Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Courteous and friendly reception. Deluxe cabin was clean and cozy. What a gem of a KOA, near all the attractions in Orlando.
Feb 23, 2015
Good area, lots to do and see. Campground well located and easy to find! Quiet which is always nice. Hope to visit again soon. Georgette
Feb 22, 2015
Nice Team on this Campground
Feb 22, 2015
Tight spots but good, helpful people run the campground. Pool/hot tub, laundry are clean--kids loved the heated pool in the 50 degree weather!
Feb 21, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Swimming pool lovely and warm on cold days.
Feb 21, 2015
we had a great time. people helpful, quiet, friendly!
Feb 21, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The reason we did not give it a rating of 10, as well as 5 stars, is due to the work taking place right next to our cabin.
Feb 20, 2015
Clean, clean, clean! Bathrooms looked new. Park was clean. Hosts v. helpful.
Feb 20, 2015
Great staff and enjoyed every minute. Very clean and safe.
Feb 19, 2015
Wow , can't say enough good things about the staff, grounds, and the people. We looked around and that was a waist of a day and gas, we rebooked and won't look around again. Thanks to all the staff you make it feel like home Michael & Bonnie
Feb 18, 2015
Overnight stay to break up long drive. Long-term renters detract from the site. They could be a little tidier. Overall stay was sufficient. Did not visit bath/showers nor laundry. Small children will love bounce facility.
Feb 17, 2015
Great campsite, convenient location, spotlessly clean amenities.
Feb 17, 2015
We are officially spoiled with the swing, patio furniture, gas grill and fire pit! Just wish we had more time to enjoy it all. Definitely recommend the upgraded sites!
Feb 17, 2015
Always clean and friendly faces
Feb 17, 2015
The best KOA ever! Can't think of anything to improve on. Will come back if we are in the area just to stay here, and not go into Orlando where the traffic is terrible! You are walking distance to restaurants and there is a very nice sidewalk to ride bikes on. Pool is warm hot tub hot large beautiful sites, clean, friendly just plain wonderful!
Feb 16, 2015
Polite personel and very well maintained site and cabin. Tks
Feb 16, 2015
After having a botched reservation and being shutdown through every conceivable booking platform we checked the koa website and found a cabin. We were in Orlando, Fl. on valentines weekend for a 10u girls softball tournament, the cabin saved our trip!
Feb 15, 2015
We had a great time! The staff there are awesome!Very clean facilities and sites!
Feb 15, 2015
Aucune accès contrôlée
Feb 15, 2015
The free wifi is useless. Our cabin bathroom smelled of urine, had toothpaste splatters on the wall/window. The dust on the windows was pretty thick and the bathroom door was in much need of a cleaning. Asked for replacement towels, they were put in a garbage bag on the floor by the door-didn't find them until too late-would've seen them on a table or counter. Sheets had hair on them-not mine.
Feb 15, 2015
Regular visitors and all great as ususl.
Feb 15, 2015
Cabins could be a little bigger for the price. Door ways not wide enough. Need more counter space in bathroom and kitchen. Husband constantly hitting head on bunkbeds and dresser in bedroom. If we were fat wouldn't have been able to get through bathroom door. Need better curtains on doors. So you couldn't see in. Outside of that, we will be towing our camper next time.
Feb 14, 2015
Campsites are spacious, very clean and nicely landscaped. Staff is friendly. One of the best I,ve seen.
Feb 14, 2015
Nice, clean facility convenient to Disney and Orlando/Kissimmee. I would happily stay here again.
Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful park, clean and well run. Close to lots of shopping, Disney and Universal Studios. Great experience. We were in a Class A motorhome.
Feb 13, 2015
Excellent facility and thoughtful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. One suggestion would be to add some gravel to the back-in sites, #18 in particular, behind the office. In wet weather it's a bit muddy in places.
Feb 13, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly staff!
Feb 13, 2015
It was just what I was looking for.
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice well kept campground. Quite. Very friendly, helpful staff. Close to all amenities including Disney World.
Feb 12, 2015
Clean camp grounds and we had a great deluxe site and easy to get to. We ate the pancake breakfast on Sunday. The people were very nice and the food vas very good.
Feb 12, 2015
The spot was not as big as I like, and the tree on the site was dropping leaves all the time. This is a very nice campground
Feb 12, 2015
We enjoyed the clean & well designed campground. Lots of areas for our dog to walk.
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly people, very clean campground.
Feb 11, 2015
Needs improvement to cable and wifi Clean friendly great location and great staff
Feb 11, 2015
This is a very nice and well organized site. Very spacious & they tended to all our needs needs quickly & efficiently. I would definitely stay here again.
Feb 11, 2015
We stayed in dlx cabin. Made after office hrs res. w/1-800 call ctr. Got there very late. On-site mgr Holly was very nice & checked us in quickly. Got into cabin but no linen. Called Holly again. She called her Staff: Vivian,Ralph,& Matt. All worked hard (in the rain) to get us cozy! Will stay again! Will bring our linen next time! Thanks to the great staff!! Hank & Joyce
Feb 10, 2015
Spacious sites, very clean and near many shopping and eating opportunities.
Feb 10, 2015
Clean and a very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was so nice and quiet in the park and close to what we were interested in visiting.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Very nice. Planning on a month next year. Great location, very clean, and pool open 24/7.
Feb 09, 2015
We love staying at KOA, but most of our friends either don't travel, or already have vacation homes or Time Shares. We've tried to tell them about the fabulous KOA, but they do their own thing. They are sure missing out on the KOA experience.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Very nice people. Please do make the weather warmer!!!
Feb 08, 2015
Well kept park in a convenient location (walking distance to Sam's, restaurants, mini golf) with a very friendly staff. The surrounding area is showing some negative signs of a less-than-vibrant economy (a couple vacant store fronts, pawn shop), but it still felt safe & quiet for now.
Feb 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.