Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2014
Tout est ultra propre, personnel très poli, un des beaux campings que j'ai vu
Mar 20, 2014
I thought my site was very tight, but loved my neighbors and being close was not a major issue. Very friendly campground!
Mar 20, 2014
Nice park, friendly, hot tub, and best of all a Waffle House right next to the park!!
Mar 19, 2014
Wonderful!! Very Rally friendly staff is amazing.
Mar 18, 2014
Beautiful, clean, very friendly staff
Mar 17, 2014
We were super pleased with how clean and quiet the campsite was. The staff was super friendly, and alwats had smiles on their face. We will return next year. The only downside, really wished the gym was open way later or was 24 hours.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in Site 123, and everything was perfect. We always appreciate your friendly staff and your beautifully maintained campground. We especially like the convenience of the dog park. We feel safe in your park and can't wait to return in March 2015.
Mar 17, 2014
Very close to area attractions, pool/hot tub awesome, very clean. May be nice if there were a little more for school age kids to do. Overall an awesome experience!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe site with the BBQ, swing and patio table was really nice!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Camping très bien entretenu, très beau site et personnel poli et courtois
Mar 16, 2014
We had a great time.Our lodge was clean,fully equipped.Did not use everything at campground but what we did use and didn`t was very clean.grounds well kept.A/C worked great and so did heater.Staff friendly and helpful to us and others.No complaints here!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
My only complaint is that towards the pool the sites are very very close together. However, I would stay here again. Very nice staff and convenient location out ways the close sites.
Mar 16, 2014
convienient and close to disney. all ammenities. nice owners.
Mar 16, 2014
Cant wait to go back. 23 hr pool and hot tub. The mickey cabin was perfect. Lots to do close by. We will b back for sure A++++
Mar 16, 2014
Everything was great-Enjoyed our time there!
Mar 16, 2014
Clean, grounds well keep, friendly Staff, love those K-cups.
Mar 16, 2014
Camp grounds was good staff was excellent was not happy ask to leave to let a group come in
Mar 15, 2014
We were visiting to watch college softball:) The KOA was extremely clean, well kept & updated, very friendly & helpful staff. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at!
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice. Love it's close proximity to shopping & theme parks. Very clean & well-maintained. Friendly, accomodating staff. Nice level sites. Felt safe, even at night. Cons: terrible wi-fi (kept dropping us after just a couple of minutes) Very difficult to connect. Would have rated higher if not for that. And, people not picking up after their dogs. Needs some kind of enforcement.
Mar 14, 2014
Quiet, clean, easy to navigate. Great location in the middle of everything but quiet.
Mar 14, 2014
Awesome!
Mar 14, 2014
We called at the last minute for reservations. While on the phone, the last spot we wanted was taken, but the management made an effort to look through and find something that would fit our need and time frame, twice They were willing to rearrange so we could stay another day if we wanted. Its VERY clean, friendly, laundry is great -right beside the pool. Wifi is weak and spotty but available.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Neat and clean, but laundry facilities very limited for the size of this KOA
Mar 12, 2014
Enjoyed nice big sight very clean and friendly staff
Mar 11, 2014
I stayed 25 years ago on that property that was Kissimee Campground and KOA was accross the road. I brought back great memories and KOA standards have remain the same. Polite staff, clean campground and great cabins. Bit on pricy side would be my only concern. Keep up the good work!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We have stayed here twice. We will defiantly be back. Clean, well kept, friendly, accommodating. We travel here often for our daughters sports tournaments.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
We were impressed by our site which was right across from the store and bathrooms and shower. This was important as we had one elderly person in our party who could not walk far. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The only suggestion to to make the automatic light in the shower stay on longer. I was in the shower and it kept turning off on me.
Mar 08, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA! We had read some online reviews in which it talked about the road noise/sirens. However, we did not experience any of that. The pool area was great and the campground was clean!
Mar 08, 2014
Stayed with 5th wheel in 2013, this last stay was in one of the cabins . cabin was a great value park is the nicest we have stayed in
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
awesome!
Mar 07, 2014
everyone was very helpful, and friendly. the park is kept very well
Mar 07, 2014
Very clean and well kept KOA. Near highway and motel but heard no disturbing noise from them.
Mar 07, 2014
This campground was more than we expected being so close to the highway. we did not hear the traffic as we had expected as we drove up to the campground. Once inside the campground it was a lovely place to stay. Well laid out and good use of the park space. It was very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Mar 07, 2014
Campground is close to Disney--GOOD. Service personnel are great. No place to walk/run. Too much trafic. Local area boring. Sites are too much like parking lots.
Mar 06, 2014
Nice and clean place. Staff is very good and friendly.
Mar 06, 2014
We loved the pool hours & everything the kabin had in place of having our tt. A beautiful view of the pond was nice too!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.