Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Site was great, pool is clean and roomy, close to shopping, parks and Downtown Disney, we always have a good experience here.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent campground! Very clean and will definitely stay there again!!!
Jun 08, 2015
very clean park staff was great, bathrooms were very clean , pool was great .. perfect
Jun 07, 2015
The only complaint is that the wifi wasn't that great. We couldn't even look at anything on our phones with the wifi there.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. First time at a KOA campground, site was clean, convient to Universal ( reason for staying there). Only slight negative is site could use additional trash cans.
Jun 07, 2015
Everyone was kind and accommodating. Was an amazing how experience. Thanks
Jun 06, 2015
Great pull thru spots. Nice dog park, laundry & pool. Close to area attractions.
Jun 05, 2015
Loved it !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great stay - very friendly folks, super clean campground and we loved that the pool and hot tub were open late to soothe our sore muscles! We'll be back. :)
Jun 04, 2015
The park was very clean and nice beautiful plants and flowers friendly employees. Great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean, friendly and sufficient. I would stay there again.
Jun 04, 2015
Have stayed here now 5 times throughout the past year and will keep returning. ALL paved, super patio spaces,super clean restrooms and showers, great staff and walk to Sam's Club--what more could you ask for??? GREAT KOA!
Jun 03, 2015
Always 5 Stars . . . sh! Don't tell anyone! JK They just installed two new cabins . . . I'm straight. Just want there to always be room for my "happy place"! Home away from home!
Jun 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent, only about 10-15 min drive to SeaWorld and Universal parks. There is a Camping World right up the street if the camp store doesn't have something you need. The park is very clean and well maintained. We would camp here again.
Jun 03, 2015
Probably the cleanest andrettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. We have been coming here every year for the last four years,always great!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Great staff. Great pool. 24 Hour Laundry. Friendly Guests. Very awesome pets. Cutest playgroun with jumping pad, doggie playground (great for agility practice), and even a small basketball net. Did I mention the awesome pool? And the awesome staff! Make sure you don't take my room when I'm coming!!!
Jun 02, 2015
We rented 3 fantastic cabins for a family camping adventure. We had so much fun! It is close to Disney, great pool, pet friendly
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and frendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
great location ,very clean, WDW is only about 6 miles away , I will be back again.
Jun 01, 2015
Another camper had three dogs that barked continuously when their owners were out for the day. Very annoying
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was great very accommodating.
May 31, 2015
Good location to Disneyworld and SeaWorld. Wish the pool was a bit more friendly for littler ones. Nice playground.
May 29, 2015
Great location and great staff very accomadating! Pool open 24 hrs which is great! Very close to theme parks
May 29, 2015
We stayed in our 45 ft motorcoach. We stayed in a deluxe site with fireplace, swing, very nice patio furniture and a gass grill. This is a clean, well run facility. Very large, pull-through level sites. Ours had concrete pad with concrete patio. The site is perfect. The only downside is the entrance is very tight for a large coach. Also, a bit expensive at $80 per night. Stayed there 5/27/15.
May 28, 2015
It was the best.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Great staff and well maintained grounds. Great wireless also.
May 28, 2015
Have stayed in Orlando many times but first time at this KOA. GREAT location, all paved interior roads;patio sites are excellent;nice staff. What more could one ask for? Would stay here again for sure.
May 27, 2015
thank you for hospitality and good service and good staff frendly and jentil thank im very happy Alain and Nathalie
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Clean, nice Kampground with nice sized lots. We feel staff were friendly and helpful as well.
May 27, 2015
Best place to camp in Orlando!
May 26, 2015
Clean, friendly staff,
May 26, 2015
This is by far one of the nicest,cleanest,and well maintained campgrounds where we have stayed. Our deluxe patio sight was everything it was advertised to be. We were able to park our fifth wheel,truck and car and still have room to enjoy the patio,fire pit and grassy areas. The pool and bath houses were immaculate. Overall,a terrific place to stay and close to great shopping and theme parks!
May 26, 2015
A little on the $$ side...
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much we booked the same cabin for Labor Day Weekend. The property shows great pride in ownership and is right in the middle of everything. Thanks for everything.
May 26, 2015
very clean & friendly
May 26, 2015
great place
May 26, 2015
excellent stay as always, cant wait to come back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
we had a very very good stay location location location nice place to stay
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean place. Friendly staff
May 25, 2015
Mainly I wanted to have a place that didn't take me 5-10 minutes to get to like those huge hotels, and was near places to eat. Having friendly staff on top of that was awesome! The set up was perfect for parking. It came with a bottle opener among other things. I will most certainly recommend and come back. Thank you so much!
May 25, 2015
The campground was landscape very nicely; although a few more trees around some of the campsites would help provide shade. It was just a little too close to the main road for me; at times it was very loud. It would be nice if when they hand you your paperwork for the campground, they included an activity sheet. But overall a very nice campground.
May 25, 2015
Very nice and clean! Great playground for the kids. Needed more trees but that is me. Great for a few days close to lots of food:)and Disney too!
May 25, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff. Facilities and campground were always kept neat and very clean.
May 24, 2015
Great courteous staff. Clean & quiet.
May 23, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Great place. It's close to all the action. A nice, quiet, small, and very clean campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.