Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Nov 13, 2013
Great location for an urban campground.Cabin was very clean.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
I am very appreciative of the fact that you take cleanliness very seriously. That is always our number one concern as bed bugs have been popping up everywhere. I thank you for all of your assistance with after hours check-in and with our special services discount. You get a five star rating all around. We are looking forward to returning shortly. Thanking you, Mary S.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was peaceful, the lodgings were far better than expected. Will definitely be back!!!
Oct 20, 2013
Very well maintained. Staff AA+ What amazed us was that even though just 10 min away from Disney and amidst many shops, the park is very quiet of any outside noise. We stayed at Mickey cabin. Very clean and comfortable
Oct 20, 2013
We always enjoy staying at Orlando/Kissimmee KOA. It has never been a disappointment. Friendly, clean, lots to do, and we plan to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and quiet. Disney and other attractions were within 15 minutes. The cabin we stayed in was way better than staying in a hotel. We really enjoyed our visit there!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
This is the best I've ever been treated at a KOA! They went above and beyond. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin even though we arrived to use our popup. Exhausted from our trip, I inquired whether a Kabin was available. We were in a clean, airconditioned Kabin in moments. She also gave us an online discount of 40%. Besides this, they were very friendly. The pool had just been redone and looked great.
Oct 07, 2013
Always very clean and very happy that you added a real sofa instead of a futon to the cabin we rented. Friendly service -our 2nd time visiting!
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time and the October online discount was awesome!
Sep 23, 2013
My wife and I are KOA Work Campers so we are aware of the KOA system and standards. This campground is easy to find, very attractive to see and very well maintained. Our lodge was immaculate and well set up. Every thing was very convenient. The grounds and internal roads were very easy to follow. We arrived late after the office closed and we found the site and key easily. Excellent stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Our second visit to this KOA was equally as enjoyable as our first. We like the secluded feeling, even though it is right in the center of the action. The close proximity to area theme parks make it a destination we will enjoy in the future. The staff is very friendly, the grounds well groomed, and the Deluxe Cabins are comfortable. We will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2013
Cabin's are very nice and clean, most of campground is a parking lot for RV's and very close to attractions. Pool was nice and warm but do not open eyes as is very painful, enjoyed the misters at pool
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great location for all the theme parks. deluxe cabin was not so clean and the pool was poor (they repair in sept.)
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground. Pool and hot tub were awesome.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed at one of your cabins on our family Disney vacation. We loved it! Would absolutely do it again.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Like being family...great central location....just heaven
Aug 15, 2013
Loved staying here. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We stayed in a delux cabin, it was more comfortable than. I expected! I loved it. My only complaint was that my kids kept stubbing their toes on the ladders for the bunk beds. Everything else was wonderful!
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed the campground a lot. Very clean with nice amenities. The only thing I would have preferred would have been a wooded area, or at least more shade trees.
Aug 14, 2013
I'm not one to complain at check out because I don't want u to think I wanted a discount.But honestly was not happy at all.The ac is not strong enough. It was so hot that the kids didn't want to sleep in the room with the bunk beds. No ac in that room. It was cooler outside (even though we are in the middle of summer)than in the cabin. We slept with the windows open because the ac was so bad.
Aug 13, 2013
The person at the counter was super! She was very nice and helpful. The only negative is the location of cabin 124. It was next to road, didn't feel safe and there was a bum near Waffle House dumpsters. Other than that, everything was as expected for a camp ground. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean and neat. Friendly people. Extremely happy w/ our stay and would love to come back someday.
Aug 10, 2013
A very nice cabin and the managers and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Personnel friendly. Good spot. Cabin needs to be cleaner.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time at KOA Kissimmee. Highly recommend it. It was close to everything. Very nice pool and hot tub. Loved the cabin. Friendly, helpful employees..Perfect!!
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was clean,the air conditioner worked great and there was plenty of room for our family of 5.I give the KOA in Kissimmee Florida Two thumbs up!
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was clean and well kept. Fitness equipment needed repair and no locks on doors in cabin are my only 2 gripes. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. It was equipped well and had plenty of room. We will stay at this KOA again and will try other KOA campgrounds as well.
Jul 22, 2013
clean and organized with pleasant facilities. Quite a small site but otherwise very nice.
Jul 22, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay at Koa. the staff was great, the kids enjoyed the pool, and the cabin was just perfect. We could not ask for anything more and we will absolutely make sure we come back again. Could not ask for a better place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Kissimmee. however you need to make a better effort to control the ants in the lodges.
Jul 20, 2013
The Cabin was absolute adorable & clean! The only issue was there were black ants, but as to be expected in the rainy weather & that was taken care of. The staff was very friendly & the gounds were very clean and maintained. The pool was a little over chlorinated as my daughter and her friend had a little burning of the eyes later. OVER ALL... VERY pleased & MUCH less expencive than a hotel!
Jul 18, 2013
Rented a cabin and loved it. Felt like camping but with a luxury twist.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The cabin is so beautiful that I want the floor plan so I can have one built on our property; however, there was no hot water (ditch the "Green" baloney), and the blow up bed in the futon deflated when we laid on it.
Jul 08, 2013
it was very nice. we loved our stay
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed in the large kamping cabin with 8 people. Was nice and had a good time. Wifi was not working in the Kabin had to walk up by the office for wifi. I would also suggest a larger trash can for the larger kabin. Everything else met our needs very well.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Location of grounds were disappointing as expected it to be more secluded from roads.
Jul 03, 2013
The only problem were tons of ants in the kitchen. I bought a can of Raid and that got it cleared up. Otherwise, the stay was fabulous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.