Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and quiet. Disney and other attractions were within 15 minutes. The cabin we stayed in was way better than staying in a hotel. We really enjoyed our visit there!
Oct 18, 2013
only reason it was not great. why do you put units side by side when there is plenty of space around the park? there were 3 of us on top of each other..and then 3 open spots next to 3rd one. why not space them out until you need the open spots..your sites are not the most spacious. it is hard to unhook your sewer when the guest next to us eating breakfast.not pleasant smell
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
It was awesome. Clean, The site was perfect. It's one of My favorite, near all the Disney attractions
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice staff. Located in the middle of everything. Had a pleasant stay and will be staying there again.
Oct 14, 2013
Pleasant, helpful staff, gorgeous grounds. I love staying here always.
Oct 14, 2013
Campground was extremely well maintained. The store should stay open longer (later than 5pm). All personnel were extremely friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
Loved our stay.. We have been coming there, this month... For four years. With prices rising we will only visiting when there is a special going on. We think prices have gotten too high for that area especially for ones like us that keep returning.
Oct 14, 2013
very clean and friendly personnel!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
clean,great location, pleasant people
Oct 08, 2013
This is the best I've ever been treated at a KOA! They went above and beyond. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin even though we arrived to use our popup. Exhausted from our trip, I inquired whether a Kabin was available. We were in a clean, airconditioned Kabin in moments. She also gave us an online discount of 40%. Besides this, they were very friendly. The pool had just been redone and looked great.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Clyde gave us some very useful information. We are just learning how to use the RV as we just got it and he was so helpful!
Oct 07, 2013
Awesome. Easy access, very clean and friendly
Oct 07, 2013
Always very clean and very happy that you added a real sofa instead of a futon to the cabin we rented. Friendly service -our 2nd time visiting!
Oct 07, 2013
Noticed the tent area needed resodding. Racoon living under the clubhouse deck. Came out in the middle of the night tearing the garbage up. outside our camping area.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time and the October online discount was awesome!
Oct 06, 2013
As always, a great stay at Kissimmee KOA
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Well treated and quite convienet. A little pricy, but considering the location one would expect it.
Oct 04, 2013
Very conveniently located to the theme parks and grocery and department stores. The park and facilities were very nice.
Oct 01, 2013
NIcest Park I Have Ever Stayed In. Too Bad The Pool Wasn't Open!!
Sep 29, 2013
Very clean place and frendly staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This is one of the best koa's we've stayed at. It was in a great location to go the parks and every kind of store you can possibly want to shop in. The campground was great, every site wasperfect. It was more than clean. The staff greated you like family. We will definitely go back alot.?
Sep 23, 2013
My wife and I are KOA Work Campers so we are aware of the KOA system and standards. This campground is easy to find, very attractive to see and very well maintained. Our lodge was immaculate and well set up. Every thing was very convenient. The grounds and internal roads were very easy to follow. We arrived late after the office closed and we found the site and key easily. Excellent stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Perfect :-)
Sep 21, 2013
Pool was out of service and weather was very warm
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
One of the nicer parks that is still charging a fair price
Sep 19, 2013
Second Review: Could not ask for better accommodation from the staff for my last-minute need over a holiday weekend. Also needed propane this time and it was not too hard to get to, and I was placed close to the showers, etc.
Sep 19, 2013
we checked in late(6:10) found our check in information on window but did not give us pass word to use the internet. Pool is being repaired but nice place and clean.
Sep 18, 2013
always clean, neat and very helpful friendly staff. great place to get away to
Sep 17, 2013
Our second visit to this KOA was equally as enjoyable as our first. We like the secluded feeling, even though it is right in the center of the action. The close proximity to area theme parks make it a destination we will enjoy in the future. The staff is very friendly, the grounds well groomed, and the Deluxe Cabins are comfortable. We will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed the live music and food at the pool. We enjoy seeing some of the same staff who have been there for years. Please check behind the sign at the playground, there was a wasp nest behind the sign and I forgot to mention it to the staff. Thanks for another great stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Cabin's are very nice and clean, most of campground is a parking lot for RV's and very close to attractions. Pool was nice and warm but do not open eyes as is very painful, enjoyed the misters at pool
Sep 17, 2013
We love this place. It's our home away from home with the RV. Staff is very friendly as well.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly workers, clean campground, fun time
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground, nice people, pool area is in dire need of restoration which my understanding is starting today. Will definitely stay again when in Orlando.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.