Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Great campground. Pool and hot tub were awesome.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed at one of your cabins on our family Disney vacation. We loved it! Would absolutely do it again.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Love this place! Very clean. Nice dog area. Close to everything. Got a fair price with the koa hot deals. Wish the pool was bigger but still.... We will be back!! The premium sites are great but we stayed at one of the economy sites and it was very nice. One of the best koa's we have stayed at. Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice people
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying there. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. It was very well amintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2013
Autre que pour l'eau de piscine qui nous a tous affecté cutanément c'était un superbe séjour!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful when we had questions. Even though it was near the highway it was very peaceful and quiet. 23 hour pool was great also. We will return.
Aug 18, 2013
Hot weather. Not your fault. Weak wifi signal. No hand soap in men's room. Very small sign on rt 192.
Aug 18, 2013
Like being family...great central location....just heaven
Aug 16, 2013
smaller than i expected but overall a good experience and good location. close to everything!
Aug 15, 2013
Loved staying here. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We stayed in a delux cabin, it was more comfortable than. I expected! I loved it. My only complaint was that my kids kept stubbing their toes on the ladders for the bunk beds. Everything else was wonderful!
Aug 15, 2013
close to everything. nice and clean
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed the campground a lot. Very clean with nice amenities. The only thing I would have preferred would have been a wooded area, or at least more shade trees.
Aug 14, 2013
I'm not one to complain at check out because I don't want u to think I wanted a discount.But honestly was not happy at all.The ac is not strong enough. It was so hot that the kids didn't want to sleep in the room with the bunk beds. No ac in that room. It was cooler outside (even though we are in the middle of summer)than in the cabin. We slept with the windows open because the ac was so bad.
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful Campsites. Pool & hot tub are fantastic. Very short drive to Disney World. Was a very great part of our vacation!! Will stay here again! Has the cutest light posts I have ever seen. LOVE the Mickey Mouse Lights.
Aug 13, 2013
The park was clean and sites were good. It was perfect while visiting Disney. I found that there were not many staff around, after 5:30 I am not sure anyone was there except guests. The store hours were too short. The staff I did talk to were very nice and friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to stay, very clean and a true pleasure for the family.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The person at the counter was super! She was very nice and helpful. The only negative is the location of cabin 124. It was next to road, didn't feel safe and there was a bum near Waffle House dumpsters. Other than that, everything was as expected for a camp ground. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Very classy park close to all the Orlando attractions.
Aug 11, 2013
Our needs were met for traveling back & forth to Universal Studios. Thanks, too!
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean and neat. Friendly people. Extremely happy w/ our stay and would love to come back someday.
Aug 10, 2013
This was one of the Best if not the Best KOA we had ever stayed in. Our site was beautiful. The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. The only drawback I could find was. They need to get a different Ice Vendor. This place is Great>!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
A very nice cabin and the managers and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
This is a small campground ran by lovely people. I will be staying here again.
Aug 08, 2013
Personnel friendly. Good spot. Cabin needs to be cleaner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time at KOA Kissimmee. Highly recommend it. It was close to everything. Very nice pool and hot tub. Loved the cabin. Friendly, helpful employees..Perfect!!
Aug 07, 2013
Very good service. Facilities were very clean. Campground is close to the main attractions of Orlando
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We will be back :-)
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 05, 2013
It was an awesome experience. We will be back end of November. We have found our second home.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great location, staff and facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was clean,the air conditioner worked great and there was plenty of room for our family of 5.I give the KOA in Kissimmee Florida Two thumbs up!
Aug 04, 2013
Great Time, clean, Friendly Staff
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great stay. the campground is convenient to everything in the area. Staff was very courteous and the grounds were well taken care of. Children's play area needs some work.
Aug 03, 2013
Site was nice and long but very narrow. Entrance to park was very narrow - had to go around the block. Some anthills found on the site.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was clean and well kept. Fitness equipment needed repair and no locks on doors in cabin are my only 2 gripes. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
The rain stood in a large puddle outside our door the entire time we were there. This campground is located in a not so desirable area.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place for tents group.
Jul 30, 2013
Orlando/Kissimmee is an RV park. It's a terrible place to camp in a tent.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Liked the old one better. Tight. Muddy grass off cement pads. Showers at one end only. Propane not convenient. Not much shade and hot in summer. Good food choices & Sam's club within walking distance.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.