Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
super propre Service excellent Pas de salle de lavage à ce moment en reconstruction
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
perfect. every one was so nice, cabin was clean and relaxing. no complaints what so ever. i will definitely be coming back.
Aug 27, 2015
no wash machine is available. this was due to the renovation of building, but it should have noticed before we stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Fantastic Very very clean !!
Aug 25, 2015
it was a real problem since the laundry wasn't open this was not told to us prior to our stay had to go to the baymont to do laundry.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Love the playground bounce pad thingy.
Aug 24, 2015
clean, neat very friendly. Always great. Thank You!
Aug 24, 2015
very nice park all emp. where very polite, will return
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean camp.. Only downside is the internet connection is lousy..
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 21, 2015
Felt a little more like a trailer park than a camp ground
Aug 21, 2015
Great site and wonderful staff
Aug 21, 2015
Nice Place, not far from Universal, laundry was unser construction, friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
Needs more trees for shade it is Florida . But still very beautiful .
Aug 19, 2015
clean and nice
Aug 18, 2015
Wifi not very strong Laundry room unavailable Maybe one bag of wood for fireplace? Very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
IT WAS GREAT GREAT STAFF
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were well kept. The staffing provided excellent service and advice concerning nearby food and attractions. My recommendation- go and relax.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
after a long day at Disney it was nice to come back and relax at the KOA. My son loved the jumping pad.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities were clean, staff was friendly and accomodating, lots to do with the family at a great location. Best KOA we've camped at to date!
Aug 15, 2015
My only problem was that people that were not staying there came from nearby hotels and used the pool. They had a pre-made story about staying in spot 61 and there is no 61. The staff needs to keep a closer watch on trespassers. Otherwise the park is clean and well managed. the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good. The park is spacious and easy to get in and out of.
Aug 14, 2015
Pleasant stay, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Look no further if you want pleasant, happy, customer-friendly hosts. You can't find better. Don't miss the Sept. 14 special!!! Happy Camper. This is definitely my happy place (and they know it). It's great for the kids, the pets, and the old-time RVers with so much to do right on Route 192 and up in Orlando, a hop, skip, and a jump away. :)
Aug 11, 2015
Alway a quality stay!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was pleasant, but we had virtually no wifi for the entire stay. We had the provider and staff blaming each other and it was never resolved! Explain that to two teenage girls!!! The staff actually said that maybe the girls didn't know how to use their phones. Imagine that. Needless to say I was disappointed with the effort to resolve the problem. I will not stay at this camp again.
Aug 10, 2015
Le magasin ferme beaucoup trop tôt (5 heures pm)Mais ils sont très gentil et prèt à rendre service.
Aug 10, 2015
shower in bathroom leaked non stop. Upon check in the lady (with cast) was extrmely helpful when she was working. However, the majority of the time she was not in and the older lady was completely unhelpful and we felt like we were inconveniencing her.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy check in. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was just what we needed and we would come back if ever need a place to stay in Orlando.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice facilities, convenient location, friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Got infection from hot tub, site was flooded had to change after we were set up, no laundry mat there or near by very disappointed very over priced
Aug 09, 2015
We loved KOA! The cabin was very clean, amenities were good but the cabin was very small for 8 people
Aug 08, 2015
Poor office hours (closed at 5pm) Need to keep up better maintenance of the camp ground and cabins Laundry service unavailable for months
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean grounds.
Aug 08, 2015
we're sure we will return for another stay but upon arrival we were notified that the laundry room had been removed and the fitness room and the hot tub was out of order for half of our stay. when they did finally get the hot tub going it was supposed to be open 24 hours and they started closing it from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. just disappointed because we paid extra to be next to laundry and pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed in 2 room cabin. The window unit air conditioner coil was frozen solid with no air flow...it was miserable. You could save the KOA money in electric costs by upgrading to new units. Also would have stayed in a deluxe cabin if you didn't require 2 night minimum. I saw one of them was vacant during my stay. Otherwise pretty cool place!!!
Aug 06, 2015
great place to stay to hit all area attractions.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and well kept.Great location.
Aug 04, 2015
Ein sehr gepflegter Campingplatz, teilweise schön mit kleiner Verandaschaukel und Grill. Die Vergnügungsparks sind schnell erreichbar durch die gute Verkehrsanbindung.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground it self was nice the ground are well maintained. However, the internet sucks! I'm a student and had some homework to submit online and wasn't able to because the connection was so bad. So, if you are a business person or student you must bring a hot spot or think of going somewhere else that has a better wifi connection.
Aug 04, 2015
Hands down!!! Best KOA in Florida. Always there to offer you A+ service and always working to make your stay as comfy, clean, safe, and fun as possible. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, gets to know you, and aims to please. P.S. Save me a spot!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Hot tub not working and worker's cutting grass very early in the morning
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks - great place - will be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location.
Aug 02, 2015
Very best campground I have stayed in, in a very long time. Camped in a 40ft. motorhome.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The park was very clean and staff was nice but the chlorine in the pool was very strong and the wifi wasn't that great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.