Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
It's a place to stay for one night. As we did and more. Loud with its postion close to the freeway.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The ladies at the check in desk are awesome. I like the way they show you to your site, so no mix-ups. They were so very helpful. The campground is a little tight for Big rigs, but it worked for one night. Good location for our travel needs, nicely maintained grounds and busy park but everyone seemed happy. Thank You.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
There was an infestation of midges (a type of insect that host teresa told us was introduced to the area to combat mosquitos). They were swarming everywhere. Not a situation under your control, but I would have liked a warning before arriving, I would have made alternate arrangements. Also, no fire pits at the small RV sites. Store was small. Bathrooms were clean, thank you
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice location, facilities and folks.
Aug 23, 2014
There is some road noise and the sites are very close together. The staff were friendly and the sites were well maintained / clean.
Aug 23, 2014
the stay was great the store had almost every thing plus free coffee.the showers were good the pool was good frendly pepole
Aug 23, 2014
We have a 38 ft motorhome - not enough space on roads between sites to make a turn to get out. Space in front of us was vacant, or else we'd still be there. People great though.
Aug 23, 2014
We were there for only 1 night. Camp was very clean. All the workers were really nice. Good little store and nice dog area near playground.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Access is not big rig friendly. Gas pumps out front block, especially when in use. RV site claimed to be 75 ft is far less in practice.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms/showers one of the cleanest and nicest that we have seen at a koa. Only negative is the area is noisy. Road traffic all night. We were in a tent however if you are in trailer may not notice it as much.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed there to go to Crater Lake. Front desk very helpful. Dog area small. Sites for rv good sized.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and conveniently located. The showers are excellent.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
it was just overnight, but had a good stay, very happy hosts!!
Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean with nice ammenities. Well run campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice folks at this KOA. Stayed in a cabin but they are fairly close to a noisy road. Would be a good place to just overnight but we were spending a couple days before heading to N.California.
Aug 18, 2014
Always very polite staff, dog freindly, clean, has a great tiny little 'market' and propane and fuel for sale
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was very friendly, helpful and store seemed to be very well stocked.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA site is staffed by friendly and efficient people who take pride in their campground. They were very accomodating when we had an issue with our hitch and had to leave about 45 minutes after the normal check-out time.I appreciated that.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We only stayed one night and we arrived late in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and escorted us to our spot and helped guide us into our spot so we were not sticking out into the lane.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Easily the Best RV Park in the area, since there are really no other choices! The place is fine, a bit crowded, but clean with a nice staff. Sites are close together. Rest rooms and showers are not great, but OK.
Aug 12, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to a FMCA Rally in Redmond,OR. Everyone was sincerely up and friendly. We are new full timers (1 week) and appreciated all their help. We will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2014
Spaces were close together, we had no fire pit and the campground wasn't paved. Park looked to be in decent shape.
Aug 11, 2014
Right in town, not much of an outdoor experience and not very secure for being city camping, but welcome stop along our journey.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean. We were on a road trip and your kampground was our mid way stop and your showers were sparkly clean, which I was grateful for. I gave only 4 stars because your tent spots were pretty narrow and the campers next to us seemed irritated that we were there. Good thing the camp spot on the other side of us was out of service because we scooted away to give them space.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Suggest leveling ground.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA twice, both times it's quite, clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Nice pool, we will be back for sure.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Park was very nice, very friendly staff The only bad part is those darn bugs. Otherwise park very nice
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice stay. Was very roomy, and clean. We will defiantly stay again.
Aug 06, 2014
Probably the best place to stay in Klamath Falls. One place we tried had non-existant electric. The KOA ws just fine.
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed here before. The only game in town. The rating does not include the migies that are terrible this time of year. This is a typical overpriced KOA for what you get.
Aug 04, 2014
They did their best but the midges made it undesirable. At other times of the year it is probably great.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Midgets everywhere... Very annoying ... Facilities: o.k. But to close to the road!! Noise all night..
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.