Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA before.Very nice property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Property was clean and neat. The amenities are very good.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We were there for just 1 nite. Can't beat the friendly and helpful staff. We had problems with our rig and the staff was so patient and helpful. Older pool but very clean and refreshing. Would stay again. Thank you
Sep 09, 2014
Need to return your voice messages quickly. Need smiling young men at the counter.
Sep 07, 2014
Sites are very close together. Also, not in the greatest part of town. Awakened at 2am by screaming drunk women passing by.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
your camp site was great grass is nice an green for tent, we love it.
Aug 31, 2014
I think the rates are to high for what you get for $38.00 and then to add $5 for each child and KOA is a family campground. The campground seemed like it was getting ready for winter, the nights were cool with warm days but they did not have the cover on the pool to hold in the heat and the water was a little cool. Would go to another campground but they are about the only game in town.
Aug 29, 2014
It's a place to stay for one night. As we did and more. Loud with its postion close to the freeway.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The ladies at the check in desk are awesome. I like the way they show you to your site, so no mix-ups. They were so very helpful. The campground is a little tight for Big rigs, but it worked for one night. Good location for our travel needs, nicely maintained grounds and busy park but everyone seemed happy. Thank You.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
There was an infestation of midges (a type of insect that host teresa told us was introduced to the area to combat mosquitos). They were swarming everywhere. Not a situation under your control, but I would have liked a warning before arriving, I would have made alternate arrangements. Also, no fire pits at the small RV sites. Store was small. Bathrooms were clean, thank you
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice location, facilities and folks.
Aug 23, 2014
There is some road noise and the sites are very close together. The staff were friendly and the sites were well maintained / clean.
Aug 23, 2014
the stay was great the store had almost every thing plus free coffee.the showers were good the pool was good frendly pepole
Aug 23, 2014
We have a 38 ft motorhome - not enough space on roads between sites to make a turn to get out. Space in front of us was vacant, or else we'd still be there. People great though.
Aug 23, 2014
We were there for only 1 night. Camp was very clean. All the workers were really nice. Good little store and nice dog area near playground.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Access is not big rig friendly. Gas pumps out front block, especially when in use. RV site claimed to be 75 ft is far less in practice.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms/showers one of the cleanest and nicest that we have seen at a koa. Only negative is the area is noisy. Road traffic all night. We were in a tent however if you are in trailer may not notice it as much.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed there to go to Crater Lake. Front desk very helpful. Dog area small. Sites for rv good sized.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and conveniently located. The showers are excellent.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
it was just overnight, but had a good stay, very happy hosts!!
Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean with nice ammenities. Well run campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice folks at this KOA. Stayed in a cabin but they are fairly close to a noisy road. Would be a good place to just overnight but we were spending a couple days before heading to N.California.
Aug 18, 2014
Always very polite staff, dog freindly, clean, has a great tiny little 'market' and propane and fuel for sale
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was very friendly, helpful and store seemed to be very well stocked.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA site is staffed by friendly and efficient people who take pride in their campground. They were very accomodating when we had an issue with our hitch and had to leave about 45 minutes after the normal check-out time.I appreciated that.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We only stayed one night and we arrived late in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and escorted us to our spot and helped guide us into our spot so we were not sticking out into the lane.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Easily the Best RV Park in the area, since there are really no other choices! The place is fine, a bit crowded, but clean with a nice staff. Sites are close together. Rest rooms and showers are not great, but OK.
Aug 12, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to a FMCA Rally in Redmond,OR. Everyone was sincerely up and friendly. We are new full timers (1 week) and appreciated all their help. We will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2014
Spaces were close together, we had no fire pit and the campground wasn't paved. Park looked to be in decent shape.
Aug 11, 2014
Right in town, not much of an outdoor experience and not very secure for being city camping, but welcome stop along our journey.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean. We were on a road trip and your kampground was our mid way stop and your showers were sparkly clean, which I was grateful for. I gave only 4 stars because your tent spots were pretty narrow and the campers next to us seemed irritated that we were there. Good thing the camp spot on the other side of us was out of service because we scooted away to give them space.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.