Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 448 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Despite many cancellations due to a bad forecast, we were given a site RIGHT next to the pavilion and office. There was a ping-pong table 10 feet from our picnic table, so ping pong balls landing in our RV and all around us. In addition, staff and families partied on the patio making sitting outside not so much fun for us. We left a day early, losing our money, but no one asked why.
Jun 19, 2017
Although this is advertised as a KOA, it is far from the KOA standards. It is more like a passport america quality and way overpriced for what is offered.
Jun 14, 2017
Not worth the price no WiFi,cell service, tv
Jun 12, 2017
All the other camps in the area were just $30/night and with no one else in the entire camp, doesn't Gary stick us just 15' from a mobile home, the guy living there said he's been there 30 years. We were extremely disappointed especially when we saw how nice the other camps were. Never again.
Jun 05, 2017
very friendly staff. nice area.
May 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2017
Nice people, but many of the sites were so saturated...they were able to accommodate us, and allowed us to move. Good location as far as convenience. Kind of dated.
May 25, 2017
Great location, nice sites. There are not enough bathrooms/showers for the number of sites.
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 05, 2017
Not sure what justifies President's awards but this park shouldn't have one! We just spent 45 days on the road and visited 9 KOA's along the way. By far the worst park EVER. We book our travels based on ratings and reviews. Clearly the standards for people that stay in this park are not as high. 400 characters are not nearly enough. KOA should be ashamed! Pricing is way out of line!!!!
May 02, 2017
Not the KOA standards we are used to. Was more like a State Park campground. The owner Gary was great and very informative. However the campground leaves a little bit to be desired. Especially when the campground lost power Saturday morning. Very nice owner, just a VERY primitive campground.
Apr 25, 2017
Quiet, spacious sites. Friendly staff. Close to trails. Convenience/ beer stores down the road. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2016
I thought it was a little strange when They didn't give you a discount when they had shut the water off on the sites . They also said they had just one rate all season. They had no off- season rate
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and relaxing. Gary the owner was beyond helpful. Great area to explore.
Oct 18, 2016
nice and quiet
Oct 15, 2016
Great Place!
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent campground. Well kept and clean. Good utilities. Our site was level and large. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Great place.
Oct 11, 2016
Relaxing
Oct 11, 2016
Owners were pleasant, but the campground is very old, sites and facilities could use updating.
Oct 10, 2016
very nice gentleman at desk everything so clean
Oct 04, 2016
We had a large, wooded site that was well kept. The campground is located close to many activities in the area.
Sep 24, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was under the trees. The two brothers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome park, great staff and restrooms were clean, could be updated but fine
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
The word that best describes this KOA is 'adequate'. It wasn't terrible but there was nothing to make me want to go back. 1000 tons of small limestone would totally transform this place. The roads were rough n muddy. The night we were there it rained. Everything we left outside was slopped with mud. The people there were very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The owners were very friendly, very helpful. They were able to tell us about interests/activities in the local area. Clean and quiet facility.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice people clean campground and showers!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a nice large shady spot.
Sep 06, 2016
The location is great. But I invited my 85 year-old Mother to dinner with me and when she (and my Brother who drover her there) arrived they were charged 10 dollars EACH just for the privilege of visiting my campsite. In the future (and I visit the Kinzua area about 6 times per year) I will choose one of the other campgrounds. 20 bucks is just too much.
Sep 06, 2016
What I'd expect from a koa. Clean campground, all services worked fine. Not very private sites. Some dirt bike noise from nearby roads during the day. We stayed there as a base to explore the area and find campgrounds that were more private. Still spots available on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Our favorite KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Our campsite was way too close to a cabin with many people in it. Too much day noise. Hamburg and hotdog night was really nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We loved the quiet, great site. The owners are very friendly. Enjoyed our conversations with them. Would come again and will spread the word.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating service
Aug 22, 2016
Very loud party on opposite side of campground kept me and my kids awake until 1 am. No rules are being enforced here. We didn't even stay for the second night because of this.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location for visiting the local Rimrock Trail and Sky walk bridge. Get day out!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Just passing thru and stayed here overnight. Would stay again if coming back into the area. Very hospitable campground owners and everything very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Quick visit to the area. Very nice campground. Large sites. Clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2016
very nice park nice pool clean campground quiete owners were very nice and helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Sites are large staff was great. Close to interesting places to visit.
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, nice people beautiful would come back again.
Aug 07, 2016
Grounds were okay but no sites with dumping. WiFi was terrible, extremely weak signal. Laundry clean but only one dryer with 3 washing machines, but price is excellent for laundry.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals