1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Clean, well kept, good service absolutely nothing to complain about.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We really enjoyed the park as it was very clean. We would probably return again but would only have a short stay as the cost if $ 83.00 per night is way to much. With the cost of fuel these days it's probably better to leave the RV at home, take a car and stay in a motel. The price is not to much different. Within 1/2 hr from KOA you can stay at a fantastic NY state park for $21.00 per night
Jul 30, 2013
We will be back in the future! Thank you Ed
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The campground in general was very clean and well kept. The owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The campsite we were assigned to however could use some up grading. It wasn't very level and if it had rained we would have been in a mud bowl. The owner offered us another site but we had already set up so we refused because of the work involved to move.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,very nice & clean park. The girls out front were very helpful Thanx N
Jul 29, 2013
Plus de jeux pour enfants, jets eau pour tout petit serait bien...
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great for visiting the Kingston area,sites are clean and leveled,staff is friendly,only 2 services are available for this campground Water and electricity but a pump out is available no need to move your RV free of charge.
Jul 29, 2013
Great time. We enjoyed our stay very much. My only complaint would be the women's showers. The middle stall and the one to the right have either poor shower heads or missing altogether. Please fix. Also, it would be good to install small garbage cans in the shower stalls. Otherwise, great experience. My son loves your campground. Staff are super friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed using the dog "playground", it was a great addition to the park. Facilities are neat and clean, lots are a good size.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, beautifullly kept. Tons of activities for the kids. Wonderful, friend staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2013
The only way to make me increase my rating is if you had a jumpy pillow for the kids to play on. Otherwise everything was great.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is probably the best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 23, 2013
KOA Staff are friendly,helpful& accommodating. We had a little problem in the evening when we went to visit our friends at a neighboring campsite. It was 9:30 PM&dark& as we were walking along the road, my wife tripped on the 'speedbump' used to slow vehicular traffic. Because we were unable to see it, she fell&severely abraised &bruised her knees&the palms of her hands.Solar light needed please!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your ideas. We will find a suitable solution for this issue. We hope you had a great time. See you again soon.
Jul 23, 2013
There was only one problem there is a speed bum (2nd one) going in I almost fell if not for my husband but our friend did. It was night A. Solar light at the edge would have lite the bum otherwise had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to find a suitable solution. We hope you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff Lots of green grass Dog park is great
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
NOUS AVONS ÉTÉ SURPRIS D'APPRENDRE QI'IL N'Y AVAIS PAS DE SORTIE POUR LES ÉGOUT SUR LE TERRAIN MAIS CELA NE FÛT PAS GRAVE,CAR IL Y AVAIT UN EMPLOYÉ AVEC UNE MACHINE QUI EST VENU POUR CE SERVICE. BELLE ACUEILLE. BYE BYE À LA PROCHAINE .
Jul 21, 2013
I have stayed at the Kingston, On KOA on many occasions. This is the way all campgrounds should be run !!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
KOA Kingston is a marvellous campground operated with true professionals in their field. All amenities listed on their site were accurate and operational. We will frequent this location again and recommend to friends as a great place to get together.
Jul 19, 2013
good friendly experience,great staff and a very clean and tidy campsite,toilet block immaculate especially to go to with children,i will recommend to all my camping friends
Jul 18, 2013
Too tight turns for big 5th wheels
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Grounds were tidy and well kept.Would give 4.5 out of 5 - no one is perfect
Jul 17, 2013
WE have stray at 3 diff KOA this week and yous was the best of all thanks for having us Susan
Jul 17, 2013
helpfull staff and clean campsite
Jul 16, 2013
Very well organized park, kept very clean throughout the day. Lots of activities for the kids and just great fun all around.
Jul 16, 2013
We took our grand kids there and we were so impressed with the facilities and all of the activities available for the kids. Very nice !!!! We will be back.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a campsite with no shade. Couldn't escape the heat. Sites need more shade. Washrooms were clean and staff friendly. My son enjoyed the activities provided and the pool. Pool deck needs more chairs and umbrella tables.
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay at the koa is always the best both in the cleanliness of the park and the friendly staff. Excellent job everyone. Thanks
Jul 16, 2013
We had a super time as we always do.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground. We visited family who camped here last year and decided to try it ourselves and LOVED IT! Very clean, awesome staff and lots for kids(and adults to do). Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Was a great stay. I would come back.
Jul 15, 2013
NIce n hot!!
Jul 15, 2013
It was a very nice park that Hans runs his staff were very friendly his park is very clean and well kept a really neat little dog course showers and bathrooms were clean
Jul 14, 2013
it was great form the dog park to my pizza always clean never have we seen a park that well cared for this was r second time there and we will be back.
Jul 14, 2013
around the pool could have been cleaner, tree droppings around and in.very clean park and helpful staff. A bit pricey for people on fixed income.
Jul 14, 2013
We were VERY happy with our stay. The grounds were kept beautifully and I noticed a staff members fixing something at the pool fence minutes after it needed fixing!!We did find it a bit pricey I think it was $126.00 for 2 nights whereas we usually pay $39 at most of the KOA'S we go too. We will come back as we like the location as it is very close to Kingston which we like to visit.
Jul 13, 2013
The amenities of this park are over the top. Clean beyond clean in every aspect, washrooms, dog park and all other common areas. These people really care and make sure your stay is pleasant. All staff members are friendly and aim to please. Can't say enough good things. Try it out for yourself.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.