Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
Very clean and easy for big rigs (40' W/dingy). They were remodeling the laundry when we were there but there was a nice coin laundry near the park. Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2016
clean & friendly , no laundry facilities.
Feb 28, 2016
Great pull thru site, great individual shower rooms.
Feb 28, 2016
The fact that there were no laundry or fitness facility should be made aware to guests prior to arrival or a discount could be offered. the laundry piles up after a while!
Feb 27, 2016
Disappointed the laundry facilities were closed. Had to waste time at a laundromat instead of enjoying the pool while we did laundry. Very clean campground. I'm used to campgrounds that have a little more security. It seemed any body could come right in which was kinda scary with some of the characters we saw walking around on the street.
Feb 26, 2016
We are. Both Blind so it was hard we had a hard timegettinga. A round the Laundery mat was down the 24 days I was there did my cloths by hand asked wear I could. Get my laundry done I was told to go down the -192 3 miles remember we are blind. It is good if you could drive I told them I was blind. And that my husband was blind they told me no prob but trying to get to the Bus.
Feb 25, 2016
AMAZING stay.. SAD to leave
Feb 25, 2016
WILL BE BACK!!!!
Feb 24, 2016
nice site restful
Feb 24, 2016
Campsites were tight, but still private. Lady at the desk was so nice to us, and we appreciate her customer service. We even had a fire going on a very cold night, and it was great. Would visit again sometime.
Feb 24, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff !! Would love to visit more often.
Feb 24, 2016
Very nice.
Feb 23, 2016
Too much broken glass on the pad and patio. No laundry:(
Feb 23, 2016
Missed having the laundry facilities. Should have provided a site occupancy card. Could be why are firewood went missing.
Feb 22, 2016
Real nice place and great staff but the wifi is really poor and they have been 10 months without laundry but is going to open very soon
Feb 22, 2016
Our stay was great, quiet camp ground. The only negative is the showers they need a little upgrade and the temp on the water in the shower needs to be hotter.
Feb 22, 2016
Great staff. Immaculately clean. Family friendly environment.
Feb 22, 2016
Very clean, very well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Immaculate campground,
Feb 21, 2016
Internet was poor with lots of interruptions to service. The park is clean and well maintained but a gate should be put up to prevent drive thru traffic at night
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful place!!!! Spotless clean and large spaces!!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Very clean, friendly, inviting. Easy to find. Waffle House is a short walk. Enjoyable.
Feb 20, 2016
great location and we had a deluxe patio site which was awesome!
Feb 20, 2016
Stayed 17 days. It was wonderful. Only concern is that the cable tv was very often fuzzy.
Feb 17, 2016
Already book my next stay in May
Feb 17, 2016
WE'VE STAYED THERE BEFORE AND WELL STAY THERE AGAIN.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Although we arrives late and left early the next day/ no interaction with the staff or otherwise..... No complaints,everything was just where is should be- keys were right there at office waiting for us and the cabin was clean and well acoomodated. Good location- about 20 minutes to universal where we were headed. Leave early before park traffic backs up.
Feb 16, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a problem when we were leaving at 8:00 in the morning. I drove my car too far on the car dolly and it was hanging off. All the campers came out of their RV's to give us a hand. My husband and I couldn't believe how nice and helpful the campers were and the staff. Everybody helped get our car off the dolly and we want to thank all!
Feb 16, 2016
Very clean and great location!
Feb 16, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground right in the heart of Orlando. Yet it still seemed as though we were out of town camping. Can't wait for the fitness center to open!
Feb 16, 2016
It was a very crowded holiday weekend (President's Day) but we were fortunate to have called the campground just after someone had cancelled their reservation. There was a back-in site available which accommodated our 32 foot Tiffin class A, which we had no trouble maneuvering in to. Plenty of room for slide-outs between the sites, cable and WiFi worked fine. Ultra clean campground.
Feb 16, 2016
Great staff and well maintained grounds. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Feb 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well kept. Only neg. are the prices and the poor cable tv reception. Regular rv using attends was much better., channels should be listed in registration paperwork
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice park with ample room between sites which are level and well maintained. It has all the amenities and is only minutes from Disney. Definitely will stay there again.
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful facility, clean, friendly, great location. Has many park models to rent, but only at a day rate, hopefully they will consider a weekly and monthly.
Feb 13, 2016
Matt and his whole crew are great help and keep the place in A1 condition!
Feb 12, 2016
the staff is always the best!!!
Feb 11, 2016
Nice clean park with great amenities, close to many things. Although the general surrounding area is a little on the sketchy side the park itself is fine.
Feb 10, 2016
We love this KOA. Very well managed, very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Feb 10, 2016
Loved it needs a mirror in the room loved having a tv
Feb 09, 2016
Love the Hugh pull thru lots!
Feb 09, 2016
Large sites. Nice new laundry building. Nice pool area. Best feature is location to Orlando attractions. We hope to return.
Feb 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Orlando/Kissimmee campground. The campground was exceptionally clean and everyone was very welcoming! Thank you so much! Paul and Debbie Engelhardt
Feb 06, 2016
First time staying at this Koa .. The staff was great .. Everything was clean and well maintained.. Nice place to stay ..
Feb 05, 2016
A lot more packed in since last time we visited. But was nice, great location.
Feb 05, 2016
Stop looking. You've found the best KOA in Florida!!!
Feb 05, 2016
Most awesome cabin with 2 bedrooms, queen size bed/tv room, living room/dining room, and loft for the kids -- Goofy Cabin, Best deal studios abound. Pet park, Kiddie Park, Pool. Stop looking. You're there!
Feb 05, 2016
Friendliness: A+ Cleanliness: A+ Customer Service: A+ Rating Among FL KOAs: A+++ Atmosphere: A+ Amenities:A+ Campers: A+ Bar None, Friendly, Pet Friendly, Nice Campers, No Riff Raff, No Drama, Great Place for a Vacation -- Bar None!!! Don't Pass up Perfection :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award