Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Needs more trees for shade it is Florida . But still very beautiful .
Aug 19, 2015
clean and nice
Aug 18, 2015
Wifi not very strong Laundry room unavailable Maybe one bag of wood for fireplace? Very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
IT WAS GREAT GREAT STAFF
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were well kept. The staffing provided excellent service and advice concerning nearby food and attractions. My recommendation- go and relax.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
after a long day at Disney it was nice to come back and relax at the KOA. My son loved the jumping pad.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities were clean, staff was friendly and accomodating, lots to do with the family at a great location. Best KOA we've camped at to date!
Aug 15, 2015
My only problem was that people that were not staying there came from nearby hotels and used the pool. They had a pre-made story about staying in spot 61 and there is no 61. The staff needs to keep a closer watch on trespassers. Otherwise the park is clean and well managed. the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good. The park is spacious and easy to get in and out of.
Aug 14, 2015
Pleasant stay, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Look no further if you want pleasant, happy, customer-friendly hosts. You can't find better. Don't miss the Sept. 14 special!!! Happy Camper. This is definitely my happy place (and they know it). It's great for the kids, the pets, and the old-time RVers with so much to do right on Route 192 and up in Orlando, a hop, skip, and a jump away. :)
Aug 11, 2015
Alway a quality stay!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was pleasant, but we had virtually no wifi for the entire stay. We had the provider and staff blaming each other and it was never resolved! Explain that to two teenage girls!!! The staff actually said that maybe the girls didn't know how to use their phones. Imagine that. Needless to say I was disappointed with the effort to resolve the problem. I will not stay at this camp again.
Aug 10, 2015
Le magasin ferme beaucoup trop tôt (5 heures pm)Mais ils sont très gentil et prèt à rendre service.
Aug 10, 2015
shower in bathroom leaked non stop. Upon check in the lady (with cast) was extrmely helpful when she was working. However, the majority of the time she was not in and the older lady was completely unhelpful and we felt like we were inconveniencing her.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy check in. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was just what we needed and we would come back if ever need a place to stay in Orlando.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice facilities, convenient location, friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Got infection from hot tub, site was flooded had to change after we were set up, no laundry mat there or near by very disappointed very over priced
Aug 09, 2015
We loved KOA! The cabin was very clean, amenities were good but the cabin was very small for 8 people
Aug 08, 2015
Poor office hours (closed at 5pm) Need to keep up better maintenance of the camp ground and cabins Laundry service unavailable for months
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean grounds.
Aug 08, 2015
we're sure we will return for another stay but upon arrival we were notified that the laundry room had been removed and the fitness room and the hot tub was out of order for half of our stay. when they did finally get the hot tub going it was supposed to be open 24 hours and they started closing it from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. just disappointed because we paid extra to be next to laundry and pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed in 2 room cabin. The window unit air conditioner coil was frozen solid with no air flow...it was miserable. You could save the KOA money in electric costs by upgrading to new units. Also would have stayed in a deluxe cabin if you didn't require 2 night minimum. I saw one of them was vacant during my stay. Otherwise pretty cool place!!!
Aug 06, 2015
great place to stay to hit all area attractions.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and well kept.Great location.
Aug 04, 2015
Ein sehr gepflegter Campingplatz, teilweise schön mit kleiner Verandaschaukel und Grill. Die Vergnügungsparks sind schnell erreichbar durch die gute Verkehrsanbindung.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground it self was nice the ground are well maintained. However, the internet sucks! I'm a student and had some homework to submit online and wasn't able to because the connection was so bad. So, if you are a business person or student you must bring a hot spot or think of going somewhere else that has a better wifi connection.
Aug 04, 2015
Hands down!!! Best KOA in Florida. Always there to offer you A+ service and always working to make your stay as comfy, clean, safe, and fun as possible. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, gets to know you, and aims to please. P.S. Save me a spot!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Hot tub not working and worker's cutting grass very early in the morning
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks - great place - will be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location.
Aug 02, 2015
Very best campground I have stayed in, in a very long time. Camped in a 40ft. motorhome.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The park was very clean and staff was nice but the chlorine in the pool was very strong and the wifi wasn't that great.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was comfortable and spacious and we were close to most attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Camped with a 35ft motorhome towing. Easy access and convenient for Universal studios. Clean campground with a nice shower house.
Jul 30, 2015
Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Proximité avec les différents parc Disney. Service professionel, staff serviable même en dehors des heures d'ouverture (arrivée tardive,...) piscine ouverte 24/24 et sanitaire très propre.
Jul 29, 2015
The stay was good ,good services, quiet, only problem, the wi-fi connections was terrible and the issue Must be adressed, thank you
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a dwarf cabin which was extremely cozy and clean. The whole campsite was really clean and surprisingly quiet for being in the middle of everything. It's so close to everything you could ever need.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, convenient, very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location near Disney, affordable, well maintained. Unfortunately the laundry facility was under construction during our week stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful!! Wifi signal is weak sometimes but who needs wifi with all the other attractions I do wish the store stayed open longer
Jul 27, 2015
Everything as usual great except the demolishion of the laundry and no temporary facilities, just a map to nearby laundromat so. Kissimmee is a destination site where time is precious. Not putting in temp facilities is an awful management mistake which given this is an owned site sets a terrible example to your other sites and franchisees.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times and will again in the future, clean, good sites, easy access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award