Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff . Close to major attractions
Jun 01, 2017
Park was clean, well maintained, plenty of amenities. Pool area nicely kept. Spaces were a little small but long. Liked the pull through. Needs more shaded area.
Jun 01, 2017
everything was just fine
Jun 01, 2017
wonderful and restful
May 31, 2017
close to everything if you wanted to leave the campground, we had like 30 people camping in our group and the staff was very good to all of us.
May 31, 2017
We love it at your campgrounds. We always rent the dog friendly cabins and we are delighted with all the amenities that are offered to us.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
good sized sites and very clean.nice dog park and kids play area.decent pool and hot tub..clean restrooms.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The park is super clean. The staff volunteers are very friendly and helpful. It's a great place!
May 30, 2017
This was out first visit to any KOA property. We were wanting to take our grandson camping and to Orlando attractions. This was a perfect fit so we decided to try it. Other than we were surprised it was not in the woods that did not spoil our trip. We had a great time!Cabin beautiful and perfect for our needs. Entire property very clean. Great playground and pool. Will definitely return.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. Clean, quiet, organized and easy to find. Just pricier than most other places. We would recommend KOA to all.
May 30, 2017
Staff friendly , nice pool and hot tub.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful. However, needs more trees for shade, our spot # 10 was HOT. A few extra restrooms would be nice. The showers....the best of any campground - bar none.
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean cabin with surprisingly comfortable mattress. Convenient location and well kept small campground.
May 28, 2017
Everything was fine but we had a problem with ants at are site and brought them home with us
May 28, 2017
Fabulous stay. Customer service is outstanding.
May 27, 2017
Toujours un plaisir d'aller camper à ce camping. Merci!
May 26, 2017
Our stay was great there. Only one request though. Should use different internet service. Wife needed fast for college courses and she could not do there. But the people were great and friend. Staff was outstanding, especially Bob and his wife Jill (I hope I remembered it correctly). Area was kept clean beyond imagination. May that always be there. Can't give higher recommendation.
May 25, 2017
Facilities are excellent, well kept and clean. Property is attractive and sites are comfortable! Great price for Orlando/Disney. We will be back, no doubt!
May 24, 2017
We have stayed several times and most likely will be back again. Every time we stay our cabin is clean, the facilities are clean and well stocked. The only thing that was out of the ordinary was the sound of a duck each morning we were there. Around 6 I was awakened by the sound of a duck. It sounded as though the duck was in the room but we could not find anything in the room.
May 24, 2017
The employees were very helpful and kind. The pool and spa were clean and well kept. And the campground is centrally located to get everywhere we wanted to go.
May 24, 2017
This is a great KOA! We are a family of 4 with 2 small dogs. We stayed in a new, deluxe cabin that allowed dogs. The cabin was clean and did not smell of animals. The dog park was directly beside the kids' playground, so I could stay with dogs and watch kids play. The dog park had a dog wash & dog fountain. Nice, clean swimming pool & hot tub. Staff was friendly & kind. Nicely landscaped.
May 24, 2017
Great people and very friendly, nice clean facilities, We enjoyed ourselves so much and can not wait to go back.
May 24, 2017
Nice park, clean , professionally run but lacks shade
May 23, 2017
We had 2 RVs. Friend had problems-feces smeared on her RV, kids toys moved under car where they'd be run over. Management said such things happened "all the time" & used to be worse; before cameras were installed people used to drive off with the RVs with the campers still in them. Nice park, nice staff, bad area? or bad luck with a bad camper there simultaneously? Never had a prob w/a KOA before
May 23, 2017
Very well kept campground with easy pull-through sites. Staff is very friendly. Nice amenities.
May 23, 2017
This park is absolutely phenomenal! It is very well maintained, very clean, and all the facilities and equipment were up to date and working. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Don and Jill. It certainly shows that they take a personal interest in keeping this park in tip-top shape.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay! My daughter had so much fun at the jump pad, playground and pool.
May 22, 2017
The Goofy cabin was really clean. The pool area was beautiful and was immaculately kept. The staff were very friendly. The only thing lacking was the privacy between sites and other surrounding business properties.
May 22, 2017
Very well kept and clean! Thought they may look small from the outside the inside space is by far sufficient and great. The place overall , pool areally, playgroundo is super nice.
May 22, 2017
This is our 2nd time at this particular KOA!! It is a wonderful park, the cabins are clean and spacious and we can bring our pup! The pool is lovely and the front desk is also very nice!!!!
May 22, 2017
Everything was really clean and kept very nice. We will stay here again
May 21, 2017
Very clean park and pleasant staff I would highly recomend and we would definatly stay again. thank you
May 21, 2017
We've stayed at this location several times. Always a great visit!
May 21, 2017
We booked at the KOA so we could camp and have camp fires. They failed to notify us of a state wide burn ban when booking. We would not have booked. The sites for camping are directly next to the bathrooms and are lit all night long. Our tent was bright enough that we didn't need flashlights inside. There was no privacy with people using our camp site as a short cut to the bathrooms day/night
May 20, 2017
This is a clean and friendly place to stay. The office staff is great at helping you out. This was our first visit to Florida
May 20, 2017
Tout était parfait, propreté, surveillance, tranquillité. Nous avons utilisé 2 fois la piscines: la première fois elle était impeccable, la deuxième fois beaucoup d'insectes et d'herbes et cela la journée au complet. La dernière étoile qui manque est dû à la piscine
May 20, 2017
Great place in a great location. Small and very well kept.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
My Husband is handicap he fell in the bath due to an unstable handicap seat.Had to leave our trip early and was refused a refund for remaining days we pd for. we have been staying there 10 years, about 5 times a year. Very unfair
May 18, 2017
Excellent staff, fairly clean facilities, and an awesome deal on a spacious but "small" cabin. A+
May 17, 2017
No handicap facilities for restroom during first three days of stay. No hand held shower in handicap showers. Bathroom in cabin has very narrow doors- larger people or those with attached medical devices cannot safely enter.
May 17, 2017
have stayed here many times and always had great service and cabins. This time we had a little bit of an ant problem in our cabin. Nothing major just some sugar ants and luckily we caught it time before our food was ruined.
May 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA and look forward to going back
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice and clean site. Pool and spa well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again. George Allen
May 17, 2017
This is a great campground, we really enjoyed our stay. They have only one problem, that is the entrance. They need to enlarge the current entrance or locate a new one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award