Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in traveling cross country. The grounds, pool and spa were clean. The site was clean and groomed. Loved our stay here. We will be back.
Mar 25, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Very convenient to disney. Everything was nice and organized. My only complaints are 1. The floor definitely needed to be mopped. You had to wear shoes or your feet would be black. 2. The extra blanket for the sofa bed was not washed. It smelled like someone had used it for their dog and it had dog hair on it. I was very impressed by everything else though.
Mar 25, 2014
very clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
Mar 24, 2014
L'entrée est très très serrer, et pas de place pour aller faire l'enregistrement C'est le seul point négatif
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
great campground, terrible city! 24 hour a day gridlock. over and hour to go the ten miles to and from the campground
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Loved our little cabin. Just what we need to get away from our everyday pace at home, and enjoy a relaxing atmosphere at the KOA. Our favorite "home away from home."
Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. Very clean and well kept. Loved the pool area. We will definitely be back and will bring friends.
Mar 24, 2014
Every one here,very nice. Very clean. Sites very nice.
Mar 24, 2014
Clean. Bathrooms and showers exceptionally nice. Staff very nice and friendly. Laundry right near pool so you do your wash.and take a dip. Will definitely stay there.again
Mar 23, 2014
Great Kampground!
Mar 23, 2014
This was our first time to take the RV across the country and I was more than a little concerned about camping in Orlando. But this campground is wonderful! Everything was neat and clean, the pool was much nicer than I dared to expect and heated! And the hot tub was really nice too! Also, conveniently located to Universal Studios....about a 20 minute drive.
Mar 23, 2014
We had a great stay and really enjoyed the location and amnesties that the park had to offer. Staff were really good and the campgrounds were impeccably maintained.
Mar 23, 2014
The pool was great !!!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Grea! Already have reservations for next year. See you then.
Mar 21, 2014
Vivian was very helpful.
Mar 20, 2014
Tout est ultra propre, personnel très poli, un des beaux campings que j'ai vu
Mar 20, 2014
I thought my site was very tight, but loved my neighbors and being close was not a major issue. Very friendly campground!
Mar 20, 2014
Nice park, friendly, hot tub, and best of all a Waffle House right next to the park!!
Mar 19, 2014
Wonderful!! Very Rally friendly staff is amazing.
Mar 18, 2014
Beautiful, clean, very friendly staff
Mar 17, 2014
We were super pleased with how clean and quiet the campsite was. The staff was super friendly, and alwats had smiles on their face. We will return next year. The only downside, really wished the gym was open way later or was 24 hours.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in Site 123, and everything was perfect. We always appreciate your friendly staff and your beautifully maintained campground. We especially like the convenience of the dog park. We feel safe in your park and can't wait to return in March 2015.
Mar 17, 2014
Very close to area attractions, pool/hot tub awesome, very clean. May be nice if there were a little more for school age kids to do. Overall an awesome experience!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe site with the BBQ, swing and patio table was really nice!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Camping très bien entretenu, très beau site et personnel poli et courtois
Mar 16, 2014
We had a great time.Our lodge was clean,fully equipped.Did not use everything at campground but what we did use and didn`t was very clean.grounds well kept.A/C worked great and so did heater.Staff friendly and helpful to us and others.No complaints here!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
My only complaint is that towards the pool the sites are very very close together. However, I would stay here again. Very nice staff and convenient location out ways the close sites.
Mar 16, 2014
convienient and close to disney. all ammenities. nice owners.
Mar 16, 2014
Cant wait to go back. 23 hr pool and hot tub. The mickey cabin was perfect. Lots to do close by. We will b back for sure A++++
Mar 16, 2014
Everything was great-Enjoyed our time there!
Mar 16, 2014
Clean, grounds well keep, friendly Staff, love those K-cups.
Mar 16, 2014
Camp grounds was good staff was excellent was not happy ask to leave to let a group come in
Mar 15, 2014
We were visiting to watch college softball:) The KOA was extremely clean, well kept & updated, very friendly & helpful staff. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at!
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice. Love it's close proximity to shopping & theme parks. Very clean & well-maintained. Friendly, accomodating staff. Nice level sites. Felt safe, even at night. Cons: terrible wi-fi (kept dropping us after just a couple of minutes) Very difficult to connect. Would have rated higher if not for that. And, people not picking up after their dogs. Needs some kind of enforcement.
Mar 14, 2014
Quiet, clean, easy to navigate. Great location in the middle of everything but quiet.
Mar 14, 2014
Awesome!
Mar 14, 2014
We called at the last minute for reservations. While on the phone, the last spot we wanted was taken, but the management made an effort to look through and find something that would fit our need and time frame, twice They were willing to rearrange so we could stay another day if we wanted. Its VERY clean, friendly, laundry is great -right beside the pool. Wifi is weak and spotty but available.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Neat and clean, but laundry facilities very limited for the size of this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.