Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 05, 2016
A lot more packed in since last time we visited. But was nice, great location.
Feb 04, 2016
Late arrival paperwork was on the door with our name on it when we arrived at 11pm. Campsite was level. Showers had individual doors, were clean and nice! Pool was heated and open 24 hrs. We never saw the staff because of our schedule. Payment was according to agreement and I received a call from the KOA when my credit card was charged.
Feb 03, 2016
Staff seemed not very friendly. It was raining hard and the pad on our site was covered in 6 inches of water I asked them if we could move to another site and they said said its raining out and they wouldn't move us I had to dig a trench from the pad to the back side of my RV so that the water would drain off the pad so we could enter and exit our RV.
Feb 03, 2016
Concrete pads to park RV on. Plenty of room to get into spaces. Wifi works throughout camp.
Feb 02, 2016
The rec building was under construction so we had no laundry facilities in the campground. The cable connections are very poor. Otherwise it was a nice campground.
Feb 02, 2016
Hello, we stayed on site 119 at Kississmee, KOA, nice park, two days of our stay we had 3 inches of water at the bottom or our steps. It was an exceptional rain storm but the water pooled on our site and we had to take our shoes and socks off to get in or out of our moterhome. One day one a worker and I squeegeed off the water after doing it my self three times. Day two I was told NO he would
Feb 02, 2016
Your back-in spaces in the rear off park are very difficult to back into since the other guest autos are in front of their rigs and block easy access. And your main entrance is very narrow and easy to miss.
Feb 01, 2016
Facilities were nice but endured unnessecary stress as they put us in a site that was very difficult to get to several cars had to be moved! . I specifically called ahead and requested a site that could accommodate a 45 ft coach plus towing. Was very upset to have to deal with that at end of long driving day:(
Jan 28, 2016
The location was certainly central to everything, it was unreal how calm it was once we found our way to the park. Serenity amidst the Disney traffic.
Jan 27, 2016
The people are SO nice and helpfuL they worked to put us and our friends next to each other ...the place is nice and clean and inviting...
Jan 26, 2016
We are a family of four Our stay was pleasant and the staff very helpful. Lots of good things to do. Looking forward to the new renovations. A very clean and tidy park. Thank you.
Jan 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days there and our site with a delightful neighbor from Maine who spends the winter there each year. We would like to be next to him next year! We were in site 28 this time, so you can figure out who he is for next year's placement! Nice convenient campground w/amenities and lots of close food & groceries.
Jan 25, 2016
Everything was great, people, site, accommodations, perfect
Jan 25, 2016
Staff always go out their way to help and are very friendly
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful and clean cabin/lodge.
Jan 24, 2016
Amazing and gracious staff.
Jan 24, 2016
Had a nice stay! Staff and guests friendly! Was alittle disappointed no laundry (I had a lot to do!), but understand because you are improving!! Looks like it will be nice!! Weather too cold to enjoy pool. Thanks for a nice stay!!
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Very clean, great amenities, the only problem we had was with the WIFI.
Jan 23, 2016
Wonderfully clean and well run, the pool and hot tub was cleaner and more inviting than many five star hotels! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jan 22, 2016
One of the better campgrounds we have stade at. Thank you.
Jan 22, 2016
So nice. Great place and people
Jan 22, 2016
Love this Campground always clean and well kept
Jan 21, 2016
Great little park! Holly in the office was great!
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staffp
Jan 19, 2016
There were 2 problems : The laundry room was under construction and during that time, there we'Re 3 washers and 3 dryers allowed only for employees of the KOA and none for the campers... They could have atleast left 1 washer and 1 dryer for campers... ALSO, lots of the campers had dogs and lots of them barked all the time and the staff didn't say anything. For the rest it was great, the WIF
Jan 19, 2016
Well kept and clean sites
Jan 19, 2016
Stayed last year for a couple days in a smaller coach backed in first row Stayed this year in site 104 pull through with a slightly bigger coach, really nice spot, enjoyed our stay and will come back again Staff very friendly
Jan 19, 2016
Always nice place. Unfortunately their laundry area was under a 2 month renovation so there was no facility's. We ended up moving to another resort.
Jan 18, 2016
nice and clean
Jan 17, 2016
Stayed a month this time. Staff couldn't be better. Holly, Lloyd, Shirley , Alan and Lee and her husband. Everyone outstanding !!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Love the hosts at this KOA! We have become good friends with Alan and Shirley.
Jan 15, 2016
We loved the small campground fell great location,friendly people
Jan 14, 2016
good
Jan 13, 2016
Glad to get in during January. However, being backed up to a fence made the site a little tight. Also, still don't know what it takes to get a pull through site at this KOA. It's our second visit, once in Spring, and this one...
Jan 13, 2016
Probably should have given 5 stars, but they seem to be booked from now until forever, so good luck getting in. A good sign for their "regulars", bad news for everyone else.
Jan 12, 2016
Washer/dryer/fitness building not finished. Very inconvenient. Had to go to offsite Laundromat. Staff did not keep the RV lots as clean as previous years. Had to ask them to do it. Very noisy at night with cars/bikes racing on the nearby road. Too many locals walking through the KOA at all hours. Booked a year ahead but the site we wanted was not available. It was vacant only 4 days of our 3 weeks
Jan 11, 2016
Great park, clean and so nicely manicured. The staff are absolutely wonderful, so helpful and so friendly. We will be back next year. Thanks KOa staff!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
The deluxe site were nice w/ gas grill, outside table and chair, plus camp fire pit was awesome perfect for making s'mores w/ our 4 year old son. I only little thing that could be improved upon is w/ lot 121 needs to have a hedge put up so you don't have to look at the dump station. But overall we were completely pleased w/ your park.
Jan 10, 2016
Beautiful sites. Beautiful pool. Within walking distance of dining and shopping. Excellent..Excellent
Jan 09, 2016
Lovely campground and outstanding staff! Some reviews have said no privacy - true, spots are close together but, this campground is in an urban environment so only so much space. We found it to be very quiet at night and quite nice despite sites close together. Every one was respectful of others and allowing us to have our dogs there was a BIG plus!!! Will stay again for sure!!
Jan 08, 2016
Nice park close to a lot of places
Jan 08, 2016
Good
Jan 08, 2016
Very clean campground with a very friendly staff, I liked the location with the amusement parks.
Jan 08, 2016
We were only there overnight. Did not have a reservation, but were able to obtain a site in their overflow area. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 08, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and we have definitely found a new home away from home! The staff were not only friendly, but helped us out after the office closed to find a new spot. We were under a low hanging tree and didn't have room to deploy our roof mounted tent. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and my wife loved the 23 hour pool and hut tub! We're staying at KOAs from here on out!
Jan 06, 2016
Nice clean KOA. The campground was well kept and the service was very friendly. Great spot if going to the amusement parks around Orlando.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps