Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
It was clean, with more amenities than I expected. We weren't allowed to extend the visit to include 8/17/16, due to annual road repairs, however, when we arrived 8/18/16 7pm, 1/2 of the campground was tarred and roped off. We couldn't park near our cabin. It was an inconvenience. The next morning our cars had to be moved by 8am to the other side, another inconvenience. The tar fumes were strong.
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely loved staying in our deluxe cabin with my daughter and my 3 dogs. It was way better than staying in a hotel. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing and available for our use whenever we wanted. Nice area for the dogs to run around and pet disposal bags were available for use in convenient places. Our spot was perfectly located near the pool and far enough from the off leash area
Aug 22, 2016
The nicest, best maintained, KOA we ever stayed at.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground and very friend staff. Clean laundry room and nice pool. The only upgrade would be to have the office/store open later.
Aug 20, 2016
The facility was very neat clean and organized the employees were very friendly and helpful and great prices
Aug 18, 2016
We love coming here and Matt the Manager and his staff are Awesome!!!!!!!!!! -Syd
Aug 18, 2016
No place to hand-wash dishes or clothing. Staff very helpful & cheerful. Office / store hours too short.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome Staff, so nice and wish the best for them. Clean and Updated. Would stay there again!!! Nice. Kids loved the pool. Close to everything.
Aug 16, 2016
No security, my son's $400 BMX bike had the lock cut and the bike stolen from outside our popup overnight. When I reported it to the management I was told "That's a shame" end of conversation. No offers to look around the campsite, warn other campers etc. I shall be giving this campsite the worst of all reviews at all and any travel pages I visit.
Aug 15, 2016
Hot tub and pool were amazing. Great hours and temperature. Everything was great but there was a terrible smell in the laundry room that was nauseating.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed in a pet friendly, deluxe cabin. The KOA was close to everything in Orlando. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will be staying here again in the near future and look forward to staying in one of the new cabins that were being added at the time of our visit.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our 4th stay here. We love it. It is clean and quiet with great spots. The 23 hour pool is great as well. We have absolutely no complaints.
Aug 12, 2016
Super camping, très propre et proche de tous les activités majeures d'Orlando!
Aug 11, 2016
The staff is not nice and they hate kids I would never stay their again
Aug 10, 2016
Great. Nice facility. Good job staff!
Aug 10, 2016
Store/office closes too early. The campground is immaculate but lacks much security - no gates for entry.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location, well kept, easy access in and out of sites. Good value.
Aug 10, 2016
It was very clean I love the store spend too much money on there and Lee and her husband that are managing the park right now we are fantastic people I would not hesitate to go back to their KOA I think they need a raise
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was well equipped and being the disabled cabin provided enough space for all five of us. The campsite is very well kept and well positioned for the theme parks. This is a good place to base yourself for access to the attractions of Orlando but if you want to spend time relaxing at the campsite another one may provide more amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Over the past several years we would stay at this campground and the only thing desirable was the pool, but this year was different..... We loved the improvements!!! Good job on the new dog park and kids playground. Sites are fantastic now too!!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed here about 6 days. The campground with enough toilets and showers for guests was very clean. The stuff very friendly. We are looking forward to stay here again in two years. Thank you so much for everything.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The best
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. However, my kids had a run in with a kid that was very rough on the playground. I spoke to him nicely and he immediately was disrespectful. He also told me he could do what he wanted, his parents work at the KOA. I'm not pleased that the KOA wouldn't be more concerned about the employees kids being bullies on the playground.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice and clean with easy access and great facilities. When we arrived they had our name on the whiteboard letting us know they were aware of our arrival. Very close to Disney and lots of shopping. We would stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
It's the best kept campground around! Friendly people & great pool. Will definitely keep coming back
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2016
Great park friendly staff. Probably one of the best KOA's I have stayed. The only problem was the wood fires. Not all people love the smell of fires, sespecially in the summer when it is 102 degrees . My son is a heart transplant patient and could not even go outside out rv at night. U might consider haven a community fire pit, but I guess u would not make $ of the fire wood.
Jul 31, 2016
Other than the helicopters flying over at night, it was perfect.
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous! Staff are friendly and we love all your new improvements. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great. The Kampground is very well looked after and all the people working there are so fiendly and helpful. Of the five KOA Kapmgrounds we stayed during our holiday this one was the best.
Jul 30, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed in. Was the cleanest. Only two things wrong. Cable TV was very poor service and the store closed up to early with no after hours number to call if a problem
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. The staff is awesome. The park is very roomy and we'll kept. It is nice and quiet and very affordable for the area.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed overnight Good hook up Easy access Nice park
Jul 27, 2016
We experienced some car trouble while in Orlando and the staff was extremely helpful in getting us to a dealership. Our granddaughters really enjoyed the pool and the deck area in the campground. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Please adhere to own quiet hours.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful place, very clean!!! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 26, 2016
This is my favorite place to stay and I proudly brought my friend here and she loved it too! Thanks again, we'll be back soon!
Jul 26, 2016
I am new to camping and this was our first stay at a KOA. I have heard good things about KOA. The staff were all very nice and friendly. The park is very clean and we enjoyed the pool in the late July Florida heat!!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Some of the nicest camp hosts we have ever run across!! Beautiful conveniently located park. Very well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have been to. The pull through deluxe patio are awesome. The park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Nice pool as well! We will definitely come back.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground, my kids enjoyed the pool being open 24hours! We stayed in a cabin, the air went out the day before we left, the man that came to fix it was rude! He said there was to many people in the cabin but there was only 6 of us staying in a cabin that accomdates 8. Also the air mattress on the pull out couch deflated in the middle of the night, but besides it was nice
Jul 24, 2016
Great place to stay when in the Orlando area. Pool and hot tub are awesome and the folks that fun the campground are very friendly and super helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award