Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2017
Clean and quiet place to stay
Mar 07, 2017
What a clean, quiet family campground! The pool and hot tub were clean and so nice to use after a day at the parks and they are open 23 hrs each day! Only 8 miles to Universal sStudios, A Sams Club next door, 2 outlet malls up the road and they even had a wine and cheese meet and great on Friday night, staff was great and we will definitely stay here again!! And the dog park was awesome!
Mar 07, 2017
Relaxing, good location, enjoyed our stay.
Mar 06, 2017
This was our 5th stay at this park and have already made our next reservations! The park is fantastic and the people are so friendly!
Mar 06, 2017
This campground was the best one we have ever stayed at. Very Clean and well taken care of.
Mar 06, 2017
Great Staff and nice bathrooms. Close to all major attractions.
Mar 06, 2017
Fantastic. Perfect location for our needs.
Mar 06, 2017
To much traffic in area
Mar 06, 2017
The only thing that could be improved is the futon. It was very flimsy in order to sleep on. Everything else was wonderful! The staff was so helpful.
Mar 05, 2017
Clean large parking area, helpful friendly staff, close to attractions
Mar 05, 2017
Enjoyed staying at Kissimmee KOA. Very clean & Friendly. Would return.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice and located next to several key stores. Restaurants nearby as well.
Mar 05, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA, after years of doing state parks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Place was great and the kids had enough to keep them busy (pool and playground), when we weren't visiting the big mouse during the day. Only about a 20 min drive to the mouse's house. Will stay again.
Mar 04, 2017
This was our first time staying here. Was very impressed withe the RV sites. Very clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice pool. Didn't use the showers, so unable to comment. We wounderstand stay again.
Mar 03, 2017
Our stay was just what we wanted it to be. The only negative was the fact that a dog was left in a camper next to us and it continuously barked while the people were gone. We could not sit outside.
Mar 02, 2017
CLEAN FUN GREAT POOL & HOT TUB WILL STAY AGAIN
Mar 02, 2017
I believe it is the best RV park in the Orlando area Thank you
Mar 02, 2017
Love staying here. Close to great places to go & eat. Welcoming staff!
Mar 01, 2017
Fantastic location and a very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Everything clean and well maintained
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice and extremely friendly
Mar 01, 2017
An amazing Campground. Without a doubt the nicest KOA I've stayed at this far. Beautiful facilities and friendly staff make this a definite go to destination
Mar 01, 2017
What a great place! Only about 15 minutes to anywhere we wanted to go! Very clean & well kept too.
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint was that the floors in the deluxe cabin needed cleaning, our crawling baby was really dirty!
Feb 28, 2017
ONE OF THE BEST KOA'S WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT. VERY CLEAN AND WELL TAKEN CARE OF.
Feb 28, 2017
We were late getting to the campground.The office had taped a map on the check-in desk window to show us where our site was located. Had no trouble finding our site. Very nice accommodations five stars.
Feb 28, 2017
Clean, well kept campground. Friendly staff near all the amenities of Orlando without the hotel atmosphere. Pet friendly. Love staying here!
Feb 28, 2017
Clean grounds, helpful staff, nice pool and playground, great location.
Feb 27, 2017
Very well maintained campground! The bathrooms and showers were claen and in top notch condition. We throughly enjoyed the swimmin pool and spa. Great location and great facility.
Feb 27, 2017
We rented a Deluxe Cabin for a week. The cabin very clean, the staff was friendly, and attentive to our needs. The pool and playground were well kept as well as the grounds. Campers are friendly. We will definitely return.
Feb 27, 2017
We got two sites next to each other for our son and us. Had a great time with the grandchildren, my dayghter came in from DC and we had a big party for the kids. It was very comfortable. The playground is awesome! Nice to have the dog park right next to the playground. We have 2 dogs. People who work there were very friendly and accomodating. Love it.
Feb 27, 2017
It was perfect! Peaceful, quite and everyone was friendly! The pool was amazing and the hot tube was just great!
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. Had a great stay!
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed in February 2017 for 5 days. The first TWO nights in a row several of the people next to us got their cars and motor homes BROKEN INTO AND ROBBED. We were only told by the victims about what was going on. The campground said nothing to us! They never told us to lock everything up every night due to thefts! We later found out the area around the park is known for high crimes rates!!
Feb 27, 2017
The staff was great & very helpful.The resort is exceptional and the streets are great. The sites are well groomed and clean. Didn't stay in a cabin but they looked amazing.This location will be our new home in Orlando.We normally would go to Tropical Palms near Old town. But no more. Our trip was cut short for personal reasons. and they refunded my cc immediately for the unused day. Thank you
Feb 27, 2017
Nice park. The check in personnel were terrible. Could use courtesy class when dealing with public. Terrible how one guy can ruin it for everyone. I think this gentlemen forget it was my $65 that was coming out of my wallet.
Feb 27, 2017
All the facilities and camp areas were clean. Staff was very friendly and helping. I loved my stay.
Feb 27, 2017
An amazing experience while we were there. The only recommendation I have is increasing the level of transparency with customers, the reservation process was a nightmare and we could not book the cabin we originally reserved because they did not alert us they were sold out even though I called many days in advance.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff friendly, hospitable and helpful. Pool and Hot tub greatest we've seen in the campground industry. Wine/cheese and pancake breakfast fantastic. Stayed in this campground 8 of the last 9 years and have never considered another campground in the Kissimmee/Orlando area. Already looking forward to going back...
Feb 25, 2017
Wow! Such a nice, clean, well-kept campground. The staff was super friendly and helpful too. We loved the pool!
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Hosts were friendly and curtious.
Feb 24, 2017
Campground and facilities are one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Clean and sites are large.
Feb 24, 2017
Extremely clean Campground with a wonderful Staff. My thanks to them all for a GREAT stay.
Feb 24, 2017
Great campground overall. Very clean, facilities in great shape, nice sties and a friendly staff. Only drawback is that you can hear quite a bit of street noise from the camp ground. Cannot complain about how easy it is to get to Disney and other attractions. We'll be back here.
Feb 24, 2017
The stay was overall a great experience. Although at 4:30pm on the day of our check in there was a terrible rain storm. We called to try to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin. We called several times and no one answered even though the office hours are until 5pm. Other than that, no complaints. Beautiful campground.
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay!!!!
Feb 23, 2017
The stay was too short. Have stayed here many times and it never disappoints
Feb 23, 2017
stay was great. washrooms and campground were clean. pool area was clean. staff were very friendly. only negative is security gate entrance would have been a plus. thank you
Feb 23, 2017
Our 1st camping trip and we were impressed with the facilities and store. Decent prices and very relaxing trip.
Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed completely. Clean and the staff was friendly. Good exercise room.
Feb 22, 2017
Very clean but some sites very tight and hardly any parking for trucks. No game room and gym closes at 5:00pm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps