Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Not a lot of amenities but the pool was great and well maintained. Excellent location for our needs.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
VERY tight entering the park with a 40' coach with a tow vehicle.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great wifi, everyone was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
RV spaces seemed very close together and the Midge's were insane. Would of been nice to be told about these bugs ahead of time during check-in to prevent them from getting into the RV.
Aug 21, 2015
It was good
Aug 20, 2015
BUGS EVERWHERE!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean facilities, very little privacy between campsites, right next to the freeway, mosquito swarms of biblical proportions
Aug 18, 2015
to many bugs not enough adult management grounds supervision dog management more like bad managed motel
Aug 18, 2015
The people are great and the campground is very well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Close to Crater Lake. Could hear some road noise on a Saturday night but it didn't bother me or my urban kids. midges weren't a problem - be thoughtful about how you enter and leave your tent and they won't be an issue. Fine for a one night stay on the way to Crater Lake, close to a Fred Meyer (Oregon's local supermarket/household supply store) if you needed provisions.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities...would be nice if they could add more showers and had the lights within the park dim during late evening/early morning hours. Overall had a great time, thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
It was ok. Very small trailer sites. Lots of bugs! Only stayed one night, so it served it's purpose. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Very crowded, very noisey.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Good for what we needed - close to fairground and baseball. Didn't like the flies!
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 4 nights tent camping. We were told that the campground was located in the city and it might be a little noisy which was an under statement! however we were not told that the campground has an insect problem! Not sure what type they were but they get on everything from sun up until early morning. You can't leave anything open or bugs get in it.(car,tent,food)
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is right in town and located next to a canal making the bugs ferocious. It's a fare ways to walk to any restaurants. It does have gas pumps and propane which are convenient. Wi-Fi within the vicinity of the office is extremely fast but not so at our cabin which was only 100 ft away.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed eight nights at Klamath Falls KOA. I was a great "base camp" for seeing the many beautiful sights in the area. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Enjoyed the camp ground. Was nice to have Green grass around the RV. Enjoyed the pool. Price seems high for not having paved roads and camp sites. Only nice RV park in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was clean and well-maintained, and close enough to Crater Lake that we drove into the park both days. The only complaint was how close the tent campsites were to each other, and the noise from the road disturbed our sleep a little towards morning. But overall a great place--would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
The advertised service of free Wifi did not work from our site. I had booked 2 nights but left after one because of the wifi and the bugs. Flying insects were everywhere. I couldn't open a door without being bombarded!
Aug 11, 2015
Tammy always gives us great service. Thanks Tammy! Guthrie's
Aug 11, 2015
Too much bugs flying around in the campground, however, it is very convenient to get food, grocery... etc nearby. Bathroom is clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay. outstanding customer service. gas propane and a well stocked store.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice staff, clean campground. Bugs seemed to be in abundance (no biters that we noticed though) likely because a canal runs next to it. Canal does have a running trail though which is nice!
Aug 09, 2015
A little too close to the road but otherwise perfectly suited for us. only stayed for 1 night so makes for a limited evaluation.
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly and helpful! Everything you need on site!
Aug 09, 2015
I was double charged for my stay. Went into the office right away they said no they did not. The charge has come through my bank 2 times. I have once again called the park. The manager once again is not in and will call tomorrow. So be carful when you pay. Sounds like it's going to be a fight to get my money back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

According to our records you were charged a deposit upon making your reservation (for your first night of your three night reservation) and then charged upon arrival for the remaining two nights of your reservation. Please feel free to actually leave a message if you would like us to call you back.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The location is terrible. Two of the side borders are a busy city street and the highway bypass thru town. Road noise all night. Also no fence to keep vagrants out of campground, and there was a constant flow on foot and bicycles until well after midnight when we went to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful but I will not be back to this location.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground and even nicer people running it. Great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2015
don't stay in Klamath falls the bugs are crazy we are still trying to kill the last one in our rv they swarm you and love the heat coming out of your ac unit we are not bug unfriendly but this was rediculous
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed here twice and it is a great place to park for a few days
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Spaces were cramped, also not paved. dusty !
Aug 05, 2015
The facilities were sufficient, but the location is a little underwhelming. The campground is right next to a busy highway and you get the traffic noise all night long.
Aug 05, 2015
This was a very well run and it was very clean. The staff was great. The only thing we had a problem with was the flying bugs. We accidentally left our door open and when we came there were so many bugs. We used a fly swatter and now we need to clean the Coach from top to bottom.
Aug 04, 2015
Love Tami.She is a great manager.
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is well maintained. On site is a decent pool. They have gasoline and propane. There is decent space between sites. The men's showers are great, are ok. The staff is courteous. Close to the airbase if you want to attend the annual air show.
Aug 04, 2015
Just 1 night but nice
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The gravel sites need to be leveled out more. Also, we stayed on the very back side by the fence. Fence area by our site area needs repair and the tall dry grass should be removed or cut back. Thank you for allowing us to give feedback.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The hosts were wonderful - the grounds were neat and tidy. The grounds are very close to the highway - noise annoying at times.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great, except for no satellite reception. It's always a tradeoff - lots of trees make it nice, but it affects satellite reception.
Aug 02, 2015
The park was very well maintained. The space were nice. The laundry room was very clean and well kept. I loved the old irons and ironing board on the wall. Not much road noise. The staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.