Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in a very nice comfortable cabin. Staff at checkin were pleasant and welcoming 😊
Sep 22, 2016
My family and I have stayed a number of times. We love the cabins and especially appreciate the new ones recently brought into the campground. I would like to reserve next September again as a free night is usually offered on that weekend. It's a great location. Price is right; my grandson loves the little store & the staff has always been very helpful. I have also shared pics @ work:)
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. Office staff was kind and responded quickly to any needs we had. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We had a great time!
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin was great!!!
Sep 20, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs! Will definitely return!
Sep 20, 2016
Another good time at KOA. We plan more trips this year, and will always include stops at KOA campgrounds whenever possible. Great value, good accommodations, and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone went out of their way to make this a great stay. we always look forward to coming back!
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful cabin and very nice, we'll maintained grounds. Close to EVERYTHING. The staff was very nice and helpful. Can't wait to stay at a KOA again!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was neat and tidy. The staff was also very nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and this didn't exactly meet our "outdoor getaway" expectations. The facilities were clean and staff was nice, but if you're looking for a weekend out in nature, this is not the place. This KOA literally jam packs as many RVs and cabins as they can in one space, and you have a nice view of a Waffle House Sign.
Sep 07, 2016
everything was fine, only the children playground need some new update.
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay cabins were nice and clean staff was friendly and park well taken care of. will be returning again soon. thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 05, 2016
Had friends staying in cabin next to us and friends camping. Everything very accessible and clean. Kids rented bikes and had a blast riding through the grounds. Will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2016
My stay was awesome very clean Lee at front desk so nice helpful professional also the daytime lady frontdesk.the gentlemen working grounds and pool very nice and friendly I would recommend this campground to everyone.Thank you KOA Staff God Bless
Aug 30, 2016
Another great stay at KOA. We count this as our "Home Away From Home" whenever we go to the Theme Parks. Lovely accommodations, ALWAYS FRIENDLY STAFF, and close to everything we need, without much travel time. We'll keep coming back.
Aug 29, 2016
This was the perfect way to stay while we visited Disneyworld last week! Quiet, cozy, and affordable - my niece loved the cabin and all the amenities. We would absolutely recommend the Orlando/Kissimmee KOA to anyone looking to visit Orlando, but who would like the freedom to cook your own meals and separate yourselves a little bit from the tourist traps.
Aug 25, 2016
I can't say enough about the courteous and friendly staff. Everyone was so kind to us and helpful. The campground was beautiful and the cabin was extremely clean and spacious. We had a room at a very expensive hotel for the remainder of our trip but we opted to stay at Campground because of the facilities. Thank you for making this our best Florida trip EVER!!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
It was clean, with more amenities than I expected. We weren't allowed to extend the visit to include 8/17/16, due to annual road repairs, however, when we arrived 8/18/16 7pm, 1/2 of the campground was tarred and roped off. We couldn't park near our cabin. It was an inconvenience. The next morning our cars had to be moved by 8am to the other side, another inconvenience. The tar fumes were strong.
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely loved staying in our deluxe cabin with my daughter and my 3 dogs. It was way better than staying in a hotel. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing and available for our use whenever we wanted. Nice area for the dogs to run around and pet disposal bags were available for use in convenient places. Our spot was perfectly located near the pool and far enough from the off leash area
Aug 18, 2016
We love coming here and Matt the Manager and his staff are Awesome!!!!!!!!!! -Syd
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed in a pet friendly, deluxe cabin. The KOA was close to everything in Orlando. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will be staying here again in the near future and look forward to staying in one of the new cabins that were being added at the time of our visit.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff is not nice and they hate kids I would never stay their again
Aug 10, 2016
Great. Nice facility. Good job staff!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was well equipped and being the disabled cabin provided enough space for all five of us. The campsite is very well kept and well positioned for the theme parks. This is a good place to base yourself for access to the attractions of Orlando but if you want to spend time relaxing at the campsite another one may provide more amenities.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff.
Aug 03, 2016
The best
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous! Staff are friendly and we love all your new improvements. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
This is my favorite place to stay and I proudly brought my friend here and she loved it too! Thanks again, we'll be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground, my kids enjoyed the pool being open 24hours! We stayed in a cabin, the air went out the day before we left, the man that came to fix it was rude! He said there was to many people in the cabin but there was only 6 of us staying in a cabin that accomdates 8. Also the air mattress on the pull out couch deflated in the middle of the night, but besides it was nice
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean and was perfect for our family. Location is close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. We will definitely return to this KOA when we return to the area. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 16, 2016
Staff personal were very friendly/courteous and responded immediately to any concerns.
Jul 13, 2016
We love to come here for a long weekend!!! The kids always have a blast!!
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic.
Jul 11, 2016
We will absolutely be back. The staff was super friendly and the cabin was SO nice! The pictures really don't do this place justice. The best part for me was that the pool was so nice and warm. I love swimming and my husband rarely swims with me because he hates cold water. And he actually went swimming with me each day. I was a happy girl!
Jul 10, 2016
Our refrigerator froze everything. I found a,large roach in my very uncomfortable,spring poking mattress. Not mentioning the fact that the next door cabins outside flood light just shined into our bedroom. We had NO CURTAINS.... so we had a strong beam of light that would shine in our anti lock room. No, WE WILL by the grace of God. .. Never Stay here again.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA. Everything was very clean, well kept, and the campground was very quite.
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA in Kissimmee was amazing. The cabin was clean and my family loved it. The campground was also fantastic. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
This is the second time at this KOA in 3 years! This is one of the best we have stayed at and love it very much. We will come back again. Staff is very polite and the Kampground is very clean! LOVE IT!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We had the pluto cabin. When we arrived it was raining and the cabin leaked. Also, it seemed like there was a step missing at the foot of the staircase up to the front door, this cause a huge water and mud hole that was unavoidable and we had to step through it each and every time we entered and exited the cabin. Not good at all. We have stayed at this KAO in the past and LOVED it! Not this time!
Jul 04, 2016
Always a great time
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground
Jul 03, 2016
Clean environment friendly staff so close to Disney & Universal & Sea World & I saw Pet Welcome next time I will bring my dog.....
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabins.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a good place to stay and relax...
Jun 27, 2016
This decision is a no brainer. There is no better place to stay for comfort.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award