Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
cold pool, unfriendly staff,
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Biking distance to groceries. If I'm in that area again I'll stay again.
Sep 10, 2016
We got there too late the first night to get our campsite and had to stay at a motel, but the second night was quiet and nice.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff was very good. Deluxe cabin was incredible. Very enjoyable stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 09, 2016
very friendly staff, sites are roomy, little tricky getting in and out with a large 5th wheel
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent service staff, Nice facilities, well worth the 440 rate.
Sep 06, 2016
A very convenient stop between Washington and Nevada. I really appreciate that the onsite gas pumps, it makes checking out and continuing on with the journey very smooth.
Sep 06, 2016
Every employee showed great enthusiasm and pride in their park.They went beyond anywhere else we have ever stayed. It was clean, peaceful and a wonderful experience.
Sep 05, 2016
Not the greatest location, but friendly staffs, nice and comfortable delux cabin.
Sep 05, 2016
We were told they only had 1 available space on gravel (it was Labor Day) We were okay with that. What we were not told that it was on the corner. Cars & RVS drove right by our spit. They kicked up dust, almost ramed into our awning. We had to keep our dog inside our RVS because purchase spac ed was so close to the road. I suggest thus space never be rented to anyone ever!
Sep 03, 2016
Pros: Lots of staff, good washrooms/showers even with water saver shower heads, services nearby, fuel on site, very good wifi Cons: can be tight maneuvering, watersaver showerheads, not in a great neighbourhood
Sep 02, 2016
Small but well maintained. Great place to set up "base" for day trips to Crater Lake and the Lave Tubes.
Sep 02, 2016
The young man that helped us was very accommodating. Very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Welcoming staff. Very helpful. Rented a basic cabin. Clean. Tv was a sweet plus!
Sep 01, 2016
Staff voluntarily told me things I might need to know.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very nice.
Aug 31, 2016
Good as usual but this time the wifi was not working and it wasn't because the campground was full which would make it sluggish. I reported this but nothing was done to fix it. It was so crowded in front of the office with vehicles that I had trouble figuring how to get in and had to wait to leave.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff is only reason I give a star, they are good. Bugs are terrible, nothing but rocks, site not anywhere near level and rvs closer than anywhere else. Weeds for a small patch of grass. Worst KOA on our 7 week trip. Did i mention rocks and bug everywhere. Would not stay here again in fact we left for a hotel.
Aug 29, 2016
Easy in and out. Close to town. Talked to some real friendly people staying there and got some helpful insight to the KOA system.
Aug 29, 2016
Hosts were very friendly. They even gave us complimentary chocolates 😍. Bathrooms are clean! Everything was just as described online.
Aug 29, 2016
Close to downtown. Great location!
Aug 28, 2016
Restrooms are clean. Staff was polite & helpful. Even though we arrived just 3 minutes before the office closed without reservations, staff took the time to get us a place to stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Very small site. Question their legality.
Aug 27, 2016
crowded
Aug 26, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2016
I was very pleased with the extra effort and time that Madison (KOA staff) put forth helping us get into our site. I'm in and out of a lot of campgrounds and her efforts were extraordinary.
Aug 25, 2016
The people are pleasant, we have stayed there many times and will stay there again.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay in one of your KOA Kabins.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff most helpful. Site was clean and level. Wifi was strong.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed for the Klamath Fair. Will stay here from now on vs. parking at fairgrounds. Clean quiet and kids liked the pool! Very economical!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
They made accommodations for our Cargo Trailer when we needed a tent site. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The only down fall is those pasties little bugs near the stream,they fly around in very large numbers and get in to everything.
Aug 22, 2016
ewwwwwwww bugs every where!
Aug 22, 2016
Easy access off road makes it easy for non- guests to walk into campground. Camp did not feel secured/safe. The cabin were left closed up and that made them hot until 11pm. Please prep cabins for incoming visitors by opening windows and allowing cabin to cool.
Aug 22, 2016
The location was kind of noisy and near the air force base.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Was nice. Clean good location.NIce to be escorted to your site.
Aug 20, 2016
Way too many bugs to make it enjoyable. Wifi would not connect on Android phone, times out before getting to password. Ipad did work.
Aug 20, 2016
Very, very tight spaces. Bathrooms dirty and toilet out of order for 2 days. Staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed just overnight, as we had a year ago. The staff were friendly and competent. The facilities were neat and clean and the RV pad was very level. The facility has propane, diesel/gas, and a dump station, in addition to the usual amenities. We had complete hookups and the WI-FI was terrific! Very nice place which we recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Ok for overnight, but bugs are terrible. They cover your clothes when you are outside and cover your rig.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities were dirty and not well maintained. Voltage was running at about 105 during the day
Aug 19, 2016
Park is find, to meany flying bugs. Women running park has a real attitude, her customer service is bad,
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Nice sites. Showers need updating. Great dump site.
Aug 18, 2016
"Heated Pool" isn't heated. Bugs (flying things like mosquitos) thick enough to fly away with the RV. Disgusting.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Staff and campground are great, but the bugs drive you crazy.
Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly management, clean facilities, easy in and out. Cons: Is next to a walking path with some unsavory people walking by. Lots of highway noise. Sites aren't very upscale.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy