Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
This KOA is in a convenient location, clean and friendly. For most campers it's just a stopover. Could use more shade trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review and for camping with us! We're glad our stay was just what you needed. Please come see us again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Staff was great and we felt spoiled! We will be back!!!!👍😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love hearing comments like these! Our staff is truly phenomenal, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Bugs were terrible. Got in everything from out water to dog's water to our food to out sleeping area. Didn't appreciate that there was no notice ahead of time, just a little paper when we got there calling them some cute name and saying to "embrace the tradition." Nothing about it was fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Klamath Falls as a whole is unfortunately subject to the midge later in the summer, and we apologize that they negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to welcome you back earlier in the summer for a bug-free experience at our KOA. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Too close to main road, almost no shade on tents only camp sides. It's ok for overnight stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are a city campground, so unfortunately the road is close to the park. We apologize that this negatively impacted your stay, and hope to welcome you back another time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
the Midgies are a real nuisance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we are subject to the harmless midges during the late summer months. We apologize that they negatively impacted your stay, and would love to invite you back so you can experience our park sans-midges. - Tammy & Lisa. owners
Jul 29, 2017
It's a good clean place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! We would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly Staff and great location. The electrical (Site 53) was marginal at best. When a load (20 amp draw) was placed on it (30 or 50 amp breaker), it would drop to 104 total volts causing my trailer to drop it offline. Hookups at an alternate site did not have the same problem. Staff had no answers. Not very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you experienced an issue with our electrical boxes. The issue has since been resolved, and we would love to welcome you back to our park for an authentic experience. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
Great location and super helpful staff. Cable TV reception (by the cable tv company) could use some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very proud of our staff, and are glad to hear they went above and beyond for you. We apologize that you experienced an issue with our cable TV; this is something we will look into right away to ensure that no other campers experience the same issue. Thank you again for camping with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
Nicest KOA we stayed at (5 total) on our vacation. Friendly staff, clean facilities, quick check-in. 2 negatives. Ran into folks with dogs off leash. This shouldn't happen. RV sites just a bit narrow. That said, we stayed in 2 other KOA's with sites more narrow. Doesn't allow any privacy. KOA could stand to design parks with more space to accommodate the larger rigs used these days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We are very proud of our staff, and are glad to hear they treated you exceptionally well. In regards to the off-leash dog, this is strictly against our campground's policy and we will work on ensuring this does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 28, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was clean, but the Midges (bugs) were unbearable. This park needs to be sprayed! It's the only park I've ever stayed where we were unable to sit outside. The bugs swarmed and there were literally thousands of them on our trailer and my truck. I tried to go get something out of my truck and had to run back in the RV.
Jul 26, 2017
Live Klamath Falls camp Ground. I love how they cover the pool to warm the waiter. I don't like the midgets (bugs) that look similar to masquitos but not. They just bug you (not the camps fault ) everyone very friendly the place is very clean. Love the laundry room and it's decor 👍🏻 I thank the staff for accommodating me to move closer to the pool and laundry room we will be ba
Jul 26, 2017
This is our destination to see our granddaughter. We think it's the cleanest RV park in the Klamath area. Just a little too tight fit between camp sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything that we needed was there for us. Well kept place & very friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Well kept - tight spaces - no recycling
Jul 26, 2017
Nice, clean campground with a very friendly and courteous staff. Sites are small but accommodating. Bathrooms very clean with nice tile and modern fixtures. Fuel on sue as well so you can top off on your way out
Jul 25, 2017
Staff needs to check tp in the restrooms more often. The midges kept us inside during our visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice spot considering it was right in town. A little noisy but overall nice place, staff and grounds.
Jul 25, 2017
Will warn them about the fly issues. Not happy that we could not enjoy our picnic area because of the flies. Asked to be moved when there were sights open and told no. but saw others being moved around. Not on our radar for another visit
Jul 25, 2017
One of the tent + electric sites is directly under a street light that stays on all night. Obviously this is not great if you are in fact staying in a tent.
Jul 25, 2017
Dog runs are a bit on the small side, but otherwise a big thumbs up. They even sell some good Oregon beer in the office.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. Nice staff. Cute store and we loved the pool. The bathrooms are redone and clean. Only complaint was the playground, it's small and metal slide was unusable in the heat. And it is a mosquito heaven.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is next to a highway and noisy throughout the night with lights on all night. Infested with flying insects.
Jul 24, 2017
Midges were overwhelming, tent campsites practically on top of one another. Men's bathroom flooded.
Jul 23, 2017
We found the grounds clean, welcoming and pleasantly landscaped. Nice folks running the camp.
Jul 23, 2017
The bugs here were disgusting. I could not even exit our RV. Yuk. My kids liked the pool. The store was pretty trashy. The least favorable KOA we stayed out of 13 KOAs we stayed at on this roadtrip.
Jul 23, 2017
Convienent and clean, great staff, and a nice pool.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean KOA, completely overrun with flying bugs and in a bad neighborhood. Sorry to complain, but never would return or refer this one
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the bathrooms were clean, but the midges (insects like mosquitos) were so horrible you couldn't sit outside at all. Also, the traffic noise from the road was horrible. I would never recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. i am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Unfortunately, our town suffers from the midge fly every summer and is out of our control. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2017
Super quiet but the sites are so close to each other that I could hear everyone's conversations. Kids seem to be enjoying the pool and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2017
Wife loved the laundry room . Adequate for overnight stays .
Jul 20, 2017
Park had many long back in spots. PUT us in one so short we had to back over the back barrier and put wheels against the barrier. Still almost had to unhook. Much shorter rigs around us in longer spots. Sometimes we come in very late. Detaching trailer from tow rig might wake folks uqp.
Jul 20, 2017
Cleanest KOA, hands down! Best laundry facility. Friendly staff! Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2017
Simple facilities, enjoyed the poor, a little cramped and near an airport but definitely a good place to stop over for the night.
Jul 20, 2017
2 things, 1. The bugs, a person cannot cook eat or even have a conversation without eating a large amount of the bugs (midgees) that are not mentioned until AFTER you have paid for your stay and can no longer get a refund. 2. The 2nd day there, the campground next to me was rented to a man who never got out of his car and whohid his face making me so uncomfortable, I packed up at 11pm and left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Our area is unfortunately susceptible to the midge flies. As far as a refund goes, we would have been more than happy to provide that to you for the second night had you requested one that morning. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent, friendly, hard working staff keeps the facility clean and working properly. Located close to everything you could need. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice, clean, small property offered a very pleasant evening. Thank you to the friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Always stop here past 5-6 yrs going to Washington and returning. Great staff. Friendly and helpful. 6 stars!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is great, always friendly, willing to help and accommodate their guests. The bathrooms/showers are immaculate and kept very clean. Bonus, they have a small store with propane sales, as well as they sell gas and diesel...Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was efficient and friendly. Spaces were tight, hookups good. Lots of bugs which were very annoying so made it unpleasant to sit out. Laundry/restrooms clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Big rig friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Clean well run very friendly and informative staff
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful service as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy