Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Clean park in a great location. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night because it is crowded and a bit rundown. But for an overnight it was fine. People are nice, the pool was decent and the sites are pretty level. The store was well stocked. Can't rate the restrooms or showers because we didn't use them.
Aug 15, 2016
Did not like that each RV was on top of one another. No area to picnic or sit.
Aug 15, 2016
The park was in excellent condition and maintained well.
Aug 14, 2016
very small sites. Narrow and short.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to visit
Aug 12, 2016
Needs a better pet area.
Aug 12, 2016
Great staff, adequate but crowded facility. Good for short stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from highway. Good and friendly customer service. Clean facility with a small pool. Close proximity to markets and eatery.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great staff, beautiful sites!
Aug 10, 2016
Very old and small playground (one old metal slide and swings). Tiny patch of grass at RV site. However, the staff was extremely nice and helpful and kept the facilities clean. Nice laundry room.
Aug 10, 2016
Busy campground but easy access to all Oregon (Southern) attractions.
Aug 09, 2016
The camp ground was clean and the people that worked there were friendly. checking in was a simple process and went quickly.
Aug 09, 2016
Great as always.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed at the Klamath KOA for a 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful, sites are spacious and easy to get in and out of. There was a small creek a few yards away from where we set up which my kids loved. The "midge" flies where a bit annoying but you get info on them when you check in. It seems to be an issue all around the city. Facilities where clean and well maintained. Overall, a 5* review!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We arrived a little late, but they still helped us locate & open the lockbox with the key to our KOA cabin. The bathrooms and facilities were kept clean and functional, the small park was fun for our children with it's old metal slide and swings. Unfortunately it's right by a main road in town so it was loud, and hard to sleep. We checked out early. :(
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was genuine and welcoming, and our site was fine. We thought the campground was closer to water we could swim in, nothing nearby. We changed the rest of our reservation so we could be closer to water.
Aug 08, 2016
The high recommendation is mostly because there is almost nowhere else in town. Facility is old and needs work, landscaping, utility layout, etc.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground with all the essentials.
Aug 08, 2016
Tent site as always was well kept. Nice level area for tents. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was short but the site was clean and the staff was helpful. Thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly people. Quiet, clean campground. Excellent location.
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed 1 night in the deluxe cabin. The cabin more than met our expectations. We loved our patio area with bbq and fire pit! This was better than staying in a hotel!
Aug 05, 2016
we had fun
Aug 05, 2016
Smooth. Nice!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, nice roomy spots with mature shade trees. Staff rides ahead in cart to your spot. Quiet. No rowdies. Full amenities and cable tv and wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
One of the worst locations of all the KOAs I've been to Also it is described as being close to Crayer Lake...yea right like an hour and a half away!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice for a short term stay. Park is to noisy both from traffic noise ans a lot of people coming and going
Aug 03, 2016
We had an upgraded cabin and it was fantastic. They had little touches that made it extra special. Starbucks coffee in the Kruig, chocolates at check in and beautiful landscaping around our cabin. Also they gave us an excellent pizza recommendation. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
The campground facility was fine but the midges made it unbearable for tent canpers.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camped for 2 nights. Swarms of midges of biblical proportions and highway noise all night would keep me from recommending this place to others.
Aug 02, 2016
We travel to Klamath Falls twice a year and used to stay at the KOA with a group of 7 rigs. We quit because we were told we could not reserve specific sites. We were told we'd be near our friends They were in the sun at the front of the park we were in the back of the park with the Midges. We couldn't sit outside or open or door without swatting the bugs away and it was too hot at our friend's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for taking the time to provide us feedback. We always strive to keep groups together and are sorry this was not noted in your reservation. We also strongly encourage making reservations well in advance during our busy season in order to help us to properly accommodate. Thank you again.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice restroom facilities and a good store on site. Would rate a little higher if not so crowded and flying bugs so thick on site.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
A lot of noise from neighboring properties.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Hosts and employees were nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms and campsites.
Jul 30, 2016
good place to stay and staff is very helpful and professional
Jul 30, 2016
The dog walk area is lacking, needs grass, and should be a larger space, it's too small. At night, there are too many bugs, swarms of them, so you can't open your door for a second without bugs flying in.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice launching point for Crater Lake. Wish it was darker at night to enjoy the stars a little more.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained, but not the most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at. We have a pop-up and this campground is clearly geared towards the mammoth RV's. Our space was very small and there was no fire ring, which was disappointing.
Jul 28, 2016
The noise from the road took away from the coziness of the tent campsite.
Jul 28, 2016
the staff exceeded all expectations extending my stay despite a full campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy