Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
I hate to rate 100% because they may be filled next time I want to visit, but this KOA is awesome!!! 100% A+++
May 04, 2015
This is the only Campground we use in Orlando and have for years. Good location for the Parks and also the beach
May 04, 2015
We love staying at this KOA when we come to Disneyworld.
May 04, 2015
Great cabin. Very understanding and helpful staff. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
SO much fun. Park was very well maintained, and staff was friendly. Great location to local theme parks, and more affordable than Disney campground. Love the merry go round and leap pad. Hot tub was great too. Looking forward to coming again.
May 03, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA. Maybe the best we have ever stayed at!!! The staff is so friendly here. The grounds are so well maintained. Only complaint is the internet. It is too slow.
May 01, 2015
It was another fabulous 2 weeks in the Best KOA we stay at. The site we had was great with lots of room and Holly & Lloyd were fantastic hosts. We will be back again next year to enjoy the pool, hot tub and spotless facilities. Our dog (Wickie)loves your doggie park and walks around the beautiful park. See you next year on our trip from Ontario Canada.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
We were on our way to St Pete KOA and had brake trouble. Had to spend night in Kissimmee and Matt stayed opened for us while we got there and exceeded our expectations. Great service and beautiful campground!
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
very clean ,great campsites
Apr 30, 2015
didn't like being so far away from pool but love the campground. shower stall too small. will be showering at other bathrooms from now on
Apr 29, 2015
We liked this small, neat park. Of course at Disney a lot and it is convenient for bus or driving to Disney.
Apr 29, 2015
We tell all our friends about Kissimmee/Orlando KOA, and rave about how nice the staff is, how close it is to Disney, and how much fun and relaxation we enjoy whenever we go. It is the perfect Get-Away for our family.
Apr 29, 2015
This park is very clean and nice. We had a great time. The people who work there are nice as well.
Apr 29, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Friendly staff. Nice campground and clean.
Apr 29, 2015
We really enjoyed it very much. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back for a stay soon. very clean!!!! Thank you Liz and Johnny lightfoot
Apr 28, 2015
Needs to plant fast growing trees to block sound of traffic and nearby business signs to assist in the overall camping experience of being away from the city. Also, would love to see a pet pool installed. Our dog loves the water and in 89 and 90 degree weather our pets like to jump in and cool off just as we humans like too. All other aspects and amenities were great.
Apr 28, 2015
Fantastic... as always! We look forward to coming back and visiting again.
Apr 28, 2015
We were close to the restrooms and easy in and out.
Apr 28, 2015
Great park super clean. Extremely nice Staff very helpful
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great site with some shade. Big long sites which were great. Everything was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Great, clean and fun campground :)
Apr 27, 2015
We have stayed with you several times and you are becoming our go to KOA/campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great. Clean and quiet campground. Will stay there again in the future.
Apr 26, 2015
Had a great site next to the pool and showers and Holly looked after us with adding a day at the last minute so we didn't have to move sites. We will definitely stay here again when in Orlando.
Apr 25, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at, and we've stayed at quite a few. Our site was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2015
cable was weak, but everything else was great...clean
Apr 24, 2015
Super très bon service
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
The campground was very nice and well kept. All the employees were very nice and it was a very peaceful campground. Thank you for the hospitality.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean. Surprising how quiet while it is so close to the main road. Nice location for both Disney and Universal.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice and clean. This was our fourth stay here and we always have a great time.
Apr 22, 2015
The best KOA I have stayed at, an oasis in the middle of tourist city! The layout of the park was strange but made for the best sites I have ever seen, way to go KOA Kissimmee!
Apr 22, 2015
Stayed for five nights for a conference I needed to attend in Orlando. Less expensive than resort stay. Site was clean, adequate for my needs, and I enjoyed sitting at the pool and hot tub in the evening. KOA Kissimmee met my budgeting needs and exceeded my expectations for a comfortable stay.
Apr 20, 2015
It was good, very nice quiet friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
fantastic place - will be back many times in the future - love site 128 - thanks from the goulds
Apr 19, 2015
all ways great till the last night the fire pit next to us was in the middle area of our camper in stead of the front like ours he filled our camper with smoke
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a great stay. No complaints.
Apr 18, 2015
The pad the rv rested on was cracked. Did not detract from our very lovely experience. Thank you
Apr 17, 2015
A good basic site.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice KOA - staff friendly and helpful with siting our MH and trailer. Only negative is very poor WIFI system - weak signals, difficult to connect.
Apr 15, 2015
We met some wonderful people, it was very clean and the pool was well kept. All in all, a great experience!
Apr 15, 2015
What a pleasant experience. This park is super clean and well maintained.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean and helpful at a good price. The people were very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 14, 2015
Absolutely amazing our had a great ttime.The grounds and facilities are extremely well maintained, and great Wifi we plan to stay again for sure!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.