Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
The sites should be more level. The amenities were basic and nothing really special. But it met our needs.
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciated the grass sites. Nice camp during the day but the tent sites were extremely buggy at night. They warn you about this at check-in, but even with warning it was overwhelming. You will want to spend your evenings inside instead of out by the fire.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
I understand this is "Journey" but aside from the cute little creek running next to our site I felt this campground left a lot to be desired. It was in the middle of town and it seemed like a seedy neighborhood surrounding the area. The main building was frequented by locals buying beer and lottery tickets. If I ever came through again it would only be an overnighter for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Gravel sites leads for dust inside your trailer. Hosts were excellent.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park and location. Facilities were clean and everything was well maintained. Midges...argh! Wifi was so-so. Cell coverage (ATT) was good. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was nice but needs more trees to shade all sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Among the least Koa I liked. It feels small and crowded. One of the toilets has missing lock.making it uncomfortable to use. The staff isn't that usual friendly as I got used to Koa.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay. Called and made reservation in the morning and arrived late to the park, everything was ready for us. It was a beautiful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful during check in and checking out.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff do,a great job and are very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean well maintained friendly campground
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here 4-5 times, plus one more coming Aug. 2
Jul 16, 2016
Was a very nice place, only thing we didn't like was the amount of bugs at night. Was a very annoying evening.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was nice enough, but the spaces are too close together to give you any privacy. One night here was more than enough. Felt like a big parking lot.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. We used this KOA as a stop between travel for a night both directions and found it to be easy, clean and dog friendly. Certainly will use them again if we are heading in that direction!
Jul 15, 2016
Checked in late & out early. Staff was very nice and helpful. Park was small but clean, bathrooms were very clean (I'm a nurse & have germ-a-phobia). Decent food relatively close. When we come back thru Klamath Falls we would stay at this KOA again and maybe be able to give a more detailed review.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
When we checked in we asked if we could stay another night. They were pretty full,but Theresa spent some time on the computer and made it work! We didn't have to switch sites and were able to get up early and head to Crater lake for the day. GREAT service!
Jul 14, 2016
As i learned this is a Journey KOA, it was clean and had friendly staff. There is nothing for kids to do so it is definitely just a stop on the road type of place. Wouldn't recommend for long term camping.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was suitable to meet our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
It's a nice campground. Plenty of room for our 30' motorhome and car dolly, and car, which we did not unhook. Spaces are close, but wide enough for slides. Bathrooms are clean. We were there July 13, and the pool water was very cold.
Jul 12, 2016
campground oke. personell not so helpfull. They couldn't provide us with propane.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice location in the trees. We will come back for sure
Jul 12, 2016
Nice grass tent sites. Friendly staff. It was OK stay for one night.
Jul 12, 2016
The Klamath KOA was a clean, friendly, well kept property within walking distance to all services. Perfect for our needs.
Jul 11, 2016
A bit off the main road "hwy 97" but great signage leading you there. Loved all the trees. Well stocked store. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
Great little cabin and appreciate to option to recycle. Would desire a little more privacy though. Sitting there trying to enjoy our fire, but people always driving/walking by just five feet away, I believe going back to the tent sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, pretty setting, close to everything in town, good amenities
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing facilities - kind staff - and amazing cabin. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed the one night as we were traveling from Washington to California. It was very nice, clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2016
We stay here when traveling between Salem and Reno, and while it's not the best KOA we've ever stayed (spots are a little close together and park is not paved), the staff is always super--gracious and helpful. We've always been pleased with the way we've been treated.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice and friendly people running the KOA. You need to do something about all those mosquitos! V
Jul 09, 2016
It was great. The only complaint I have is that there were never any toilet seat covers in the women's bathroom.
Jul 07, 2016
Great Location. Wonderful tress for shade along the stream! Nicely maintained.
Jul 07, 2016
The facility is convenient to Crater Lake, just an hour away, but is not up to the typical standards of most KOA sites. The staff was friendly but did not attend to keeping the bathrooms clean, when I complained that there was a strong odor of cat spray in the morning (my neighbor also smelled it) by the creek they were completely unaware of it. There were several ferrel cats the night before.
Jul 07, 2016
The Klamath Falls KOA was lovely. The staff was gracious, the property was pristine, and the Deluxe Cabin we stayed in was beautiful. It truly looked brand new - inviting - and cozy. Thank you for a great opportunity to visit with family in a relaxing atmosphere. Sincerely, Susan Styren
Jul 07, 2016
It was great!! The only thing I can say is the children's playground needs to be updated
Jul 06, 2016
Only issue with park is with Big Rigs, we are 44 foot with tow and in driveway you need to make a 180 turn to get in from street. When we arrived and RV was getting fuel, and car was parked in front of office, so was not able to make the turn, had to unhook tow in middle of driveway to be able to back up and make it in. Once in, park was good
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay nice friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grassy tent sites, close proximity to store, etc. Only downside- those pesky midges.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay, wonderful staff
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals