Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at this KOA. my dog and I enjoyed a deluxe cabin that was close to the convention center as I was there for a conference. it was also close to lots of things in Orlando to do. I would stay at this KOA again if I came to Orlando.
Jun 16, 2014
Extremely clean grounds and pool. Sites were excellent. Cabins were clean and cute. Staff was exceptional. Highly recommended.
Jun 15, 2014
very clean and nice service!
Jun 14, 2014
Problems with the sofa beds air mattress, fridge broke and we had to throw out food. Ants and also had to throw out food. I thnk we got 10% discount but hasn't posted. The cabin for space and kids was great.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean! Great cabin wished we would have gotten the 8 person cabin...the 6 person was a little tight for a family of 6. Very nice and welcoming staff.
Jun 10, 2014
We absolutely loved our cabin! It was a perfect get away for our family. We enjoyed the patio and use of the grill. We have another stay booked and planning many more. I have a suggestion for your website. It would be very helpful if you could search for campgrounds based on multiple criteria. For example, I would want to know all the campgrounds with deluxe cabins and swimming in Florida.
Jun 08, 2014
Could use a change machine in laundry for after campstore hours.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. The campground it's self was clean and beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 03, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
I stayed in the Lodge and found it to exceed my expectations which completely made my trip wonderful.
May 25, 2014
Again we chose Kissimmee KOA, due to the excellent accommodations and friendly atmosphere we have enjoyed each time we have been there.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
All good, nice place very clean
May 20, 2014
This ia great KOA. The staff is friendly, the cabin was very clean and very comfortable.
May 15, 2014
wonderful and quiet relaxation with family orientated guest and friendly people.
May 13, 2014
Great stay, we stayed in a cabin, the only negative I have about this KOA is the office/ general store did not stay open not nearly long enough. Weekend and closed at 5:00pm wanted to use the fire ring and could buy wood because it was closed and couldn't find any at other stores so unfortunately no camp fire.
May 12, 2014
We loved staying in the cabin!! My family had a blast we will be back real soon!! ;)
May 11, 2014
Lovely time, very clean and well maintained. Staff very courteous and accomidating. Very nice deluxe cabin...very homey with lots of space. A perfect alternative to hotel room.
May 09, 2014
30 Year ago, we took a trip to Florida (Kissimmee). We have been to Florida many times over the years. Being a KOA member and have stayed in a cabin. My wife and I decided we would do it again in Kissimmee. Unfortuneatly the weather was unsettled for four days. We visited the beaches, Disney/Universal, Old town and historical downtown. Cabin,grounds and location great.We would do it again.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Excellent experience
May 04, 2014
Even though it rained every day we were at KOA, we still got plenty of rest, and relaxed in the deluxe cabin. Our time at the Kissimmee KOA is always a treat, and a close to home get-away, which is both affordable and fun.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Second time we stayed here all the employees are very nice and our kids love it there.
Apr 28, 2014
Loved our stay! Cabin was clean and well stocked. We were close to the pool which was awesome! Nice park super location! Friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The cabin was beautiful and every employee on the property was just amazing. Will definitely be back.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
It was awesome!
Apr 24, 2014
Theo fridge was to small, the Office hours were too Short, the Fitnesscenter already closed at 5pm
Apr 24, 2014
Very clean, spacious sites, great customer service. We'll be back! :)
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Only down side is the WiFi access. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Apr 11, 2014
Very pleasant stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice campground, clean and good service. Has everything you need for an extended stay.
Apr 07, 2014
We liked the cabin it was comfortable and relaxing and would stay again soon
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
great
Apr 02, 2014
My son's family of five stayed in the large loft cabin. The loft was perfect for the boys while our granddaughter slept on the inflatable sofa bed. The bedroom was comfortable for my son and his wife. The cabin was clean and adequately equipped. The kids loved the pool and liked being walking distance to Congo River Golf and Waffle House!
Apr 01, 2014
very nice and quiet area.cabins and nearby surroundings were very clean. Princess cabin was a little small and could have been a lot more roomier if chairs and table were not so bulky. refrigerator small for room other cabins have a larger refrigerator. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2014
Very clean and comfortable cabins. The staff was friendly and ver helpful.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Very convenient to disney. Everything was nice and organized. My only complaints are 1. The floor definitely needed to be mopped. You had to wear shoes or your feet would be black. 2. The extra blanket for the sofa bed was not washed. It smelled like someone had used it for their dog and it had dog hair on it. I was very impressed by everything else though.
Mar 24, 2014
Loved our little cabin. Just what we need to get away from our everyday pace at home, and enjoy a relaxing atmosphere at the KOA. Our favorite "home away from home."
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We had a great time.Our lodge was clean,fully equipped.Did not use everything at campground but what we did use and didn`t was very clean.grounds well kept.A/C worked great and so did heater.Staff friendly and helpful to us and others.No complaints here!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
My only complaint is that towards the pool the sites are very very close together. However, I would stay here again. Very nice staff and convenient location out ways the close sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.