Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and eager to help. Very good 50 amp power, strong WiFi. Bathrooms were dated, but very clean. Staff very knowledgeable of Klamath Falls and which roads to travel and avoid in a Big Rig Coach. I highly recommend this KOA. RV Pilot
Jun 16, 2016
Clean,quiet, and easy on and off highway.
Jun 16, 2016
Campground is clean and well cared for. Internet service is unacceptably poor. For the cost at Koas we get better value at other campgrounds. We need good internet when we are traveling.
Jun 15, 2016
WiFi was very slow when it worked. Hosts and employees are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Great spot on the way to all Oregon has to offer
Jun 15, 2016
Really close to the highway with a lot of noise. But other than that, the staff was nice and the facilities were clean.
Jun 15, 2016
Was not what I expected: it was better!! When my husband said he rented a cabin, we threw some sheets and our pillows into our car. However, that wasn't needed at all. The cabin smelled brand new: it had clean sheets, fluffy pillows, nice bathroom, bunkbeds in another room (wasn't used), and even a Keurig machine! We will definitely be coming back when we visit our daughter at OIT.
Jun 14, 2016
A very pleasant experience 1st time user of KOA, the amenities was a pleasant surprize. Everyone was so friendlu & helpful with directions for us.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice!
Jun 14, 2016
Only disappointment was our Sat Dish could not get a signal due to tree interference...Other than that, a great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay, easy to find, but aircraft noise from the air base is very loud.
Jun 12, 2016
Easy to locate. Has gas & well stocked store. A great walking/biking trail right behind campground. Friendly helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful park,friendly staff
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed unexpectedly because we had to go to the truck dealer for a minor repair. The manager did everything to accommodate us. The place is clean, with staff constantly rakeing, sweeping and vacuuming . The young staff members always had smiles on their faces. We would stop there again without hesitation .
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
pretty location. WiFi connection was sporadic.
Jun 09, 2016
Our site was fine for a one night stay while traveling through the area. Pool was refreshing since it was so hot that day.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
People were very sweet and grounds were maintained but the location is awful. Feels like your in a run down part of town not camping in a secluded area. Would never return
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean park. The help is very friendly and try to help you with any questions you have.could give more of a discount for being a mem-ber.
Jun 08, 2016
Not enough full hook-up sites. Traffic & train noise a bit too much. Restroom/Shower areas were stifling hot & the one floor fan did little to help.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Worked with us to fit our schedule.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly; great customer service
Jun 05, 2016
The people who ran the campground were very helpful when the jack on our trailer broke. They lent me a jack and let me know where a good place to purchase a new one was located.
Jun 05, 2016
We enjoyed the pet areas, and loved the walk around the river, everyone was helpful..
Jun 04, 2016
Due to car trouble, our stay at the campground went from a planned 2 nights to 5 nights. We were stranded at the campground and while that was not ideal, we were happy to be stranded here. Staff were kind and helpful, facilities were clean and accessible, and everyone we met on the campground were super friendly. Loved our stay and would for sure stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
Good, helpful service, welcoming folks. Clean, maintained. Thank-you.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed one night. Staff was very Friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
It was great friendly people nice place to stay
Jun 03, 2016
Awesome Camp ground, well maintain! The best KOA we've stayed at! Employees were outstanding!
Jun 02, 2016
Great park and staff!! We were very pleased. We will return when we have more time to enjoy the different sites to visit near Klamath Falls.
Jun 02, 2016
A very nice and well maintained KOA. Best on-site convenience store I've seen at a KOA. Employees were very helpful.
May 31, 2016
The campground was very nice and well-kept. We would stay again if we were in the area!
May 31, 2016
The park hosts were great and the facilities we used seemed to be updated and in good repair. However, the park itself is in a high crime part of Klamath Falls. That was unsettling.
May 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and park was clean and well maintained.
May 26, 2016
The host were great the camp ground was clean enjoyed ourselves greatly ,would have liked home made cookies but what the heck.
May 25, 2016
Spots are a tight squeeze to get into, but the campground was clean and well taken care of, and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the fenced pet areas and would definitely come back.
May 25, 2016
The people were very friendly and kind the place was very clean especially the showers pleasant atmosphere
May 23, 2016
Very clean. People were extremely helpful as we were suffering a few problems with our new motor home. Great place!!!
May 22, 2016
For a smaller KOA it was a nice place to stop.
May 19, 2016
This KOA is a nice small park with many amenities. It was particularly nice having diesel fuel available on-site. More parks should consider it!
May 19, 2016
This is an older park, located right next to the freeway. On the down side spaces are cramped and the highway noise is a constant. On the positive side, campers were quiet and the campground was clean. We didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on them.
May 18, 2016
The park is clean and well kept. The spaces are too close together for my taste but manageable for a night. Helpful and polite staff.
May 17, 2016
May 11, 2016
Nice folks, easy check in, we'll be back!! Thank you
May 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. The one issue I have is that they packed is right next to somebody when there were open spots where we could have had some breathing space. Why do RV parks do that?
May 10, 2016
MOST disgusting environment, pool laced with algae and not labeled closed, grounds absolutely intolerable, creepy and should be shut down.
May 10, 2016
May 06, 2016
Staff very courteous, helpful with questions and/or directions, sites could be a little longer, easy access to Crater Lake and Lava Beds National Park. Will still again when going up again.Oh, by the way propane was least expensive then any other place. Thank you!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals