Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
Missed having the laundry facilities. Should have provided a site occupancy card. Could be why are firewood went missing.
Feb 22, 2016
Real nice place and great staff but the wifi is really poor and they have been 10 months without laundry but is going to open very soon
Feb 22, 2016
Our stay was great, quiet camp ground. The only negative is the showers they need a little upgrade and the temp on the water in the shower needs to be hotter.
Feb 22, 2016
Great staff. Immaculately clean. Family friendly environment.
Feb 22, 2016
Very clean, very well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Immaculate campground,
Feb 21, 2016
Internet was poor with lots of interruptions to service. The park is clean and well maintained but a gate should be put up to prevent drive thru traffic at night
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful place!!!! Spotless clean and large spaces!!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Very clean, friendly, inviting. Easy to find. Waffle House is a short walk. Enjoyable.
Feb 20, 2016
great location and we had a deluxe patio site which was awesome!
Feb 20, 2016
Stayed 17 days. It was wonderful. Only concern is that the cable tv was very often fuzzy.
Feb 17, 2016
Already book my next stay in May
Feb 17, 2016
WE'VE STAYED THERE BEFORE AND WELL STAY THERE AGAIN.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Although we arrives late and left early the next day/ no interaction with the staff or otherwise..... No complaints,everything was just where is should be- keys were right there at office waiting for us and the cabin was clean and well acoomodated. Good location- about 20 minutes to universal where we were headed. Leave early before park traffic backs up.
Feb 16, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a problem when we were leaving at 8:00 in the morning. I drove my car too far on the car dolly and it was hanging off. All the campers came out of their RV's to give us a hand. My husband and I couldn't believe how nice and helpful the campers were and the staff. Everybody helped get our car off the dolly and we want to thank all!
Feb 16, 2016
Very clean and great location!
Feb 16, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground right in the heart of Orlando. Yet it still seemed as though we were out of town camping. Can't wait for the fitness center to open!
Feb 16, 2016
It was a very crowded holiday weekend (President's Day) but we were fortunate to have called the campground just after someone had cancelled their reservation. There was a back-in site available which accommodated our 32 foot Tiffin class A, which we had no trouble maneuvering in to. Plenty of room for slide-outs between the sites, cable and WiFi worked fine. Ultra clean campground.
Feb 16, 2016
Great staff and well maintained grounds. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Feb 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well kept. Only neg. are the prices and the poor cable tv reception. Regular rv using attends was much better., channels should be listed in registration paperwork
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice park with ample room between sites which are level and well maintained. It has all the amenities and is only minutes from Disney. Definitely will stay there again.
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful facility, clean, friendly, great location. Has many park models to rent, but only at a day rate, hopefully they will consider a weekly and monthly.
Feb 13, 2016
Matt and his whole crew are great help and keep the place in A1 condition!
Feb 12, 2016
the staff is always the best!!!
Feb 11, 2016
Nice clean park with great amenities, close to many things. Although the general surrounding area is a little on the sketchy side the park itself is fine.
Feb 10, 2016
We love this KOA. Very well managed, very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Feb 10, 2016
Loved it needs a mirror in the room loved having a tv
Feb 09, 2016
Love the Hugh pull thru lots!
Feb 09, 2016
Large sites. Nice new laundry building. Nice pool area. Best feature is location to Orlando attractions. We hope to return.
Feb 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Orlando/Kissimmee campground. The campground was exceptionally clean and everyone was very welcoming! Thank you so much! Paul and Debbie Engelhardt
Feb 06, 2016
First time staying at this Koa .. The staff was great .. Everything was clean and well maintained.. Nice place to stay ..
Feb 05, 2016
A lot more packed in since last time we visited. But was nice, great location.
Feb 05, 2016
Stop looking. You've found the best KOA in Florida!!!
Feb 05, 2016
Most awesome cabin with 2 bedrooms, queen size bed/tv room, living room/dining room, and loft for the kids -- Goofy Cabin, Best deal studios abound. Pet park, Kiddie Park, Pool. Stop looking. You're there!
Feb 05, 2016
Friendliness: A+ Cleanliness: A+ Customer Service: A+ Rating Among FL KOAs: A+++ Atmosphere: A+ Amenities:A+ Campers: A+ Bar None, Friendly, Pet Friendly, Nice Campers, No Riff Raff, No Drama, Great Place for a Vacation -- Bar None!!! Don't Pass up Perfection :-)
Feb 05, 2016
Best Cabins in North Florida along with Southwest Orlando, as well!!! Can't beat 'em.
Feb 04, 2016
Late arrival paperwork was on the door with our name on it when we arrived at 11pm. Campsite was level. Showers had individual doors, were clean and nice! Pool was heated and open 24 hrs. We never saw the staff because of our schedule. Payment was according to agreement and I received a call from the KOA when my credit card was charged.
Feb 03, 2016
Staff seemed not very friendly. It was raining hard and the pad on our site was covered in 6 inches of water I asked them if we could move to another site and they said said its raining out and they wouldn't move us I had to dig a trench from the pad to the back side of my RV so that the water would drain off the pad so we could enter and exit our RV.
Feb 03, 2016
Concrete pads to park RV on. Plenty of room to get into spaces. Wifi works throughout camp.
Feb 02, 2016
The rec building was under construction so we had no laundry facilities in the campground. The cable connections are very poor. Otherwise it was a nice campground.
Feb 02, 2016
Hello, we stayed on site 119 at Kississmee, KOA, nice park, two days of our stay we had 3 inches of water at the bottom or our steps. It was an exceptional rain storm but the water pooled on our site and we had to take our shoes and socks off to get in or out of our moterhome. One day one a worker and I squeegeed off the water after doing it my self three times. Day two I was told NO he would
Feb 02, 2016
We had a great time at Kissimmee KOA. Always do, always will.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Your back-in spaces in the rear off park are very difficult to back into since the other guest autos are in front of their rigs and block easy access. And your main entrance is very narrow and easy to miss.
Feb 01, 2016
Facilities were nice but endured unnessecary stress as they put us in a site that was very difficult to get to several cars had to be moved! . I specifically called ahead and requested a site that could accommodate a 45 ft coach plus towing. Was very upset to have to deal with that at end of long driving day:(
Feb 01, 2016
Very quiet, clean, and nice place to stay. Centrally located for visiting attractions. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 30, 2016
Loved the cabin, the staff was wonderful!
Jan 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. We stayed in the small cabin no bath. Mostly impressed with the cleanliness. We arrived late, the keys were waiting for us as promised. Our family will definitely be going back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award