly and I was led to the site and shown where all the connections were. The facilities were kept very clean and it was a real nice stay.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a nice, clean campground with everything you would expect to find in a KOA. The guys in the store were very helpful. The only downside era that a car pulled in next to us in an unnumbered spot sometime after midnight and were very loud. I question whether KOA knew they were even there.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was the WORST KOA I've stayed at. Noisy & bright!!! My site had no fire ring & it wasn't posted on-line that tent sites w water and electricity didn't get one. Also I was placed at a site that shouldn't be a site because of a bridge. People were constantly walking thru my site or stopping to talk to each other at night. Quiet hours were not enforced. And my supplies were vandalized.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I was bummed there were no fire pits but a nice enough place to stay. I overheard a conversation though that I was shocked over. A man went to the front desk to tell them that someone ran over his daughters bike. The father asked if anyone had a light blue truck that worked at KOA. The Desk Clerk was rude and acted put out for even being asked the question. I guess I expect a Clerk that cares
Jul 25, 2015
One of our favorite sites. The people were extremely friendly and forgiving. (I ran over a site marker) plenty to see around there.
Jul 25, 2015
It was very clean and quiet. Service was quick and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were very nice and helpful. Facility is older and shows it. LOTS of mosquitos, big ones. CG was quiet at night.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was wonderful. This location is horrible.you literally Stood covered every single inch with mosquitoes as the camp site has a tiny "creek" and it's next to a river.
Jul 24, 2015
Lovely site. The staff were not very informative at check in. Only one small garbage can I could find, by the bathrooms. By early am it was completely over stuffed with garbage all over the place! Yuk!
Jul 22, 2015
Very helpful and informative. a little hard to find the road. Pool great.
Jul 21, 2015
Restrooms were clean, Power was reliable and adequate, Grounds were clean and well managed. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2015
When we got to the campground the table was full with bird droppings. When we went and complained of a person came in with one little towel and wiped out but never got really got it clean. Camping spaces were not well lined out. Little room between each campsite.
Jul 21, 2015
Too many bugs (insects), but I loved the breeze flowing through the cottonwood trees in the tenting area. It made for a good night's sleep.
Jul 21, 2015
Ugly, dusty gravel parking lot.
Jul 20, 2015
I am not knocking the outstanding staff I find at KOAs but this park let me say they are trying to put 10 lbs of RV spaces in a 5 lb bag.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots of bugs and restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly & customer oriented; The Best Laundry, Clean Clean Clean with ample washers & dryers & not exorbinet fees!!! So Much Appreciated!!! Thank You!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice cabin. A bug zapper around the bathrooms and between the cabins would be really be nice. The arborvitae between the cabins house a lot of the bugs. Otherwise very clean and have wonderful friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
The camp is located near the highway but it was very quiet in the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to stores and sights of the town. The location was very clean and well maintained. We were there during the summer so we didn't like the Midges (flying insect) problem there but everything else was nice.
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff at check in. They even helped us make reservations for another camp site. Clean bathrooms were a plus!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps