Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Our stay was fine except upon leaving using the dump station was a mess because the sewer line must need a cleaning out with a roto rooter tool.
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very friendly & helpful. Lots of shade, grounds lovely, laundry very clean with plenty of machines.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice, appreciated the grassy area in each campsite, friendly staff, lovely trees, and cleanliness.
Jul 17, 2013
Tiny spots, tiny pool, no fire rings for premium spots. Noisy and dusty.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Although convenient in town the amount charged was excessive. Restrooms were substandard and not well maintained. The sites are small. We had no room to open our slide and awning at the same time. The Internet service was slow and not reliable and limited cable channels For the price paid this campground should have much better and cleaner facilities. I expected more from KOA.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff was great very friendly but this was the worsted campground we have stayed at. Our site was not even close to level bathrooms were not clean and hadn't been clean for sometime. The pool was very murky and not clean. I gave two stars because staff was nice and friendly on check in.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff is great, but campsites need updating
Jul 16, 2013
nice place and people were friendly
Jul 16, 2013
Very poor facility. Bugs everywhere men's restroom door did not work regularly poor wifi dirty showers very tight spaces. Will not. Return
Jul 16, 2013
I was really disappointed with the quality of the wifi. My site was near the main bldg. but wifi was spotty.
Jul 16, 2013
Fireworks and Fireworks were going until 12:30 a.m. Quiet time is 10:00 p.m. spoke with the employee at the front desk the next morning..."I walked through the park at 10:00 p.m. and I didn't see anything." Interesting, my husband and I could see them right outside our camp trailer...and we were parked in the middle of the park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground was patrolled twice this evening and no evidence of fireworks was found in the campground. Around the campground, however, there were people celebrating the 4th of July and their fireworks were visible and audible from the campground, as well as throughout the entire Klamath Basin.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The kids playground is just hard dirt- they should consider using tanbark or sand. The swimming pool needs to be cleaned daily. Plus the pool has cracks that ned to be filled in.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The only downside was the midges, but not much that can be done about them.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Showers and toilets were not very clean
Jul 14, 2013
Very helpfull staff, clean park. This is located in town so the convenience of shopping and site seeing are great, however a little on the noisy side because of traffic, not the end of the world. If you go in July the bugs (mig flys) are a little challenging.! Bring yard guard with you.! The koa staff left us with a couple of cans and that sure helped out.! I would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2013
Although a convenient location, it felt quite packed in like sardines, and the bugs were so overwhelming, it made it difficult to go outside at all!
Jul 14, 2013
We left Thid KOA upon arrival. It's nice and clean but we wanted something out of town and this is in the middle of town.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The WiFi was terrible. I called, they knew they had a problem but did not have any ideal when it would be repaired. I NEED WiFi since my air card would not work. The bug swarms were intorable. I know you cant fix the swarms but they could have warned us about them. My coach was covered!
Jul 13, 2013
The facility is nice and so are the managers but the bugs (mid-July) were pretty bad.
Jul 12, 2013
Terrible bug problem. Although park was OK, it was very dusty.
Jul 12, 2013
The WiFi was very poor and they knew they had a problem but nothing was repaired while I was there. When I called to ask about the problem they could not tell me when or if it would be repaired. Very important to me since Verison Wireless had service here. There is no way to control nature but the swarming of the bugs was almost unbearable. Warning should be given when making a reservation.
Jul 11, 2013
Clean restrooms, laundry room, and super friendly staff members..
Jul 11, 2013
The people were nice. The pool was great.
Jul 11, 2013
I loved that the sites(tent) were bigger and more secluded.
Jul 10, 2013
Very well run park, very small but very clean. Will stay here again
Jul 10, 2013
Thanks again for a really comfortable overnighter! We really appreciate your campground, and will see you again...Tony&Joy
Jul 10, 2013
Over there years I have stayed at several KOA's. By far, this is the worse one I've ever stayed at. The sites were small and cramped. The bathroom was in need of repair. A gravel dog run? Come on. Only stayed there because of it's location. It was close to a friends house.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You where in a smaller site because you didn't make a resevation for your stay. So we did the best we could. We also have two dog areas one of which is all grass.
Jul 10, 2013
Space between camp sites too narrow. Grass not wide enough to sit outside.
Jul 10, 2013
the park is nice the people are friendly, but the entry way is congested. The gas pumps are right in the way of in or out, and it makes it VERY hard for Big rigs, or anyone for that matter. They need to open their drive way.
Jul 09, 2013
Too tight with almost no amenities. It was a stop over but expected more.
Jul 09, 2013
Cozy, well maintained cabin.
Jul 09, 2013
It's a Koa; that should give you an idea of the type of camping it is.... Tent camping has very close neighbors, very busy week of 4th of July... cheap..$27 plus tax; swimming pool, solar heated, flush toilets & free hot showers; not for those who like nature solitude but reasonable respite for those who don't want hotel prices. It's fine for us for 1 night driving through; oh & kid play place too
Jul 09, 2013
Good campground, nice people..
Jul 09, 2013
Someone should have told us there would be jet engines screeching all night! I guess that's what it was, whatever it was it woke us up several times thru the night. I might have stayed there anyway, but I can't believe the KOA book if it doesn't give me the details.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kingsley Field is located in Klamath Falls, we are fortunate to hear the sound of freedom on a daily basis, sometimes in the evening too. However, we are not able to determine their flight schedule. Sorry for that.
Jul 08, 2013
Tent sites too close to firepits and other campers. Listened to the guy in the next site snore all night . Kids (teenage)were running around at midnight or so getting into other peoples stuff
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
All the employee's are very friendly and helpful. Clean campground! We give it 2 thumbs up and definitely will be staying here again!!
Jul 08, 2013
All the staff were really friendly, but the ambiance of the place was just weird... and it was really dusty.
Jul 08, 2013
We are a family of 4 my daughter (4 years old) loved the older play ground equipment! Yet the paint was faded and chipped away. We also enjoyed a dip in the unheated pool. It felt good yet it was in need of repair. Over all we enjoyed our visit.
Jul 07, 2013
Not a fancy RV resort but they have a pool, our space was nice, park was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Really very nice for our quick stay!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice park in a nice little town.
Jul 05, 2013
beautiful place, staff good, but not too happy with the campsite or the noise till 1:30 in the morning with no one taking charge of the situation
Jul 05, 2013
The stay was great, the staff awesome, helpful and caring. After our stay was so great I booked two additional reservations in other towns for our journey. Thank you Klamath Falls.
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.