Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Just like everyone says - the midges and street noise are not appealing! The service was good and the facility has laundry and a store - gas station on site. We spent the entire evening in the RV becaus of the midges. Luckily, we were only there one night.
Aug 12, 2013
Very small sites. Horrible bug problem. Felt unsafe in the area.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Teresa & the entire staff were very friendly, helpful, & informative. Great Stay! Great job by all. Thanks, Ken Manning
Aug 12, 2013
Only stayed one night, the amenities were clean, the pool was cool. The staff were very helpfull. The camp lawns were nice & green with shady trees.
Aug 11, 2013
Site was clean, staff were great, the Wi-Fi sucked, what used to be asphalt is now gravel. There is a Midge problem at the property that did not bother me but my wife did not care for them. With a little work this site could easily get a 4 stars. There is a great bike trail right above the park that will connect to a beautiful Rails to Trails project, we had an outstanding ride.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground. Great store. Grounds and restroom/showers clean.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay with a lot of places to visit tha are educational. .
Aug 08, 2013
Nice and clean. These was a lot of traffic noise but our fellow campers were nice and quiet. The kids really enjoyed the pool. It's a good place to spend the night on the way to your destination.
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We were scheduled to stay for 2 days. Only stayed the night. I've never seen so many bugs in my life. They clung to the motorhome, to our clothing, and got inside the rig. We left the next day, and will never return.
Aug 06, 2013
Big tent sites.very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great stay. People very accommodating. Enjoyed the pool on those hot days but did not enjoy the bugs even though they do not bite. We would go again.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was nice, they had a good general store and all the amenities one would need. I also really liked that there was a fire pit and the site was well manicured. Watch for midges (they swarm)!
Aug 05, 2013
In kinda a questionable neighborhood, but didn't really bother us inside camp. Good grocery stores and restaurants. Adequate restrooms.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
I think it is utterly ridicules to charge people xtra for playing games that should be part of your rec room.
Aug 04, 2013
Old run down facility. So many bugs that you could not even go outside. Advertised as Crater Lake KOA, but not close by. Very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2013
Need ceiling fans when the weather is hot. It took until 1:00 am to be cool enough to sleep.
Aug 04, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2013
The camp itself meets KOA minimum standards but there isn't much to offer more than a night or two over. The bugs (midges) were horrendous due to a canal that runs next door. And the bad smell that comes from the canal too. I can say that the staff was terrific, friendly and cheerful.
Aug 03, 2013
Internet did not work. The place was swarming with bugs. Located in the middle of town in not such a great area.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. For what we wanted it was a perfect spot. We were able to go to Crater Lake one day and visit the Lava Beds the next day. Centrally located. Staff was OK. not overly friendly but not overly nice. Overall the campground itself was clean and cared for.
Aug 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The setting was quiet and relaxing with clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2013
Would not recommend for tenting, way too much road noise!
Aug 02, 2013
Showing age and as a result a little run down.
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Laundry facility was excellent. RV sites were cramped. Dog area was inadequate. Gas and propane facilities located at entry to campground caused congestion.
Aug 01, 2013
We were very well pleased with our stay and the friendliness of the staff
Aug 01, 2013
Well managed
Jul 31, 2013
I know they can't help the bugs, but we'd never go back. The campground itself was nice, and the Kabins were clean. Bathroom OK.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
best laundry room anywhere and thanks for putting us on a shady spot. See you again.
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff and convenient location. Clean facilities and competitive fuel/propane sales.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I am surprised that this park is a KOA. It is the exact opposite of every other KOA we have stayed in. Tight quarters. No space to sit out. Dog "run" merely a toilet space for animals. Midge bugs everywhere!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Literally just had a camper come in and say, "Thank you for the nicest, cleanest KOA she ever stayed in." Different strokes for different folks I guess. Dog run is not designed to be a dog park, just a place for fido to relieve him/herself. Can't do anything about the bugs, we don't like them either
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I know not much you can do about it... but the midge hatches were awful!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very neat and clean camp ground enjoyed it very much
Jul 26, 2013
Staff very friendly & helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
Small but nice campground. Clean. Laundry closed at 9pm.
Jul 24, 2013
Camp sites are cramped with no shade. Midgets were bad in July (not that campsite could control)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.