Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2016
Stayed a month this time. Staff couldn't be better. Holly, Lloyd, Shirley , Alan and Lee and her husband. Everyone outstanding !!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Love the hosts at this KOA! We have become good friends with Alan and Shirley.
Jan 16, 2016
The best KOA when visiting Disney in Florida !!!
Jan 15, 2016
We loved the small campground fell great location,friendly people
Jan 15, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and convenient. Definitely stay here again!
Jan 14, 2016
good
Jan 13, 2016
Glad to get in during January. However, being backed up to a fence made the site a little tight. Also, still don't know what it takes to get a pull through site at this KOA. It's our second visit, once in Spring, and this one...
Jan 13, 2016
Probably should have given 5 stars, but they seem to be booked from now until forever, so good luck getting in. A good sign for their "regulars", bad news for everyone else.
Jan 12, 2016
Washer/dryer/fitness building not finished. Very inconvenient. Had to go to offsite Laundromat. Staff did not keep the RV lots as clean as previous years. Had to ask them to do it. Very noisy at night with cars/bikes racing on the nearby road. Too many locals walking through the KOA at all hours. Booked a year ahead but the site we wanted was not available. It was vacant only 4 days of our 3 weeks
Jan 12, 2016
very nice cabin (looked brand new), perfect for our needs
Jan 11, 2016
Great park, clean and so nicely manicured. The staff are absolutely wonderful, so helpful and so friendly. We will be back next year. Thanks KOa staff!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
The deluxe site were nice w/ gas grill, outside table and chair, plus camp fire pit was awesome perfect for making s'mores w/ our 4 year old son. I only little thing that could be improved upon is w/ lot 121 needs to have a hedge put up so you don't have to look at the dump station. But overall we were completely pleased w/ your park.
Jan 11, 2016
My stay at the campground was quite enjoyable except for the last day. Not the fault of the campground but for the campers that came my last day. I returned to the campground at 10:00 p.m. to find that someone had parked their vehicle in my location and they we're no where to be found and none of my neighbors knew who or where they were at. They returned 4 am and drunk and left quick.
Jan 11, 2016
My son and I had a great time. Very clean facilities and fiend staff.
Jan 11, 2016
We made a last minute reservation for the night and they totally got us a cabin and made sure my rewards card was used. Love this KOA every time I come!
Jan 10, 2016
Beautiful sites. Beautiful pool. Within walking distance of dining and shopping. Excellent..Excellent
Jan 09, 2016
Lovely campground and outstanding staff! Some reviews have said no privacy - true, spots are close together but, this campground is in an urban environment so only so much space. We found it to be very quiet at night and quite nice despite sites close together. Every one was respectful of others and allowing us to have our dogs there was a BIG plus!!! Will stay again for sure!!
Jan 08, 2016
Nice park close to a lot of places
Jan 08, 2016
Good
Jan 08, 2016
Very clean campground with a very friendly staff, I liked the location with the amusement parks.
Jan 08, 2016
We were only there overnight. Did not have a reservation, but were able to obtain a site in their overflow area. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 08, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and we have definitely found a new home away from home! The staff were not only friendly, but helped us out after the office closed to find a new spot. We were under a low hanging tree and didn't have room to deploy our roof mounted tent. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and my wife loved the 23 hour pool and hut tub! We're staying at KOAs from here on out!
Jan 06, 2016
Nice clean KOA. The campground was well kept and the service was very friendly. Great spot if going to the amusement parks around Orlando.
Jan 06, 2016
This is a great place to stay !!! Close to many attractions and far enough away to be able to relax day and night.
Jan 06, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay.Everybody was friendly,and the park was very clean and groomed. We would come back again...
Jan 06, 2016
We went to be a person cabin upon our arrival everything was neat and clean anytime we needed anything the staff was extremely helpful all the bathroom facilities around the campground were neat and clean the only downside was the laundry was under repair so we had to do our laundry at a public commercial laundromat other than that our stay was great we stayed for seven days and really enjoyed it
Jan 06, 2016
enjoyed my stay, very clean park and friendly people and sure to come again.
Jan 06, 2016
The people were VERY helpful. We arrived late, we were treated by a man in a golf cart that had us follow him to the camp site. What an AWESOME plus when arriving in the dark! Extremely clean grounds and we wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 05, 2016
extremely clean, great staff, large sites. Close to Disney. Wonderful stay
Jan 05, 2016
Everyone was friendly. We loved our campsite. The campground was in a great location.
Jan 05, 2016
only overnight while traveling. Clean and quiet. Met our needs. Host pleasant.
Jan 05, 2016
Bien situé. Bien tenu. Accès très étroit. Nous avons eu un guide pour libérer le chemin jusqu'à notre site.
Jan 05, 2016
Great KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
It was great
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Very courteous staff and excellent facilities.
Jan 04, 2016
Awesome RV Park. Clean facilities and Friendly staff and conveniently located. My parents stayed here almost 30 years ago and it was great then and Great now!
Jan 04, 2016
Great campground. Staff is very nice and accommodating! The grounds are clean and well maintained
Jan 04, 2016
This was a wonderful find. The staff is great, the grounds are immaculate and the facilities are top notch. While we love Disney's Fort Wilderness this KOA was at least on par and we will stay here again. It is close to everything.
Jan 04, 2016
It was a first time renting a cabin for us, great experience! I would recommend a few plastic or paper plates and cups, utensils, can opener and scissors would be helpful too. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Always a great KOA, very nice guests and hosts!
Jan 04, 2016
Loved our time there, as we always do.
Jan 04, 2016
I went to the office to ask them to blow the leaves off the patio and if they had another picnic table (this one had rotten wood (lot #33).They blew off the leaves but did not change the table.Leaves aren't raked often(embedded in grass) and grass long overdue for cutting.
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was GREAT!! Perfect for our family. The Campground location is excellent and very easy to find. The drive to and from attractions was flawless.
Jan 04, 2016
we pulled in late at night. Found our documents and directions to site easily. Hooked up to a clean and beautiful sight and left without hassle in the morning.
Jan 04, 2016
We so enjoyed the staff, friendly and helpful, park was extremely clean and organized. This is our favorite site to visit.
Jan 03, 2016
Stayed here over the xmas holidays,every thing was great,clean parc ,friendly staff,alltogether great,will definately be back😀
Jan 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, extremely clean grounds/showers/bathrooms! My daughter LOVED the bounce area at the playground and we could barely pry her away from the pool! Loved the attached pavilion to the pool area!!!! With such a prime location (Medieval Times nearly across the street, Disney 10 minutes down the road, and Sea World around 15 minutes away) we can't wait to go back!
Jan 03, 2016
From the first phone call asking if we could get into our cabin a day early, the staff was excellent! When we arrived late everything was in place for us and very very stress free after a long drive from NH. The whole park was clean & our cabin was perfect. We cannot wIt to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award