Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
best laundry room anywhere and thanks for putting us on a shady spot. See you again.
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff and convenient location. Clean facilities and competitive fuel/propane sales.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I am surprised that this park is a KOA. It is the exact opposite of every other KOA we have stayed in. Tight quarters. No space to sit out. Dog "run" merely a toilet space for animals. Midge bugs everywhere!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Literally just had a camper come in and say, "Thank you for the nicest, cleanest KOA she ever stayed in." Different strokes for different folks I guess. Dog run is not designed to be a dog park, just a place for fido to relieve him/herself. Can't do anything about the bugs, we don't like them either
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I know not much you can do about it... but the midge hatches were awful!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very neat and clean camp ground enjoyed it very much
Jul 26, 2013
Staff very friendly & helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
Small but nice campground. Clean. Laundry closed at 9pm.
Jul 24, 2013
Camp sites are cramped with no shade. Midgets were bad in July (not that campsite could control)
Jul 24, 2013
Hard to compare a city KOA to one in a more rural area, but it was fine for our needs.
Jul 24, 2013
nice camp but bugs detract not that bad
Jul 23, 2013
very well organized and pleasant people.
Jul 23, 2013
They led me right to my campsite. Laundry room was so cool.
Jul 23, 2013
It wasn't that the campground was horrible, it was just bad for the price. Our trip was >10 days and this was the worst value by far. Bad wifi, dirty bathrooms, and horrible bugs!
Jul 22, 2013
This campground is clean, but the flies (midges) were terrible. We couldn't even enjoy being outside near our campsite at all.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I have stayed at several KOA's in my lifetime. I have never been at a worst KOA. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet, kind and efficient. Beyond that, there was nothing positive. When we arrived I asked my niece "Is this a trailer storage or is it the campground." It was also infested with some flying bug. Absolutely could not be outside your trailer. I would not stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
We have a motorcycle tent trailer. Nice campground, close to stores, etc. Except for the "midges", nice tent sites, grassy area, shade trees, picnic tables & water close by. Friendly staff & owner. They do a good job keeping things clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice place, helpful staff, glad you sell propane and gasoline, so it's a one-stop experience.
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was pretty good about the facilities. The only major downside were the swarms of seasonal midges. Some days they were fine, most days I didn't want to go outside my tent. Bought some spray and repellent which helped, but there were a ton of them...
Jul 20, 2013
This was a good stop on a long road trip. The campground is close to stores to restock and is not hard to get to off of the road.
Jul 20, 2013
I stayed at K. Falls and Boomtown. Neither had a working Wi-Fi. I am tired of paying premium prices for less than premium service!
Jul 19, 2013
Spaces too close. Next space utilities and black water waste right next to picnic table and adoor.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Our stay was fine except upon leaving using the dump station was a mess because the sewer line must need a cleaning out with a roto rooter tool.
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very friendly & helpful. Lots of shade, grounds lovely, laundry very clean with plenty of machines.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice, appreciated the grassy area in each campsite, friendly staff, lovely trees, and cleanliness.
Jul 17, 2013
Tiny spots, tiny pool, no fire rings for premium spots. Noisy and dusty.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Although convenient in town the amount charged was excessive. Restrooms were substandard and not well maintained. The sites are small. We had no room to open our slide and awning at the same time. The Internet service was slow and not reliable and limited cable channels For the price paid this campground should have much better and cleaner facilities. I expected more from KOA.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff was great very friendly but this was the worsted campground we have stayed at. Our site was not even close to level bathrooms were not clean and hadn't been clean for sometime. The pool was very murky and not clean. I gave two stars because staff was nice and friendly on check in.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff is great, but campsites need updating
Jul 16, 2013
nice place and people were friendly
Jul 16, 2013
Very poor facility. Bugs everywhere men's restroom door did not work regularly poor wifi dirty showers very tight spaces. Will not. Return
Jul 16, 2013
I was really disappointed with the quality of the wifi. My site was near the main bldg. but wifi was spotty.
Jul 16, 2013
Fireworks and Fireworks were going until 12:30 a.m. Quiet time is 10:00 p.m. spoke with the employee at the front desk the next morning..."I walked through the park at 10:00 p.m. and I didn't see anything." Interesting, my husband and I could see them right outside our camp trailer...and we were parked in the middle of the park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground was patrolled twice this evening and no evidence of fireworks was found in the campground. Around the campground, however, there were people celebrating the 4th of July and their fireworks were visible and audible from the campground, as well as throughout the entire Klamath Basin.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The kids playground is just hard dirt- they should consider using tanbark or sand. The swimming pool needs to be cleaned daily. Plus the pool has cracks that ned to be filled in.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The only downside was the midges, but not much that can be done about them.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Showers and toilets were not very clean
Jul 14, 2013
Very helpfull staff, clean park. This is located in town so the convenience of shopping and site seeing are great, however a little on the noisy side because of traffic, not the end of the world. If you go in July the bugs (mig flys) are a little challenging.! Bring yard guard with you.! The koa staff left us with a couple of cans and that sure helped out.! I would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2013
Although a convenient location, it felt quite packed in like sardines, and the bugs were so overwhelming, it made it difficult to go outside at all!
Jul 14, 2013
We left Thid KOA upon arrival. It's nice and clean but we wanted something out of town and this is in the middle of town.
Jul 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.