1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The male staff was approachable and friendly. The young female staff were unfriendly. Not enough washroom facilities. Need a playground for children. Felt the RV area was better groaned. On line area was available but when contacted on phone denied the area available. Mosquitoes were annoying.
Jul 24, 2015
To expensive other than the cost we liked it very much. The store could be better stocked.
Jul 23, 2015
We found the campground clean and busy with families. We found it a bit expensive at $70.00 for one night but had no sewer hookup. Compared with other campgrounds it was too much Al and Maggie Tanner
Jul 22, 2015
Only disappointment was the Wifi.I needed it for work but the campsite was not in my name. Had to come home early. Spot was not level but great location, close to friends in a cabin. Left shampoo, etc. in shower but no problem. Great spot for washing dishes. Loved the pool.
Jul 22, 2015
had a reservation but was given a very muddy site ..power cord,sewer hose and electric cord had to run across neighboring site .. again wi fi non existent at the site even though it was advertised as free wifi ..this has happened at many koa's on our cross canada trip ..very disappointing when trying to keep in touch with family so they wouldn't worry ..staff were great and well trained .
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed your park because it is clean and quiet.
Jul 20, 2015
Owners keep campground very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
the staff are not as involved with the clients as at other KOA or as knowledgeable about what is happening in their town. The band, and mini putt is a nice touch.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly
Jul 17, 2015
They go out of there way to accommodate any requests.
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff!!
Jul 16, 2015
Sites are big and easy to get in and out of. It is very convenient to historic Hamilton, which has lots of things to offer. The K&P bike trail runs right by the campground and is beautiful.
Jul 16, 2015
beautiful large sites...wonderful and helpful staff, would recommend to anyone....
Jul 16, 2015
some things need upgraded
Jul 16, 2015
Nice clean campground with good amenities and friendly staff, but washrooms were poorly maintained and dirty. Lots of staff around, but not that well organized or motivated. Also, a bit pricey for the location so far from downtown.
Jul 14, 2015
The only problem was the name of the place. Apparently there are three KOA campgrounds with "1000 Islands" attached. The GPS doesn't tell the difference. This lead to us driving 45 minutes past our destination and having to turn back after 12.5 hours on the road. The staff were helpful & friendly. The place was clean.
Jul 14, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much. we are planning to come back again this year.
Jul 13, 2015
Great customer service. Had a family gathering and all members from age 8 to 65 enjoyed the facilities and activities. I stayed a week in my RV and found your staff to be most pleasant and helpful. Thanks for the great holiday! KOA never disappoints.
Jul 13, 2015
We love it there !
Jul 13, 2015
Always have a great time camping here. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
As always great campground and very good staff. Will be back
Jul 13, 2015
The kids have a blast whenever we stay here. Great people.
Jul 13, 2015
Warm welcome, good facilities,toilets and showers very clean the best i had in years.Not to far from downton.
Jul 11, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly, place very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again. Happy Kamping
Jul 10, 2015
Everything about this KOA is perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Happy Kamping
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic staff. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful from the start to the end of our short stay. This alone makes us want to return. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The campground is located close enough to Kingston to make the trip an interesting outing. Overall, highly recommended to anyone going to the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again. Happy Kamping
Jul 10, 2015
This was the first KOA that I stayed at where a sewer wagon came to empty my unit. It worked just fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. As an alternative to sewage on site we do offer this free service. We are glad you had a positive experience. See you soon. Happy Kamping
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Reasonable. Playground is old and outdated. Pool has lots of dirt in it. Staff is very good and also friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you feel we are old and outdated. If you would be willing to elaborate we will happily address what you feel needs updating. Happy Kamping
Jul 08, 2015
Fantastic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. Happy Kamping
Jul 08, 2015
This was an above average campsite but incredibly expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment. We feel that our campground and camping experience are worth extra price. Although we are more than some campgrounds we are comparable to other campgrounds in our area. Happy Kamping
Jul 08, 2015
Just there overnight, but everything was just fine. Pool felt great after a long day of driving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always nice to relax in a nice heated pool at the end of a long day. We cannot wait to see you again. Happy Kamping
Jul 07, 2015
Great park, very friendly owner....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again. Happy Kamping
Jul 07, 2015
Fun, friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Kamping
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first time staying at the KOA Kingston. It was very clean and well maintained. The only thing that I didn't like about this KOA was the price. It was well above average then any other KOA in the area. I found that there wasn't enough extra activities for the kids. Also, I don't think that they should charge $2.00 per person for additional internet code when charging over $70.00 night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We feel like we have lots of great activities for children like the crafts, parade, bubble machine, and all of our other on-site activities. All of our guests do get one unlimited code for the WIFI and free 30 minutes for every device each day. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and the Wagner family did an outstanding job making us feel welcomed. The pride and ownership they presented was what made our experience one we will never forget. The grounds were well taken care off and the bathrooms were always sparkling clean. They made each and every child feel special with the extra love they put into each event they hosted. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are all very proud of our campground. We try to insure that everyone has a great stay. We will see you all again soon. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
Always well kept, friendly staff make it favorite park to go to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment. We cannot wait to see you guys again. We hope you had fun making the playdough. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
The staff and amenities at the Kingston KOA are just awesome. The proximity to the city, quiet, cleanliness, and the facilities make camping super easy and fun. I have been going there at least once per season since 2010 and have never had a bad experience there on any level. Han has passed it to his son and now his 2 year old grandson are riding the golf cart!!! Love it!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Amanda, Lucas and Patrick love riding around and visiting their campers everyday. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great stay. All the staff at the campground were very friendly and welcoming, the pool and other facilities were immaculately clean and well taken care of. A smaller KOA then we have been too, but all and all a great place and time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again soon. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
very homely and friendly lots of activities for kids very clean pet friendly all in all just great Thanks for having us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
Quiet and relaxing. People were great. Nice family setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Kamping
Jul 06, 2015
way too expensive!!!! we stayed one evening on our drive through.. we didn't even use the power or water hook up. And they couldn't get the printer to work to print my reciept - sure they emailed it to me - but i won't see that till i get home! and then I have to print it off! grrr!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your inconvenience. We were having problems with our printer but the issue has been resolved.
Jul 06, 2015
More expensive then other KOA's that I have stayed at, but average price for that area. I wish that they had a Jumping Pillow. Very clean camp ground, very quite camp ground. Overall a great camping experience, I would return to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We would love to add something like a jumping pillow but as we are on bedrock we cannot dig deep enough to make a jumping pillow safe. We are looking at alternatives to a jumping pillow and hope you come back to see what we have in store. Happy Kamping
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The facilities are well kept. The staff is super attentive. This campground is the best campground in the KOA system!! We have stayed here 9 out of the last 10 years! (The year we missed was a family emergency.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We loved seeing you guys this year. Anna and Samuel are growing up so fast. We cannot believe how mature Samuel is. We cannot wait to see you again next year. Happy Kamping
Jul 04, 2015
propre,tranquille,les gens sont accuillant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. See you again soon. Happy Kamping
Jul 02, 2015
Our site completely flooded when it rained so we were lucky they accepted to change us sites. Staff super nice but no patrol and no rule enforcing. Dogs barking all day and kids running through our site, made it a very unpleasant and stressful stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are always happy to accommodate our customers. The owners patrol 24 hours and do enforce the rules as much as possible. We are sorry that you had a stressful stay. Happy Kamping
Jul 01, 2015
Owners and staff are friendly and park is very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your trip. Happy Kamping

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.