Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2014
Very clean and well kept KOA. Near highway and motel but heard no disturbing noise from them.
Mar 07, 2014
This campground was more than we expected being so close to the highway. we did not hear the traffic as we had expected as we drove up to the campground. Once inside the campground it was a lovely place to stay. Well laid out and good use of the park space. It was very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Mar 07, 2014
Campground is close to Disney--GOOD. Service personnel are great. No place to walk/run. Too much trafic. Local area boring. Sites are too much like parking lots.
Mar 06, 2014
Nice and clean place. Staff is very good and friendly.
Mar 06, 2014
We loved the pool hours & everything the kabin had in place of having our tt. A beautiful view of the pond was nice too!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Enjoyed stay, Will be returning next January.
Mar 04, 2014
Great staff. Very clean
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We love the Kissimmee KOA! We stay at this campground often to visit the area theme parks. Our only complaint, which is not fault of KOA, is that so many people have fallen in love with the RV lifestyle. It's so hard to get a campsite anymore without booking months in advance. Thank you Kissimmee KOA for helping us have another successful family vacation!
Mar 03, 2014
Advertising wine and cheese on Friday night and then having to attend a "Skymed?" presentation was very "Cheesssy"!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Very clean, spacious, and close to everything
Mar 03, 2014
Comfortable, very clean facilities, very pleasant staff. Grounds well cared for.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Site was to be 50' barely 30 extremely tight area for backing in 25' trailer
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Loved it
Mar 02, 2014
We had a deluxe site and it was terrific. The gas grill worked beautifully. Our site was perfectly level and the patio was beautiful. The owners are on top of everything and cleanliness is their middle name. We loved it.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Great location, warm pool and hot tub very welcome. Well equipped and comfortable cabin. Shop could have had a few more essentials like milk, but we found stores very close by. We had a great time, thank you!
Feb 26, 2014
I rate your particular site the highest there is. I am satisfied. Thanks again!
Feb 26, 2014
The camp was very nice and close to all the big attractions in Orlando.
Feb 26, 2014
Nice campground, clean spacious sites, pet play area needs work.
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
We really were impressed with the cleanliness and amenities that we had at the KOA ... Haven't stayed in too many koas but this one was really nice...we plan on passing by on our way back home and hope to stay there again
Feb 24, 2014
The campgroun was full which is a good indication that people like to be there. The staff is friendly and helpful. Other than a spot which left loads of leaves on our roof we were extremely happy. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 24, 2014
This KOA Kampground is super nice. The public facilities were cleaned daily, the trash collected many times during the day. The staff was pleasant to deal with and the Schnauzer Abby was sooo cute. We will stay here again.
Feb 24, 2014
thank you
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to Universal Studios. The pool, hot tub, and free hot showers were a nice bonus. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Clean. Well kept. Friendly
Feb 22, 2014
We've stayed here in the past, and it's always been a great KOA. The staff is very helpful.
Feb 21, 2014
we had a very pleasant stay and the employee's were very helpful.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Great
Feb 19, 2014
All the amenities we needed. Felt clean and smelled fresh. Nice deck, enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Feb 19, 2014
The main entrance into the facility is too narrow. It is close in a car if another car is exiting. It is impossible if you are in an RV rig and a car is is exiting, let alone another RV. Other than that the stay was good.
Feb 18, 2014
Great Time, can wait to stay again. Staff is wonderful.
Feb 18, 2014
GREAT THNX
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Great park! Nice pool, hot hot tub, great staff
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
It was our first time staying at a KOA, and it was very laid back. The cabin/grounds were very clean and cozy. Our kids enjoyed roasting hotdogs and making smores. It was to cold for the pool.We will definitely be back. Staying here is great for families with kids and pets.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.