Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
This is our 2nd time at this particular KOA!! It is a wonderful park, the cabins are clean and spacious and we can bring our pup! The pool is lovely and the front desk is also very nice!!!!
May 22, 2017
Everything was really clean and kept very nice. We will stay here again
May 21, 2017
Very clean park and pleasant staff I would highly recomend and we would definatly stay again. thank you
May 21, 2017
We've stayed at this location several times. Always a great visit!
May 21, 2017
We booked at the KOA so we could camp and have camp fires. They failed to notify us of a state wide burn ban when booking. We would not have booked. The sites for camping are directly next to the bathrooms and are lit all night long. Our tent was bright enough that we didn't need flashlights inside. There was no privacy with people using our camp site as a short cut to the bathrooms day/night
May 20, 2017
This is a clean and friendly place to stay. The office staff is great at helping you out. This was our first visit to Florida
May 20, 2017
Tout était parfait, propreté, surveillance, tranquillité. Nous avons utilisé 2 fois la piscines: la première fois elle était impeccable, la deuxième fois beaucoup d'insectes et d'herbes et cela la journée au complet. La dernière étoile qui manque est dû à la piscine
May 20, 2017
Great place in a great location. Small and very well kept.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
My Husband is handicap he fell in the bath due to an unstable handicap seat.Had to leave our trip early and was refused a refund for remaining days we pd for. we have been staying there 10 years, about 5 times a year. Very unfair
May 18, 2017
Excellent staff, fairly clean facilities, and an awesome deal on a spacious but "small" cabin. A+
May 17, 2017
No handicap facilities for restroom during first three days of stay. No hand held shower in handicap showers. Bathroom in cabin has very narrow doors- larger people or those with attached medical devices cannot safely enter.
May 17, 2017
have stayed here many times and always had great service and cabins. This time we had a little bit of an ant problem in our cabin. Nothing major just some sugar ants and luckily we caught it time before our food was ruined.
May 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA and look forward to going back
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice and clean site. Pool and spa well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again. George Allen
May 17, 2017
This is a great campground, we really enjoyed our stay. They have only one problem, that is the entrance. They need to enlarge the current entrance or locate a new one.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
This is by far the nicest park we have stayed in. Very clean, grounds and parking site awesome, everything level and sweet. Although its off SR192, a major street, all seems so quiet and comfoartable. The occasional siren but no big deal, All the stores are nearby and all kinds of resturants. We stayed there to attend a concert in Sea World and it was perfect, only 11 miles away.
May 16, 2017
A very large roach came out if the shower drain and when we left some covered chicken on the dining Tampa, it was covered in small red ants. Keep in mind that I've stayed here before, in the cabins, and didn't have any problems.
May 15, 2017
The children loved the updates to the playground since we came last time...nice park...nice people!
May 15, 2017
Need to inform all campers to clean up after their pets! Other than that a GREAT place to stay. Easy in and out of spaces and campground. Convenient location.
May 15, 2017
This campground is exactly what we were looking for. Great staff. Clean restrooms. And walking distance to Sams. Target and bunch of restaurants. Great place as it it centralized between Disney. Sea world. Universal. Loved it.
May 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time definitely will come again
May 15, 2017
This was our second time here and definitely not our last. The staff is very accommodating, everything is nice and very clean. We always suggest this place to others.
May 15, 2017
Clean, nice spaces. Loved it.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are clean. Staff is very nice. You have a problem with theft and it is very uncomfortable for a camping person who has stuff all over. We couldn't leave our stuff out and the stuff we did leave out we couldn't sleep cause we were afraid it would be gone in the morning. Each morning my son looked out his window to check and see if his bike was still there. Very sad for a 9yold
May 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. only suggestion would be to have more trees for the older RV's. Also for the dog park. Otherwise we would stay again.
May 14, 2017
This is our second time staying at this location and it was just as good! Perfect location and price if you are visiting Disney/Universal, but looking for a quieter experience. Very clean facilities!
May 14, 2017
I stayed at this KOA in 2005, I never checked anywhere else when I booked the most recent stay. Enjoyed the stay, have recommended already, and will be returning again.
May 14, 2017
Very clean and well organized park. Entry point is extremely tight as are many of the roads.
May 13, 2017
The cabin was perfect. We will stay again the next time we go to key west.
May 10, 2017
This is the cleanest, nicest Koa we have stayed at and we travel Coast to coast for the last 3 years. The dog park has great agility equipment for the dogs and a dog wash sink with a ramp! New playground was being installed . The laundry was great. So clean...like I was the first one to ever use the machines ! The kabins looked very nice . Only 6-7 miles from Disney Parks!
May 10, 2017
Location is more suitable for those attending Disney.
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was terrific. Granddaughter loved the bunk bed. Nice pool nice playground. Granddaughter loved bounce we will be back! Close to disney.
May 10, 2017
Too quick of a stay. Great family campground. Lot;s of kids...well behaved. Disney around the corner
May 10, 2017
Nice campground. Groomed well. Nice facilities, clean.
May 09, 2017
Nice park. Very clean and maintained. Near shopping and restaurants.
May 09, 2017
L'installation sanitaire est excellente
May 08, 2017
Our family had such a great weekend stay. Do not let the location scare you away. They have made it feel secluded and it is very quiet. Before we left, we went ahead and scheduled another weekend to visit. Clean campground and everyone is extremely friendly.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and well kept camp ground! Staff are kind and helpful. Don was especially attentive and helped us with a few things. We will stay again without a doubt. Thank you to the KOA team at Orlando/Kissimmee, FL!!
May 08, 2017
Fabulous staff, impeccably maintained grounds, great amenities. Our favorite in the Orlando FL area by far!
May 08, 2017
First Time camper, Class C 31 footer. Great facility, very clean great staff. Will return soon
May 08, 2017
Excellent park. Near amenities. Paved sites.
May 08, 2017
One of the GREATEST places I have stayed !
May 08, 2017
Great KOA but it is very tight spaces.
May 07, 2017
Loved our stay!
May 07, 2017
Was a great first trip as with our first RV.
May 07, 2017
Second time staying here. Convenient to attractions. Store closes at 5PM which seems ridiculously early.
May 07, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. You will be glad you stayed at this one.🤗
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award