Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is right in town and located next to a canal making the bugs ferocious. It's a fare ways to walk to any restaurants. It does have gas pumps and propane which are convenient. Wi-Fi within the vicinity of the office is extremely fast but not so at our cabin which was only 100 ft away.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed eight nights at Klamath Falls KOA. I was a great "base camp" for seeing the many beautiful sights in the area. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Enjoyed the camp ground. Was nice to have Green grass around the RV. Enjoyed the pool. Price seems high for not having paved roads and camp sites. Only nice RV park in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was clean and well-maintained, and close enough to Crater Lake that we drove into the park both days. The only complaint was how close the tent campsites were to each other, and the noise from the road disturbed our sleep a little towards morning. But overall a great place--would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
The advertised service of free Wifi did not work from our site. I had booked 2 nights but left after one because of the wifi and the bugs. Flying insects were everywhere. I couldn't open a door without being bombarded!
Aug 11, 2015
Tammy always gives us great service. Thanks Tammy! Guthrie's
Aug 11, 2015
Too much bugs flying around in the campground, however, it is very convenient to get food, grocery... etc nearby. Bathroom is clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay. outstanding customer service. gas propane and a well stocked store.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice staff, clean campground. Bugs seemed to be in abundance (no biters that we noticed though) likely because a canal runs next to it. Canal does have a running trail though which is nice!
Aug 09, 2015
A little too close to the road but otherwise perfectly suited for us. only stayed for 1 night so makes for a limited evaluation.
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly and helpful! Everything you need on site!
Aug 09, 2015
I was double charged for my stay. Went into the office right away they said no they did not. The charge has come through my bank 2 times. I have once again called the park. The manager once again is not in and will call tomorrow. So be carful when you pay. Sounds like it's going to be a fight to get my money back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

According to our records you were charged a deposit upon making your reservation (for your first night of your three night reservation) and then charged upon arrival for the remaining two nights of your reservation. Please feel free to actually leave a message if you would like us to call you back.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The location is terrible. Two of the side borders are a busy city street and the highway bypass thru town. Road noise all night. Also no fence to keep vagrants out of campground, and there was a constant flow on foot and bicycles until well after midnight when we went to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful but I will not be back to this location.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground and even nicer people running it. Great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2015
don't stay in Klamath falls the bugs are crazy we are still trying to kill the last one in our rv they swarm you and love the heat coming out of your ac unit we are not bug unfriendly but this was rediculous
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed here twice and it is a great place to park for a few days
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Spaces were cramped, also not paved. dusty !
Aug 05, 2015
The facilities were sufficient, but the location is a little underwhelming. The campground is right next to a busy highway and you get the traffic noise all night long.
Aug 05, 2015
This was a very well run and it was very clean. The staff was great. The only thing we had a problem with was the flying bugs. We accidentally left our door open and when we came there were so many bugs. We used a fly swatter and now we need to clean the Coach from top to bottom.
Aug 04, 2015
Love Tami.She is a great manager.
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is well maintained. On site is a decent pool. They have gasoline and propane. There is decent space between sites. The men's showers are great, are ok. The staff is courteous. Close to the airbase if you want to attend the annual air show.
Aug 04, 2015
Just 1 night but nice
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The gravel sites need to be leveled out more. Also, we stayed on the very back side by the fence. Fence area by our site area needs repair and the tall dry grass should be removed or cut back. Thank you for allowing us to give feedback.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The hosts were wonderful - the grounds were neat and tidy. The grounds are very close to the highway - noise annoying at times.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great, except for no satellite reception. It's always a tradeoff - lots of trees make it nice, but it affects satellite reception.
Aug 02, 2015
The park was very well maintained. The space were nice. The laundry room was very clean and well kept. I loved the old irons and ironing board on the wall. Not much road noise. The staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the pool, the store hours, and the mosquito eaters (midges, no mosquitos). One issue, too close to the 97 bypass.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 31, 2015
Would be nice if they checked over the sites before assigning them to the next person. Some debris in ours. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice one-night stay. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Midges ruined the campground for us, too hard to eat out and midges in our living quarters.
Jul 30, 2015
The park was fine, but as far as K Falls, never again. The midges are something that I hope to never see again. You can't go outside at night, they fly in your mouth, nose and ears. Open your RV door and there are hundreds inside. A day later and I still feel like I have bugs landing on me. Now the RV and truck have to be cleaned, thousands of bugs to scrape off. What a mess, K Falls!
Jul 30, 2015
Great facility, clean and friendly!
Jul 30, 2015
Hosts were welcoming, site was clean and store was stocked with what we needed. A very pleasant and quiet stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The only drawback to this venue is the traffic noise. The staff was accommodating and our site was typical.
Jul 29, 2015
This koa is dirty, loud and crowded. This koa is located right in town and is a poor location. Enough said.
Jul 28, 2015
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. We decided the location was the perfect meeting place for my family since we were all coming from different directions. The facility and the cabins were exactly what we were looking for. The staff there was amazing. They were friendly and outgoing. We could not have asked for anything better! THANK YOU for being an instrumental part of our vacation.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and convenient
Jul 28, 2015
Very basic but clean KOA located in the town. Site was grass but very level. The hosts were polite.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything OK!
Jul 27, 2015
Love your campground. The guys at the front desk helped me with my internet but the signal was only great if I sat in the office. Worked fine tho as just wanted to let family know we were okay
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Made Reservations with ease and when I arrived registration went quickly and I was led to the site and shown where all the connections were. The facilities were kept very clean and it was a real nice stay.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a nice, clean campground with everything you would expect to find in a KOA. The guys in the store were very helpful. The only downside era that a car pulled in next to us in an unnumbered spot sometime after midnight and were very loud. I question whether KOA knew they were even there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy