Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, we were on our way back from Ga. It was the nicest and cleanest place we stayed on the whole trip! Loved it, and deffinately going to become a KOA member.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice Koa. Well managed.
Oct 31, 2014
enjoyed our stay staff friendly campground clean and well maintained kudos KOA
Oct 31, 2014
from start to finish, this was a great place to stay. nice people, no problems, a little tight getting in the entrance (we are 70 ft long) but once in it's great. Ten stars!!
Oct 31, 2014
Very pretty little park in a convenient spot. Staff really nice too. Happy we chose this spot for our Orlando stay!
Oct 29, 2014
Close to everything! Very clean!!! Loved the salt water pool!!!
Oct 29, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet and well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 27, 2014
Amazing service. We have been to other KOA's in Florida and love them all but Orlando was so far our favorite. Thank you!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. The cabin was very clean and cozy.The folks at registration were extreme nice and helpful. To my suprise the key and paper work were left outside the office for my late arrival. This was a lot more than I expected for the special rate given.
Oct 26, 2014
The entire experience was 5 star. The staff were the best I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The grounds were very well maintained and everything you want is at your finger tips. Shower/ bath facilities, pool, hot tub, lighting and sites were AAA+++. Staff worked hard to make all guest comfortable and did so with a smile. I highly recommend this location. Safe, peaceful, convenient. DS Rush
Oct 24, 2014
All good except in a sparsely populated park, they crowded all guests together. why not leave spaces inbetween?
Oct 24, 2014
Best KOA for staff friendly and clean and quiet. Would recommend to everyone.
Oct 23, 2014
We stayed two nights going to Walt Disney World during the day. Found the park very clean and staff most friendly and professional. Looking forward to staying again and enjoying more amenities of the campground.
Oct 22, 2014
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. We had the best spot in the place right on the lake!!! Even the baby alligator was a true Florida sight (hope he found a good home) We will definitely visit again in the future and recommend your campground : ) Thank you
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful campground & sites. Very clean & Friendly!
Oct 22, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA. Our premium site had a great swing & Fire place. The campground was exceptionally clean & very well kept. The office folks were very friendly & pleasant. We only stayed 2 nites but would definitely stay again & recommend this place to RVers.
Oct 22, 2014
Will come again!!!
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great time. Love the cabin, love the location. Very clean. The only issue we had was the metering of internet. And trying to charge for it. Seemed a little archaic as other hotels let you use as much as you want. Pool is not heated as described. People are nice and kitchen is well stocked. No oven, just a hot top. Everything is well thought out and organized. Would return.
Oct 21, 2014
Love this place. The staff is so friendly and make you feel welcome.
Oct 21, 2014
Friendly staff...very clean.. A great experience.
Oct 20, 2014
Arrived late but check-in was no problem. Access was pretty easy and from what we saw, it looked well kept with the exception of the playground which was nasty.
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice pull-through sites. Hosts were very friendly. Great campground.
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. My daughter will typically not go camping, said if this is where we went every time, she would gladly go with us. Wow that is amazing. Very clean, great amenities. I just cannot say enough about this location.
Oct 20, 2014
Lights out and quiet should be enforced. It is at other KOA's. The tent of teenagers and late arrivals yelling back and forth ruined our stay due to a sleepless weekend. The people next to us were as upset about it as we were. Why have a rule if you all choose not to enforce it?When we complained we were told, , "We can't control all campers." Didn't want control, just quiet. Don't stay here!
Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic
Oct 20, 2014
We come almost every year, convenient, clean great place
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very clean. Good location. Well run. Exceeded our expectations. A+
Oct 18, 2014
The office closed rather early but the park is nice. We have stayed there before.
Oct 17, 2014
Clean quiet great host
Oct 16, 2014
We love staying here. Everyone is so friendly. It's clean. It's quiet. It's neat. This is our 3rd time I think. We will be here from now on thank you.
Oct 15, 2014
loved our stay here. Very clean and roomy sites. Only thing I would change is to have a guarded entrance.
Oct 15, 2014
good location--friendly staff @ atmosphere--would like more greenery than asphalt
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
As usual very perfect place to stay.. Nice, very clean, beautiful campground . All the staff are welcoming and friendly. BRAVO to the team of Kissimmee KOA..
Oct 14, 2014
We absolutely loved. We had never been camping before and this was only the beginning!!!! Thanks for the great accommodation KOA!!
Oct 14, 2014
Loved it! Only wish was: a little more shade. Once the trees mature, it will be perfect.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Directions or notice for the driving directions to the campground to come in on Seven Dwarfs Drive versus the other Happy Campers Way would be very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay in the Orlando area.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Nice clean, will maintained campground. My wife had a conference near by and this KOA worked perfect for our stay
Oct 13, 2014
This was out first venture out with our new so we were working out the kinks and letting our 4 year old granddaughter go to Disney for her birthday.We enjoyed KOA in Kissimmee and will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.