1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
best, cleanest campground we've ever stayed at. A little expensive though.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The camp is pristine, well maintained. There are so many amenities to take advantage of if one chooses. We especially like the dog park and trail. Thanks for providing a great camping experience.
Aug 17, 2015
the kids enjoyed the hayride
Aug 17, 2015
I have no complaints,the campground was very clean and we'll maintained. The staff was friendly and checked in with us several times over the weekend to make sure we were enjoying are stay... several places to eat and shop that are less then 10 minutes away.....we would not hesitate to spend another weekend here :)
Aug 17, 2015
We were surprised to find out there was no sewer connection on site. We had booked "full hook-up" which generally implies a sewer on site. You might want to have your phone reservation staff tell customers that your version of full hook-up doesn't include sewer.
Aug 17, 2015
It is very pricy! we don't use any of the "things" just needed a spot for the night
Aug 15, 2015
Here we found friendly and helpful staff and clean, easy to access sites. Thank you sincerely.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The sires were rather small. It didn't seem like there was as much to do at this KOA. Two of the days they closed the pool early.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was OK but it was highly overpriced considering we only had partial hookups and no cable - things we have come to expect from KOA. Also it was not very close to the attractions we chose to see.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot, friendly staff and very clean. Thanks for the great long weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great holiday weekend, the wagon ride was fantastic. The campground is well looked after. Great location close to city.
Aug 10, 2015
Our young boy, 11 was really impressed by your programs, especially the cinema and he loved the pool. My friend (F,60) especially liked the quiet night and I (F,62) would have liked to stay longer than just one night.
Aug 09, 2015
Very happy to stay at a nice and clean park. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Site was nice. If we are in the area again we would return. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
The camp owner Patrick was amazing. Great with the kids and activities. Wasn't happy when I arrived and had four sites booked together and we were separated the first night. Pool and playground was great. Washrooms and mini golf need updates
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic staff - friendly and always with a smile.
Aug 09, 2015
Very good amenities, well stocked store, washrooms cleaned regularly, good proximity to local attractions.
Aug 09, 2015
My family and I had a great stay at Kingston KOA, staff maintains the campground very clean, washrooms are clean, the playground is very nice for the children, and the swimming pool is nice as well. We will likely return to this KOA. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2015
We were annoyed by people walking through our campsite (A2) - something that experienced campers never do. Washroom lighting was a bit dim. Staff were helpful. Facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground - but way too expensive for a campground that does not have proper hookups. I also experienced some vandalism.
Aug 08, 2015
Excellent service from manager and staff. Nice sites.
Aug 08, 2015
Very enjoyable! Nice to meet the owners!
Aug 08, 2015
Love the atmosphere on most visits. Just one little request when new toilet tissue rolls are installed, please make sure the starter sheets are open to roll out to reach.
Aug 08, 2015
As always we really enjoyed our stay!!! The staff are friendly and helpful, the campground is clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2015
About the only thing that would add to the great experience would be to have a shuttle service take you to downtown to reach the trolley. Also should have shows heads in all shower stalls - a must!
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed here many times over the past several year. This time was not enjoyable as when we decided to try. To relax in the sun lawn cutting by both staff and seasonal people cutting the lawns went on for well over two hours. The KOA zero turn machine went back and forth from one end of the sites to the other instead of just finishing at one end. Also kicked up a fair bit of dust occassionall
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed overnight. Nice & quiet, easy access to the site, friendly & helpful. Would stay again .
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
During this stay at check in we had a issue with the reservation we had made back in March of this year. For the most part the girls on the desk were helpful but the owner/manager is very lacking when it comes to dealing with issues and following up on commitments made. During the previous stays this did not seem to be a problem but its appears things have changed. Not good !!! Otherwise nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. It was our understanding that the issue was resolved when we talked to you. We followed through with our promise in hopes to make your stay more enjoyable. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and hope to see you again. Happy Kamping
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it. The only thing to improve is the pool schedule... Closing a pool at 8pm in the middle of the Summer is not ideal... Especially when it is more than 30 degrees outside... Should extend pool hours. The rest is amazing. Owners and employees are outstanding!!! Thanks again!
Aug 03, 2015
Great week at KOA, in Kingston, weather was fine, and campgrounds were great. Only problem there was no decafe coffee.
Aug 03, 2015
Great experience!
Aug 03, 2015
Always a great time
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean place and awsome person
Aug 02, 2015
Love this campground we have stayed here many times in the last 15 years. I just have a problem with the cost of the sites now. I know I can save with the KOA card but I can also stay at other campgrounds for a lot less and that is even without having to buy a card for a discount. Don't get me wrong this campground is nicer by far than a lot of other ones but we still to expensive.
Aug 01, 2015
Was excelent, great service and understanding.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly, very clean, very helpful people in the store. Fun pool. Quiet in the evening. Fun things for our grandson to do. One concern, possibly tree limbs could be trimmed here and there, could be dangerous. Otherwise a beautiful camp ground. Thanks for asking for our thoughts.
Jul 30, 2015
Busy (July!). Roads are tight for bigger rigs (I'm 30ft) and manoeuvring is tricky at times. Most sites are just too short and narrow, so the trailer is very close to the traffic, with no room to park the truck except right beside the picnic table. Internet was patchy, sometimes poor, never good. But we've booked again, choosing our own site carefully (it was available).
Jul 30, 2015
The park was well kept and the sites were clean and attractive. The employees were pleasant and accomodating. We were on a super site. The swing was an excellent place to sit and read. The table and chairs were useful as well. Not having sewer facilities at the site was both disappointing and a surprise.
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoy staying at this KOA.It is close to everything and the staff are just terrific.See you soon
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, kind people, relaxed atmosphere. Good campsite!
Jul 29, 2015
Clean we'll run park. Very friendly staff. However rates are exceedingly high for all items, including weekend surcharge, only 1 wifi connection. Higher than other public parks in area where we will stay in the future even without KOA 10% off.
Jul 28, 2015
Usually I really enjoy coming here but not this time around. When we booked in we were sent to the wrong site. We ended up taking the one beside the wrong site as someone was in the site we were sent to. As it turned out the site we had booked was at the front but we were already set up. Not a good start to the weekend.
Jul 28, 2015
Super clean and friendly family fun, thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
Tres beau camping ,tres propre , nous avons adorer
Jul 27, 2015
The Staff are amazing and helpful (eps. Emery & Patrick) The facilities are spotless. The activities are great for the kids. This is our third year and we can't wait to go again in 2016!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Good sports field area.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff very friendly; campground clean, well organised, excellent amenities for families with children; a little disappointed that the "quiet-hour" policy did not seem to be enforced...where we were situated. However, other than this, my husband, son and I really enjoyed our site. THANK YOU. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals