Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Dec 14, 2014
We had a great time! We stayed in a cabin and it was lean and just what we were expecting. We were sad to leave!
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Another good stay at KOA. We always enjoy being at the Kissimmee KOA for their friendliness and clean facilities. Always a good value.
Dec 03, 2014
it was great but the cabin was in serious need of repair! The left door frame was deterating to the point it wouldn't hold the treadle in place. And the deck was deterating next to the cabin. Also the railing was wooblie.And finally corner needed a proper edging.
Dec 02, 2014
Loved the cabin, the toaster was broken but housekeeping brought a new one right away. Also, there was not a light for the stove - glad I broughtone from home. Would stay here again.
Dec 01, 2014
My kids, cousins and I stayed here for a total of 8 days, and could not have been happier! Everyone was really helpful, considerate and very nice. Hoping to return again soon!!
Dec 01, 2014
I really loved it it had great service
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
All in all it was a very nice stay. There were three things that I feel should not have been an issue. The bathroom sink faucet could not adjust the water temperature because the handle was cracked; the microwave was old and the turntable did not rotate, appeared that the original plate was replaced with another one; the range hood vent motor was seized up and would just hum when turned on.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We had a good time at KOA, but wonder why the Princess Cabin we stayed in had doors made for elves? The bedroom and bathroom doors were so skinny, they appeared to have been totally incorrectly measured. Good thing we were not terribly overweight, or we'd have been in trouble.
Nov 10, 2014
I loved it, everyone is so friendly and the cabin is beautiful.
Nov 08, 2014
Loved the camping cabin with all amenities included! Linens included too! Loved the cabin! Pool and hot tub soooooo warm!! We'll be back again!!!
Nov 03, 2014
When we first came in to check in, our cabin wasn't ready and were told to come back @ 2:00 p.m. We came back at 2:00 p.m. and the lady at the front desk, was very rude to us and made us wait for 1 hr., saying your cabin is not ready yet, they are cleaning it (since 10:30 a.m.). She was more interested in talking to senior customers and ignored us completely. We won't be back to this place!
Nov 01, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, we were on our way back from Ga. It was the nicest and cleanest place we stayed on the whole trip! Loved it, and deffinately going to become a KOA member.
Oct 29, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet and well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Amazing service. We have been to other KOA's in Florida and love them all but Orlando was so far our favorite. Thank you!!
Oct 26, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. The cabin was very clean and cozy.The folks at registration were extreme nice and helpful. To my suprise the key and paper work were left outside the office for my late arrival. This was a lot more than I expected for the special rate given.
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great time. Love the cabin, love the location. Very clean. The only issue we had was the metering of internet. And trying to charge for it. Seemed a little archaic as other hotels let you use as much as you want. Pool is not heated as described. People are nice and kitchen is well stocked. No oven, just a hot top. Everything is well thought out and organized. Would return.
Oct 14, 2014
We absolutely loved. We had never been camping before and this was only the beginning!!!! Thanks for the great accommodation KOA!!
Oct 14, 2014
Loved it! Only wish was: a little more shade. Once the trees mature, it will be perfect.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
What friendly staff! Loved the deluxe cabin, so roomy and clean. The location facing the pond was awesome! Disagree with the $20 per pet extra charge, though.
Oct 12, 2014
This place has gone down hill. The 1st cabin we went in stunk of a mix of smoke & cleaners. The door wasn't tight on the hinges we could see daylight around the edges of it. The outside of the cabin was falling apart. Bed was so uncomfortable we left a day early. Pet policy should be made clear on the website. Very unfair to spring @20/animal on someone. Would not recommend anymore :(
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We love the facilities and cabin, but they need to put more attention to cleaning de a/c units.
Oct 05, 2014
Very disappointed, not a campground all rv, no woods. All you see is main road, condos,& the lake ,they didn't own. the sleepersofa is a airmatress. Spiderswebs that were so big looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years. Tried to talk to the owner at front desk she just said thank you in the middle of my sentence an helped the next person. Save your money. The shower leaded all over the floor
Oct 03, 2014
The cabin we rented was clean and had all the conveniences of home. Lots of fresh towels and linens. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Loved it!
Oct 01, 2014
This is my families fourth stay at this KOA. We love it . We have stayed at three different cabins. We did run into a small issue this trip with not having hot water in the shower but the staff was really very caring about this issue. We just walked up to the office bathroom and used that very clean shower there. It was more of an adventure that way. We can't wait until our next trip to this KOA.
Sep 30, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and staff very friendly.
Sep 18, 2014
The cabin was very nice, very clean, and very functional. The amenities were awesome. The kids loved the pool and hot tub area. Couldn't have asked for anything to be different.
Sep 16, 2014
The Orlando/Kissimmee is our favorite place to stay when we want comfort, and value with friendly people. Thanks for the great destination,
Sep 15, 2014
everything was awesome,best place i ever stayed, grounds were immaculate, management was great
Sep 09, 2014
Great stay 2nd time in a row... Let's do a third.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed staying at The Donald Kabin. Lovely atmosphere in the wood kabin and by the lake.
Sep 05, 2014
Our first time and we loved it!!! Great staff..lovely grounds! Clean..safe and in a great location!! Already booked our next visit!
Sep 04, 2014
A little get away, It was just what I needed. Nice Place and nicer people. Thank You. I will see you again soon. :)
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it exceeded our expectations. The cabin was clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend to others traveling in the area. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 25, 2014
the cabin was clean and had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay.
Aug 21, 2014
The KOA in Kissimmee was great. Very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly too. Thanks
Aug 17, 2014
We find ourselves returning every month for a few days, just to relax and enjoy the area. We are Disney pass holders, and find the accommodations at your KOA to be just what we need for our family. Close to attractions, lovely amenities, good prices & friendly staff. Thank you for making your campsite one which we always enjoy.
Aug 15, 2014
had a great stay everyone was so friendly and helpful cant wait to come again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The staff were super friendly and accommodating! The deluxe cabin had everything I needed for my stay and I loved the Kuerig!! Louise does an outstanding job of keeping everything clean, not even a dust bunny under the bed! Even the windowsills are spotless! I love the way you package all the linens in the zip locks with instructions. Fresh smelling linens! Keep up the good work and we will be bac
Aug 11, 2014
1st night could not have fire our pit was rusted out so went to pool at 11 all lights went out we thought it was open 24 hours which it was but lights go out at 11 so you can not swim it is not safe went to cabin to make up futon airbed the sheets in bag had hair all over them as the blankets did also I had a small blanket from home but too small for the 2 of us very uncomfortable stay
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I can't wait to come and stay again. The cabin was really nice. It's a great place for family fun.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.