Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Was nice. Clean good location.NIce to be escorted to your site.
Aug 20, 2016
Way too many bugs to make it enjoyable. Wifi would not connect on Android phone, times out before getting to password. Ipad did work.
Aug 20, 2016
Very, very tight spaces. Bathrooms dirty and toilet out of order for 2 days. Staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed just overnight, as we had a year ago. The staff were friendly and competent. The facilities were neat and clean and the RV pad was very level. The facility has propane, diesel/gas, and a dump station, in addition to the usual amenities. We had complete hookups and the WI-FI was terrific! Very nice place which we recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Ok for overnight, but bugs are terrible. They cover your clothes when you are outside and cover your rig.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities were dirty and not well maintained. Voltage was running at about 105 during the day
Aug 19, 2016
Park is find, to meany flying bugs. Women running park has a real attitude, her customer service is bad,
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Nice sites. Showers need updating. Great dump site.
Aug 18, 2016
"Heated Pool" isn't heated. Bugs (flying things like mosquitos) thick enough to fly away with the RV. Disgusting.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Staff and campground are great, but the bugs drive you crazy.
Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly management, clean facilities, easy in and out. Cons: Is next to a walking path with some unsavory people walking by. Lots of highway noise. Sites aren't very upscale.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean park in a great location. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night because it is crowded and a bit rundown. But for an overnight it was fine. People are nice, the pool was decent and the sites are pretty level. The store was well stocked. Can't rate the restrooms or showers because we didn't use them.
Aug 15, 2016
Did not like that each RV was on top of one another. No area to picnic or sit.
Aug 15, 2016
The park was in excellent condition and maintained well.
Aug 14, 2016
very small sites. Narrow and short.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to visit
Aug 12, 2016
Needs a better pet area.
Aug 12, 2016
Great staff, adequate but crowded facility. Good for short stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from highway. Good and friendly customer service. Clean facility with a small pool. Close proximity to markets and eatery.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great staff, beautiful sites!
Aug 10, 2016
Very old and small playground (one old metal slide and swings). Tiny patch of grass at RV site. However, the staff was extremely nice and helpful and kept the facilities clean. Nice laundry room.
Aug 10, 2016
Busy campground but easy access to all Oregon (Southern) attractions.
Aug 09, 2016
The camp ground was clean and the people that worked there were friendly. checking in was a simple process and went quickly.
Aug 09, 2016
Great as always.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed at the Klamath KOA for a 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful, sites are spacious and easy to get in and out of. There was a small creek a few yards away from where we set up which my kids loved. The "midge" flies where a bit annoying but you get info on them when you check in. It seems to be an issue all around the city. Facilities where clean and well maintained. Overall, a 5* review!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We arrived a little late, but they still helped us locate & open the lockbox with the key to our KOA cabin. The bathrooms and facilities were kept clean and functional, the small park was fun for our children with it's old metal slide and swings. Unfortunately it's right by a main road in town so it was loud, and hard to sleep. We checked out early. :(
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was genuine and welcoming, and our site was fine. We thought the campground was closer to water we could swim in, nothing nearby. We changed the rest of our reservation so we could be closer to water.
Aug 08, 2016
The high recommendation is mostly because there is almost nowhere else in town. Facility is old and needs work, landscaping, utility layout, etc.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground with all the essentials.
Aug 08, 2016
Tent site as always was well kept. Nice level area for tents. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was short but the site was clean and the staff was helpful. Thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly people. Quiet, clean campground. Excellent location.
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed 1 night in the deluxe cabin. The cabin more than met our expectations. We loved our patio area with bbq and fire pit! This was better than staying in a hotel!
Aug 05, 2016
we had fun
Aug 05, 2016
Smooth. Nice!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, nice roomy spots with mature shade trees. Staff rides ahead in cart to your spot. Quiet. No rowdies. Full amenities and cable tv and wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
One of the worst locations of all the KOAs I've been to Also it is described as being close to Crayer Lake...yea right like an hour and a half away!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice for a short term stay. Park is to noisy both from traffic noise ans a lot of people coming and going
Aug 03, 2016
We had an upgraded cabin and it was fantastic. They had little touches that made it extra special. Starbucks coffee in the Kruig, chocolates at check in and beautiful landscaping around our cabin. Also they gave us an excellent pizza recommendation. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
The campground facility was fine but the midges made it unbearable for tent canpers.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camped for 2 nights. Swarms of midges of biblical proportions and highway noise all night would keep me from recommending this place to others.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals