1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
I can sum up my camping experience with 1000 Islands KOA with my son's comments. "This place is really clean" (not something I normally hear from my 9 year old son), "the people here are really nice", "I love this campground" and last but certainly not least, "Best camping trip ever!". We will be back next summer!
Aug 10, 2014
Peaceful, clean,excellent service, very friendly, very family oriented, well maintained, owner is always around & engaged with campers & staff, has a positive attitude, friendly, loves children, firm with rules when needed. Convenient location.Just great for families. Many activities.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The washrooms are too far from the tent sites, have to walk a great deal for trash cans and water. Washrooms super clean and very nice showers. No clothes line rules bad idea for tent sites. All activities: carts, mini-golf, mining etc. you have to pay again, although you pay 40$ for a tent site. Lack of trees and privacy in the tent sites. A Campground for RV not tent. Will not go back.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time but needs more security at night! Party beside us on the corner tent lot on the Friday night kept us up most if the night! Saturday was fine! That group left! Clean facilities
Jul 26, 2014
Great site. Easy to access from the 401, nice tent sites on lush grass backed up against a hedge, and lots of activities if you have the time to spend at the campground.
Jul 22, 2014
As we left, Patrick noticed our flat tire. He helped us replace it and load the spare. He let us keep our camping gear at the campground as we got our tire fixed. Much more. Everyone working there is so kind!
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing stay and campground. Very clean and well kept. Only downside is that the tent sites are a little far from the washrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great camping, many services !
Jul 02, 2014
Fantastic campground! Plenty of things for the kids to do. The staff was extremely pleasant and so helpful. Only thing would be that it would be helpful if there was water closer to the tent sites. Everything else was great!
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent site, toujours propre! Proprios extraordinaires!!!
Jul 01, 2014
If you are going to charge $72 then you should at least offer shade trees - way too expensive for what we got - might as well have stayed at a hotel - need more comfort stations - should have at least one person in authority at the desk at all times
Jun 30, 2014
Patrick (camp owner) was wonderful, hard working and put a lot of effort into everyone's stay. We did have a problem with the people staying next to us - they had car loads full of guests come in, extremely loud, obnoxious and up late every night. My husband (who is a police officer) went and spoke to them 2 nights in a row and asked them to keep it down.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a pleasant stay, place was well kept garbage was picked up frequently site was nice could of used a portable washroom at the unserviiced back sites. Ther was a lot of options for fun activities for the family and they are constantly adding on recreation hall. Great place to stay will be back soon and already recommended to friends
Jun 24, 2014
Was okay overall, really like there dog exercise area, If it was not for someone deciding to do a #2 in one of the mens shower, and the vomit mess in the girls bathroom that took a while to get it cleaned up our stay might of been better
Jun 18, 2014
It was awesome....the staff definatly makes you feel welcome and the grounds are maintained to the highest of expectations!!!
Jun 16, 2014
We were there for hockey and it was awesome that the kids could play and not be stuck inside at a hotel and enjoy the outside. Can't wait to return
Jun 12, 2014
Once again, an awesome visit. Facilities were clean and staff were accommodating. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2014
As always we love our stay at your campground. Everything was great. The only problem was nowhere to drop the key when we checked out so I left it in the unlocked cabin. Also when I got there a day after my husband and he was not at the campground, the office was closed so I had no way into the cabin. Is there a way that one employee could be available in that situation? Did love our stay thoug
May 31, 2014
the place was so well maintained, the staff were very polite with the adults and sooooo great with the kids. we had a tent there but are awaiting delivery of our new 23' trailor. we will come there with it because we saw we can pull thru the sites and we are NOT good at backing up with it yet. Great planned activities for the kids, great playground and the outside snakes & ladders game,huge hit
May 22, 2014
The tent site were were on was flooded. We had a moat around out camp site so we had to walk through a lot of water to get to the bathrooms and any activity. The bathrooms were also too far from the tent sites that we were on.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Loved the staff.. Patrick on the wagon ride was hilarious.. A must do!!! Clean and friendly, a real gem.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
we had a great time like always thanks
Sep 16, 2013
Even though it was late in the season and the pool was closed my daughter loved the peddle carts, mini golf and movie night - which all happened to be free that weekend. Great place, with great people.
Aug 27, 2013
A fully-staffed, friendly campground with super-clean bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is good, but our tent site has too many ants. The washroom is clean. Wi-Fi is fast. Quiet, fun area.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was great. Thanks for everything!
Aug 13, 2013
This was a very nice, clean, friendly campground. The only complaint I would have is that the tenting area is at the other end of the campground from the washroom facilities. Perhaps a few porta-potties at that end would help.
Aug 11, 2013
Your staff was hard working courteous and kept the facilities well. It's always a pleasure to stay at the Kingston KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
Two friends and I were cycling around Lake Ontario. We did not know it was a CA holiday and that the KOA would be booked. We called and spoke with Patrick, who allowed us to camp in an "overflow" area. They could not have been more accommodating. Great property, clean, well maintained. We were heading west, and recommended the KOA to some other bikers heading east. thanks very mu
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
As always an amazing place to stay and play with the kids and family pet! Our family always looks forward to our stay at the Kingston KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Super satisfait, très propre, personnel courtois, terrain bien entretenu
Aug 02, 2013
Site bien situé, propre avec beaucoup de commodités. J'ai bien aimé le cinéma en plein air . Le personnel était serviable .
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff consistently friendly, courteous, respectful and went out of their way to offer any help. Entire grounds kept very clean and safe. You have EVERYTHING for kids. Store well stocked. Hay Wagon ride with it's comical driver very enjoyable. Only complaint is sites are way too close together. Our tent was about 20' away from the next one. No privacy nor quiet. Heard everyone elses conversation.
Jul 24, 2013
The website said the pool was heated but the water was very cold!!! The night we stayed we had 2 raccoons tear our tent and one of them came in. Did not make for a very peaceful night!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
le site est bien aménagé, les gens souriant et il y a beaucoup d'activité pour les enfants
Jul 21, 2013
Unfortunately it rained the whole weekend so we were unable to enjoy any of the activities or pool. But the tent site was spacious, the bathrooms were clean and the staff very friendly. We would definitely go again.
Jul 15, 2013
we had a wonderful experience. It was our first time with our children, ages 4 and 2. campground was very family oriented. will visit again!
Jul 15, 2013
The biggest inconvenience was that the bathrooms are so far away from the tent sites.
Jul 10, 2013
As far as KOAs go this location was fine. The KOA style of camping is just not my thing. I do not like how open and close together the sites are. It is like camping in a field. The washrooms were very nice and clean which I greatly appreciate. The staff were VERY friendly also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Thank you for your kind comments. We understand that our style of camping is not for everyone but we are glad that you enjoyed our clean washrooms and the friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.