Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Clean facility. Helpful staff. Great location. Too small.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for the great spot.
Jan 23, 2014
Perfect
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Great place to stay.. Book ahead they fill up fast. Clean neat and friendly
Jan 22, 2014
The cabin was wonderful! They try to think of your every need. Very very pleased. And the wood in the cabin smells wonderful.
Jan 22, 2014
This KOA is really nicely laid out. Not too crowded together. Pool and hot tub are great and only closed for 1 hr per day. Quiet place, always clean and clutter free. They are having issues with their Wi-Fi but upon complaining, management went the extra mile and did a partial refund. We will definitely recommend this location to others.
Jan 22, 2014
Les pancartes d'indications sur la route sont manquantes et les annonces prés du camping ne sont pas bien visibles.
Jan 22, 2014
This is one of the nicest campground we have stayed safe clean friendly... book ahead of time... We had checked out other campgrounds in the area but none of them are this nice. Wi Fi was weak but free..
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
The park was clean and the sites were easy to get in and out of. However, the entrance to the park is VERY small, and most of us have to make a right hand turn into the park. This made it VERY difficult to pull in, especially in traffic. And the transition from the city street into the campground had a dip which caused our RV to bounce side to side. Other than that, it's a great place.
Jan 21, 2014
Muy buena la atención, buenas comodidades, todo muy organizado, muy recomendable!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
our visit was great ddint understand the heating system but there were plenty of blankets. very clean and everything that we needed was in the a cabin. Only suggestion maybe somekind of shades on the front doors i think people could see thru shears. staff very friendly and where can you get a $3.00 breakfast that was delicious. Thanks well be back again.
Jan 21, 2014
Perfect
Jan 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Good proximity to Disney and other amenities. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice long drive through spaces.
Jan 20, 2014
The staff was friendly, courteous and always cleaning to keep the campground immaculate. The dryers and washers worked great. The folks next to us were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and turns out that he works for KOA! We are hoping to see them the next time that we come to stay. The entrance does need to be widen though for vehicles to enter safely.
Jan 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean with a great place for our dogs to play. Lots of cable channels to watch. Internet was hard to connect to, but other than that, no problems.
Jan 20, 2014
had a wonderful time; very peaceful though the road gets busy and loud and would prefer a cabin towards the back that allows pets
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Everything was very nice friendly helpful people The only thing I was disappointed in was the fire pit it was rusty and full if holes our wood dropped through the bottom so we lined it with tin foil!!
Jan 19, 2014
always clean and professional.
Jan 19, 2014
Simply fantastic in every way.
Jan 19, 2014
Only a 1 day pit stop heading west but will keep on the list for stopping again
Jan 19, 2014
Looking forward to our return visit some day.
Jan 18, 2014
Accommodations where excellent, will stay here again. Only thing, your entrance is alittle tight. Other than that excellent, great staff.
Jan 18, 2014
The staff is very friendly, the campground is clean, organized and great location for ez access to Disney!
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Can't say enough about the park and the staff. Perfect keep it up
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Too close to 192 and had a lot of noise. Sirens. Sites too close to each other, service road was busy and used as dog walk (some without leashes). Area the KOA was in was not best as well.
Jan 16, 2014
Great campground - well-kept and clean. Friendly staff - would highly recommend staying here when in the area. Love the whiteboard welcoming us when we arrived to register (we had reserved our site ahead of time).
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Very friendly staff! Clean and updated restroom facilities and showers. Activities available weekly. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2014
Why the 4+ marshmallows? This is an area with cheap hotels (someone was shot at one a mile from the campground while we were there). There are pawn shops you can walk to (another bad sign). Also many lame buffet restaurants. Most campers unfriendly. Girls swim suit stolen from our site (possible pervert? See other reviews). Sirens wailing 24 hrs. People drag racing at 2 am. Pool was nice tho!
Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time at KOA. Enjoyed renting the trikes, that was a great workout and playing tether ball. Look forward to staying there again in the near future since it is also in such a great location to the Orlando Parks.
Jan 13, 2014
amazing campground within walking of a great many things to do
Jan 12, 2014
Very clean Great location
Jan 12, 2014
Matt you doing a great job. We will be back.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly staff, very well manicured park, clean, and close to everything Orlando. Loved it! Already made reservations for next year.
Jan 09, 2014
we had our car dolly stollen while at the koa
Jan 09, 2014
Very clean,very convenient for my purposes, and the long pull through was the best of all. Easy getting in and out of. Only thing I would improve on is putting a larger sign out near the Bronson parkway so that it would be visible. My GPS took me in beside what appeared to be an abandoned store and it made me question if I were going right which is not a good feeling if you're towing a 43 footer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.