Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 06, 2014
Excellent experience
May 04, 2014
Even though it rained every day we were at KOA, we still got plenty of rest, and relaxed in the deluxe cabin. Our time at the Kissimmee KOA is always a treat, and a close to home get-away, which is both affordable and fun.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Second time we stayed here all the employees are very nice and our kids love it there.
Apr 28, 2014
Loved our stay! Cabin was clean and well stocked. We were close to the pool which was awesome! Nice park super location! Friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The cabin was beautiful and every employee on the property was just amazing. Will definitely be back.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
It was awesome!
Apr 24, 2014
Theo fridge was to small, the Office hours were too Short, the Fitnesscenter already closed at 5pm
Apr 24, 2014
Very clean, spacious sites, great customer service. We'll be back! :)
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Only down side is the WiFi access. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Apr 11, 2014
Very pleasant stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice campground, clean and good service. Has everything you need for an extended stay.
Apr 07, 2014
We liked the cabin it was comfortable and relaxing and would stay again soon
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
great
Apr 02, 2014
My son's family of five stayed in the large loft cabin. The loft was perfect for the boys while our granddaughter slept on the inflatable sofa bed. The bedroom was comfortable for my son and his wife. The cabin was clean and adequately equipped. The kids loved the pool and liked being walking distance to Congo River Golf and Waffle House!
Apr 01, 2014
very nice and quiet area.cabins and nearby surroundings were very clean. Princess cabin was a little small and could have been a lot more roomier if chairs and table were not so bulky. refrigerator small for room other cabins have a larger refrigerator. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2014
Very clean and comfortable cabins. The staff was friendly and ver helpful.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Very convenient to disney. Everything was nice and organized. My only complaints are 1. The floor definitely needed to be mopped. You had to wear shoes or your feet would be black. 2. The extra blanket for the sofa bed was not washed. It smelled like someone had used it for their dog and it had dog hair on it. I was very impressed by everything else though.
Mar 24, 2014
Loved our little cabin. Just what we need to get away from our everyday pace at home, and enjoy a relaxing atmosphere at the KOA. Our favorite "home away from home."
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We had a great time.Our lodge was clean,fully equipped.Did not use everything at campground but what we did use and didn`t was very clean.grounds well kept.A/C worked great and so did heater.Staff friendly and helpful to us and others.No complaints here!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
My only complaint is that towards the pool the sites are very very close together. However, I would stay here again. Very nice staff and convenient location out ways the close sites.
Mar 16, 2014
Cant wait to go back. 23 hr pool and hot tub. The mickey cabin was perfect. Lots to do close by. We will b back for sure A++++
Mar 14, 2014
Awesome!
Mar 11, 2014
I stayed 25 years ago on that property that was Kissimee Campground and KOA was accross the road. I brought back great memories and KOA standards have remain the same. Polite staff, clean campground and great cabins. Bit on pricy side would be my only concern. Keep up the good work!
Mar 08, 2014
Stayed with 5th wheel in 2013, this last stay was in one of the cabins . cabin was a great value park is the nicest we have stayed in
Mar 06, 2014
We loved the pool hours & everything the kabin had in place of having our tt. A beautiful view of the pond was nice too!
Feb 26, 2014
Great location, warm pool and hot tub very welcome. Well equipped and comfortable cabin. Shop could have had a few more essentials like milk, but we found stores very close by. We had a great time, thank you!
Feb 26, 2014
I rate your particular site the highest there is. I am satisfied. Thanks again!
Feb 19, 2014
All the amenities we needed. Felt clean and smelled fresh. Nice deck, enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Feb 18, 2014
It was our first time staying at a KOA, and it was very laid back. The cabin/grounds were very clean and cozy. Our kids enjoyed roasting hotdogs and making smores. It was to cold for the pool.We will definitely be back. Staying here is great for families with kids and pets.
Feb 11, 2014
By far the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Feb 08, 2014
There was a huge ant problem in our cabin. That sorta grossed me out.
Feb 05, 2014
We have pets and the trees in the park were prickley and matted in there paws and on our feet so needless to say our rv was a mess.
Jan 30, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean campground. Great location with lots to do in the area.
Jan 27, 2014
Me and my friends stayed a weekend at Koa Kissimmee and it was even more than we expected, it was great. Friendly staff, clean cabin, near shops,restaurant and amusement parks. Will definitely stay there again
Jan 26, 2014
Very convenient for sure. I just wish that the office would open until 7 or 8PM every day. The cabin I stayed had a beep sound through out my stay and it kept disturb my sleep through out the nights. That was the only portion it was not worth $125/night.
Jan 23, 2014
Clean facility. Helpful staff. Great location. Too small.
Jan 22, 2014
The cabin was wonderful! They try to think of your every need. Very very pleased. And the wood in the cabin smells wonderful.
Jan 21, 2014
our visit was great ddint understand the heating system but there were plenty of blankets. very clean and everything that we needed was in the a cabin. Only suggestion maybe somekind of shades on the front doors i think people could see thru shears. staff very friendly and where can you get a $3.00 breakfast that was delicious. Thanks well be back again.
Jan 20, 2014
had a wonderful time; very peaceful though the road gets busy and loud and would prefer a cabin towards the back that allows pets
Jan 12, 2014
Very clean Great location
Jan 06, 2014
Staying in your rental cabin is like our home away from home; air conditioning and heat both needed in the same day but vacation getaway was wonderful. We especially liked going to hat tub at nighttime.
Jan 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.