1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The only issue we had was the public bathrooms needed to be cleaned they were certainly not up to par but everything else was good
Jul 17, 2017
Washrooms were very dirty when we arrived and when I complained the young woman in the store she politely told me they would be cleaned the next morning. Then only one stall had toilet paper Saturday night and still when we left Sunday morning. Bathrooms were far from immaculate as stated in your brochure. Very disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed on a super patio site for 2 nights. Nice site we lovely patio furniture outdoor umbrella, wood swing, garden and fire ring. Quiet, clean park with terrific doggie park and close to Kingston. We liked it here and intend to retur this season.
Jul 17, 2017
We just stopped for one night on our way home.so we didn't use any of the facilities. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our sight
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely love this campground! We have never been to a more family oriented campground in our history of camping...there is always something for everyone to do and they treat everyone like family!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family camping. Constantly making improvements(new ocean theme). Perfect for young families. Would like to see a fun bingo , PG movie or hot tub for families with older children but totally love the overall atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
We love staying at KOA
Jul 16, 2017
IST a beautiful site,
Jul 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night ,but our 8 and 10 year old grandsons loved all the activity from the inflatable trampoline, pool, basketball court, movie, and the store.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, well maintained sites. Plenty of activities for children. Highly recommend this one for families.
Jul 16, 2017
clean spatious close to homw
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The KOA was clean, well maintained and have lots of facilities to make your stay comfortable. What it lacked was privacy and natural surroundings which are important factors for me when camping
Jul 15, 2017
Handy location on 401 to Kingston exits. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
A nice convenient park. It was disappointing that they didn't have any full service sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Hadn't stayed at a KOA in decades. Really nice facility, clean, pleasant staff, emptied our tanks for free. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, very friendly!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Convenient location off 401 freeway.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and well run.
Jul 11, 2017
When I booked I asked that all three sites be together that did not happen. The place is clean and friendly but I booked really early to make sure we were together
Jul 11, 2017
great Campground...immaculate. Owners are very friendly and inviting. All staff were smiling and appreciative of their customers. Will definitely return
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Owners were great and very helpful when we had a problem with our trailer!! Excellent activities for kids and dogs!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2017
It was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids. the campground is very well kept and the Sunday pancakes was a nice adult activity. Well done!
Jul 11, 2017
quiet, clean, and well maintained. It had a small library, walking trail, fire pits, good size spots and Sunday morning pancakes !! All ages campground.
Jul 11, 2017
It is close to home for us to tend to our farm and still enjoy the getaway
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second visit here on our way to and from the east coast and the staff are friendly, helpful and organized. We will definitely be back. Thank you all.
Jul 10, 2017
thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great, and very helpful. Site was very clean as well. Only issue I had was that the site was very narrow, uneven and rocky underground (bend 3 tent spikes). Activities for the kids were a little on the expensive side as well.
Jul 10, 2017
Top notch staff. Excellent activities for the kids. Clean campground, including pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Relaxing atmosphere. Very close to 401.
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Everything was what we expected from a KOA. Great services available, large lots, well maintained and lots to do. Patrick was very hands on, friendly and involved in the events we attended. We stayed in site B1 which was very convenient. The only issue I had was due to its positioning we had many people strolling through our site to get where they were going. Overall a great stay! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Great place! Only complaint is not being able to access any bathroom facilities due to cleaning. Wish there was another option of a place to use a bathroom, especially since the cleaning starts right at checkout time, and people need to travel.
Jul 10, 2017
So friendly!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities and sites!!
Jul 10, 2017
Not enough bathrooms/showers. Lots are too close together with little privacy. Wonderful entertainment, great staff. Very clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
The only reason we are not 'extremely likely' to recommend this campground is because the sites don't have full hook-up. Other than that, this KOA is great.
Jul 10, 2017
We have loved coming to this KOA for 19 yrs. Its very peaceful & friendly. We recommend it to everyone.
Jul 10, 2017
J'aime beaucoup les KOA.. Toujours très propre..... Employés toujours gentil......
Jul 10, 2017
Nice spot, although $85 is a little expensive for a 2 way site, convenient location.
Jul 09, 2017
Stay was good. Lots of stuff to keep the kids occupied. We would have preferred larger/more private campsites, but in the end we had good 'neighbours' so it all worked out. If you're into heading to the beach while camping, then this KOA may not be for you... as the nearest decent beach is over 1 hour away.
Jul 09, 2017
I am giving this rating for the following reasons: I requested a quiet area as we were just travelling through and needed a good sleep. We were placed in among a party area and got woken up at 2AM because of loud talking. I had to get out of bed to tell them to be quiet. I did not see anyone patrolling the area after hours. It was the worst ever experience we had at any KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
This property was very clean and very centrally located to all tourist destinations in Kingston.
Jul 09, 2017
I was very disappointing at this KOA campground. The location of my site was not clearly defined and as a result we had issues with a couple of men approaching our camper door within 2.5 feet and looking in. I booked at KOA because we were 2 women traveling. When I asked to speak to the manager they were unavailable and never addressed my concerns. Washroom garbage was overflowing.
Jul 08, 2017
Although campground is suitably situated.it needs updated.This is the most. expensive KOA I have ever stayed in. And most of the other ones were at least $25 a night cheaper.This campground is overpriced to say the least.I would not stay again
Jul 08, 2017
did not provide the type of camp site reserved. provided smaller back-in rather than pull-through as requested
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull personel. Nice and clean pool and very well maintained campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Well Run
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals