Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 17, 2014
Can't say enough about the park and the staff. Perfect keep it up
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Too close to 192 and had a lot of noise. Sirens. Sites too close to each other, service road was busy and used as dog walk (some without leashes). Area the KOA was in was not best as well.
Jan 16, 2014
Great campground - well-kept and clean. Friendly staff - would highly recommend staying here when in the area. Love the whiteboard welcoming us when we arrived to register (we had reserved our site ahead of time).
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Why the 4+ marshmallows? This is an area with cheap hotels (someone was shot at one a mile from the campground while we were there). There are pawn shops you can walk to (another bad sign). Also many lame buffet restaurants. Most campers unfriendly. Girls swim suit stolen from our site (possible pervert? See other reviews). Sirens wailing 24 hrs. People drag racing at 2 am. Pool was nice tho!
Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time at KOA. Enjoyed renting the trikes, that was a great workout and playing tether ball. Look forward to staying there again in the near future since it is also in such a great location to the Orlando Parks.
Jan 13, 2014
amazing campground within walking of a great many things to do
Jan 12, 2014
Matt you doing a great job. We will be back.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly staff, very well manicured park, clean, and close to everything Orlando. Loved it! Already made reservations for next year.
Jan 09, 2014
we had our car dolly stollen while at the koa
Jan 09, 2014
Very clean,very convenient for my purposes, and the long pull through was the best of all. Easy getting in and out of. Only thing I would improve on is putting a larger sign out near the Bronson parkway so that it would be visible. My GPS took me in beside what appeared to be an abandoned store and it made me question if I were going right which is not a good feeling if you're towing a 43 footer.
Jan 08, 2014
Restrooms were very clean & the showers had warm water.
Jan 08, 2014
Its a nice KOA...clean grounds, nice pool, etc... However, we didn't appreciate people walking through our site with their dogs, or the people who thought it was OK to park their cars on our site. There was no privacy at all and no respect from the campers renting the cabin next to us. The location is terrible if you are towing as the local traffic was a nightmare.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind and courteous to our crazy last minute schedule changes. Highly recommend the Kamp for several reasons. We have a 34' Class C RV. We will be back!!
Jan 07, 2014
We only stayed one night but the campground was very nice and the site was excellent with the patio, swing and fire ring and seats! Great bathrooms too...Pleasant service and helpfulness when we came in very late...Will definitely come again and stay longer next time!
Jan 07, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs! The staff always makes us feel at home.
Jan 06, 2014
Great Experience. Very clean and friendly people. Pool area was always clean. We had a great time, only complaint was one night we heard lots of noise outside from traffic and wind. Other than that it was excellent
Jan 06, 2014
Staff at this KOA location are the best!!! Always willing to go the extra mile to make their campers stay enjoyable.
Jan 06, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained and a friendly staff. My only complaint is not the property's fault, but it was rather noisy at night with nearby traffic and sirens etc.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
We stay here the night before we check into Fort Wilderness. The location is great and the campground is clean and the staff is friendly. Will be back.
Jan 05, 2014
Great location, close to many parks yet far enough away to enjoy some quite time. We will be staying here from now on when we visit the area.
Jan 05, 2014
It was really great! If I had one thing to be disappointed about it would be that about half way through our stay a motor home pulled in behind us (pulling a big box trailer) and the trailer was so close to our back window (about 2') that we could no longer see anything out our back picture window but the side of that trailer. Other than that it was perfect and everyone working there was great!
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Our stay there was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We appreciated that the washrooms, showers and laundry room were kept spotlessly clean. Just one little problem....Next time, can you do something about the weather? :-) it just didn't co-operate.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This second to stay with this KOA. It is very nice and every one is very friendly.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Beau terrain très propre. Très bien situé
Jan 04, 2014
site too close to a cabin and no room for vehicle to park.
Jan 04, 2014
It was very nice.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Great except for WiFi which was poor and with my son in college we will not be able to stay here again for we need internet access constantly.
Jan 02, 2014
Clean bathroom and pool area, but three bathing suits were stolen off our site, someone opened our door at night, and no fire pit for our four night stay. Kids were really disappointed.
Jan 02, 2014
It is one of the neatest & cleanest KOA's that we have ever camped in....We were very lucky to get a fire pit, they are very, very scarce...there should be more available, our grandkids would have been very disappointed....although I think that the little bag of wood should not cost us $8.50...RIP OFF!!
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Just too many barking dogs. Owners should realize not everyone loves barking dogs.
Jan 01, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA's we have EVERY stayed with. Great staff. Great campsite. One comment, fix your wifi. Having an open wifi with a password as 'guest' makes absolutely no sense. Hire an IT tech and they will set you up with a functioning configuration in an hour.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
While the Park is well maintained and clean, the manager of the office needs some training. She has no idea how to assign lots, she also reserves spots contrary to KOA policy and makes campers make unnecessary moves.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.