Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2015
The campground was great! Very clean and organized. All the employees were very helpful and courteous. Would absolutely stay there again. We can't say as much for some of the other KOA's we have stayed at in the past.
Feb 03, 2015
great location, clean, staff very helpful. I'll be back!
Feb 02, 2015
Lack of security was a concern.
Feb 02, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well ran.
Feb 02, 2015
Very clean. Very easy to park my trailer. Staff very friendly and helpful. A totally pleasant experience.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
very spacious sites, quiet, great access to attractions, great and friendly staff. Hot and clean showers. Will come again.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
A jewel of a campground with deluxe cabins,accommodating staff and very close to many attractions.
Jan 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground and very well positioned for resorts and shops. Will come again. Thanks
Jan 29, 2015
Too much problem with the Wifi.
Jan 29, 2015
Exceptinal friendliness of staff
Jan 28, 2015
This is simply one of the best campground we have stayed
Jan 28, 2015
It's a shame I have to rate this terrific Kampground so low because of the terrible WI-FI service. We were traveling on business and rely on having accessible internet which we were told you had. My wife was told no one else was having problems which simply was not true. We're due back next year but will be looking for another resort. Sincerely Charles S Perry
Jan 28, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds; extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 27, 2015
It was the best kept campground we have ever stayed in. Management was wonderful. Definitely will go back..
Jan 27, 2015
Wifi works on & off very poor everything else very nice
Jan 27, 2015
great, friendly, and helpful staff. very close to attractions
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Facilities were clean and staff were extremely friendly. My only complaint was that after the rain passed, my sight was the only site that was covered in water ( no drainage). Families with children: there are no activities for children. We were the youngest family there by 30 years (we're in our 40's). Would I camp there again? No, too many other options.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
all a camper needs right there. nice.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The grounds are immaculately kept, the staff is very friendly and welcoming, there is lots to do, and the campground is well located for all that there is to do in Orlando.Couldn't find a better place anywhere. Always love going back.
Jan 26, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and nice! Campgrounds were very clean. Can't wait to come back again!
Jan 26, 2015
Very clean staff very good
Jan 26, 2015
Great place to stay near attractions. However, a bit costly for deluxe cabin. Amenities were plentiful to keep kids occupied during down times.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
We rv all over the nation and this park ranks with the best. Large sites and a staff that is dedicated to having campers get the best experience.
Jan 25, 2015
The campground is very nice and well maintained. The only downside I experienced is that the back-in spots are very close together, and people park on the side of the street as a consequence of no parking space on each lot. This leads to a challenging time backing in your camper into your spot, especially in a long vehicle in combination with a long RV. A pull-thru lot is recommended.
Jan 25, 2015
Very disappointed with the wi-fi available. To charge a fee for terrible wi-fi when the nightly rate is exorbitant makes one feel ripped off.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Very Nice Campground Staff Is Great
Jan 24, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were immaculate, modern, well lit, and showers were private. The camp spaces were well spaced for Florida standards. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Very nice ... a little tight, but I'd come back.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Friendly staff-clean property
Jan 20, 2015
a nice place
Jan 20, 2015
Nice facilities. I would recommend staying in one of the paved spots as the grass spots back up to ugly buildings. It was great to be 10 minutes from Magic Kingdom. The heated pool and spa were a plus!
Jan 20, 2015
I thought the owner and operators of this campsite were very courteous friendly and helpful the campground at Kissimmee where KeptedUp extremely well offers a lot of amenities pool area was kept clean the cook out by the pool and the pancake breakfast is great and I will be coming back this summer to stay I just want to say I had a really good time thanks KOA P.s close to all amenities in Disney t
Jan 20, 2015
a nice place
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Very pleasant surroundings. Close enough to be convenient, but also far enough from shopping/attractions to be safe.
Jan 20, 2015
My only negative comment is that the Internet connection ways slow.
Jan 20, 2015
Your team has done a wonderful job with all the continue improvements. Toddles enjoyed the air jump. Playground area very nice. Breakfast was awesome. Great to see Shirley and alan. Keep it up. See you soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.