Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
The KOA is clean and well taken care of. The playground is large and has fun things for the kids to play on and the staff is very nice!
May 12, 2015
This was our first time camping in 30 years. The campground is very clean and well kept. When we arrived, Holly was very informative and made us feel welcome. She even came by to check on us. We will go back.
May 12, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
excellent camp ground, clean, well groomed, pool excellent, staff very friendly
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed it as usual except wish music could be played lower on other's campsites so we can enjoy our own and also a child in the cabin behind our trailer kept coming over to our swing and in the morning it disrupted sleep due to his screaming when his parents would remove him. Other than those complaints it was very nice--kids LOVE the new bounce pad and play area!!!
May 11, 2015
Another wonderful weekend at the Kissimmee KOA
May 11, 2015
Cabin and property nice and clean. Employees excellent.
May 11, 2015
Great place to relax & unwind. Friendly staff, plenty of amenities like 23-hr pool, bike rentals, laundry, playground, dog park, fire pits, & General Store. Our family loves Kissimmee KOA because it is close to Disney, and other attractions, and there is always something going on. Cook-outs, pancake breakfasts on special days - this KOA has it all, and Value Kard Members get a 10% Discount.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff and great location. One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's we have ever stayed in.
May 11, 2015
Great location for the attractions! Very clean beautiful campground, very friendly personnel. And thanks for having recycle bins.
May 11, 2015
Cleanest and friendliest staff
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Stayed during the "come camp and care weekend" great rate and great campground
May 11, 2015
Very nice,loved the large camp sites.really clean and well maintained.we will definitely be back.
May 11, 2015
Freindly courteous staff. Wonderfull facilities, pool, activities.
May 11, 2015
Awesome time. People very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back again.
May 11, 2015
If you want the best site , request site 27. It has the best tree in the park.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Fun playgrounds and curtious staff.
May 10, 2015
I loved my stay. extremely clean and very nicely kept thew out the whole campground. The people were very nice and helpful I will definitely be at the same campground next year. From my experience there I will definitely be looking at other koa's this year
May 09, 2015
WE LOVE HOLLY!!!!! Such an incredibly friendly, accommodating staff! We live in our bus for our business 300+ days out of the year. This KOA is a haven - a real home - for us!!!!
May 08, 2015
We stay here every year when we come to Florida. We love it. So clean, well groomed, exceptionally friendly people. The best KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of them. See you next year!
May 08, 2015
You can sure tell there is pride in ownership. The place was so well kept.
May 07, 2015
the cable tv was not good in our slot. snowy
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
The pull out bed was not working ..they cam and changed the battery blew it up but it was flat by morning. Other then that this was a great place.
May 06, 2015
Spaces are very narrow. A little hard for big rigs to get around
May 05, 2015
excellent campground. good faculities. They do a great job keeping this park clean.
May 05, 2015
Terrific as always. Best KOA I have ever been too and I've been all across country
May 05, 2015
Wonderful staff and very well-maintained. Very convenient to Disney. Only negative is extremely tight entrance from Seven Dwarfs.
May 05, 2015
We love this KOA. It is always very clean & very well maintained and is in a very convenient location.
May 05, 2015
I hate to rate 100% because they may be filled next time I want to visit, but this KOA is awesome!!! 100% A+++
May 04, 2015
This is the only Campground we use in Orlando and have for years. Good location for the Parks and also the beach
May 04, 2015
We love staying at this KOA when we come to Disneyworld.
May 04, 2015
Great cabin. Very understanding and helpful staff. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
SO much fun. Park was very well maintained, and staff was friendly. Great location to local theme parks, and more affordable than Disney campground. Love the merry go round and leap pad. Hot tub was great too. Looking forward to coming again.
May 03, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA. Maybe the best we have ever stayed at!!! The staff is so friendly here. The grounds are so well maintained. Only complaint is the internet. It is too slow.
May 01, 2015
It was another fabulous 2 weeks in the Best KOA we stay at. The site we had was great with lots of room and Holly & Lloyd were fantastic hosts. We will be back again next year to enjoy the pool, hot tub and spotless facilities. Our dog (Wickie)loves your doggie park and walks around the beautiful park. See you next year on our trip from Ontario Canada.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
We were on our way to St Pete KOA and had brake trouble. Had to spend night in Kissimmee and Matt stayed opened for us while we got there and exceeded our expectations. Great service and beautiful campground!
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
very clean ,great campsites
Apr 30, 2015
didn't like being so far away from pool but love the campground. shower stall too small. will be showering at other bathrooms from now on
Apr 29, 2015
We liked this small, neat park. Of course at Disney a lot and it is convenient for bus or driving to Disney.
Apr 29, 2015
We tell all our friends about Kissimmee/Orlando KOA, and rave about how nice the staff is, how close it is to Disney, and how much fun and relaxation we enjoy whenever we go. It is the perfect Get-Away for our family.
Apr 29, 2015
This park is very clean and nice. We had a great time. The people who work there are nice as well.
Apr 29, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Friendly staff. Nice campground and clean.
Apr 29, 2015
We really enjoyed it very much. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back for a stay soon. very clean!!!! Thank you Liz and Johnny lightfoot
Apr 28, 2015
Needs to plant fast growing trees to block sound of traffic and nearby business signs to assist in the overall camping experience of being away from the city. Also, would love to see a pet pool installed. Our dog loves the water and in 89 and 90 degree weather our pets like to jump in and cool off just as we humans like too. All other aspects and amenities were great.
Apr 28, 2015
Fantastic... as always! We look forward to coming back and visiting again.
Apr 28, 2015
We were close to the restrooms and easy in and out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.