Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Everything was great-Enjoyed our time there!
Mar 16, 2014
Clean, grounds well keep, friendly Staff, love those K-cups.
Mar 16, 2014
Camp grounds was good staff was excellent was not happy ask to leave to let a group come in
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice. Love it's close proximity to shopping & theme parks. Very clean & well-maintained. Friendly, accomodating staff. Nice level sites. Felt safe, even at night. Cons: terrible wi-fi (kept dropping us after just a couple of minutes) Very difficult to connect. Would have rated higher if not for that. And, people not picking up after their dogs. Needs some kind of enforcement.
Mar 14, 2014
We called at the last minute for reservations. While on the phone, the last spot we wanted was taken, but the management made an effort to look through and find something that would fit our need and time frame, twice They were willing to rearrange so we could stay another day if we wanted. Its VERY clean, friendly, laundry is great -right beside the pool. Wifi is weak and spotty but available.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Neat and clean, but laundry facilities very limited for the size of this KOA
Mar 12, 2014
Enjoyed nice big sight very clean and friendly staff
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We have stayed here twice. We will defiantly be back. Clean, well kept, friendly, accommodating. We travel here often for our daughters sports tournaments.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
We were impressed by our site which was right across from the store and bathrooms and shower. This was important as we had one elderly person in our party who could not walk far. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The only suggestion to to make the automatic light in the shower stay on longer. I was in the shower and it kept turning off on me.
Mar 08, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA! We had read some online reviews in which it talked about the road noise/sirens. However, we did not experience any of that. The pool area was great and the campground was clean!
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
awesome!
Mar 07, 2014
everyone was very helpful, and friendly. the park is kept very well
Mar 07, 2014
Very clean and well kept KOA. Near highway and motel but heard no disturbing noise from them.
Mar 07, 2014
This campground was more than we expected being so close to the highway. we did not hear the traffic as we had expected as we drove up to the campground. Once inside the campground it was a lovely place to stay. Well laid out and good use of the park space. It was very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Mar 07, 2014
Campground is close to Disney--GOOD. Service personnel are great. No place to walk/run. Too much trafic. Local area boring. Sites are too much like parking lots.
Mar 06, 2014
Nice and clean place. Staff is very good and friendly.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Enjoyed stay, Will be returning next January.
Mar 04, 2014
Great staff. Very clean
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We love the Kissimmee KOA! We stay at this campground often to visit the area theme parks. Our only complaint, which is not fault of KOA, is that so many people have fallen in love with the RV lifestyle. It's so hard to get a campsite anymore without booking months in advance. Thank you Kissimmee KOA for helping us have another successful family vacation!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Very clean, spacious, and close to everything
Mar 03, 2014
Comfortable, very clean facilities, very pleasant staff. Grounds well cared for.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Site was to be 50' barely 30 extremely tight area for backing in 25' trailer
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Loved it
Mar 02, 2014
We had a deluxe site and it was terrific. The gas grill worked beautifully. Our site was perfectly level and the patio was beautiful. The owners are on top of everything and cleanliness is their middle name. We loved it.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
The camp was very nice and close to all the big attractions in Orlando.
Feb 26, 2014
Nice campground, clean spacious sites, pet play area needs work.
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
We really were impressed with the cleanliness and amenities that we had at the KOA ... Haven't stayed in too many koas but this one was really nice...we plan on passing by on our way back home and hope to stay there again
Feb 24, 2014
The campgroun was full which is a good indication that people like to be there. The staff is friendly and helpful. Other than a spot which left loads of leaves on our roof we were extremely happy. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 24, 2014
This KOA Kampground is super nice. The public facilities were cleaned daily, the trash collected many times during the day. The staff was pleasant to deal with and the Schnauzer Abby was sooo cute. We will stay here again.
Feb 24, 2014
thank you
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to Universal Studios. The pool, hot tub, and free hot showers were a nice bonus. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again
Feb 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.