Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Great stay at KOA Orlando/Kissimmee. Friendly and helpful staff, campground was very clean, well maintained and modern. It was a pleasure to meet Lee Ann!
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay cabins were nice and clean staff was friendly and park well taken care of. will be returning again soon. thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 06, 2016
we've camped here a few times, this is by far my favorite KOA. its a bit small but well kept & clean. the bathrooms could be a bit cleaner. The pool area is super clean, the gym & laundry rooms are super clean and well maintained. it would be nice to have a money change machine in the laundry facility since it is open 24 hours. friendly staff. pet area and pet washing station is GREAT! thank you
Sep 06, 2016
The only suggestion I can make is you REALLY need to upgrade the Wi-Fi. With today's devices, just simply having Wi-Fi is not good enough. You Must have broadband faster service. Kids want to be gaming on rainy days and I was trying to work online while in the RV, but the Wi-Fi is too slow and unstable.
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was terrific
Sep 06, 2016
Kamp ground is well keep and very clean. Staff is pleasant and professional. Great stay
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean. Outstanding staff. Great location.
Sep 05, 2016
Had friends staying in cabin next to us and friends camping. Everything very accessible and clean. Kids rented bikes and had a blast riding through the grounds. Will stay there again.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed the pool
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean, very well maintained. Very friendly staff. The pull throughs are large, wide, long. Ours came with a cement, level pad, cement patio, picnic table, and lots of grassy area. The premium spots were larger, and had full size Weber gas grills, and swings. Highly recommend. The WIFI could be better.
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times through the years. During the Hermine scare our sons asked us to stay a couple more days till they could come up and drive us home.No problem staying the extra 2 days. The Staff are always helpful and friendly. Have a Cabin reserved for the end of October. Always tell people about KOA
Sep 02, 2016
There for business. Stayed many times before on vacation. Love the area. Close to my meeting. Hate the weather but that's life.
Sep 01, 2016
My stay was awesome very clean Lee at front desk so nice helpful professional also the daytime lady frontdesk.the gentlemen working grounds and pool very nice and friendly I would recommend this campground to everyone.Thank you KOA Staff God Bless
Aug 31, 2016
Campground we great as is normal with this park EXCEPT their cable tv.has been reported to them last year and again this year but still snowy and weak. It's good that we get 39 channels with regular over air
Aug 30, 2016
Another great stay at KOA. We count this as our "Home Away From Home" whenever we go to the Theme Parks. Lovely accommodations, ALWAYS FRIENDLY STAFF, and close to everything we need, without much travel time. We'll keep coming back.
Aug 29, 2016
This was the perfect way to stay while we visited Disneyworld last week! Quiet, cozy, and affordable - my niece loved the cabin and all the amenities. We would absolutely recommend the Orlando/Kissimmee KOA to anyone looking to visit Orlando, but who would like the freedom to cook your own meals and separate yourselves a little bit from the tourist traps.
Aug 27, 2016
Alles war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit.
Aug 27, 2016
Great as always
Aug 26, 2016
Park very well maintained. Kamp K9 is very small appreciated the ability to hose our dog down.
Aug 26, 2016
Best facility I have ever stayed to camp. Slightly expensive but very well maintained. Convenient location to businesses and Disney World. Please consider adding a wine tasting and pizza bar. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2016
I can't say enough about the courteous and friendly staff. Everyone was so kind to us and helpful. The campground was beautiful and the cabin was extremely clean and spacious. We had a room at a very expensive hotel for the remainder of our trip but we opted to stay at Campground because of the facilities. Thank you for making this our best Florida trip EVER!!!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Personel and facilities were excellent.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed here 4 years ago and was pleasantly surprised with all the upgrades. Sites were extremely clean, staff friendly. Had a great experience.
Aug 24, 2016
It was clean, with more amenities than I expected. We weren't allowed to extend the visit to include 8/17/16, due to annual road repairs, however, when we arrived 8/18/16 7pm, 1/2 of the campground was tarred and roped off. We couldn't park near our cabin. It was an inconvenience. The next morning our cars had to be moved by 8am to the other side, another inconvenience. The tar fumes were strong.
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely loved staying in our deluxe cabin with my daughter and my 3 dogs. It was way better than staying in a hotel. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing and available for our use whenever we wanted. Nice area for the dogs to run around and pet disposal bags were available for use in convenient places. Our spot was perfectly located near the pool and far enough from the off leash area
Aug 22, 2016
The nicest, best maintained, KOA we ever stayed at.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground and very friend staff. Clean laundry room and nice pool. The only upgrade would be to have the office/store open later.
Aug 20, 2016
The facility was very neat clean and organized the employees were very friendly and helpful and great prices
Aug 18, 2016
We love coming here and Matt the Manager and his staff are Awesome!!!!!!!!!! -Syd
Aug 18, 2016
No place to hand-wash dishes or clothing. Staff very helpful & cheerful. Office / store hours too short.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome Staff, so nice and wish the best for them. Clean and Updated. Would stay there again!!! Nice. Kids loved the pool. Close to everything.
Aug 16, 2016
No security, my son's $400 BMX bike had the lock cut and the bike stolen from outside our popup overnight. When I reported it to the management I was told "That's a shame" end of conversation. No offers to look around the campsite, warn other campers etc. I shall be giving this campsite the worst of all reviews at all and any travel pages I visit.
Aug 15, 2016
Hot tub and pool were amazing. Great hours and temperature. Everything was great but there was a terrible smell in the laundry room that was nauseating.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed in a pet friendly, deluxe cabin. The KOA was close to everything in Orlando. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will be staying here again in the near future and look forward to staying in one of the new cabins that were being added at the time of our visit.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our 4th stay here. We love it. It is clean and quiet with great spots. The 23 hour pool is great as well. We have absolutely no complaints.
Aug 12, 2016
Super camping, très propre et proche de tous les activités majeures d'Orlando!
Aug 11, 2016
The staff is not nice and they hate kids I would never stay their again
Aug 10, 2016
Great. Nice facility. Good job staff!
Aug 10, 2016
Store/office closes too early. The campground is immaculate but lacks much security - no gates for entry.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location, well kept, easy access in and out of sites. Good value.
Aug 10, 2016
It was very clean I love the store spend too much money on there and Lee and her husband that are managing the park right now we are fantastic people I would not hesitate to go back to their KOA I think they need a raise
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was well equipped and being the disabled cabin provided enough space for all five of us. The campsite is very well kept and well positioned for the theme parks. This is a good place to base yourself for access to the attractions of Orlando but if you want to spend time relaxing at the campsite another one may provide more amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Over the past several years we would stay at this campground and the only thing desirable was the pool, but this year was different..... We loved the improvements!!! Good job on the new dog park and kids playground. Sites are fantastic now too!!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed here about 6 days. The campground with enough toilets and showers for guests was very clean. The stuff very friendly. We are looking forward to stay here again in two years. Thank you so much for everything.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground!
Aug 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps