Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2015
Well kept park in a convenient location (walking distance to Sam's, restaurants, mini golf) with a very friendly staff. The surrounding area is showing some negative signs of a less-than-vibrant economy (a couple vacant store fronts, pawn shop), but it still felt safe & quiet for now.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
very nice, clean will stay again
Feb 07, 2015
We are local & had an emergency at our house, and had to stay somewhere else. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!
Feb 05, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It is extremely clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Feb 05, 2015
Nicest, cleanest & friendliest KOA😄 we have been to
Feb 05, 2015
Une meilleure connexion Wi-Fi serait appréciée.
Feb 04, 2015
what a great campground
Feb 04, 2015
Clean and well equipped! Liked it.
Feb 03, 2015
Will be back jan. 2016
Feb 03, 2015
The best KOA I have ever visited! Very neat and clean. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and upscale (and I'm picky about my bathrooms). Staff was friendly, sites were easy to get in and out of. Location was very convenient to all amusement parks as well as to stores. What more can you ask for? I will definitely stay here again.
Feb 03, 2015
The campground was great! Very clean and organized. All the employees were very helpful and courteous. Would absolutely stay there again. We can't say as much for some of the other KOA's we have stayed at in the past.
Feb 03, 2015
great location, clean, staff very helpful. I'll be back!
Feb 02, 2015
Lack of security was a concern.
Feb 02, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well ran.
Feb 02, 2015
Very clean. Very easy to park my trailer. Staff very friendly and helpful. A totally pleasant experience.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
very spacious sites, quiet, great access to attractions, great and friendly staff. Hot and clean showers. Will come again.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
A jewel of a campground with deluxe cabins,accommodating staff and very close to many attractions.
Jan 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground and very well positioned for resorts and shops. Will come again. Thanks
Jan 29, 2015
Too much problem with the Wifi.
Jan 29, 2015
Exceptinal friendliness of staff
Jan 28, 2015
This is simply one of the best campground we have stayed
Jan 28, 2015
It's a shame I have to rate this terrific Kampground so low because of the terrible WI-FI service. We were traveling on business and rely on having accessible internet which we were told you had. My wife was told no one else was having problems which simply was not true. We're due back next year but will be looking for another resort. Sincerely Charles S Perry
Jan 28, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds; extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 27, 2015
It was the best kept campground we have ever stayed in. Management was wonderful. Definitely will go back..
Jan 27, 2015
Wifi works on & off very poor everything else very nice
Jan 27, 2015
great, friendly, and helpful staff. very close to attractions
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Facilities were clean and staff were extremely friendly. My only complaint was that after the rain passed, my sight was the only site that was covered in water ( no drainage). Families with children: there are no activities for children. We were the youngest family there by 30 years (we're in our 40's). Would I camp there again? No, too many other options.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
all a camper needs right there. nice.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The grounds are immaculately kept, the staff is very friendly and welcoming, there is lots to do, and the campground is well located for all that there is to do in Orlando.Couldn't find a better place anywhere. Always love going back.
Jan 26, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and nice! Campgrounds were very clean. Can't wait to come back again!
Jan 26, 2015
Very clean staff very good
Jan 26, 2015
Great place to stay near attractions. However, a bit costly for deluxe cabin. Amenities were plentiful to keep kids occupied during down times.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
We rv all over the nation and this park ranks with the best. Large sites and a staff that is dedicated to having campers get the best experience.
Jan 25, 2015
The campground is very nice and well maintained. The only downside I experienced is that the back-in spots are very close together, and people park on the side of the street as a consequence of no parking space on each lot. This leads to a challenging time backing in your camper into your spot, especially in a long vehicle in combination with a long RV. A pull-thru lot is recommended.
Jan 25, 2015
Very disappointed with the wi-fi available. To charge a fee for terrible wi-fi when the nightly rate is exorbitant makes one feel ripped off.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Very Nice Campground Staff Is Great
Jan 24, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were immaculate, modern, well lit, and showers were private. The camp spaces were well spaced for Florida standards. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Very nice ... a little tight, but I'd come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.