Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind and courteous to our crazy last minute schedule changes. Highly recommend the Kamp for several reasons. We have a 34' Class C RV. We will be back!!
Jan 07, 2014
We only stayed one night but the campground was very nice and the site was excellent with the patio, swing and fire ring and seats! Great bathrooms too...Pleasant service and helpfulness when we came in very late...Will definitely come again and stay longer next time!
Jan 07, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs! The staff always makes us feel at home.
Jan 06, 2014
Great Experience. Very clean and friendly people. Pool area was always clean. We had a great time, only complaint was one night we heard lots of noise outside from traffic and wind. Other than that it was excellent
Jan 06, 2014
Staying in your rental cabin is like our home away from home; air conditioning and heat both needed in the same day but vacation getaway was wonderful. We especially liked going to hat tub at nighttime.
Jan 06, 2014
Staff at this KOA location are the best!!! Always willing to go the extra mile to make their campers stay enjoyable.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained and a friendly staff. My only complaint is not the property's fault, but it was rather noisy at night with nearby traffic and sirens etc.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
We stay here the night before we check into Fort Wilderness. The location is great and the campground is clean and the staff is friendly. Will be back.
Jan 06, 2014
Wow thrilled and will be coming back. The cabin was perfect and very dog friendly loved the little dog park. So clean and comfortable!
Jan 05, 2014
Great location, close to many parks yet far enough away to enjoy some quite time. We will be staying here from now on when we visit the area.
Jan 05, 2014
It was really great! If I had one thing to be disappointed about it would be that about half way through our stay a motor home pulled in behind us (pulling a big box trailer) and the trailer was so close to our back window (about 2') that we could no longer see anything out our back picture window but the side of that trailer. Other than that it was perfect and everyone working there was great!
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Our stay there was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We appreciated that the washrooms, showers and laundry room were kept spotlessly clean. Just one little problem....Next time, can you do something about the weather? :-) it just didn't co-operate.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This second to stay with this KOA. It is very nice and every one is very friendly.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Beau terrain très propre. Très bien situé
Jan 04, 2014
site too close to a cabin and no room for vehicle to park.
Jan 04, 2014
It was very nice.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Loved the cabin! Nice and clean, well organized.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Great except for WiFi which was poor and with my son in college we will not be able to stay here again for we need internet access constantly.
Jan 02, 2014
Clean bathroom and pool area, but three bathing suits were stolen off our site, someone opened our door at night, and no fire pit for our four night stay. Kids were really disappointed.
Jan 02, 2014
It is one of the neatest & cleanest KOA's that we have ever camped in....We were very lucky to get a fire pit, they are very, very scarce...there should be more available, our grandkids would have been very disappointed....although I think that the little bag of wood should not cost us $8.50...RIP OFF!!
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
very friendly and helpfull staff. will definately stay again.
Jan 02, 2014
Booked a Deluxe Cabin for New Year's Eve. Made for a nice, short hop over to Disney for the End of Year festivities, then back for a great night's sleep.
Jan 02, 2014
Just too many barking dogs. Owners should realize not everyone loves barking dogs.
Jan 01, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA's we have EVERY stayed with. Great staff. Great campsite. One comment, fix your wifi. Having an open wifi with a password as 'guest' makes absolutely no sense. Hire an IT tech and they will set you up with a functioning configuration in an hour.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
While the Park is well maintained and clean, the manager of the office needs some training. She has no idea how to assign lots, she also reserves spots contrary to KOA policy and makes campers make unnecessary moves.
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean, quiet, nice pool, close to theme parks. Wi-Fi didn't work at all from our site.
Dec 31, 2013
Too noisey for me..dog poop in our site was not cleaned up, deck boards and railing were unsafe, fireworks were thrown at our cabin each night from the road, bathroom smelled like urine, hot and cold water were reversed...not a pleasant stay at all.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Very nice campground. Everyone very helpful and nice
Dec 30, 2013
Liked the park just a little too much traffic noise.
Dec 29, 2013
Great location , clean & friendly, close to everything form outlet shopping, i.e. attractions. Epcot, Disney, Sea World, and every restaurant imaginable. Will surely stay there on our next visit to Florida.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Very pricey but easy drive to Disney. WIFI was worst I've ever experienced. Totally useless inside camper, and nearly useless outside. Ridiculous. Then, they want to charge you for it for better coverage or something. For the price of these sites I would think they could afford to put up some decent antennas or boosters.
Dec 28, 2013
wow what a clean and convenient shower!
Dec 26, 2013
We stayed in a premium lot. It was great. We used the gas grill, it was very clean and full of gas. Large lot. Host were helpful and nice. We would definitely come back. Close to Disney.
Dec 25, 2013
Poor wi-fi consistency really affected our opiinion of this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.