Kinzua East KOA

32 klondike road

Bradford, PA 16701

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
A very pleasant campground in a wonderful part of the country. I will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time in a cabin. Owners (Mary and Gary) were friendly and helpful. This is a nice quiet campground in a beautiful area, and I really didn't want to leave. Too many things to see and do in the area, so I guess I will have to come back!
Aug 25, 2014
I had booked the delux cabin and when we arrived and went into out cabin the musty smell was too much to bare.Cobwebs everywhere..not good. We stayed in a basic cabin but of course did not have a kitchen . :( Firewood was almost not burnable ...very wet .
Aug 25, 2014
nothing for teenage kids wifi didnt work no grill or dvd as advertised would only stay to fish or hunt with buddies
Aug 10, 2014
Ideal place for a short stay, very nice staff. Seemingly wet and distant, but a good base for niagara falls sight seeing. Could add a blankett to the service because it cools down a lot during the night.
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground in a truly lovely area. wooded, quiet, great hosts, and so many trails to hike in the area. Loved staying here.
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA was nothing at all like others. No weekend activities, the arcade was "not". Did not like the pool.No real patio lounge chairs. The playground was not 1/2 of what the other KOA's had. And the "Kottage" was filthy. I had to clean under the toiled lid where mold was growing. spiderwebs and bugs everywhere. The dead bugs around the windows was unbelievable. We paid big bucks for bugs.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time. Cabins where clean and sites were nice.
Jul 29, 2014
My stay was great. The cabin beds were not the most comfortable but better than tent camping.
Jul 28, 2014
The Kinzua East KOA is a wonderful campground! The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful. They accommodated our need to have our pontoon boat at our cabin site. We plan to return and recommend the campground to family and friends.
Jul 21, 2014
KIND OF RUN DOWN
Jul 21, 2014
This was our second time staying there, we love the cabins they are just right, clean, and just enough comforts indoors and you are still able to enjoy the fun outdoors, and the owners are very nice and helpful. We will be back, thank you
Jul 20, 2014
Mattress in cabin was comfortable and the sites were spacious. Wifi availability limited.
Jul 14, 2014
Courteous and accommodating staff. Great stay.
Jul 01, 2014
May 28, 2014
love it, clean, friendly, great for relaxing.
May 26, 2014
Stay was great. Cabins were clean and comfy. Park is quiet and well kept.
May 26, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
This campground needs lots of TLC. Bathrooms were horrible, had to set my things on a wet floor - dirty, cobwebs, rust, etc. Cabin and firepit were pitiful. Everything was muddy and wet and dirty. Very disappointed. Will not stop here again.
Oct 20, 2013
Cabin stay - clean, nice condition, bathhouse good but only soap dispenser broken. Nice staff. Main complaint is noisy group nearby being loud long after what should be quiet time w/several dogs running loose. Would return & hope to see a bear next time.
Sep 17, 2013
Very accomodating....very friendly owners.....nice cabin...extremely clean bathrooms...will definitely stay here again (and this is our second stay at this particular KOA)
Sep 03, 2013
I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
great stay love the bears nice campground will be back next year
Aug 27, 2013
Nice relaxing evening.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed at a cabin it was very nice, wish they were a little further apart. The restrooms and showers were clean and convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
facilities are very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
great location near national forest. great people always friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly,helpful staff. Could use more activities on site (movie night, weekend breakfast, crafts, etc...)
Jul 09, 2013
No ac or fan in cabin like all others we have stayed at. And we stay at alot. Also no chair for the desk and no waste basket for garbage.
Jun 12, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground itself was great. However, I picked this campground according to what the website said it offer. Such as, atv trails, hiking, the site even said no dogs and dogs were allowed which we would have loved to bring. The ony trails that we could hike or ride had to be driven to. You should take the photo of the kid on the atv off the site, it's misleading. Cabin and bath were a 10
May 28, 2013
Friendly, easy access to so many beautiful places. Glad to have the heater in the kabin this past weekend!
May 25, 2013
Very warm welcome! The bath rooms were clean as per KOA policy's. I found the cabin we used was in good shape and located close to the washrooms. I recommend,this camp ground. Cheers
May 24, 2013
Very peaceful and quiet. The cabin was a basic cabin but it was very clean. The bathroom area was adequate and the showers had hot water. 2 out of 3 nights they had bears go through the garbage.
Oct 15, 2012
The heat in the cabin was not enough. Even though we had plenty of blanket, it was hard to fall asleep in such a cold night. The location was gorgeous thou..
Sep 22, 2012
As always, this KOA, like all the others we've camped at was great! Great folks,great location and great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
The cabin is really nice till you open the door and find three dead flies on the full size bed.Then there was some sort of white bugs maybe on the top of the twin bunk.There were cobwebs in the corners of the cabin inside and under the bunks.There is a broken screen for the front window and the cabin floor was dirty.
Sep 04, 2012
Very clean, amenities conveniently located, host & hostess friendly, helpful & courteous. If you want a more secluded atmosphere this isn't your campground cabins are too close together.
Aug 17, 2012
The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like this campground better than any I have stayed in.
Jul 30, 2012
We are upset with the lack of power our last two days with no effort made to remedy it. In fact, we were told to call, instead of the people running the campgrounds. This is our first stay at a KOA and will probably be our last.
Jul 23, 2012
friendly staff clean facilities all around ggo time
Jul 09, 2012
It is clean, there are many activities nearby, people are friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2012
Jun 06, 2012
Was over priced for lack of available amenities and activities
May 29, 2012
The people were all friendly. The grounds, kabins and facilities were all clean and well kept. The site is close to so many sites and activities, it was a great weekend.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.