Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Clean facility. Bit of a tight squeeze getting in and out. Located on fairly busy street. Overall, the stay was good and I would stay here again if I had to.
Jul 02, 2016
Mosquito Central, followed by Local Military Jets buzzing all day. Very slow internet. Nice staff but not great experience.
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi sucks,rented a pull through so I did nor have to unhook my toad.not ...had to unhook to even get in the spot.. 26 foot motor home with a small pickup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always our intent to provide a positive camping experience. Unfortunately during busy holiday times if a reservation isn't made more than a few days in advance the available inventory is sometimes sparse. Thank you for choosing our KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Employees were friendly & positive. I would rate this higher if the campsites were not so close together and limited length for the cost.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice, clean bathrooms. Well kept grounds.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was really friendly and put us in a very nice and quiet space. We got a great nights sleep after a long day on the road.
Jul 01, 2016
Great little spot. I was by the little creek. Very relaxing. All the staff was very friendly, yet professional. Jackie (Jacque?) was a sweetheart. She was extremely helpful in finding a perfect spot for me. She understands proactive customer service instead of waiting for the customer to ask for a change. She's a definite asset to your business.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice clean park. We especially appreciated the office store hours of 7am to 10pm and the onsite gas and propane at very low prices.
Jun 30, 2016
nice campground. great staff
Jun 30, 2016
One of the cleanest I've been to. Very nice laundry area. Very clean and nicely landscaped cabin area.
Jun 30, 2016
This KOA is in need of some serious upgrades. There is a lack of signage en route to the location and an affiliated gas station blocking the entrance that had RV's blocking traffic on the highway. That being said, it did have pull-through sites, which we always appreciate in older parks. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean grounds and restrooms.would have liked to stay longer but we were just passing through.
Jun 29, 2016
From check in to check out first rate. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Facility neat and clean, rules and services clearly explained. Quiet even near town. Great experience.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff is friendly and camp is well maintained! We had a fun weekend and would return again.
Jun 28, 2016
Great little place, very friendly staff and very quiet. We were there for the Klamath Kruise, so it allowed us to have our car hauler in our pull through space.
Jun 28, 2016
A nice and clean campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice area.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were friendly and took us right to our campsite. The grounds were well maintain. We would definitely come back.
Jun 28, 2016
Having never been to Oregon before, my boyfriend and I came to your KOA for a quiet weekend away. We had a great time and he actually proposed right by the creek. We will return frequently.
Jun 28, 2016
The camp sites are very small, the place is dusty from the constant golf cart and trucks moving in and around the camp. It's also very noisey at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Very helpful
Jun 27, 2016
clean good staff had a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The new cabin is amazing! Loved the pool too!
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fuel is available on site. Easy access.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice . With a gas station
Jun 26, 2016
Clean facilities and good location.
Jun 25, 2016
Location is close to gas, groceries, restaurants and shopping. It I a good place for 1-2 night stays. We'll run, friendly staff but if you rent electric/water only, there is little space between you and your neighbor.
Jun 25, 2016
The park was very clean with lawn at each site and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly, clean and the employees are extremely helpful. A great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campsites, busy road noise not far away, but it quiets down at night.
Jun 25, 2016
Lousy WIFI
Jun 25, 2016
Came and ask about stay, Got rate for 3 nights, paid for first note, others to be paid next day. Went and got RV. In spot 3 hours, was approached and said was not in computer. And to park truck in front of rig. They rechecked, gave me change, other person rounded off and said would put difference towards other days. This lady said she could not do that. Bathrooms not kept up,
Jun 22, 2016
The new Deluxe Cabin is awesome!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly, efficient, very clean restrooms, great staff, very accommodating. Love staying here.
Jun 20, 2016
Very sparse, not much there. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice grounds with thick grass and a little stream running through!
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly folks and well trained staff. Park is conveinienlytly located for quick get aways
Jun 20, 2016
There is a small play area, laundry area and a pool that was closed while we were there. At first I thought the ladies were short but they were very helpful and kind.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean showers and laundry. Grocery items were numerous. The daily fresh donuts for purchase were delightful. I resisted until the last day.
Jun 19, 2016
The back in spots were on grass. Would have preferred pavement or gravel.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice! Loved the stream and ducks!! Great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Great service of staff, clean restrooms and neat spots. Pool is small but clean!
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is not a kid friendly place. It needs some updating. Not staying there next time.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was sufficient for our needs. We were on our way through the area and just needed a place to camp (tent) for one night.
Jun 18, 2016
Was well maintained and the staff was great. Very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 17, 2016
Stayed just one night, but had contact with Jeff several times to make and then change reservation date. He was very helpful and kept dates straight for us. The park itself was clean, had shady spots not too close together with grassy areas and picnic table.
Jun 17, 2016
Stayed in the Delux Cabin it is fully equipped with towells, sheets ,dishes, propane grill and it has air conditionig and heat. Beautiful Cabin would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and eager to help. Very good 50 amp power, strong WiFi. Bathrooms were dated, but very clean. Staff very knowledgeable of Klamath Falls and which roads to travel and avoid in a Big Rig Coach. I highly recommend this KOA. RV Pilot
Jun 16, 2016
Clean,quiet, and easy on and off highway.
Jun 16, 2016
Campground is clean and well cared for. Internet service is unacceptably poor. For the cost at Koas we get better value at other campgrounds. We need good internet when we are traveling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals