Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
The best koa that I have stayed in this year.
Apr 08, 2014
Nicest koa I've been to. Very friendly and helpful people working there. I stayed there for one night but would have like to stay for more.
Apr 08, 2014
Great service very efficient and very friendly
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and were very impressed by the friendliness of the employees, the cleanliness and how easy it was to get there.
Apr 08, 2014
The park is very nice, clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed our stay there.
Apr 08, 2014
This campground is our home away from home when we bring out our RV. We love the staff...everyone is so friendly and make you feel welcome.
Apr 08, 2014
Top park. Very impressed. Would stay again. Best KOA yet!
Apr 07, 2014
We liked the cabin it was comfortable and relaxing and would stay again soon
Apr 06, 2014
the staff and park were really nice would certainly recommend to my friends
Apr 06, 2014
Super clean, friendly campers and staff. In town, so a little noisy with traffic sounds...but also puts you right in the area for all the activities of Orlando to minimize your drive time. We would recommend and will return!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
very nice campground, clean and well kept. good facilities, friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2014
Very pleasant. Convenient to the major attractions
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
The park very clean and we had a great site. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely recommend it to other people and be returning next year.
Apr 03, 2014
We have stayed here often It is a wonderful koa!
Apr 03, 2014
great
Apr 02, 2014
My son's family of five stayed in the large loft cabin. The loft was perfect for the boys while our granddaughter slept on the inflatable sofa bed. The bedroom was comfortable for my son and his wife. The cabin was clean and adequately equipped. The kids loved the pool and liked being walking distance to Congo River Golf and Waffle House!
Apr 02, 2014
Loved the long length of the pull through sites! Park was right in the middle of a large city but felt like we were miles away as it was so quiet! Park was spotlessly clean and facilities were same! Convenient location to all the Orlando attractions with a Camping World store just 2 minutes away! Had a wonderful stay - thanks!!!
Apr 01, 2014
very nice and quiet area.cabins and nearby surroundings were very clean. Princess cabin was a little small and could have been a lot more roomier if chairs and table were not so bulky. refrigerator small for room other cabins have a larger refrigerator. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2014
I think the campers should be told not to park in someone else campsite. We always take the big sites as we have a tot hauler with our Harley in it. There were campers from Texas we came home they were parked @ end of our site which they would be beside there camper so we would of have to drive around them we pay for that site not for other campers to park in our parking & they they were gone out.
Mar 31, 2014
very nice
Mar 31, 2014
The staff was great and friendly We will be back to stay again
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Love this place :-)_
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Very clean and comfortable cabins. The staff was friendly and ver helpful.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
I Have Never Stayed At A Campground That The Staff WEnt Out Of There Way To Make This Trip WONDERFUL. They Escorted Me To My Site, Guided Me In, Delivered Firewood To Me. One Day I Needed Tickets Online, A LadyRunning The Camp Store Stayed Pass Her TimeaAt Work To Help Me Print Off Tickets To Seaworld. This Koa Rolled Out The Red Carpet Fo U, We Will Be Staying At Koa Again. EXCELLENT
Mar 30, 2014
Clean camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 30, 2014
Clean, quiet, convenient pool and bathroom. Great stay.
Mar 30, 2014
De noche estaba demasiado oscuro. Faltaban farolas en los caminos
Mar 29, 2014
Outstanding KOA will plan to stay there again. Staff was excellent and nice to work with.
Mar 29, 2014
Very clean and nice!!!!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We so much enjoyed out one night there. Dog park and kid park were awesome. Staff extremely friendly and accomadating. We will definitely. One back for a longer. Is it
Mar 28, 2014
Excellent.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Well located, but smallish campground. 15 minutes to Disney or SeaWorld. Some back-ins and some pull thrus. Deluxe site with swing and fire pit was very nice. Some really big and expensive rigs here. Don't anticipate going back to Orlando (too crowded) but would stay here again if we did.
Mar 26, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice facilities. Would stay here again.
Mar 26, 2014
We loved the cleanest of the showers. Enjoyed our stay 100%. Seemed like tent people messed up shower houses left them messy. We definetly would stay again. Thanks
Mar 26, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in traveling cross country. The grounds, pool and spa were clean. The site was clean and groomed. Loved our stay here. We will be back.
Mar 25, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Very convenient to disney. Everything was nice and organized. My only complaints are 1. The floor definitely needed to be mopped. You had to wear shoes or your feet would be black. 2. The extra blanket for the sofa bed was not washed. It smelled like someone had used it for their dog and it had dog hair on it. I was very impressed by everything else though.
Mar 25, 2014
very clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
Mar 24, 2014
L'entrée est très très serrer, et pas de place pour aller faire l'enregistrement C'est le seul point négatif
Mar 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.