Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2015
Clean nice sites
Mar 06, 2015
Nice clean park. No problems. I didn't like that our site was next door to the dump site but no one used it so... Close to the airport so it worked out.
Mar 04, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool was always clean and the campsite was great. I would stay there again.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
This is one of "the" best in Florida. Friendly staff, great activities, clean facilities. Simply the best! *****
Mar 03, 2015
Had a great stay. Especially liked the cleanliness of the Restroom facility.
Mar 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and they are in a great location.
Mar 03, 2015
We came from St. Petersburg to camp with family coming down from Wisconsin. We had a great time!
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice place. Close to many well-known eateries. Nice part of town. Lots of staff and they are all very helpful and nice. Worked with me on my scheduling. Waffle House and Wendys in walking distance. Will def stay here again.
Mar 02, 2015
THE SITE I STAY IN HAD POOR DRAINAGE: GOOD LOCATION:POLITE STAFF:
Mar 02, 2015
Peaceful, Staff friendly and helpful, Clean
Mar 01, 2015
Everyone was so nice, friendly, and helpful. Great place to stay and great location to all the attractions.
Mar 01, 2015
clean,everything you need is close by.
Mar 01, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to our early arrival. They are also very friendly and the campground is kept neat and clean. I would certainly stay here again as many of the other campers I met do. It is an easy drive to Disney.
Feb 28, 2015
This is one of the nicest and friendliness KOA's around! Staff are always willing to accommodate! Highly recommended!! Susan K
Feb 28, 2015
excellent clean and friendly
Feb 28, 2015
Although there were a few nice unoccupied sites we were placed in a small site(for our 35' travel trailer) right next to the office/deck. Our neighbor on the other side kept a sloppy campsite and used a wood clothes rack to dry women's undergarments on a daily basis. Highway traffic was also noisey
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Toujours très propres, bravo pour le nouveau Gazebo, super !! Petite suggestion, ce serais plus sécuritaire si la cour serais entièrement clôturer.. Bravo a toute l 'équipe..
Feb 26, 2015
Warm friendly service. Very well maintained facility.
Feb 26, 2015
Beautiful campgrd. With excellent maintenance and cleanliness! Pool and hot tub area are exceptional .
Feb 25, 2015
it was great all nice and friendly staff and people will defiantly stay again.
Feb 25, 2015
Loved the swing site.
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean, very friendly people. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Feb 24, 2015
Nice park close to all of the Orlando attractions. Friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2015
Everything was great but the cabin was on the small size me and my wife being larger people
Feb 24, 2015
Everything, including the staff, is very well organised, very friendly and helpfull
Feb 23, 2015
Another great stay! Thank you!
Feb 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpul. Park was neat and clean. Our site was great. I suppose it wasn't overpriced, considering the area.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Courteous and friendly reception. Deluxe cabin was clean and cozy. What a gem of a KOA, near all the attractions in Orlando.
Feb 23, 2015
Good area, lots to do and see. Campground well located and easy to find! Quiet which is always nice. Hope to visit again soon. Georgette
Feb 22, 2015
Nice Team on this Campground
Feb 22, 2015
Tight spots but good, helpful people run the campground. Pool/hot tub, laundry are clean--kids loved the heated pool in the 50 degree weather!
Feb 21, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Swimming pool lovely and warm on cold days.
Feb 21, 2015
we had a great time. people helpful, quiet, friendly!
Feb 21, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The reason we did not give it a rating of 10, as well as 5 stars, is due to the work taking place right next to our cabin.
Feb 20, 2015
Clean, clean, clean! Bathrooms looked new. Park was clean. Hosts v. helpful.
Feb 20, 2015
Great staff and enjoyed every minute. Very clean and safe.
Feb 19, 2015
Wow , can't say enough good things about the staff, grounds, and the people. We looked around and that was a waist of a day and gas, we rebooked and won't look around again. Thanks to all the staff you make it feel like home Michael & Bonnie
Feb 18, 2015
Overnight stay to break up long drive. Long-term renters detract from the site. They could be a little tidier. Overall stay was sufficient. Did not visit bath/showers nor laundry. Small children will love bounce facility.
Feb 17, 2015
Great campsite, convenient location, spotlessly clean amenities.
Feb 17, 2015
We are officially spoiled with the swing, patio furniture, gas grill and fire pit! Just wish we had more time to enjoy it all. Definitely recommend the upgraded sites!
Feb 17, 2015
Always clean and friendly faces
Feb 17, 2015
The best KOA ever! Can't think of anything to improve on. Will come back if we are in the area just to stay here, and not go into Orlando where the traffic is terrible! You are walking distance to restaurants and there is a very nice sidewalk to ride bikes on. Pool is warm hot tub hot large beautiful sites, clean, friendly just plain wonderful!
Feb 16, 2015
Polite personel and very well maintained site and cabin. Tks
Feb 16, 2015
After having a botched reservation and being shutdown through every conceivable booking platform we checked the koa website and found a cabin. We were in Orlando, Fl. on valentines weekend for a 10u girls softball tournament, the cabin saved our trip!
Feb 15, 2015
We had a great time! The staff there are awesome!Very clean facilities and sites!
Feb 15, 2015
Aucune accès contrôlée
Feb 15, 2015
The free wifi is useless. Our cabin bathroom smelled of urine, had toothpaste splatters on the wall/window. The dust on the windows was pretty thick and the bathroom door was in much need of a cleaning. Asked for replacement towels, they were put in a garbage bag on the floor by the door-didn't find them until too late-would've seen them on a table or counter. Sheets had hair on them-not mine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.