Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
This is a great affordable alternative to other high priced options in the area.
Jul 14, 2015
I thought the price was VERY HIGH--I know its Disnery, etc. But we have been in ritzy hotels that didn't charge this much...
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first time camping in our Travel trailer. Everything and everybody as so helpful. We will stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
WE have a great time there for our short weekend trip. Staff is very friendly and the campground was immaculate. The gym was closed due to construction or I would have rated stay a 5.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
More improvements on the horizon, as this KOA begins work on a new fitness center, laundry and meeting area. We are excited to see the results, and love the friendly staff and clean accommodations. We always return.
Jul 13, 2015
My stay at this KOA was fabulous. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were wonderful. Bathrooms clean. Men's roon clean and very nice. The other campers staying there were very friendly. I would defiantly stay there again. 😃
Jul 13, 2015
We were very pleased that the pool stayed open 24 hours. Also the deluxe patio site was awesome. Loved having access to the grill and the patio furniture. Would be great if you had an option to lock in a particular site because the other sites would not interest us and it would be nice to know we are guaranteed a site we want. All in all you guys have a great spot to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and nice sites
Jul 12, 2015
We have stayed here numorus times and it is always clean and very peaceful.
Jul 12, 2015
We were amazed by the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the grounds. Once we arrived we were given options based upon availability. With a toddler I was ecstatic that we could be closer to the showers and restrooms. Perfect vacation spot. Now I question why I ever stayed in a hotel. Thanks for the perfect vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay . Me and family were there for 8 days
Jul 11, 2015
Deluxe patio site that I was confirmed for back in April was given away to another camper that wanted to "stay several more nights, and besides, I hadn't paid the *special* $10 site confirmation fee that I had no ideal existed.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful except to concrete area of our site was dirty and should have been hosed off prior to our arrival.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I love this KOA, it is our favorite. It is clean, neat and friendly. In our opinion, It is the best KOA in the Orlando area. Majority do sites and patios are large. All pads are concrete which we love.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a lovely time. Site was well kept. Staff nice and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean and KOA personnel always very helpful
Jul 06, 2015
we had a wonderful time. Clean, quiet, local to everything, well maintained KOA & wonderful staff. We will see you again soon! Mrs & Mr Keith Walker and family
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at the Maderia Beach location alot. However my entire family agrees this location is more family and pet friendly. WE LOVED IT.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here several times...great service...friendly staff...convenient location and clean! Love the new pool cabana area!
Jul 06, 2015
We are definitely becoming a fan of KOA...Love that it's so clean, very family friendly and pet friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
We always have a great time here
Jul 06, 2015
Campground is very clean and well maintained, staff was great. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean, friendly, comfortable.
Jul 05, 2015
Beautiful site. Clean facilities. Super staff. Nothing but positive comments to make.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Beautifully kept campground. I wish every campground was like that.
Jul 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay staff was very nice
Jul 03, 2015
Clean & well maintained! Knowledgeable, capable, courteous, helpful and friendly staff. Holly & Lloyd did a great job. If reasonable storage was available, this KOA would be perfect for me. Convenient to everythimg.
Jul 02, 2015
Very good hosts, clean and lots of things to do.
Jul 02, 2015
The two days we stayed gave us the opportunity to do all our plans in comfort, and let us forget we were in the middle of the city.
Jun 30, 2015
Very good, only thing I would ask for would be for better wifi service with ability to stream videos and a change machine in laundry room.
Jun 30, 2015
This was one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Our only knock on it would be the WiFi was impossible to use. We could get on half the time and thenWegener we did it was extremely slow.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well cared for. I liked the quiet from 10p-7a. Everything you need is there and the location is close to everything in Orlando
Jun 30, 2015
Love this KOA. Everything is so clean and well kept. the staff is friendly and eager to help.
Jun 30, 2015
Every time we come to this KOA the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
As always, clean and well maintained. Quiet and the pool is wonderful
Jun 29, 2015
The team was Great and very helpful. The Cabin was perfect for our family size. - One thing you might check out is the plumbing with the shower and toilet and sink. When the shower is on the toilet bubbles up and never over flow but almost. The drainage should be checked. Thank you KOA for making our "Dream come True" with Disney.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice people, convenient to just about everything!
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay everything very clean we were very impressed
Jun 29, 2015
One night stop over, beautiful site. Would stay again if in the area!
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Wonderful pool! Easy and quick to get to Disney/Sea World. Large sites for big rigs. Loved the dog exercise area and kids playground.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff is really friendly. We enjoyed having access to the pool all night.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice stay and cabins were awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
Best location in Orlando for the parks !
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice, clean campground and friendly, helpful staff. Good location to all of the attractions. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, also the fact that showers were single rooms.
Jun 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.