Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Our stay was spent with family at your KOA with Norm & Darlene Gorra as it was just a great vacation planned for us to spend time together. We will surely spend time there again possibly in the next year.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and in their cabins. We had a blast! Very clean and so many things to do!
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Kids loved the goofy cabin. My parents stayed there two years ago and suggested it. So we all came back. (They have a motor home)
Mar 17, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 17, 2015
The best! Friendly, helpful,clean, and even the guests are neighborly. Activities for guests, kids, easy to do laundry. Nowhere better!
Mar 17, 2015
Super awesome!
Mar 15, 2015
Cabins were clean, staff was friendly, and most importantly, bathrooms and showers were clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 15, 2015
Another enjoyable stay at KOA
Mar 15, 2015
Excellent camp. Close to all attractions and great restaurants. Safe. Plenty of space for kids to play. Great playground equipment and pool facilities. Shower had good water pressure and plenty hot! Will not stay at another RV camp site in Orlando after this visit!
Mar 14, 2015
Cabin was great for the dog, just right for my son & I for the bedrooms are on each side of cabin, grill was awesome..campground is very quiet, office lady was very nice too!
Mar 13, 2015
Cabin was very nice and well appointed.
Mar 09, 2015
First time camping in a cabin and it worked out great.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
I had a great time with my friends.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
This is one of "the" best in Florida. Friendly staff, great activities, clean facilities. Simply the best! *****
Mar 01, 2015
Everyone was so nice, friendly, and helpful. Great place to stay and great location to all the attractions.
Feb 24, 2015
Everything was great but the cabin was on the small size me and my wife being larger people
Feb 23, 2015
Courteous and friendly reception. Deluxe cabin was clean and cozy. What a gem of a KOA, near all the attractions in Orlando.
Feb 21, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The reason we did not give it a rating of 10, as well as 5 stars, is due to the work taking place right next to our cabin.
Feb 16, 2015
After having a botched reservation and being shutdown through every conceivable booking platform we checked the koa website and found a cabin. We were in Orlando, Fl. on valentines weekend for a 10u girls softball tournament, the cabin saved our trip!
Feb 15, 2015
Aucune accès contrôlée
Feb 15, 2015
The free wifi is useless. Our cabin bathroom smelled of urine, had toothpaste splatters on the wall/window. The dust on the windows was pretty thick and the bathroom door was in much need of a cleaning. Asked for replacement towels, they were put in a garbage bag on the floor by the door-didn't find them until too late-would've seen them on a table or counter. Sheets had hair on them-not mine.
Feb 15, 2015
Cabins could be a little bigger for the price. Door ways not wide enough. Need more counter space in bathroom and kitchen. Husband constantly hitting head on bunkbeds and dresser in bedroom. If we were fat wouldn't have been able to get through bathroom door. Need better curtains on doors. So you couldn't see in. Outside of that, we will be towing our camper next time.
Feb 11, 2015
We stayed in dlx cabin. Made after office hrs res. w/1-800 call ctr. Got there very late. On-site mgr Holly was very nice & checked us in quickly. Got into cabin but no linen. Called Holly again. She called her Staff: Vivian,Ralph,& Matt. All worked hard (in the rain) to get us cozy! Will stay again! Will bring our linen next time! Thanks to the great staff!! Hank & Joyce
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
We love staying at KOA, but most of our friends either don't travel, or already have vacation homes or Time Shares. We've tried to tell them about the fabulous KOA, but they do their own thing. They are sure missing out on the KOA experience.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
We are local & had an emergency at our house, and had to stay somewhere else. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!
Jan 29, 2015
A jewel of a campground with deluxe cabins,accommodating staff and very close to many attractions.
Jan 26, 2015
Great place to stay near attractions. However, a bit costly for deluxe cabin. Amenities were plentiful to keep kids occupied during down times.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
a nice place
Jan 20, 2015
a nice place
Jan 20, 2015
Your team has done a wonderful job with all the continue improvements. Toddles enjoyed the air jump. Playground area very nice. Breakfast was awesome. Great to see Shirley and alan. Keep it up. See you soon.
Jan 19, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed at in Florida so far (and that includes several)!!!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
5 stars! Clean cozy cabin that was just right for relaxing after a long day of sight seeing. Thanks for a great experience.
Jan 10, 2015
Stayed at a cabin. All necessities provided. Very friendly staff. Bit crowded but really nice place.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Not very child friendly. The air mattress in the futon needed batteries and still did not work correctly. Campground is ok if you do not plan on spending alot of time there. 8 person cabin was really not fit for 8.
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
All I can say is excellent staff , facilities and location
Dec 14, 2014
We had a great time! We stayed in a cabin and it was lean and just what we were expecting. We were sad to leave!
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Another good stay at KOA. We always enjoy being at the Kissimmee KOA for their friendliness and clean facilities. Always a good value.
Dec 03, 2014
it was great but the cabin was in serious need of repair! The left door frame was deterating to the point it wouldn't hold the treadle in place. And the deck was deterating next to the cabin. Also the railing was wooblie.And finally corner needed a proper edging.
Dec 02, 2014
Loved the cabin, the toaster was broken but housekeeping brought a new one right away. Also, there was not a light for the stove - glad I broughtone from home. Would stay here again.
Dec 01, 2014
My kids, cousins and I stayed here for a total of 8 days, and could not have been happier! Everyone was really helpful, considerate and very nice. Hoping to return again soon!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.