Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Easily the Best RV Park in the area, since there are really no other choices! The place is fine, a bit crowded, but clean with a nice staff. Sites are close together. Rest rooms and showers are not great, but OK.
Aug 12, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to a FMCA Rally in Redmond,OR. Everyone was sincerely up and friendly. We are new full timers (1 week) and appreciated all their help. We will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2014
Spaces were close together, we had no fire pit and the campground wasn't paved. Park looked to be in decent shape.
Aug 11, 2014
Right in town, not much of an outdoor experience and not very secure for being city camping, but welcome stop along our journey.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean. We were on a road trip and your kampground was our mid way stop and your showers were sparkly clean, which I was grateful for. I gave only 4 stars because your tent spots were pretty narrow and the campers next to us seemed irritated that we were there. Good thing the camp spot on the other side of us was out of service because we scooted away to give them space.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Suggest leveling ground.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA twice, both times it's quite, clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Nice pool, we will be back for sure.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Park was very nice, very friendly staff The only bad part is those darn bugs. Otherwise park very nice
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice stay. Was very roomy, and clean. We will defiantly stay again.
Aug 06, 2014
Probably the best place to stay in Klamath Falls. One place we tried had non-existant electric. The KOA ws just fine.
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed here before. The only game in town. The rating does not include the migies that are terrible this time of year. This is a typical overpriced KOA for what you get.
Aug 04, 2014
They did their best but the midges made it undesirable. At other times of the year it is probably great.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Midgets everywhere... Very annoying ... Facilities: o.k. But to close to the road!! Noise all night..
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
staff was wonderful, dog park was never cleaned up bathrooms were clean would not go back
Aug 03, 2014
Older park, needs a little updating. Best option in K. Falls, though. Convenient location. Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice park. Convenient fueling station. VStruggled with the midges though
Aug 03, 2014
As a single gal who roadtrips alone, I thought this KOA was blah. The manager had her spiel down, put me in a tent-site without asking what I was looking for, or even if I needed electric, then reminded me about the rules...twice. The site had tons of little garbage...you know the stuff that you don't notice until you have to sleep there...earplugs, glo-sticks, wrappers..Bleck and over-priced.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly, however the koa was right next to a busy highway and the midge flies were dreadfully annoying! No complaints regarding the services offered and of course, my concerns were not the fault of Klamath Falls koa.
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay was GREAT! Love the diesel fuel right on site!! Staff friendly and so knowledgable. Gave local and good advice for trip to next stop!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Though the staff were very friendly, the midget flies made for an unpleasant camping experience and we would not return.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The midges infesting the campground made the stay unbearable. They prevented pretty much any enjoyment and made cooking/eating/relaxing outside impossible. I will never be back to this campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Okay for an overnight stay. Would stay again if passing through the area. Did not use amenities but area appeared clean and well kept.
Aug 01, 2014
Wat toont much mosquitoes and the tentsites are toont close to a very busy road. If I knew this before I hadn't camper here.
Jul 31, 2014
Campground was overall clean and tidy but we had a pull through that was small and our "neighbor" next door had 2 dogs that barked all night long. They did not seem to notice or care that their dogs were so irritating. I mentioned this to one of the owners and she said she would look into the problem. The other issue was several car alarms went off throughout the night. Staff seemed nice.
Jul 30, 2014
We found everything to be adequate however, I feel you should send a personal email to anyone that makes a reservation making them aware of the flying bugs that are in grassy areas. I wasn't told about the bugs until I arrived. Even though the bugs don't bite, they are still a bother. We could not sit in our chairs and enjoy the evening without constantly swatting them away.
Jul 29, 2014
Site was too small and not level. Infested with a small flying bug that we were told hatch in the creek there every year and no one sprays or controls. Out RV was so filled that we had to fumigate after leaving and now have smudged walls and need to vac. every nook and crevice. Having someone guide you into place was a joke as the girl was not watching and we hit a picnic table.
Jul 29, 2014
Tami's KOA is exceptional as is her staff. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The sites were a little close but not bad. The best thing about this CG is it has a gas station and easy to get filled up before heading back out.
Jul 27, 2014
Loved the people working there. Nice that they have gas pumps also
Jul 26, 2014
Sites are too close together. Nice location.
Jul 25, 2014
Hosts were pleasant and helpful. The campground is run down, in need of some maintenance.
Jul 24, 2014
everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We camped in a tent and the space was very nice. The grounds were clean and attractive. The bathroom was clean with free showers. Free coffee to campers in the am. Pool. Food and other needed items in the store. Gas for purchase on site for cars and camp stoves. Dump station also. All you need is there. Use ear plugs for night noise- traffic- and all will be well.They have 2 cute cabins also
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly helpful staff.Clean inside and out. Nice area to visit
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stop for a day or two.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Quite old and could use updates. People very friendly though.
Jul 23, 2014
Extremely tight turn in from the street for a 40' motorhome and toad. Website should suggest going a block further and turn around in the large lot nearby. Trash cans overflowing. Good staff and store. Nice pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Clean and well organized KOA. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.