Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, nice roomy spots with mature shade trees. Staff rides ahead in cart to your spot. Quiet. No rowdies. Full amenities and cable tv and wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
One of the worst locations of all the KOAs I've been to Also it is described as being close to Crayer Lake...yea right like an hour and a half away!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice for a short term stay. Park is to noisy both from traffic noise ans a lot of people coming and going
Aug 03, 2016
We had an upgraded cabin and it was fantastic. They had little touches that made it extra special. Starbucks coffee in the Kruig, chocolates at check in and beautiful landscaping around our cabin. Also they gave us an excellent pizza recommendation. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
The campground facility was fine but the midges made it unbearable for tent canpers.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camped for 2 nights. Swarms of midges of biblical proportions and highway noise all night would keep me from recommending this place to others.
Aug 02, 2016
We travel to Klamath Falls twice a year and used to stay at the KOA with a group of 7 rigs. We quit because we were told we could not reserve specific sites. We were told we'd be near our friends They were in the sun at the front of the park we were in the back of the park with the Midges. We couldn't sit outside or open or door without swatting the bugs away and it was too hot at our friend's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for taking the time to provide us feedback. We always strive to keep groups together and are sorry this was not noted in your reservation. We also strongly encourage making reservations well in advance during our busy season in order to help us to properly accommodate. Thank you again.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice restroom facilities and a good store on site. Would rate a little higher if not so crowded and flying bugs so thick on site.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
A lot of noise from neighboring properties.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Hosts and employees were nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms and campsites.
Jul 30, 2016
good place to stay and staff is very helpful and professional
Jul 30, 2016
The dog walk area is lacking, needs grass, and should be a larger space, it's too small. At night, there are too many bugs, swarms of them, so you can't open your door for a second without bugs flying in.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice launching point for Crater Lake. Wish it was darker at night to enjoy the stars a little more.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained, but not the most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at. We have a pop-up and this campground is clearly geared towards the mammoth RV's. Our space was very small and there was no fire ring, which was disappointing.
Jul 28, 2016
The noise from the road took away from the coziness of the tent campsite.
Jul 28, 2016
the staff exceeded all expectations extending my stay despite a full campground
Jul 28, 2016
The driveway was gravel, no sewer hookup, very crowded. When our slide was out it was less than 1 foot from the neighbors slide out. The wifi didn't work and the restroom needed updating. I recently stayed at a private campground in Salem that was well manicured, clean with level concrete pads and updated showers and a very strong wifi signal all for the same price as the KOA in Klamath Falls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do strive to provide a quality stay for all of our customers. Unfortunately, when your reservation is only made two days prior to your arrival during our busy summer months we can't always accommodate with full hook-ups. We are always trying to improve our amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2016
This KOA was super! There is a pleasant stream running thru and the grounds are kept clean and neat. Pets are welcome and have their area too.
Jul 27, 2016
Mostly friendly staff. Quiet park. Each space has a nice little grass patch. Needs better security. Maybe improve the fence near the bike path.
Jul 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Clean, organized. Beautiful sites. Owner was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Would return. Best KOA experience in 40 years of stays!!
Jul 26, 2016
I would have given a higher rating if we had some of the other sites that better fit our 5th wheel with shade. We were given a site that was too short and no shade.
Jul 26, 2016
Camp ground is next to major highway. Very noisy. Quiet hours not enforced. Staff rude to children. Fire pits not available at every site.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, very nice except for the ear wig bugs. Nicely landscaped, enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the grill.
Jul 25, 2016
Just stayed one night so it was ok. Clean and friendly staff. We stayed in the KOA in Waldport for four nights after the place we booked fell through. I have not received a survey for them, but I can say that they were all 10's. From the reservation on short notice to the beautiful facilities and location. Very quiet from the Hwy. Thank you KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Overpriced.
Jul 25, 2016
great overnight on my way to West Glacier
Jul 24, 2016
Our stay was short but pleasant. One are that needs improvement is the washrooms. The toilets were plugged and water on floor near the showers. Realizing that could be vandalism by young kids but that sure wasn't welcoming signs. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2016
Only stayed one night, arrived late. It was Friday night in summer. Reservation was a must. Fills up.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed for a quick overnight but the staff was very polite and helpful. We were shown to our space right away. The park was very peaceful and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
The camp was well shaded, since I was in a tent this made the stay comfortable. The employees were very helpful. The stay was very enjoyable, and well worth the cost.
Jul 22, 2016
The sites should be more level. The amenities were basic and nothing really special. But it met our needs.
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciated the grass sites. Nice camp during the day but the tent sites were extremely buggy at night. They warn you about this at check-in, but even with warning it was overwhelming. You will want to spend your evenings inside instead of out by the fire.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
I understand this is "Journey" but aside from the cute little creek running next to our site I felt this campground left a lot to be desired. It was in the middle of town and it seemed like a seedy neighborhood surrounding the area. The main building was frequented by locals buying beer and lottery tickets. If I ever came through again it would only be an overnighter for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Gravel sites leads for dust inside your trailer. Hosts were excellent.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park and location. Facilities were clean and everything was well maintained. Midges...argh! Wifi was so-so. Cell coverage (ATT) was good. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was nice but needs more trees to shade all sites.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals