1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Found the campsite facilities to be extremely clean and staff to be very helpful. The play groud could use an up grade it's a bit dated. We liked the fact that they entertain each night by presentating an out door movie. Kids loved being out doors under the stars while the movie played. The camp is close to shopping centers and 15 minutes to downtown Kingston
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Nice amenities but only one bathroom location. Tent site not very wooded
Aug 25, 2015
Everything is clean. Staff are constantly around making sure everything is OK.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground but the tents sites were located too far from the bathroom (3 lines of RVs between the tent sites and bathrooms), need a paved area that is not the front driveway for kids to ride.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice property and well maintained
Aug 20, 2015
the pool was great, the workers , friendly and helpful. my only problem was as a tenter was that there was only one washroom and it was closed for cleaning for a fairly long time.
Aug 17, 2015
Great overall experience. The 401 traffic was however a bit noisy at night at the tent sites.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was great, the staff was very friendly and our grandkids had a great time. Cost for items though could be placed in your information brochure, such as the go karts, the mini golf etc.
Aug 03, 2015
I have been to other KOA. People in there are extremely friendsly, but for this kingston KOA are not very friendly and one girl stuff was very rough and when we just got there. The place inside is kind of trashy and messy. I will not recommended anyone to go there.
Aug 03, 2015
Short but sweet
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The campground was very clean; the wood expensive; tenters are left with washrooms at far end of campground; most expensive camp this trip.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed at your campground for a second summer in a row. The staff and facilities are great. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks and we will look forward to staying with you again next summer.
Jul 27, 2015
La propreté de la salle de bain était moyenne, sauf tout de suite après le ménage...Il y avait beaucoup de monde sur le camping et un double nettoyage aurait été nécessaire. Les terrains pour les tentes sont très grands, mais pas du tout intimes et sans arbre. Il pourrait sûrement y avoir des améliorations à faire.
Jul 20, 2015
We frequent other KOAs and found that this one was not user friendly for families that tent camp especially if you are at the back of the campsite. Everything was closer to the trailer sites. Would not come to this KOA again.
Jul 20, 2015
There for soccer tourney. Not enough trees in hydro area! Phew!made good use of park in evening ,not much during day.
Jul 18, 2015
J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour chez vous. Les gens ont généralement été accommodant. Seul petit point à améliorer ajouter un pictogramme à l entrée du bureau magasin général pour dire que les chiens sont pas admis à cause de la nourriture. C'est déjà écrit en petit caractère mais on prend pas toujours le temps de lire. Ça évitera des commentaires désagréable de certains employés.
Jul 14, 2015
From the moment I entered the campground I was met with friendly, informative staff. The bathrooms and showers were sparkling. My site was large enough to easily place my vehicules and Tents with enough shade to keep things cool during the day. The nights were peaceful and quiet without feeling like there was a watchdog around. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The major problem we had was the lack of security. At 1am on 7/3 we were awoken to a fight and someone coming to our campsite looking for a cell phone to call the police. A night patrol and front gate would be helpful. The facilities were nice, didn't like that we had to buy an adaptor in order to use the electrical outlet.


We are very sorry for the disturbance that evening. The situation was taken care of immediately and all of the guests involved were removed from the campground. The owners both live on-site and do patrol all evening. Everything was quiet on their last round just after 12:30. Happy Kamping
Jul 07, 2015
Patrick and family are fantastic hosts. We will continue to return year after year for our family reunions. Thanks!


We love seeing everyone again. We are very happy that you always enjoy your stay. Have a great day. Happy Kamping
Jul 07, 2015
We love it


We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love having you. Happy Kamping
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice place


Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy Kamping
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
All in all, I was happy with my stay. We were put in what is probably the most muddy tent site and after hearing the weather forecast, the staff decided to move us to another unoccupied site for the night. They also helped with moving the tent. Facilities were very clean and everything worked well. The store was stocked with appropriate food and material.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a Wonderful time and will return often
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The tent sites are very large and clean. The staff are friendly. I think it would be a great idea if another comfort station was built in the back by the tent sites
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
except for the washrooms running out of toilet paper it was an amazing weekend


We are glad you had a great weekend. We are sorry that there was a problem with the washrooms after we checked them at 10:00. We made sure that there was toilet paper in as soon as we opened the next morning. Happy Kamping
Jun 09, 2015
It was clean, quiet at night time, and had plenty of free on site activities for my kids to enjoy


We loved having your kids with us. There is nothing better than Family Camping. See you again soon. Happy Kamping
Jun 05, 2015
we had an amazing time!
May 19, 2015
I loved that it's family oriented and pet friendly! The site was clean, dog park was maintained. The variety store had everything plus some
Oct 16, 2014
Love the place, very clean and kids enjoy biking around.
Sep 25, 2014
Clean washrooms, very pleasant staff, close to kingston and food shopping.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
KOA Kingston nwas great. Patrick the manager was amazing and all the staff were very friendly and great with our kids. jim - Ottawa
Aug 29, 2014
Great campsite, pool was clean and nice, park was great for the kids. Friendly staff and clean campground. Firewood was really expensive for what you got would have liked a bigger bag for the price!! Other than that would recommend this campground to family and friends!!
Aug 21, 2014
I can sum up my camping experience with 1000 Islands KOA with my son's comments. "This place is really clean" (not something I normally hear from my 9 year old son), "the people here are really nice", "I love this campground" and last but certainly not least, "Best camping trip ever!". We will be back next summer!
Aug 10, 2014
Peaceful, clean,excellent service, very friendly, very family oriented, well maintained, owner is always around & engaged with campers & staff, has a positive attitude, friendly, loves children, firm with rules when needed. Convenient location.Just great for families. Many activities.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The washrooms are too far from the tent sites, have to walk a great deal for trash cans and water. Washrooms super clean and very nice showers. No clothes line rules bad idea for tent sites. All activities: carts, mini-golf, mining etc. you have to pay again, although you pay 40$ for a tent site. Lack of trees and privacy in the tent sites. A Campground for RV not tent. Will not go back.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time but needs more security at night! Party beside us on the corner tent lot on the Friday night kept us up most if the night! Saturday was fine! That group left! Clean facilities
Jul 26, 2014
Great site. Easy to access from the 401, nice tent sites on lush grass backed up against a hedge, and lots of activities if you have the time to spend at the campground.
Jul 22, 2014
As we left, Patrick noticed our flat tire. He helped us replace it and load the spare. He let us keep our camping gear at the campground as we got our tire fixed. Much more. Everyone working there is so kind!
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing stay and campground. Very clean and well kept. Only downside is that the tent sites are a little far from the washrooms.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.