1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2017
It was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids. the campground is very well kept and the Sunday pancakes was a nice adult activity. Well done!
Jul 11, 2017
quiet, clean, and well maintained. It had a small library, walking trail, fire pits, good size spots and Sunday morning pancakes !! All ages campground.
Jul 11, 2017
It is close to home for us to tend to our farm and still enjoy the getaway
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second visit here on our way to and from the east coast and the staff are friendly, helpful and organized. We will definitely be back. Thank you all.
Jul 10, 2017
thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great, and very helpful. Site was very clean as well. Only issue I had was that the site was very narrow, uneven and rocky underground (bend 3 tent spikes). Activities for the kids were a little on the expensive side as well.
Jul 10, 2017
Top notch staff. Excellent activities for the kids. Clean campground, including pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Relaxing atmosphere. Very close to 401.
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Everything was what we expected from a KOA. Great services available, large lots, well maintained and lots to do. Patrick was very hands on, friendly and involved in the events we attended. We stayed in site B1 which was very convenient. The only issue I had was due to its positioning we had many people strolling through our site to get where they were going. Overall a great stay! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Great place! Only complaint is not being able to access any bathroom facilities due to cleaning. Wish there was another option of a place to use a bathroom, especially since the cleaning starts right at checkout time, and people need to travel.
Jul 10, 2017
So friendly!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities and sites!!
Jul 10, 2017
Not enough bathrooms/showers. Lots are too close together with little privacy. Wonderful entertainment, great staff. Very clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
The only reason we are not 'extremely likely' to recommend this campground is because the sites don't have full hook-up. Other than that, this KOA is great.
Jul 10, 2017
We have loved coming to this KOA for 19 yrs. Its very peaceful & friendly. We recommend it to everyone.
Jul 10, 2017
J'aime beaucoup les KOA.. Toujours très propre..... Employés toujours gentil......
Jul 10, 2017
Nice spot, although $85 is a little expensive for a 2 way site, convenient location.
Jul 09, 2017
Stay was good. Lots of stuff to keep the kids occupied. We would have preferred larger/more private campsites, but in the end we had good 'neighbours' so it all worked out. If you're into heading to the beach while camping, then this KOA may not be for you... as the nearest decent beach is over 1 hour away.
Jul 09, 2017
I am giving this rating for the following reasons: I requested a quiet area as we were just travelling through and needed a good sleep. We were placed in among a party area and got woken up at 2AM because of loud talking. I had to get out of bed to tell them to be quiet. I did not see anyone patrolling the area after hours. It was the worst ever experience we had at any KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
This property was very clean and very centrally located to all tourist destinations in Kingston.
Jul 09, 2017
I was very disappointing at this KOA campground. The location of my site was not clearly defined and as a result we had issues with a couple of men approaching our camper door within 2.5 feet and looking in. I booked at KOA because we were 2 women traveling. When I asked to speak to the manager they were unavailable and never addressed my concerns. Washroom garbage was overflowing.
Jul 08, 2017
Although campground is suitably situated.it needs updated.This is the most. expensive KOA I have ever stayed in. And most of the other ones were at least $25 a night cheaper.This campground is overpriced to say the least.I would not stay again
Jul 08, 2017
did not provide the type of camp site reserved. provided smaller back-in rather than pull-through as requested
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull personel. Nice and clean pool and very well maintained campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Well Run
Jul 06, 2017
We took the Deluxe Lot and that was super. Easy access to Kingston city and stores. Unfortunately it rained too much , but still enjoyed the site.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We have been visiting this campground for the last 8 years each Canada long weekend. Our only comments are the conditions (which we have mentioned in these surveys in the past) of the showers or lack of for the size on campground. The ladies shower heads need to be replaced and the benches in the mens and ladies showers need to be repaired or reinsalled. This is a great campground other than that.
Jul 04, 2017
enjoyable time,helpful and friendly staff and service.
Jul 04, 2017
It was an okay weekend despite the relentless rain. The staff/owners were fantastic but our site was tight, our neighbors were horrible and the seasonal people were horribly loud. The pool was nice a bit chilly with all the rain so it would have been nice of the owners to turn up heater because there wasn't much for the kids to do in the rain. The playground lacked and wasn't great for small kids.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff at this Koa was amazing and very accommodating. The grounds are very well kept and the activities for the kids as well as the fireworks for Canada day were amazing. Thanks for having us.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Jul 04, 2017
Facility has all the amenities that one could/would want... With this said, there are sights that have trees literally in the middle of them ergo not enough room for larger tents/trailers and there is water accumulated on the sites near the pool causing substantial dangers when trying to back your trailer into site. Firewood price is absurd (11/bag).
Jul 04, 2017
This campground is very family oriented and the staff are very friendly. It is a great place to bring the kids!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean sites equipped with patio tables and quiet. The people are very friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and quiet place, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. RV sites were not too close together and trees provided shade
Jun 29, 2017
We had an excellent stay with you guys.As always, helpful and cheerful staff, everything was clean and in order.Love spending time at your place, (like home away from home). Keep up the good work. kindest regards Alex & Susie.
Jun 29, 2017
It was very good, but I had a shower That gave Not much water
Jun 28, 2017
We have been goin to Kingston KOA for 19 yrs and have never had any problems. Its always clean, quiet. The staff r always respectful helpful and always remember us. Its become our home away from home. Wouldn't dream of campin any where else. Just wish they had more seasonal sites available so we could be there more.
Jun 27, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed at this campground. The grounds and facilities are in excellent shape, well maintained and clean. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Your park is clean, well laid out and quiet. We were in Kingston for a family wedding and your location was only minutes from the Cathedral by the downtown waterfront. Your staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely clean facilities; friendly staff; good location. We are returning next month.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly. Clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Camping vraiment très propre et tranquille. Personnels très courtois.
Jun 26, 2017
Pool was very dirty.
Jun 26, 2017
I have been to this campground many times over the years and the people there never fail to offer a perfect venue for a weekend away. Many thanks to the owners
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals