Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Very nice, clean campground and friendly, helpful staff. Good location to all of the attractions. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, also the fact that showers were single rooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
great staff
Jun 25, 2015
We had a great time Close to all attractions
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice stay. Extremely helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2015
Sure are crammed together for 59.00 per night.
Jun 23, 2015
Have been staying here for several years as it's very close to grand children's home. Prices keep going up to the point where even Disney would be a better buy. Work campers keep the place spotless and are present, wifi system sucks for the price of the spaces it should work, cable also lousy used my antenna and Dish. KOA is pricing itself out of the market.
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA is a great alternative to camping on Disney property and about half the price (even after daily parking fees at the parks). The only negative was that the showers were a little grungy and smelly, but other than that it was a fine place to park the trailer while experiencing the local attractions.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the pool and pool area.
Jun 22, 2015
The best KOA yet!!!
Jun 21, 2015
This is a great place to rv for us. It was well maintaned and clean facilities. It was close to entertainment for the children and adults. Many eating places and stores close by. The management was friendly and very accomodating. We would stay here again.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
nice pool that was open 23 hours. Good laundry rooms however it did rain in there because there was only screen on the exterior walls. nice bathrooms and showers. People were nice. it was nice having a gas grill instead of having to use charcoal. nice location.
Jun 17, 2015
This was a great campground and close to all attractions! The bathrooms were very clean. Being a mom I was so glad that the laundry was right beside the pool. My kids could swim and I could get all the laundry done. The staff was very friendly!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Thanks for ALL you do!!
Jun 15, 2015
Another wonderful relaxing weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
Always a pleasureable stay, very clean, well maintained and the staff always friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Had a great time in.Campgrounds are near all the attraction.
Jun 14, 2015
Park is very neat and clean and staff was very friendly. I didn't give it a full 10 rating due to the lack of shade. I have two 15K BTU air conditioners and they both ran from sun up to sun set.
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was clean and worked.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful facility. Clean. Very convenient to everything
Jun 10, 2015
Site was great, pool is clean and roomy, close to shopping, parks and Downtown Disney, we always have a good experience here.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent campground! Very clean and will definitely stay there again!!!
Jun 08, 2015
very clean park staff was great, bathrooms were very clean , pool was great .. perfect
Jun 07, 2015
The only complaint is that the wifi wasn't that great. We couldn't even look at anything on our phones with the wifi there.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. First time at a KOA campground, site was clean, convient to Universal ( reason for staying there). Only slight negative is site could use additional trash cans.
Jun 06, 2015
Great pull thru spots. Nice dog park, laundry & pool. Close to area attractions.
Jun 04, 2015
The park was very clean and nice beautiful plants and flowers friendly employees. Great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean, friendly and sufficient. I would stay there again.
Jun 04, 2015
Have stayed here now 5 times throughout the past year and will keep returning. ALL paved, super patio spaces,super clean restrooms and showers, great staff and walk to Sam's Club--what more could you ask for??? GREAT KOA!
Jun 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent, only about 10-15 min drive to SeaWorld and Universal parks. There is a Camping World right up the street if the camp store doesn't have something you need. The park is very clean and well maintained. We would camp here again.
Jun 03, 2015
Probably the cleanest andrettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. We have been coming here every year for the last four years,always great!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and frendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
great location ,very clean, WDW is only about 6 miles away , I will be back again.
Jun 01, 2015
Another camper had three dogs that barked continuously when their owners were out for the day. Very annoying
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was great very accommodating.
May 31, 2015
Good location to Disneyworld and SeaWorld. Wish the pool was a bit more friendly for littler ones. Nice playground.
May 29, 2015
Great location and great staff very accomadating! Pool open 24 hrs which is great! Very close to theme parks
May 29, 2015
We stayed in our 45 ft motorcoach. We stayed in a deluxe site with fireplace, swing, very nice patio furniture and a gass grill. This is a clean, well run facility. Very large, pull-through level sites. Ours had concrete pad with concrete patio. The site is perfect. The only downside is the entrance is very tight for a large coach. Also, a bit expensive at $80 per night. Stayed there 5/27/15.
May 28, 2015
It was the best.
May 28, 2015
Great staff and well maintained grounds. Great wireless also.
May 28, 2015
Have stayed in Orlando many times but first time at this KOA. GREAT location, all paved interior roads;patio sites are excellent;nice staff. What more could one ask for? Would stay here again for sure.
May 27, 2015
thank you for hospitality and good service and good staff frendly and jentil thank im very happy Alain and Nathalie
May 27, 2015
Clean, nice Kampground with nice sized lots. We feel staff were friendly and helpful as well.
May 27, 2015
Best place to camp in Orlando!
May 26, 2015
Clean, friendly staff,
May 26, 2015
This is by far one of the nicest,cleanest,and well maintained campgrounds where we have stayed. Our deluxe patio sight was everything it was advertised to be. We were able to park our fifth wheel,truck and car and still have room to enjoy the patio,fire pit and grassy areas. The pool and bath houses were immaculate. Overall,a terrific place to stay and close to great shopping and theme parks!
May 26, 2015
A little on the $$ side...
May 26, 2015
very clean & friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.