1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
No complaints.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Staff very friendly washrooms kept tidy nice size lots clean. Drinking water nice pool close to shopping and attractions ill be back
Aug 14, 2016
Pleasant stay and quiet. However, I complained about family across from me having an open fire during this severe drought. My complaint went unheard because the family had open fires twice on the same day. Paul Jessome
Aug 13, 2016
First time here. Coming back from our trip down East it was a great place to stay and easy to find right off the 401.
Aug 13, 2016
Not happy about not being informed about the fire ban at the time of reservation.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Dispendieux, bruyant, moustiques voraces, musique dans salles de toilettes la nuit.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice and relaxing enjoyed a nice hot shower instead of trailer. Daisy really enjoyed Kamp K9. The sand is a good idea.
Aug 10, 2016
This was the second year that we took our granddaughters camping there. They enjoyed the pool, play park, jump pad and especially the wet & wild pirate wagon ride with Patrick & his friends. Thanks for providing them with such wonderful holiday memories. Charlotte & Ellie's Nanna & Poppa
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, very well maintained. Campground well laid out, and staff are helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Was pleased with the amount of employees available, the washrooms were very clean, liked the pull-through sites, activities that were planned, I would go back to this site again
Aug 09, 2016
All the young people were so wonderfully helpful - especially Jocelyn Miles and the young men that drive the honey wagon! The reason we gave for the 4 stars instead of 5 was all the laundry on clotheslines which looks really nasty. Isn't that against one of the rules?
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Having children can be an ordeal when camping but I must say my children were always busy doing the activities planned by the staff which makes it a lot easier on the parents.....this is there new favorite campground.....a big shout out to Patrick the tractor driver (my kids call him) nothing went unnoticed very clean as well....never a dull moment.....thank you so much for the fantastic stay...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nous voyageons depuis 16 ans et nous avons rarement vue un KOA aussi accueillant et bien entretenu et le personnels souriant et sympathique.
Aug 08, 2016
-owner Patrick very friendly and personable -staff friendly but not too knowledgeable of area attractions -washrooms clean but need updating -need another washroom for rear half of campground -sites nice and wide -campgrounds very clean -mini golf ,patio furniture around office need updating/maintenance/painting -appreciated the free pump outs to make up for lack of sewer hookup -pool lar
Aug 08, 2016
We consider tjis our home camp. Always great
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the wet and wild hay ride. Would recommend shorter buckets for the water balloons so that kids can reach them. Would recommend more of them on the wagon so that they are more accessible.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice park. Many rowdy seasonal campers.
Aug 07, 2016
pour un 5 aout l eau de la picine etait tres froide
Aug 07, 2016
Patrick is the best host any family could hopeful.
Aug 07, 2016
Qualité KOA partout.Propre accueillant et aucune mauvaise surprise!
Aug 07, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was nice to see so many young people with great attitudes on staff!! Great hiring.
Aug 07, 2016
wifi when you go on trial it go at speed of 3 Mbs en when i buy it and enter my code it go at 0.09 Mbs having hard time to even open a web page and we neaver been told except when we asked after parking the trailer that the sewer where on request with a unloader when you pay for it we we had a reflow in the night
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay! VERY clean! Friendly staff. Close to everything in Kingston. A+++++
Aug 06, 2016
We travelled for 3 weeks through Canada (15 different KOA's) and this KOA was the most expensive per night. Unfortunately the management needs to take a close look at the children's playground. They need to get rid of the mega old equipment. The basketball ring is bent, a terrible metal toy (digger) in the sandbox where kids get badly hurt. Pool has no walk in for small kids and so on.
Aug 06, 2016
j'ai passé un beau séjour tout est bien équipé mérci
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The price for a site with water and 30 amp service only was very high also wifi internet was very slow.
Aug 03, 2016
no one listen to us :(
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and enough to keep the kids occupied so you can also relax. We had a great time and the only improvement I would recommend would that the bicycle carts be free to use. Aside from that we highly recommend camping there.
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff very friendly. We found it was too expensive for what we got. It was advertised free WiFi which wasn't true and we were told full service which isn't. We were told afterwards that we had to book them to come around to empty. Driving 3 hrs we didn't feel it was worth it. We find in general all koa pricing is high for what they are offering compared to other campsit
Aug 02, 2016
Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice site, staff were very friendly and approachable. The only thing I would suggest to better this KOA, would be to skim the pool more than just in the morning and add more washroom/shower facilities. I thought it was over priced. I have stayed in KOA's that have the same amenities for less.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a GREAT time at the Kingston/1000 Islands KOA campground. Very friendly helpful staff and tons to keep our 9 yr old busy. Clean rest/shower rooms, and available supplies when needed. Pool was crisp and clean and our family enjoyed outdoor movies at dusk!! Would definitely pass on rave reviews to friends and family and will be planning another stay at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was peaceful and clean. I have been telling all my friends. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Un peu dispendieux mais super camping nous avons apprécié
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Le service d'egoût serait un plus. Un air de toilette et douche supplementaires serait egalement necessaire
Jul 29, 2016
Nice clean park, great dog area. Very quiet at night, maybe a little to dark? Another bath house would be nice. Large sites with plenty of room. The only knock against would be, only being able to use one device on wifi.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Kingston/1000 Island every much friendly staff and clean campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent, quiet & well run park. Employees & owner are present, visible, approachable & extremely pleasant! All facilities were clean & extremely well maintained! Would highly recommend this park & would return & stay longer next time!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Easy access, well maintained and very clean .... Grandkids had a great time
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time lots for the kids to do
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals