Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2017
Clean grounds, helpful staff, nice pool and playground, great location.
Feb 27, 2017
Very well maintained campground! The bathrooms and showers were claen and in top notch condition. We throughly enjoyed the swimmin pool and spa. Great location and great facility.
Feb 27, 2017
We rented a Deluxe Cabin for a week. The cabin very clean, the staff was friendly, and attentive to our needs. The pool and playground were well kept as well as the grounds. Campers are friendly. We will definitely return.
Feb 27, 2017
We got two sites next to each other for our son and us. Had a great time with the grandchildren, my dayghter came in from DC and we had a big party for the kids. It was very comfortable. The playground is awesome! Nice to have the dog park right next to the playground. We have 2 dogs. People who work there were very friendly and accomodating. Love it.
Feb 27, 2017
It was perfect! Peaceful, quite and everyone was friendly! The pool was amazing and the hot tube was just great!
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. Had a great stay!
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed in February 2017 for 5 days. The first TWO nights in a row several of the people next to us got their cars and motor homes BROKEN INTO AND ROBBED. We were only told by the victims about what was going on. The campground said nothing to us! They never told us to lock everything up every night due to thefts! We later found out the area around the park is known for high crimes rates!!
Feb 27, 2017
The staff was great & very helpful.The resort is exceptional and the streets are great. The sites are well groomed and clean. Didn't stay in a cabin but they looked amazing.This location will be our new home in Orlando.We normally would go to Tropical Palms near Old town. But no more. Our trip was cut short for personal reasons. and they refunded my cc immediately for the unused day. Thank you
Feb 27, 2017
Nice park. The check in personnel were terrible. Could use courtesy class when dealing with public. Terrible how one guy can ruin it for everyone. I think this gentlemen forget it was my $65 that was coming out of my wallet.
Feb 27, 2017
All the facilities and camp areas were clean. Staff was very friendly and helping. I loved my stay.
Feb 27, 2017
An amazing experience while we were there. The only recommendation I have is increasing the level of transparency with customers, the reservation process was a nightmare and we could not book the cabin we originally reserved because they did not alert us they were sold out even though I called many days in advance.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff friendly, hospitable and helpful. Pool and Hot tub greatest we've seen in the campground industry. Wine/cheese and pancake breakfast fantastic. Stayed in this campground 8 of the last 9 years and have never considered another campground in the Kissimmee/Orlando area. Already looking forward to going back...
Feb 25, 2017
Wow! Such a nice, clean, well-kept campground. The staff was super friendly and helpful too. We loved the pool!
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Hosts were friendly and curtious.
Feb 24, 2017
Campground and facilities are one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Clean and sites are large.
Feb 24, 2017
Extremely clean Campground with a wonderful Staff. My thanks to them all for a GREAT stay.
Feb 24, 2017
Great campground overall. Very clean, facilities in great shape, nice sties and a friendly staff. Only drawback is that you can hear quite a bit of street noise from the camp ground. Cannot complain about how easy it is to get to Disney and other attractions. We'll be back here.
Feb 24, 2017
The stay was overall a great experience. Although at 4:30pm on the day of our check in there was a terrible rain storm. We called to try to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin. We called several times and no one answered even though the office hours are until 5pm. Other than that, no complaints. Beautiful campground.
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay!!!!
Feb 23, 2017
The stay was too short. Have stayed here many times and it never disappoints
Feb 23, 2017
stay was great. washrooms and campground were clean. pool area was clean. staff were very friendly. only negative is security gate entrance would have been a plus. thank you
Feb 23, 2017
Our 1st camping trip and we were impressed with the facilities and store. Decent prices and very relaxing trip.
Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed completely. Clean and the staff was friendly. Good exercise room.
Feb 22, 2017
Very clean but some sites very tight and hardly any parking for trucks. No game room and gym closes at 5:00pm.
Feb 22, 2017
My husband and I came to stay for a romantic getaway. We loved it so much that we are already planning another stay, this time with our children.
Feb 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but next time I will upgrade to delux cabin. I will enjoy my own bathroom much more.
Feb 21, 2017
It was perfect. The grounds are clean and full of opportunities for swimming, bike riding and jumping on the crash pad. It was quiet at night and the professional team were very accommodating to needs.
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean, great hospitality, 2nd time we've stayed and we will be back next year.
Feb 21, 2017
awesome
Feb 21, 2017
This is one of many stays and it always meets expectations
Feb 21, 2017
Stay was pleasant, but there weren't many tent sites and they were extremely close to the road which wasn't ideal for having two little kids.
Feb 20, 2017
Great staff,clean showers and restrooms.
Feb 19, 2017
We have stayed in several KOA campgrounds as well as other state parks etc. This is by far our favorite and I have been camping for over 20 years!We have been camping at this KOA since 2006! Matt and his team do a fantastic job! Thanks again guys!
Feb 19, 2017
Great KOA, friendly staff. Well kept, clean.
Feb 18, 2017
Perfect we couldn't have asked for a better stay. The staff were so helpful and the place was so clean. Loved the heated pool.
Feb 18, 2017
Convenient, clean and nice bathrooms/showers.
Feb 16, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights for a Disneyworld trip. We had lots of space and liked the design of the park. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. We have a large dog and I found plenty of space to walk her. I did go outside of the park on sidewalks near 192 and felt very safe. We won't look for anywhere else to stay when we come back.
Feb 16, 2017
very well maintained. very spacious sites. Quite at right times. I give this Campground a 10+
Feb 15, 2017
Neat, clean, safe, nicely appointed, great pool, good facilities, great location.
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Great campground!!!
Feb 14, 2017
It was great and all of the staff was wonderful. Shirley and Lea was very helpful with some future arrangements and recommendations of other KOAs
Feb 14, 2017
Everything about the KOA in Kissimmee is great.I have stayed there many times and every time it is perfect.
Feb 14, 2017
Kind of squished in but overall the stay was great and the people working there are even better.
Feb 14, 2017
Our stay was excellent,great people and very clean upkept KOA. Will return again !
Feb 14, 2017
Our favorite place to stay..kids love it and the cabins are wonderful:)
Feb 14, 2017
Friendly staff, we stayed here while in town for.a business conference. Came in late and had meetings every day even though we didn't get to the office timely they handled our registration throug email and was extremely pleasant to work with. The facilities where well maintained, neat and clean.
Feb 14, 2017
All the staff and facilities at this location was great and very clean. It was also convenient for anything you needed or wanted to do in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
We had a GREAT stay and have already recommended this place to many people. We will be back any time we are in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice roomy lots. Close to everything.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award