Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Pool was out of service and weather was very warm
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
One of the nicer parks that is still charging a fair price
Sep 19, 2013
Second Review: Could not ask for better accommodation from the staff for my last-minute need over a holiday weekend. Also needed propane this time and it was not too hard to get to, and I was placed close to the showers, etc.
Sep 19, 2013
we checked in late(6:10) found our check in information on window but did not give us pass word to use the internet. Pool is being repaired but nice place and clean.
Sep 18, 2013
always clean, neat and very helpful friendly staff. great place to get away to
Sep 17, 2013
Our second visit to this KOA was equally as enjoyable as our first. We like the secluded feeling, even though it is right in the center of the action. The close proximity to area theme parks make it a destination we will enjoy in the future. The staff is very friendly, the grounds well groomed, and the Deluxe Cabins are comfortable. We will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed the live music and food at the pool. We enjoy seeing some of the same staff who have been there for years. Please check behind the sign at the playground, there was a wasp nest behind the sign and I forgot to mention it to the staff. Thanks for another great stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Cabin's are very nice and clean, most of campground is a parking lot for RV's and very close to attractions. Pool was nice and warm but do not open eyes as is very painful, enjoyed the misters at pool
Sep 17, 2013
We love this place. It's our home away from home with the RV. Staff is very friendly as well.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly workers, clean campground, fun time
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground, nice people, pool area is in dire need of restoration which my understanding is starting today. Will definitely stay again when in Orlando.
Sep 16, 2013
My husband & I stay here every month it is our get away weekends to relax. This weekend was great they had a cookout & a DJ even my Grandkids had fun. They should do this more often. Also lets not forget the wonderful staff.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Only stayed the night but the pitch and everything was so nice !!Probably the cleanest campground we have been to It was a pleasure to stay worth the tripfrom France /UK Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Love the long pull thrus. Would like to see the pool area up graded, other than that very clean.
Sep 10, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The campground was clean, the attendants were nice, bathrooms and showers were clean, and everything was fantastic. The only issue we had was that the firewood we purchased was filled with roaches and ants. It did not make for a very pleasant eating experience!
Sep 06, 2013
As usual we enjoyed our stay and will be back as soon as time allows.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great Park with Great people. The pool and grounds were well maintained and we loved the Sunday breakfast!
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very clean and quiet. The location is also very good. Will stay at this KOA again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Fantastic, magical, awesome. We are ready to return next week. We were sad to leave.
Sep 01, 2013
Great location for all the theme parks. deluxe cabin was not so clean and the pool was poor (they repair in sept.)
Sep 01, 2013
We have stayed at Kissimmee KOA several times and have no complaints. The staff has always been helpful and it is close to shopping and the attractions. My wife also likes the Flea Markets, which are also close by. I would recommend this KOA to anyone that wants to have fun or just plain rest in their R.V.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The site was absolutely great. There was a Weber Grill on my patio and attractions like the Disney World are really "around the corner". One of the best KOAs I have seen so far.
Aug 27, 2013
We loved this KOA! Our premium site had more than enough room for us, a patio with furniture, and a grill. The owner was friendly and gave us a ton of information on the area. They even had a welcome sign greeting each new family! The pool area was very nice. I wish there was a change machine in the laundry room. That would have helped since we were gone past the office hours.
Aug 26, 2013
Shirly,Alan,Vivian & Ralph are the best. They are friendly & always willing to help the guests.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground. Pool and hot tub were awesome.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed at one of your cabins on our family Disney vacation. We loved it! Would absolutely do it again.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Love this place! Very clean. Nice dog area. Close to everything. Got a fair price with the koa hot deals. Wish the pool was bigger but still.... We will be back!! The premium sites are great but we stayed at one of the economy sites and it was very nice. One of the best koa's we have stayed at. Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice people
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying there. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. It was very well amintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2013
Autre que pour l'eau de piscine qui nous a tous affecté cutanément c'était un superbe séjour!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful when we had questions. Even though it was near the highway it was very peaceful and quiet. 23 hour pool was great also. We will return.
Aug 18, 2013
Hot weather. Not your fault. Weak wifi signal. No hand soap in men's room. Very small sign on rt 192.
Aug 18, 2013
Like being family...great central location....just heaven
Aug 16, 2013
smaller than i expected but overall a good experience and good location. close to everything!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.