Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2014
Muy buena la atenciĆ³n, buenas comodidades, todo muy organizado, muy recomendable!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
our visit was great ddint understand the heating system but there were plenty of blankets. very clean and everything that we needed was in the a cabin. Only suggestion maybe somekind of shades on the front doors i think people could see thru shears. staff very friendly and where can you get a $3.00 breakfast that was delicious. Thanks well be back again.
Jan 21, 2014
Perfect
Jan 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Good proximity to Disney and other amenities. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice long drive through spaces.
Jan 20, 2014
The staff was friendly, courteous and always cleaning to keep the campground immaculate. The dryers and washers worked great. The folks next to us were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and turns out that he works for KOA! We are hoping to see them the next time that we come to stay. The entrance does need to be widen though for vehicles to enter safely.
Jan 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean with a great place for our dogs to play. Lots of cable channels to watch. Internet was hard to connect to, but other than that, no problems.
Jan 20, 2014
had a wonderful time; very peaceful though the road gets busy and loud and would prefer a cabin towards the back that allows pets
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Everything was very nice friendly helpful people The only thing I was disappointed in was the fire pit it was rusty and full if holes our wood dropped through the bottom so we lined it with tin foil!!
Jan 19, 2014
always clean and professional.
Jan 19, 2014
Simply fantastic in every way.
Jan 19, 2014
Only a 1 day pit stop heading west but will keep on the list for stopping again
Jan 19, 2014
Looking forward to our return visit some day.
Jan 18, 2014
Accommodations where excellent, will stay here again. Only thing, your entrance is alittle tight. Other than that excellent, great staff.
Jan 18, 2014
The staff is very friendly, the campground is clean, organized and great location for ez access to Disney!
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Can't say enough about the park and the staff. Perfect keep it up
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Too close to 192 and had a lot of noise. Sirens. Sites too close to each other, service road was busy and used as dog walk (some without leashes). Area the KOA was in was not best as well.
Jan 16, 2014
Great campground - well-kept and clean. Friendly staff - would highly recommend staying here when in the area. Love the whiteboard welcoming us when we arrived to register (we had reserved our site ahead of time).
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Very friendly staff! Clean and updated restroom facilities and showers. Activities available weekly. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2014
Why the 4+ marshmallows? This is an area with cheap hotels (someone was shot at one a mile from the campground while we were there). There are pawn shops you can walk to (another bad sign). Also many lame buffet restaurants. Most campers unfriendly. Girls swim suit stolen from our site (possible pervert? See other reviews). Sirens wailing 24 hrs. People drag racing at 2 am. Pool was nice tho!
Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time at KOA. Enjoyed renting the trikes, that was a great workout and playing tether ball. Look forward to staying there again in the near future since it is also in such a great location to the Orlando Parks.
Jan 13, 2014
amazing campground within walking of a great many things to do
Jan 12, 2014
Very clean Great location
Jan 12, 2014
Matt you doing a great job. We will be back.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly staff, very well manicured park, clean, and close to everything Orlando. Loved it! Already made reservations for next year.
Jan 09, 2014
we had our car dolly stollen while at the koa
Jan 09, 2014
Very clean,very convenient for my purposes, and the long pull through was the best of all. Easy getting in and out of. Only thing I would improve on is putting a larger sign out near the Bronson parkway so that it would be visible. My GPS took me in beside what appeared to be an abandoned store and it made me question if I were going right which is not a good feeling if you're towing a 43 footer.
Jan 08, 2014
Restrooms were very clean & the showers had warm water.
Jan 08, 2014
Its a nice KOA...clean grounds, nice pool, etc... However, we didn't appreciate people walking through our site with their dogs, or the people who thought it was OK to park their cars on our site. There was no privacy at all and no respect from the campers renting the cabin next to us. The location is terrible if you are towing as the local traffic was a nightmare.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind and courteous to our crazy last minute schedule changes. Highly recommend the Kamp for several reasons. We have a 34' Class C RV. We will be back!!
Jan 07, 2014
We only stayed one night but the campground was very nice and the site was excellent with the patio, swing and fire ring and seats! Great bathrooms too...Pleasant service and helpfulness when we came in very late...Will definitely come again and stay longer next time!
Jan 07, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs! The staff always makes us feel at home.
Jan 06, 2014
Great Experience. Very clean and friendly people. Pool area was always clean. We had a great time, only complaint was one night we heard lots of noise outside from traffic and wind. Other than that it was excellent
Jan 06, 2014
Staying in your rental cabin is like our home away from home; air conditioning and heat both needed in the same day but vacation getaway was wonderful. We especially liked going to hat tub at nighttime.
Jan 06, 2014
Staff at this KOA location are the best!!! Always willing to go the extra mile to make their campers stay enjoyable.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained and a friendly staff. My only complaint is not the property's fault, but it was rather noisy at night with nearby traffic and sirens etc.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
We stay here the night before we check into Fort Wilderness. The location is great and the campground is clean and the staff is friendly. Will be back.
Jan 06, 2014
Wow thrilled and will be coming back. The cabin was perfect and very dog friendly loved the little dog park. So clean and comfortable!
Jan 05, 2014
Great location, close to many parks yet far enough away to enjoy some quite time. We will be staying here from now on when we visit the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.